Distinctive-Memories
w166 n9019 Grand Ave
Menomonee Falls, WI 53051  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Robyn captured our engagement photos and wedding photos. She was nothing less than amazing and brings a lot of creativity to her photos. She is very positive, upbeat, energetic, and helpful. We have been impressed with her photos from day 1 but what puts Robyn over the top of any photographer is her helpfulness the day of. Not only is she there to capture your moment, but she keeps the day fun and make sure your needs are met. It still stands out to my groom and I how thirsty we were after the receiving line, and Robyn was there to save the day with water. It was the little things and her personality that really make her the photographer you need at your wedding.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Distinctive Memories photography is AMAZING. My photographer Robyn was better than I could ever expect. Robyn was prompt, fun, creative, and provided some photos that I will cherish forever. If you're looking for unique, stunning photos with a photographer with a can-do attitude, Robyn's your girl!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn is an amazing photographer. Not only were my husband and myself very impressed with her but i had many comments throughout the night from the wedding party on how amazing she was and how fun she was. Robyn has some great ideas and she works with you if you have your own ideas. I had her contracted until 9pm the night of the wedding and around 8:30 - she gave me a heads up that she had a half hour left to get in any last shots that we didn't have. She was with us all the way. She was much more than a photographer - she even went as far as to make sure that myself and my wedding part were okay and even got drinks for us from the bar! I highly recommend Robyn to any bride for their wedding. She also took the most adorable pictures of my two year old son and did a fantastic job on our engagement photos.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn was absolutely amazing. She did a wonderful job for our engagement pics, and on the day of the wedding she was more than a photographer. When several small crises arose, she was able to allay any anxiety! The night of the wedding, we had a sneak-peek posted on Facebook, so we were able to see some of the pics immediately. I loved having her as part of our day and am looking forward to seeing the rest of the pics!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Such amazing talent and a pleasure to work with. Thank you Robyn for making our day so special!!
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn photographed my daughter's wedding on the 28th of September and my son's wedding on the 6th of July this year. She made each set of photos different for them...at my daughter's wedding she ended up falling off a pier into the lake but threw the camera onto the pier so all the pictures were saved...she kept on shooting with a towel wrapped around her until we could get her in some dry clothes....she is fun creative and a great person to work with...I would recommend her to everyone. Thanks Robyn for some great shots and memories that will last a lifetime.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn was awesome. She got all the shots we wanted and then some. Her personality is perfect for what she does. She takes pride in her work and it shows. We are so happy with our pictures, the price and the best photographer around! I would recommend Distinctive Memories to EVERYONE!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn was the best photographer!! She was was always quick to my responses, flexible with my husbands crazy work schedule, creative, outgoing and very professional!! We were more than happy with her at our wedding! She didnt miss a shot! Photos turned out amazing she couldn't have done a better job!! She has also done family shoots & my sons one year shoot, again never disappointed. Even with my my wild little guy she still captures every shot! I would recommend Robyn to anyone for just about any type of shoot!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn kept me on track and made sure I had every special wedding photo taken with my family. She helped me to relax and gave me tips on my smile, there were no bad photos. Awesome job!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely would recommend Robyn to anyone and everyone that needs a photographer for any occasion but especially weddings. She has an amazing eye to capture the most beautiful pictures. What I loved about her the most is that when it comes to taking pictures, Robyn thinks "outside the box", doesn't always go for the "traditional" picture, which makes for some amazing shots. Her outgoing personality helps bring out the best in the ones she is shooting and her professionalism was outstanding and as far as her flexibility....well, let's just say my daughters wedding party was a bit crazy and she just went with the flow. When I received the disk of all the pictures, there were almost 700 pictures on that disk, if that is not testament enough on what a dedicated photographer she is, don't know what would be!! Just can not say enough about what an amazing photographer Robyn is!!
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My family has grown to know Robyn and her business very well. She photographed my little sisters Senior pictures, my best friends wedding and my older sisters wedding. So, when I got engaged I told my husband I know who we are having as our photographer.
Robyn met all of our expectations. She is very professional and keeps things fun. She was always very understanding and helpful when I had to reschedule our engagement session a few times due to my work schedule.
We got our disk within three days after our engagement session and our wedding disk a week after. It was really exciting to get our photos so quickly and she did a wonderful job.
Robyn had all sorts of ideas for us and we had a blast working with her. Our pictures turned out wonderful and I have showed everyone and even told several friends and family members about her work.
We were very lucky to have someone who was outgoing and fun yet professional. She did an awesome job and we have no complaints.
I look forward to the day we decide to have children and we get to have Robyn photograph that next big moment in our life as a couple.
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Distinctive Memories, went above and beyond my expectations. They provided me with great support and ideas. She was very flexible, friendly, and outgoing. She knew what she was doing when she was out there and made sure to capture all the shots that I wanted. She captured all the little details that I forgot about that I now am so thankful for her to think of those moments and capture them.

I had Distinctive Memories capture my engagement photos, wedding day photos, and trash the dress photos. She provided great ideas for unique and amazing photos. I get compliments all the time on my photos.

I would recommend Robyn over and over again to any client looking for someone who knows how to capture all the special moments in your life. Not only was she great at her job but she made sure that you had everything you needed on your wedding day. She brought us drinks, held my chapstick, fixed my dress, you name it and I'm sure she'd be happy to help out.

She also went out of her way to capture my memories- which included her always getting into the water to make sure things turned out perfect!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn got us out of a pickle when we originally agreed to work with another Photographer that didn't end up being a good fit. She is FUN yet Professional, easy to work with, responds to emails quickly, takes all of your preferences and unique situation into account and, above all, takes amazingly beautiful pictures. We received so many compliments! AND got our disc super fast so we could view all of our photos so soon after the Wedding. I would HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn was awesome to work with! She was excellent with our guests. We got our cd quickly after our wedding. We really enjoyed her and would recommend her. Our guests were happy with our pictures as well.
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVED my photographer! She came with us on our destination wedding and did our photos at home as well. She worked with us on our budget, which was amazing because most photographers wont at all. Our pictures turned out great and she was fun to be around too. some photographers can be obnoxious at weddings, so i was REALLY happy with mine. i couldnt have asked for anything better, and if i did it all over again i would do it the same!
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Robyn did an excellent job with our wedding photography. All of the photos turned out beautiful. We will definitely be using Robyn in the future :)
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
 414-630-1128
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0