A Divine Event
Award-Winning Catering and Design Company
    65 Reviews
2825 Pacific Drive, Suite C
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 20000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Let me just say three words: Mac and cheese. For anyone who has caught these guys at Atlanta bridal shows you'll know what I'm talking about. If there was one thing all of our guests came up and raved about, it was the food and A Divine Event didn't disappoint. Their presentation was flawless both for the cocktail hour and the seated buffet that we had but the food itself!? Summer salads, coffee braised short ribs, maple chicken and that mac and cheese that I seriously could have eaten a whole tub of if given the chance. If they had a restaurant I would eat there on a regular basis. Their customer service is amazing (thanks Diane Park!) and it was the easiest process we went through while planning our wedding. Plus their taster appointments are fun as you're all sitting around a table, getting served this amazing food and talking about the big day.
Wedding: 08/24/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Everything looked awesome and tasted just as good. Everyone raved about the food and the cake.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Divine Event did a great job catering for our wedding. They provided a free tasting and allowed us to choose menu items that fit into our per guest budget. Afterward, they were flexible about making changes to account for differences in the guest count. They also had no problem adding a signature drink to the menu on relatively short notice. We had a multicultural wedding and A Divine Event was able to make both Western and Eastern foods that our guests enjoyed. On the day of the wedding, the service was seamless! I didn't have to worry about the catering at all. It was a great experience.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend A Divine Event enough for a wedding or any other catered occasion. Working with Taylor was a pleasure from start to finish. She felt more like a friend that a vendor after just a few emails back and forth! She listened to what we had in mind and helped to both improve our vision based on her experience and expertise and help it be a reality while working within our budget.

The food itself was incredible and the flexibility we had when selecting a menu was remarkable compared to other caterers I spoke to. Beyond that ever single member of the service staff was so incredibly friendly to our guests and us during the wedding itself. We were treated like royalty with a dedicated server to make sure we had drinks throughout the evening and that we actually were able to try the food despite being so busy as the bride and groom.

I would highly recommend A Divine Event to anyone and will definitely work with them again should I plan other catered events in Atlanta.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Divine Event was recommended to us by our reception venue owner. We couldn't have been more pleased! From the moment my mom and I stepped into their building, they were warm and welcoming. Our representative listened to all of our desires and guided us on things we hadn't even considered. My husband and I went for a tasting and couldn't have been happier about the decision to use A Divine Event. They were easy to communicate with and worked hard to fulfill every request we threw at them. They were punctual and tidy. Their serving pieces kept it looking like the beautiful wedding we had imagined! The representative that we originally met with was there to supervise and that gave us great comfort! Everyone looked clean, professional, and very well put together. Our food was always hot and never ran out. My husband and I were assigned an amazing woman (whose name I wish I remembered). She guided us through the crowd, to the serving tables, and served our plates for us! She then seated us at a pair of comfy chairs near the heart of the action. This gave us a chance to eat and visit with people at the same time. It seemed that every time I turned to go get something, she was already there handing it to me. What incredible service! One of our guests manages a facility that regularly feeds 600 at a time and another owns a catering business in Knoxville. Both of them were extremely impressed by both the food and the service. That's high praise!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was amazing. They were easy to work with when we had to make last minute changes because of rain.The staff was responsive and quick.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A Divine Event was awesome to work with. Taylor and Rachel were responsive, helpful, knowledgeable and friendly. The food was amazing and the staff was attentive and responsive in every way possible. Thank you A Divine Event for helping make our day one of the best days of our lives.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot tell you how impressed we were with A Divine Event! The food, the presentation, and the professionalism were flawless. We had passed appetizers during cocktail followed by a buffet/carving station dinner for 225 guests at the Fox Theatre. As a testament to their performance, my father worked in the restaurant business for 20 years and is difficult to please. According to him, "Most buffets like this might have one or two things that are good and the rest is okay. Everything they served was wonderful!"

Also, they did a wonderful job making my husband and I feel special through the entire process. We were actually looking at another vendor before selecting A Divine Event. Once we went to our tasting, we realized how attentive they were and focused on the success of our event. Also, they packed a box with our dinner, desserts, and truffles to go for us to enjoy at the hotel later. It's the nice touches like this and our dedicated server during dinner that took their food to the next level
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Delicious, delicious, delicious! The food was excellent and beautiful! It went beyond what I had expected and would recommend them for any large event. My wedding guest raved about the food and they were very easy and flexible to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with A Divine Event was a great experience. The food was incredible, the staff was very attentive and friendly, and the display of the food was great. A Divine Event makes sure to tie in your colors and theme in their presentation, and it was wonderful knowing I did not have to worry about how everything would turn out. My guests were raving about everything - especially the guyere mac and cheese and the dessert bar. It was also a pleasure working with Taylor Rhodes when setting up the tasting and planning our menu. She was always quick to respond to my inquiries, and was patient with my endless emails leading up to the wedding. She also took the time to go look at the venue ahead of time and plan out where everything would go. I would highly recommend using them as your caterer. I promise you won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, fantastic, wonderful!!! My husband and I looked at various catering vendors in the Atlanta area when planning for our multi-day, multi-cultural, long distance wedding (we live in Mississippi). A Divine Event was by far the best food, most friendly, and best value out of five other vendors that we looked at. We used A Divine Event for the main event (American Christian ceremony/reception) which took place at the Atlanta History Center for 300 people.

Our representative was Kristin and she was so sweet, attentive, and helpful. Since we live out of town, she was willing to work around our schedules and was always in constant email contact with me. Even though we changed our minds a few times, she was patient and accommodating.

The following were just some of the food items we chose:

Cocktail Hour: Almond Chicken Sliders, Hummus on a Crisp, Catfish Bites with Jalapeno Tartar Sauce (all of which were delicious!).

Buffet dinner: Summer salad with strawberries, oranges, and pecans; herb grilled chicken; garlic mashed potatoes; and fried green tomatoes (amazing!!!). Also, a chef performance station that included marinated flank steak with horseradish dijon and rolls.

Dessert: the Sinful Indulgence option that included everything chocolate you could ever want!

Our guests raved about our food some of whom have even worked for catering companies before!

Also, the serving staff were very professional, helpful, courteous, and efficient. Everything ran smoothly and without incident.

We also used A Divine Event for our ceremony/reception decorations and flowers. Terry was our contact for the decor and he was absolutely fabulous! He was so helpful and informative. He really thought of everything. Terry and his staff worked so hard and really created a masterpiece!! The reception decor felt magical. They even made sure that my hydrangea bouquet was exactly the shade of blue that I wanted.

Thank you so much A Divine Event!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was delicious! I had many family members come up to be during the reception telling me how much they enjoyed the taste of the food and how beautiful the display was. Everyone had fun trying all the different food stations we had at our reception. The décor was so beautiful! My flowers turned out to be gorgeous. Divine Event really did a fantastic job working with me to give me the reception of my dreams.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In House Caterer at The Atrium

A Divine Event is the in-house caterer for The Atrium in Norcross. They provided the food and the cake for our wedding on September 21, 2013. We knew that the food was going to be a hit when we went to the Romancing the Bride event on July 25. We were so impressed with the options on the menu that this excited us even more. The food was so good that I was kind of disappointed they didn’t provided us with more take home trays for my husband and I. LOL, I wish we had food to last a few days. I kind of wish I ate more that day but with all of the excitement I was so caught up in the moment that I barely ate. When it came time to cut the cake my husband and I finished our whole slice at the moment. Our guests still rave about the food till this day. Thank you Divine Event for one of the most memorable experiences in our lives!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A divine event catered our wedding at Cloverleaf Farm in Athens. We got a ton of compliments on the food, and the execution was flawless. They also packed an amazing to-go bag of yummy food for us after the wedding, which was great because we really didn't eat a whole lot at the actual wedding. I would definitely recommend them!!

A divine event's design team took care of our floral and design aspects too. It was so much easier to have one contact team for the whole shebang. Terry was a dream to work with. He really is super creative, and put together a beautiful setting for us - rustic charm, hay bales on the farm, gorgeous! We really felt the whole team cared about us and how the event turned out. They set our minds at ease every step of the way!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A Divine Event made my wedding incredibly delicious and divine! They worked with me to get the best quality of every product and assisted me throughout the process to add sweet details to make the evening even more special.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 4 Reviews
I loved everything A Divine Event had to offer on our wedding day! The menu was flawless and absolutely delicious. Even our pickiest of guests ate every last bite on their plate! Our wedding cake could not have been more beautiful, not to mention delightfully yummy! I highly recommend A Divine Event, and I am definitely using them for more events in the future!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
 770-587-9117
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0