Delta Disc Jockeys LLC
We serve all of Chicagoland, Rockford, Jainesville, Millwaukee... You name it and we're there!
Chicagoland Area, IL  | map
Genres: 50s, 60s, 70s, 80s, 90s, Acoustic, Big Band, Classic...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (88)   Deals   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After talking to many DJ companies I was able to talk to JD from delta disc jockeys. From the moment we first sat down and met my wife and I were totally satisfied and felt real comfortable. JD was always professional returned phone calls fast and was always on time for appointments. At the actual wedding JD was on time,set up, and ready to get our party started and did a great job keeping everything on schedule. Don't waste time looking for a DJ that will rip you off hire these guys and you won't regret it one bit!!!!!! JD thank you for all you did and a great job making our day special. Mr. And Mrs Harrison
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I experienced any bride's nightmare when I received a call from the owner (JD) that he had undergone emergency surgery and would not be able to DJ for my wedding. Luckily, we met another DJ from the company (Mike) and chose him to step in. He handled the situation with utmost professionalism. He was obviously prepared and followed my very detailed list of reception songs as I had planned. Mike ran the show without a hitch and I was dancing the entire night!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
JD was so great to work with. He is professional and enthusiastic and made everything super easy and comfortable. He played great music and handled my stress in stride. Our guests had a great time! I would definitely recommend him!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD did an AMAZING job at our wedding! He made it a night to remember and never missed a beat! We didn't have some things picked out near the end and he made everything come into place. He was awesome with the crowd and VERY professional! I would recommend him to anyone anywhere!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jon 1 Reviews
JD was absolutely awesome! He was extremely professional and made our wedding night easy and unforgettable. He was willing to help out with any questions or issues we had throughout the night, such as making sure the lighting in the room was just to our liking. The dance floor was packed all night long. Multiple guests came up to us during the night as well as after saying how great the DJ was and how fun the dancing was. Guests were telling me they wanted to request something, but everything they wanted to hear was being played already.

JD was also very accommodating in meeting with us before hand to tailor the music exactly to our liking. Being a big fan of indie rock JD was willing to work with us and put together a totally custom playlist for cocktail hour and dinner. Throughout the night the music was outstanding and we couldnt have imagined anything more.

Delta Disc Jockeys also supplied uplighting for the room, which really added to the ambience and made the venue even more beautiful. Definitely a 5 star vendor who we would refer to any friend of family member seeking out DJ or uplighting services.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: DJ, Lighting & Decor
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 1 Reviews
JD was wonderful! Very easy to get a hold of and helpful when we were choosing a first dance song. We received many compliments on our music and what a great job our DJ did. We definitely recommend JD! Couldn't have chosen a better DJ/emcee to make everything run so smooth at our wedding. He's very professional and easy to work with...and knows how to get everyone out dancing! JD won't disappoint.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD was great to work with and getting us started and leading us through the process. Even though he couldn't do our wedding, he set us up with Michael who did an amazing job. We had an indoor/outdoor wedding and kept the dance floor alive all night. He was well dressed and great communicating with us on requests and being flexible with the timing of anything and everything. So many people raved about Michael's job and when I came back from our honeymoon we had all sorts of emails and FB posts asking about and complementing Michael. We couldn't have asked for better service for our wedding.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
JD Mason was our DJ and he was very flexible and accomodating to our needs! I would abosultey recommend Delta Disc Jockeys LLC. Everyone at our wedding said that it was by far the best wedding they had been to in a long time and I attribute most of that to the quality entertainment that was provided by our vendors. Thank you, JD!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yvonne 1 Reviews
JD was absolutely amazing! We met a few times, talked through everything that would happen on that day, and he reassured me that if I wanted to change anything we had set up, I could do it whenever, including the day of the wedding! As I was sitting at lunch the day before the wedding, JD called to see if I needed anything at all! The Wedding music was perfect! JD was on top of everything and did exactly what we wanted, played everything we wanted, and checked with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy! Not only were we happy, our family and friends were super happy! We had a blast and the music was great!!!! I would highly recommend anyone to use JD for his DJ Service!
Wedding: 07/27/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Delta Disc Jockeys for our wedding, and we would definitely hire them all over again! JD worked with us starting a year prior to our big day; he did such a fantastic job getting to know us and our music taste. He is so flexible, personable, and easy to get along with--we and our guests LOVED him. The evening flowed seamlessly thanks to his incredible experience with emceeing and hosting large events. Best of all, JD was super at communicating, both by email and phone. We highly recommend Delta Disc Jockeys for your event!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We attended our niece's wedding and reception this past weekend. We were entertained by Mike from Delta Jisc Jockeys at the reception. I must say, that we loved the show! The D.J. Mike was dressed to the nines in a tuxedo, and was VERY professional. He played everything that should have been played, and took requests, even from the children. He was very personable, and anticipated what we all wanted to dance to. Being a former D.J. and, was paying for the D.J. service, I was very impressed with the way he performed his duties. He had top notch equipment, including light bars and strobes. I asked him what he had for music and he replied, " I have over 250,000 songs available, what do you want to hear? I can also hook you up to a microphone for a little kareoke?" I had him play a song that my wife and I danced to our first dance as husband and wife 20 years ago. Mike not only made the day memorable for our niece, he brought back great memories to everyone in attendance. I would highly recommend Delta Disc Jockeys for any event.
Wedding: 06/09/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Delta Disc Jockeys and DJ Mike did a wonderful job at our wedding reception. Mike was easy to work with and flexible. All the music was well coordinated and well timed. The music that was playing during dinner was very soft and easy to listen. People were able to carry on conversations with out being overwhelmed by the music. Many people commented to my wife and I about how good the music was and who was the DJ that we were using. Mike and DDJs did an outstanding job and we couldn't be happier! Highly recommend to anyone looking for a good DJ. thanks guys
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD Mason with Delta Disc Jockeys was a pleasure to work with!! He was very accommodating and responded to my questions quickly with great advice/suggestions!! We didn't want to plan every song of the night so all we had to do was give him a few suggestions of some of our favorite songs and types of music and he kept the dance floor PACKED the whole night!! Our friends love to dance and it was a party all night long. JD was very organized in keeping the night flowing with toasts, first dances, etc. We did have a list of songs we didn't want played and he was very good about steering clear of that list! I would definitely recommend Delta Disc Jockeys!! We had an unforgettable wedding and he was great to work with!! Thanks JD for making our night a complete success!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
JD was AMAZING! I planned my entire wedding from California, and never even met up with him before hand. He was so professional yet fun, worked around my schedule, and the weathers schedule the day of(it was about to storm!) ! All of my music was played and more, and he even found the karaoke version of a song my best friend could not find so she could sing to it. He put up with my neurotic state over finding the perfect version of my song to walk down the Aisle to as well! And he has a wonderful announcing voice.My only sadness is that I want to get married over now so he can DJ my party again!hahaha I miss him already. JD you ROCKED my wedding! Thank you!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Quinn was helpful from the very beginning of our planning stages of the wedding. He was knowledgeable and offered any advice that he could. It is always helpful to have knowledgeable vendors they go to weddings weekly...
Our wedding was beautiful and fun... Thanks to Quinn he made sure that the music was just right. He took requests and was professional. Everyone said that he was a great dj, I must agree... Thanks Quinn....
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
JD was a great vendor to work with. Not only did I feel comfortable with the service I was getting but i felt he went the extra mile to be sure my fiance and i were comfortable with him, that he knew us and our style along with being sure we did not worry about a thing the night of our wedding!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: DJ
 815-790-9463
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0