DiscountDressShop.com
We provide formal dresses anywhere!
401 S Harbor Blvd F160
La Habra, CA 90631  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Mother of the Bride, Mother of...
Accessories: Undergarments
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (19)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew what I wanted and scoured the internet. Second marriage, wedding in a little Vegas cahpel but I wanted to feel elegant without looking like either an older woman trying to look like a Disney princess nor an old matron. I found exactly what I wanted at discountdresssop.com and was blown away by the price! When I got the dress, I thought it was even ORE beautiful than it appeared on the website. It also fit like it was tailored. Needless to say I was thrilled. When I wrote to the company, they responded to me it less than 12 hours! I honestly don't know why anyone wouldn't go here first for formal dresses for themselves and their daughters. The prices, selection and quality are unbeatable. I know I will use them the next time I need a formal dress.
Wedding: 01/20/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
04/15/14

I stumbled upon the DiscountDressShop.com website by accident as I was surfing the net in attempt to find formal dresses.

I purchased a wedding dress from a retail outlet 40 mins from me one week prior to seeing this site. After my purchase, I was having second thoughts about the dress and its ability to camoflauge my figure flaws (lol). So, I decided I needed a back up wedding dress just in case my figure isn't quite perfect by next fall.

I browsed the site and saw an ivory dress that I thought was unique in style. I was leary at first before placing my order because I have had bad experiences in the past with sites that did not deliver merchandise as promised, and was a victim of fraudulent use of my credit card as a result of placing internet orders.

At any rate, I took a chance. I read the description of the dress several times and looked at all photos of the dress magnified. I called the phone number provided and spoke to a gentlemen named Jeremy. He was very helpful with assisting me with ordering the right size. He was pleasant, professional, and sounded very happy to have my business.

I received my dress today. The company sent it certified mail to make sure I received it which was a big plus! The dress was FANTABULOUS!!!!!!! The picture does it no justice. The style # 7701 the Ivory Halter-corset-bodice-bridesmaids-evening-formal-dress. The dress is by Cinderella.

The dress is simply MARVELOUS...It was exactly as pictured but BETTER in person. The fit was great for my measurements. The dress makes me look taller and slimmer. The delivery was ultra speedy. The dress got to me in 3 days. To top that off I got a great deal on the dress anddddd a discount andddddd free shipping!! What more can you ask for???

I highly recommend this website and urge everyone to do business with this company. They will get my repeated business. I have already told family and friends about this site.
So check it out!!!!
Wedding: 10/31/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My best friend wedding is july 19th 2014. I had the responsibilities in getting the dresses and I was shopping around and came upon this site discount dress shop and it instantly became my go to store. I got all the bridesmaid dresses here in particular this blue dress which we both loved. its a destination wedding so we cant wait to see the finish event, it should be great. Most of all I cant say thanks enough to JEREMY from customer service who have been extremely helpful to me and without him I would have been lost, now we are buddies, thanks Jeremy.
Wedding: 07/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had ordered a dress from a different company. I was given the run around on measurements and delivery date so I cancelled that order. I then ordered the dress for my son's wedding from DiscountDressShop. I had a question about the length and received a fast reply. The dress is exactly as shown in the picture. It fits perfectly and I am so happy that I discovered DiscountDressShop on line. Best of all, I ordered the dress on Thursday and I received it on Monday. I hope I have an occasion to buy another dress from them.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Looking for a eggplant shrug in sheer any suggestions will help????
Wedding: 07/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Dress is very Pretty and pic did not do justice I am so in Love with it.. I am so happy It fit me perfectly I could not be any more happy .. The delivery was so amazing .. I will deff refer more people and use you guys in the future.. <3
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jeremy from customer service notified me within 24 hours of placing my order that the dress I ordered was out of stock. He made some suggestions and after I chose another dress, he verified it was available and shipped it out the next day. I did not have to place a second order, he took care of everything for me. Excellent customer service!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.4 out of 5.0
3.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  2.5
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I used DiscountDress.com to buy a dress for my senior prom. The dress was relatively cheap (around $235) and arrived exactly when I expected it too, which was fortunate because I was quite rushed. However, when I opened the package the dress was almost a completely different color! Online, it was shown to be a delicate smokey lavender color, but when it showed up the dress was a really deep charcoal gray with hints of purple. The beading on the top is purple, but the dress is decidedly not. This is a pretty big bummer for me, as I was looking specifically for a purple dress and I don't have time to return it and get a different dress, so I have to make due. The quality of the dress otherwise is fine, the size is a bit off in places but I was expecting that, but the color is the big issue. All in all, it's a good website if you need a relatively cheap and well made dress, just be prepared to not receive exactly what you see online.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ordered a dress for my sisters sweet 16 and it was just amazing. It arrived on time and very quickly. The dress was delicate with lots of beading and it just arrived in perfect condition. I highly recommend this site and I will definitely be ordering again.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I found this company on Google, I needed bridesmaid dresses but wanted them in U.S.A., I called and a fella named Jeremy walked me through with sizing & checked the inventory, I ordered 2, The deleivery was unbelieveable I recieved them within 3 days!!! I will be ordering 2 more very soon, Pleasure to do buisness with!!! 5 STAR BUISNESS !!!!!!!! Great communication!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  3.5
Regarding DiscountDressShop.com, I ordered 3 dresses for myself for my
daughter's wedding. I received all 3 and was very pleased with the style, colors and workmanship on them. They arrived as promised in a very short time. The 2 I liked best I decided to keep (one for the wedding) so I'd have a lovely one for cruises or formal dances. The 3rd one I didn't like on me or for me, so I thought I could return it for a refund, but it's VERY clear that all I'd get back is a credit toward another order. Although I was disappointed,
it was okay because it was MY responsibility to be aware of this before I ordered it. I have 2 daughters and a granddaughter so I'm sure we won't have any trouble using the credit! Again, the value is exceptional.

V. Taylor
Wedding: 03/16/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I jut bought a 3 dresses from DiscountDressShop and chose the 3 day guaranteed delivery, and it really did arrive on the 3rd day. The customer service was excellent - received timely emails with options (as one of my dresses was not in stock), and friendly customer service by Jeremy.

In terms of dresses, one formal dress was slightly large but 2 other dresses (of the same size) fit perfect. All size small. They all look beautiful!

I would order from them again, especially knowing that if I have questions, customer service is available right away and is willing to work with me to get what I need, when I needed the dresses.

NOTE: If you're ordering from Canada, be prepared to pay GST and customs charges upon delivery.

I've also ordered from other online dress stores and this one is legit, from my experience. The dresses are actually finished and look like the photos they post :)

Happy shopping!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased this dress for my sons wedding. It is even more beautiful in person that the picture. I absolutely love this dress!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
3.8 out of 5.0
3.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
The dress I ordered was beautiful..... It should have fit based on the size chart. It did not. It was at least 3" smaller. I could not even zip it. I had to return it. So sad, cause it was what I really wanted. They said the larger size was not in stock.. So buyer beware, order at least 2 sizes larger. They are much smaller in China, where he size chart originated from.....
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for matching the swatch to the dress for my daughter. She got the dress and it's great, she loves it.
Thank you again,
Alli
Wedding: 04/29/2012
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.8 out of 5.0
0.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  1.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0
The entire shopping experience with these people was a complete mess. First their sizing guide was way off, I even called to ensure I was buying the right size, and when the dress fianlly showed up it was huge. So I tried calling to exchange the dress and it was going to take another week to get the right size. Oh and by the way to exchage a dress with these people will cost you a 15% restocking fee and extra shipping, and there are no returns only store credit. Their best adivce to me was to have the entire dress altered to make it fit correctly. So save your money and buy a nice dress from a reputable seller. You'll save yourself time, alot of money, and your sanity.
DiscountDressShop.com responded with the following comments:
We do our best to provide a good customer user experience. In response to this customers reply, our policies are clearly stated on our website. Yes, the exchange may have taken an additional week to make it happen, but that is stated on our website. We try to get customers exchanges out as quickly as possible. Also, as an industry standard, most formal wear companies do not even allow returns. Our exchange and return policy is more flexible than most other companies and the restocking fee is also listed on our website, which customers are required to read and agree upon prior to making a purchase. Again, we do our best to work with our customers as long as they communicate with us. If there is no communication, then we cannot help you!
Wedding: 11/19/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 714-982-7352
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0