A Divine Event
Award-Winning Catering and Design Company
    56 Reviews
2825 Pacific Drive, Suite C
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, Hors...
Maximum capacity: 20000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (56)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot tell you how impressed we were with A Divine Event! The food, the presentation, and the professionalism were flawless. We had passed appetizers during cocktail followed by a buffet/carving station dinner for 225 guests at the Fox Theatre. As a testament to their performance, my father worked in the restaurant business for 20 years and is difficult to please. According to him, "Most buffets like this might have one or two things that are good and the rest is okay. Everything they served was wonderful!"

Also, they did a wonderful job making my husband and I feel special through the entire process. We were actually looking at another vendor before selecting A Divine Event. Once we went to our tasting, we realized how attentive they were and focused on the success of our event. Also, they packed a box with our dinner, desserts, and truffles to go for us to enjoy at the hotel later. It's the nice touches like this and our dedicated server during dinner that took their food to the next level
Wedding: 03/29/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Delicious, delicious, delicious! The food was excellent and beautiful! It went beyond what I had expected and would recommend them for any large event. My wedding guest raved about the food and they were very easy and flexible to work with.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with A Divine Event was a great experience. The food was incredible, the staff was very attentive and friendly, and the display of the food was great. A Divine Event makes sure to tie in your colors and theme in their presentation, and it was wonderful knowing I did not have to worry about how everything would turn out. My guests were raving about everything - especially the guyere mac and cheese and the dessert bar. It was also a pleasure working with Taylor Rhodes when setting up the tasting and planning our menu. She was always quick to respond to my inquiries, and was patient with my endless emails leading up to the wedding. She also took the time to go look at the venue ahead of time and plan out where everything would go. I would highly recommend using them as your caterer. I promise you won't regret it!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amazing, fantastic, wonderful!!! My husband and I looked at various catering vendors in the Atlanta area when planning for our multi-day, multi-cultural, long distance wedding (we live in Mississippi). A Divine Event was by far the best food, most friendly, and best value out of five other vendors that we looked at. We used A Divine Event for the main event (American Christian ceremony/reception) which took place at the Atlanta History Center for 300 people.

Our representative was Kristin and she was so sweet, attentive, and helpful. Since we live out of town, she was willing to work around our schedules and was always in constant email contact with me. Even though we changed our minds a few times, she was patient and accommodating.

The following were just some of the food items we chose:

Cocktail Hour: Almond Chicken Sliders, Hummus on a Crisp, Catfish Bites with Jalapeno Tartar Sauce (all of which were delicious!).

Buffet dinner: Summer salad with strawberries, oranges, and pecans; herb grilled chicken; garlic mashed potatoes; and fried green tomatoes (amazing!!!). Also, a chef performance station that included marinated flank steak with horseradish dijon and rolls.

Dessert: the Sinful Indulgence option that included everything chocolate you could ever want!

Our guests raved about our food some of whom have even worked for catering companies before!

Also, the serving staff were very professional, helpful, courteous, and efficient. Everything ran smoothly and without incident.

We also used A Divine Event for our ceremony/reception decorations and flowers. Terry was our contact for the decor and he was absolutely fabulous! He was so helpful and informative. He really thought of everything. Terry and his staff worked so hard and really created a masterpiece!! The reception decor felt magical. They even made sure that my hydrangea bouquet was exactly the shade of blue that I wanted.

Thank you so much A Divine Event!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was delicious! I had many family members come up to be during the reception telling me how much they enjoyed the taste of the food and how beautiful the display was. Everyone had fun trying all the different food stations we had at our reception. The décor was so beautiful! My flowers turned out to be gorgeous. Divine Event really did a fantastic job working with me to give me the reception of my dreams.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In House Caterer at The Atrium

A Divine Event is the in-house caterer for The Atrium in Norcross. They provided the food and the cake for our wedding on September 21, 2013. We knew that the food was going to be a hit when we went to the Romancing the Bride event on July 25. We were so impressed with the options on the menu that this excited us even more. The food was so good that I was kind of disappointed they didn’t provided us with more take home trays for my husband and I. LOL, I wish we had food to last a few days. I kind of wish I ate more that day but with all of the excitement I was so caught up in the moment that I barely ate. When it came time to cut the cake my husband and I finished our whole slice at the moment. Our guests still rave about the food till this day. Thank you Divine Event for one of the most memorable experiences in our lives!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A divine event catered our wedding at Cloverleaf Farm in Athens. We got a ton of compliments on the food, and the execution was flawless. They also packed an amazing to-go bag of yummy food for us after the wedding, which was great because we really didn't eat a whole lot at the actual wedding. I would definitely recommend them!!

A divine event's design team took care of our floral and design aspects too. It was so much easier to have one contact team for the whole shebang. Terry was a dream to work with. He really is super creative, and put together a beautiful setting for us - rustic charm, hay bales on the farm, gorgeous! We really felt the whole team cared about us and how the event turned out. They set our minds at ease every step of the way!
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Catering, Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A Divine Event made my wedding incredibly delicious and divine! They worked with me to get the best quality of every product and assisted me throughout the process to add sweet details to make the evening even more special.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mary 4 Reviews
I loved everything A Divine Event had to offer on our wedding day! The menu was flawless and absolutely delicious. Even our pickiest of guests ate every last bite on their plate! Our wedding cake could not have been more beautiful, not to mention delightfully yummy! I highly recommend A Divine Event, and I am definitely using them for more events in the future!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was introduced to them through my wedding venue Little Gardens, and their food wow-ed all of my guests! Everyone still wants some crab fondue and tilipia tacos! They made normal wedding day food different than the standard banquet fare of chicken and mash potatoes.
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was great, my guest made sure they let us know how much they enjoy everything that was provided to them. Thank you for everything.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A Divine Event was the caterer we chose for my daughter's wedding for many reasons. They have an excellent reputation and are very professional while giving the personal attention every bride deserves. The food was extremely important to us and ultimately what drove our decision to choose A Divine Event over the other caterers we considered. We chose three appetizers for cocktail hour and four stations for the reception. All of the food was not only delicious but beautifully presented. The staff was excellent, both friendly and professional. The walk through meeting before the wedding went smoothly. We left confident that everything would be perfect. We also feel that it was an excellent value. We would use them again and have happily recommended them to others.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I simply cannot say enough how truly wonderful the entire ADE team were to us. From the first tasting through the follow service the next day they were tremendous. A special thanks goes to Steve who watched over us and made sure we were enjoying the entire planning process, even in stressful times. He is definitely a safe pair of hands to be in.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Food and cake were amazing. The set up and decorations they did at primrose brought me to tears. It was exactly what I had envisioned for my dream wedding.
Wedding: 04/14/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I recently married and we are so happy that we selected A Divine Event to cater our magical wedding day. They offered several different menu options to choose from which made it hard because everything tasted delicious. The presentation of the food was excellent!

Hats off to the Steve Moore and his elite staff! Steve was very professional from the very first time we met for our menu selection, through the tastings on to the wedding day. Steve was always prompt with responding to any questions or concerns that my husband and I had. We are so glad that A Divine Events was a part of our special day.

The food was amazing and our guests are still talking about how delicious the passed hors d'oeuvres were during cocktail hour which included Buffalo Chicken Spring Rolls, Maytag Sauce, Carrot, Celery, Served in a Shot Glass, Sesame Beef Skewers, Handmade Crab Cakes, Wasabi Mayo. We choose to have a seated serve dinner that consisted of Artisanal Dinner Rolls with Piped Honey Butter, Autumn Salad: Mesclun Greens, Cranberries, Toasted Pecans, Green Onions, Goat Cheese, Raspberry Vinaigrette, French Cut Herb Grilled Chicken with Garlic Infused Mashed Potatoes, Haricot Verte Wild Mushroom Saute, Chicken Jus. They raved on the way that Steve and his staff made sure everything was perfect.

We would recommend Steve and his staff at A Divine Events hands down. You will not be disappointed. We are so glad that they played an intricate role in our wedding! A Divine Event in our opinion is the best in Atlanta, Georgia!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Everything from flowers to food to ceremony and reception decor was stunning. The food was de-licious. I was nervous but still couldn't stop eating ha. The cake was superb and the ceremony decor was exactly how I envisioned it. Harry was most gracious and extremely talented. I recommend this group. Hire them now they book up fast!
Wedding: 03/23/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Lighting & Decor
 770-587-9117
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0