Dani Leigh Photography
    63 Reviews
MD
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, High Resolution Images, Proof CD of All Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (63)   Deals   FAQ   Blog    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 2 Reviews
Dani Leigh is nothing short of AMAZING! She is fun, easy to work with, professional, and takes the MOST INCREDIBLE photos! We loved working with her and would not hesitate to use her again for our future life events :)
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Dani is an exceptional woman and an incredible talent. From our first meeting we knew she would be a treasured part of the wedding. She is no "cookie cutter" photographer..."one size" fits all. From the easy efficient way she managed to get all the large group shots while having everyone engaged to the way she captured a touch or glance . Every photo in the "album" could be published in a magazine. She made everyone appear beautifully photogenic and natural.
She was engaging with everyone and will remain forever a part of our family.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From the moment we met Dani, my husband and I were hooked. It felt more like meeting a friend than hiring a photographer. She was open to all of our ideas and made some great suggestions making our wedding that much better. During our engagement session Dani’s easy going and hilarious nature, helped relaxed us in front of the camera. We received the pictures in record time and once I saw them I couldn’t wait for my wedding day. On the day of the wedding Dani, was there with our bridesmaids and fit right in. Her assistant spent time with the men and it was so great to be able to see shots of them getting ready as well. The wedding photos were easy fun and she respected all of our wishes. The photos are just amazing. I had the digital copies in no time, and so many of my friends and family were impressed not only by the shots, but by how quickly we received them. I would recommend Dani to anyone, and I hope to be able to hire her again.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Dani to be our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions my husband and I made during our planning process. From the night we first met her, we knew Dani was a perfect fit. She is so fun, outgoing, friendly, warm, professional, and clearly passionate about her work. We loved her work and thought she would be a fun vendor to work with, and she exceeded all of our expectations.

Dani was by far the most responsive vendor we worked with; she was incredibly flexible and would always return my emails within 24 hours. She not only answered our many questions, but she offered scheduling suggestions that she knew, from experience, would make our day go smoother. She also reassured us that she could handle some uncomfortable family situations, which she did with grace, kindness, and professionalism.

On the day of our wedding, Dani was a superstar. She arrived early, and she made sure that we stayed on schedule. She was so incredibly fun to work with as well; she and her second shooter, Anna, kept my husband and I laughing all day long, and she made us feel so comfortable and at ease. On a day that can definitely be a bit stressful, the humor was more than welcome, and it just made everything so much easier and more enjoyable!

Above all else, Dani's work is absolutely incredible. We cannot get over how beautiful the images from our wedding day are, and we are amazed at Dani's ability to capture how perfect our day was, from start to finish. We have gotten so many compliments on her photos, and we feel so lucky that we chose Dani to be the one to capture those memories for us!
Wedding: 04/27/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I got married in Austin, TX and as a true type A bride, I looked at probably a hundred photographers and interviewed at least 20 of them! Your photos last a lifetime, and I wanted to make sure that we found the best person to capture our memories. And while all the photographers in Austin seemed great, none of them had that little spark and passion that I looking for - until I met Dani through a referral.

While she was based in Baltimore, I knew from our first meeting that she was the one! Not only was her work phenomenal - I mean the girl gets published all the freakin' time, but I could tell that she genuinely LOVED what she did for a living and you simply can't put a price tag on passion.

Her eye and style of work was exactly what I was looking for, and while I didn't want to bombard her with a million posts on Pinterest, she was aware of my ideas and in turn offered hers (which were even better than mine) in return.

On the day of the wedding it was probably 20 degrees, and I honestly wasn't sure how the photos would turn out, but when I saw the teaser, I was blown away with what she could do given the uncontrollable weather. And that's the sign of not just a good, but phenomenal photographer. Anyway can shoot a great photo when it's 80 and beautiful, but not many can capture as amazing of a photo when it's freezing in the middle of Central Texas. Kuddos Dani.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani was a fantastic photographer for the wedding. Right from the beginning she was flexible and worked with what my husband and I wanted. We wanted to customize one of the packages she offered (we didn't want an engagement shoot) and she was completely willing to work with us.
I hate getting photos taken and posing and I had asked Dani to just tell me to shut up and deal with it or just try to make me laugh. She did a great job! She was constantly making us laugh and I felt very confident in her. The photos from the wedding are perfect.
I was able to trust her with professionalism and timing on the wedding day and it took the stress of managing time away from me. Book her!
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are no words to describe how amazing Dani (and her talented second shooter, Anna) are!

From the time we got engaged (actually, before hand - I've known her work for years), I knew I wanted Dani to be my wedding photographer. From the beginning of the process it was so easy. Getting photographed isn't something most of us are used to all the time - Dani puts you at ease immediately and you have fun.

We just got our final photos and I'm so so happy with the finished product, I can't wait to show them to EVERYONE.

We also did engagement photos with Dani, and love those too.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow, super amazing photographer! My husband and I just got married two weeks ago and we are so in love with our photos! Dani and her second shooter captured every beautiful moment of our wedding. I have looked at them everyday and still can't get over how talented she is. I highly recommend Dani Leigh Photography for any special event in your life.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani was fantastic! I cannot say enough good things about her and the second shooter. Throughout the wedding process, she was so nice and very easy to work with. She was a calming presence on the actual wedding day and made sure that everything ran smoothly and that we all had fun. While we had seen her photos before, we were blown away when we received our photos a WEEK (yes, one week) after our wedding! The pictures were gorgeous and will help us to relive our special day for years to come. You rock Dani!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing a photographer was the second decision we made when planning our wedding, after deciding on a venue and date. I found Dani Leigh Photography through searching online, and I immediately fell in love with her photos. My then-fiance and I met with Dani for a consultation and knew she was the photographer we wanted pretty much immediately. Her work samples were phenomenal, and her personality put us at ease right away. She presented us with multiple options for photo packages, and we were able to pick one that perfectly fit our needs. At our engagement photo session, we were both pretty nervous about having our photos taken. Ten minutes into the session, all of that went away. Even though it happened to be a pretty cold and windy day, we had a blast, and we never really felt uncomfortable or awkward. When we saw our photos, we were totally blown away. They were better than we could have hoped for. A little less than a year later, Dani photographed our wedding. She spent the majority of the day with myself and my bridal party, and captured every detail of us getting ready. The photos before, during, and at the end of our wedding reception were all AMAZING. Dani and her second-shooter, Anna, did an incredible job. Although the day was a blur for us, I have so many wonderful photos that I can look at now, and forever, to relive the best day of my life.

Dani is an incredible photographer. She is seriously talented. I think what I value most about her, though, is how responsive she was throughout the year and a half leading up to our wedding. She replied to emails almost immediately, and definitely less than 24 hours, every single time. She suggested vendors that we used, and loved (officiant, DJ, florist). I was totally out of my element planning a wedding, and I really don't know what I would have done without Dani around to bounce questions and concerns off of. I will 100% use Dani Leigh Photography for all of our photography needs in the future!
Wedding: 10/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani Leigh is AMAZING!! Not only as a photographer but as a person. My husband and I are so glad we chose her to capture our special day. Her work is like no other and we could not be more happier with how all our pictures turned out. She is so great and easy to work with! I HIGHLY recommend her.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani is awesome. She was recommended through our venue and we were very pleased. She's very down-to-earth, nice, funny, and easygoing. We didn't want a ridiculous photo package, but we did want two shooters to make sure we caught all the important moments on film. Her lowest two-shooter package was for more hours than we needed on the day of our wedding, so we negotiated fewer hours and an engagement shoot thrown-in. It was great to hang out with her several months before the wedding to do a low-key shoot at the park with our dogs. She got to know our personalities and picked an appropriate second-shooter for the day of our wedding. On the day-of, they were very non-intrustive. My biggest pet-peeve is the photographer being the center of everything, and everything needing to stop for them. They were not like that. At one point, the DJ played "Cupid Shuffle" and no one knew the dance, so they came on the floor and showed us, then got off and took pictures! Awesome. We have only seen a handful of pics from her "teaser" blog, but so far we're in love with our photos. The engagement shots were awesome, too. Highly recommend!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani is truly the best! She was so amazing to work with. She made everyone involved in our wedding feel at such ease! Dani was able to capture every tiny personal touch we poured so much love into for our wedding. I've had numerous experiences in life where in the moment I say to myself "this is so beautiful/awesome, I HAVE to take a picture".... only to find that my camera does not even capture 1/2 of the beauty I saw with my eyes. I was convinced that I would be left with good pictures of my wedding....I was utterly shocked to find that I was left with an amazing experience that I can relive over and over every time I look at my photos! Dani created that and for that, I will forever be grateful. Her second shooter was just as amazing; capturing every candid moment that took place that day, from beginning to end!!! I could go on and on but can leave you with one recommendation.....BOOK DANI AND NEVER LOOK BACK!!!!!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alisha 5 Reviews
Dani was such a pleasure to work with. From our initial meeting in Starbucks, I knew I was in for a treat. She customized a package for me to provide me exactly what I needed...and then there were the photos...W-O-W!

My photos are simply amazing, she captured so many memories and made the best use of things to make the photos so special. I had an evening wedding, and Dani knew when to take us outside to ensure she captured the "golden time of day"...beautiful photos with my husband as the sunset. Simply amazing.

I would definitely recommend Dani to any bride looking for a wedding photagrapher. Thank you, thank you, thank you Dani!! Simply amazing.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dani was wonderful and perfectly captured my son's wedding, I continue to look at her pictures and they bring me such joy and happiness!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about Dani... My husband is not a fan of pictures so I warned Dani multiple times before we met initially for the engagement session. Well I shouldn't have worried because Dani is so easy going and fun that my husband was immediately at ease. He actually really got into it, even if he won't admit it. And the results were amazing!! Dani is so talented, she captured all of our favorite moments from the wedding day and now I can't stop looking at the pictures! She also had really great, and helpful, recommendations about all the details for the day of the wedding. We would choose her as our wedding photographer again in a heartbeat!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
 410-599-2866
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0