divine inspirations design studio
custom sewing design studio - gowns, accessories, chair covers & specialty linen rentals
413 Daniel Webster Highway
Meredith, NH 03253  | map
Rentals: Aisle Runners, Chair Covers, Linens
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Divine Inspirations put me at ease especially when planning my wedding from Philadelphia, PA. Michele understood and developed all of my visions when it came to the linens. She had a large selection of material to work with and options of sparkle if you are that kind of bride (and I was!)

My dress was altered and pressed to perfection. It was everything I dreamed for.

What drew me to Michele is her flexibility with store hours. Coming from Philly and being a teacher I had zero flexibility for fittings. She was open and available for me. There was one miscommunication involving a fitting but when I called her cell phone and said I was at the shop she rushed right over to the store to do my fitting.

I would HIGHLY recommend Divine Inspirations for altering and linens.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Event Rentals & Photobooths
0.5 out of 5.0
0.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.5
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
I know Michele does rentals as well as dress alterations and I can only assume that her good reviews are from the rentals. She repeatedly rescheduled appointments at the last minute, once letting me show up with just a note on her door saying she was sick. She consistently forgot what she was supposed to be doing with my dress, adding sleeves when there won't supposed to be any and forgetting to add things to it. After 3 months I finally got my dress and the top was crooked and the fit was terrible.
I had to bring it to another seamstress who had to completely remake my dress in two weeks in time for my wedding. Luckily she was able to do it, and was able to point out all the mistakes that had been made. I wish I had found the second seamstress before dealing with Divine Inspirations, because it would have saved me $300 and 3 months of aggravation. I would never suggest bringing a dress here, because even after seeing the pictures she told me she stood by her work.
If there is a place to add before and after pictures here, someone please let me know, so you won't just have to take my word for it.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
For my wedding day I wanted to be a little different and I asked for black table cloths with black chair covers and they required hot pink and turquoise blue ribbons for chairs and chargers for the tables. This was something that Divine did not have right on hand however Michele made it her mission to find all the materials I wanted to make my wedding vision come to fruition. Michele did just that and it was perfect. The chargers and ribbons were the exact colors I asked for from the color swatch I sent her. I am so happy with how the decor looked and if you are looking for something different or unique Michele and Divine are the ones to go to, they will go out of their way to make your day perfect!! I greatly thank Divine for doing that and I would highly highly recommend them to all!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Everything was properly decorated. The linens were great quality and really added character ism to our venue. Michelle know exactly what she's doing. Everything was perfect!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were very happy with our choice to work with divine inspirations. We rented our table clothes and overlays. Michelle was very easy to work with. Many of our wedding guests commented on how gorgeous the overlays were.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefani 1 Reviews
Did a wonderful job for our reception! The linen was beautiful and the seat covers with the ribbons went perfectly. The entire process was so easy and stress free, very professional! Thank you so much for helping with my big day!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leighann 1 Reviews
Everything looked beautiful! I could not have been happier with the way everything turned out.
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Divine Inspirations provided the chair coverings for our recent wedding. The chair coverings were the "final" touch that gave the room class! Michelle was flexible when we requested lights on the poles at the last minute and didn't charge us when we said "4 poles" and there ended up being "5 poles"! I hesitated spending the money, but they were worth it and I wouldn't change a thing! Michelle also had the exact same navy blue as the bridesmaid's dresses, again, really bringing the room decorations together, making everything look classy and "rich."
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Michele had great ideas and was so helpful! Thank you for making our wedding look amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

elizabeth 1 Reviews
Michele at Divine Inspirations was great to work with and even through just a short phone conversation she knew exactly what I was looking for in special linens for our wedding reception. The room looked amazing! I would recommend her store to anyone.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Michele from Divine Inspirations is wonderful to work with. We appreciated the large selection of linens and Michele's patience of helping us decide what would look best and what was within our budget. She is very creative and offers helpful suggestions. In addition, Michele was very flexible in letting us change or add to our order multiple times throughout the planning process. I highly recommend Michele. I found her to be a calming presence in a hectic time:)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very friendly! And the table runners & napkins were beautiful!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Alison 1 Reviews
Divine Inspirations managed to get me the linens I wanted at the last minute and for a very affordable price. I am so glad we decided to go ahead with the linens, our reception wouldn't have been the same without them!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Event Rentals & Photobooths
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Divine Inspirations provided the most beautiful Red Chair Sashes for my daughter's wedding. The sashes were delivered & bows were tied to each chair. In addition, they steamed my daughter's wedding gown the day of the wedding & delivered it to the hotel. I also shopped at their place of business which is a quaint little shop with many unique treasures & beautiful clothing. Divine Inspirations provided a service that was priceless. They were very professional & pleasant. I highly recommend this business.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shannon... 1 Reviews
Michele and the staff at Divine Inspirations Design Studio were helpful, knowledgeable, accomodating and had a great selection of linens. The staff arrived right on time for set up and made everything look wonderful from linens to fairy lights! I can not recommend them highly enough..5+ stars.
Wedding: 10/26/2012
Services Used: Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monica 1 Reviews
Michelle was flexible, willing to adjust to my schedule and the work on my dress and set up for my wedding were fantastatic. I highly recommend divine inspirations to any bride to be.
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Event Rentals & Photobooths
 603-527-8019
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0