Delta Disc Jockeys LLC
We serve all of Chicagoland, Rockford, Jainesville, Millwaukee... You name it and we're there!
Chicagoland Area, IL  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Italia 6 Reviews
JD was awesome! He really made us feel special on our wedding day and he for people ready to jam on the dance floor. He has great energy and really tailor makes his playlists to highlight what the bride and groom want but is also open to so many different ideas, we would totally use him again.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had JD from Delta Disc Jockeys as our DJ for our wedding and he was AMAZING! He was very flexible with meeting at an unusual time due to the odd schedules my husband and I have. He emailed us a very easy to follow rubric of what songs we wanted for what dances/introductions/etc. We were able to give him a "don't play" list and a "definitely play" list. We basically gave him a list of songs we liked and said we want the dance floor to be packed the whole time and he definitely complied! Everybody said our DJ was awesome and he did an amazing job! Everybody was dancing from the first song to the last! I HIGHLY recommend JD!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 1 Reviews
Having worked with J.D. Mason of Delta Disc Jockeys frequently over the course of the 4 1/2 years that I was the Event Manager at Anderson Japanese Gardens in Rockford, Illinois, I was well aware of his superior expertise, professionalism, work ethic, and attention to detail (not to mention his incredibly friendly demeanor, perfect radio voice, and classy style). So when it came time for my sister to choose a D.J. for her wedding reception, there was no question who I recommended. J.D. was extremely organized, kept us all on task, catered to the bridal couple's every request, and delivered a flawless set of music that had the whole crowd up & dancing! Hands down, one of the best experiences of my life!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
JD was very professional and catered to our every need. He played all the songs we asked and charged a reasonable fee. I would definitely contact him again for future events.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian 2 Reviews
From the very beginning, JD was so helpful in planning our day and picking our music. We were able to meet several times before the wedding. He offered up his advice and listened to what we had to say. We could not have asked for a better DJ and DJ service. He even called my wife the day of and came early just to see if she needed anything or if he could be of any help. His service was above and beyond what we expected.

His introductions were great and he really kept everyone intrigued. The music was fantastic and I can't tell you how many people came up to us afterwards and said what a great job he did and what great music he played. I don't think there was a single moment that people were not on the dance floor having a blast. They were even dancing during the cocktail hour! And the song he helped choose for the last song, "We Are Young" by Fun, made the night so memorable. I couldn't think of a better way to end the night. I would recommend JD and Delta Disc Jockeys to everyone. Thanks again for everything...JD definitely kept us dancing!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After talking to many DJ companies I was able to talk to JD from delta disc jockeys. From the moment we first sat down and met my wife and I were totally satisfied and felt real comfortable. JD was always professional returned phone calls fast and was always on time for appointments. At the actual wedding JD was on time,set up, and ready to get our party started and did a great job keeping everything on schedule. Don't waste time looking for a DJ that will rip you off hire these guys and you won't regret it one bit!!!!!! JD thank you for all you did and a great job making our day special. Mr. And Mrs Harrison
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

dawn 1 Reviews
you were awesome thanks again for doing a great job :)
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I experienced any bride's nightmare when I received a call from the owner (JD) that he had undergone emergency surgery and would not be able to DJ for my wedding. Luckily, we met another DJ from the company (Mike) and chose him to step in. He handled the situation with utmost professionalism. He was obviously prepared and followed my very detailed list of reception songs as I had planned. Mike ran the show without a hitch and I was dancing the entire night!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
JD was so great to work with. He is professional and enthusiastic and made everything super easy and comfortable. He played great music and handled my stress in stride. Our guests had a great time! I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD did an AMAZING job at our wedding! He made it a night to remember and never missed a beat! We didn't have some things picked out near the end and he made everything come into place. He was awesome with the crowd and VERY professional! I would recommend him to anyone anywhere!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jon 1 Reviews
JD was absolutely awesome! He was extremely professional and made our wedding night easy and unforgettable. He was willing to help out with any questions or issues we had throughout the night, such as making sure the lighting in the room was just to our liking. The dance floor was packed all night long. Multiple guests came up to us during the night as well as after saying how great the DJ was and how fun the dancing was. Guests were telling me they wanted to request something, but everything they wanted to hear was being played already.

JD was also very accommodating in meeting with us before hand to tailor the music exactly to our liking. Being a big fan of indie rock JD was willing to work with us and put together a totally custom playlist for cocktail hour and dinner. Throughout the night the music was outstanding and we couldnt have imagined anything more.

Delta Disc Jockeys also supplied uplighting for the room, which really added to the ambience and made the venue even more beautiful. Definitely a 5 star vendor who we would refer to any friend of family member seeking out DJ or uplighting services.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD was great to work with and getting us started and leading us through the process. Even though he couldn't do our wedding, he set us up with Michael who did an amazing job. We had an indoor/outdoor wedding and kept the dance floor alive all night. He was well dressed and great communicating with us on requests and being flexible with the timing of anything and everything. So many people raved about Michael's job and when I came back from our honeymoon we had all sorts of emails and FB posts asking about and complementing Michael. We couldn't have asked for better service for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
JD was wonderful! Very easy to get a hold of and helpful when we were choosing a first dance song. We received many compliments on our music and what a great job our DJ did. We definitely recommend JD! Couldn't have chosen a better DJ/emcee to make everything run so smooth at our wedding. He's very professional and easy to work with...and knows how to get everyone out dancing! JD won't disappoint.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
JD Mason was our DJ and he was very flexible and accomodating to our needs! I would abosultey recommend Delta Disc Jockeys LLC. Everyone at our wedding said that it was by far the best wedding they had been to in a long time and I attribute most of that to the quality entertainment that was provided by our vendors. Thank you, JD!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yvonne 1 Reviews
JD was absolutely amazing! We met a few times, talked through everything that would happen on that day, and he reassured me that if I wanted to change anything we had set up, I could do it whenever, including the day of the wedding! As I was sitting at lunch the day before the wedding, JD called to see if I needed anything at all! The Wedding music was perfect! JD was on top of everything and did exactly what we wanted, played everything we wanted, and checked with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy! Not only were we happy, our family and friends were super happy! We had a blast and the music was great!!!! I would highly recommend anyone to use JD for his DJ Service!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Delta Disc Jockeys for our wedding, and we would definitely hire them all over again! JD worked with us starting a year prior to our big day; he did such a fantastic job getting to know us and our music taste. He is so flexible, personable, and easy to get along with--we and our guests LOVED him. The evening flowed seamlessly thanks to his incredible experience with emceeing and hosting large events. Best of all, JD was super at communicating, both by email and phone. We highly recommend Delta Disc Jockeys for your event!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
 815-790-9463
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0