Dana Cubbage Weddings
Fun, Fresh, Authentic Wedding + Engagement Photography for Fabulous Couples.
    23 Reviews
Charleston, SC 29403  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Dana is absolutely amazing!! I would recommend her to any of my friends or family. Our pictures from each session (Engagement, Bridal Portrait and Wedding) came out beautiful! She made us feel comfortable and listened to what was important to us! I cant tell you how many of my friends and family commented during and after the wedding about what a great photographer we had. She is easy to work with and always super happy and nice! We love Dana!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Dana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She kept in touch throughout the planning process and helped us to get a timeline together. She even convinced us to do a first look which we were both very happy about. On top of that (and the most important part!) her pictures turned out amazingly. Her presentation, professionalism, and photography style are great and I would certainly recommend her to anyone trying to capture beautiful moments of their day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After engagement photos with another, less than professional photographer, I reached out to Dana based on a friend's recommendation. I am SO glad I did!

Dana is the perfect combination of professional and friendly. She made me feel at ease right from the beginning by answering all of my questions, showing me a sample time line, making suggestions based on her experience, yet still giving me the choice on how I wanted to do things. She was always extremely responsive, which was important to me. On the day of, she was so nice and fun to be around, it felt more like a friend than the photographer! She somehow was everywhere at once and managed to capture moments where we didn't even realize she was shooting!

I was nervous about our location because I got married in January, on a snowy, wet day, and we would have to do the majority of our formal photos and our 1st look in the hotel lobby. Dana scoped out best spots for pictures that morning and even in a hotel lobby, the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined! I have gotten so many compliments on the photos and questions on who our photographer was!

Dana surprised us by sending us the downloadable images much sooner than we anticipated. We can't thank her enough for capturing the best day of our lives!! Go with Dana if you want absolutely beautiful pictures, she'll make it stress free and an all around awesome experience!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I can't express how amazing Dana Cubbage is, besides being an avid dog lover she is so down to earth and exactly what a bride needs on her wedding day. Dana makes the entire experience all about you and what you want it to be. She makes you feel so comfortable when you're being photographed. Dana has great ideas and is up to try anything. Everyone that sees my wedding photos comments on how great they turned out, and how amazing Dana was. She is able to capture some incredible photos, and she makes it look so effortless. I promise you won't regret booking with Dana! I've already referred multiple people to her in the past few months.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Dana as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning! Pictures of our big day were a huge priority, and Dana did an amazing job! She captured so many wonderful moments, looking through our photos is like reliving the day. Through the entire planning process she was so quick to respond to even the smallest question, and I about died when we recieved our wedding photos just one week after the wedding!! So effecienct, so polite, made us feel so comfortable, beyond beautiful photos, such an amazing talent and a truly kind and caring photographer! Our friends and family are still bragging about how gorgoeous the pictures are! Thank you Dana - you're the BEST!
Lindsay and Thomas
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Besides being one of the nicest and most bubbly people I have ever met, Dana is a truly talented photographer. She came as a referral from my wedding planner and I don't have any regrets! Dana shot our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and wedding. She was always very professional, extremely accommodating, and always early and prepared. She takes her work very seriously and is a perfectionist (in a good way).She always made me feel that she cared very much about my opinion and truly listened to what I wanted. She was very good in suggesting shots for us along the way as well which helped because most everyone needs some direction. Her proofs were always ready within days as well which is pretty impressive! All of my pictures are fun, bright, fresh and honestly her work just speaks for itself! I have to give kudos to her assistant photographer as she did an amazing job at my wedding too. They both did an amazing job of capturing the story of our day and I have received many, many compliments. I cant say enough great things about Dana. She was a joy to work with and I highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dana was such a pleasure and joy to work with! We talked in advance about the type of photos and specific shots we were looking to get at our wedding and she exceeded our expectations. We used Dana to shoot our wedding that took place on the water and the images she captured are breathtaking. She has helped us to preserve the memory of our wedding in her beautiful photographs. She also got all of our photos back to us in the same week. I’m so happy that we had Dana there to capture these moments for us! I would highly recommend her to any bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Molly 3 Reviews
Dana and her second shooter Bre did an awesome job for our wedding. They not only captured all the bridal party and family pictures we wanted but they also documented all the decorations and fine details that we will remember forever! Our family is big and confusing but Dana did a great job of getting everyone together for certain photos as well Dana and her second shooter Bre did an awesome job for our wedding. They not only captured all bridal party and family pictures we wanted also documented all the decorations and fine details that we will remember forever! Our family is big and confusing but Dana did a great job of getting everyone together for certain photos as well as snapping great candids! Definitely am so happy with her amazing work! snapping great candids! We are defintely so happy with her amazing work!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robyn 1 Reviews
Dana LOVES what she does and it is made very clear through her aura the day of the wedding followed by her turn around time with producing her work. Since my wedding I have received many compliments on how well Dana captured our true personalities, not to mention I had a few recently married friends who were a little jealous on how quickly I received my photos. The day of Dana showed up to the venue early, we were never rushed and I felt like she was there until we knew we had taken all the shots we desired. As out-of-towners meeting Dana for the first time on our wedding day I am blown away by how it all came together so perfectly and honestly could not have asked for anything more. Receiving my photos via PASS was new but I have been very happy with it and is most ideal for us having family spread all over the country--makes photo sharing easy.
Wedding photography seems to be what Dana was born to do and we would wholeheartedly recommend her!
Wedding: 08/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We were absolutely thrilled with our experience with Dana Cubbage as our wedding photographer. She was extremely professional, friendly, and prepared for both our engagement session and wedding day and the results were better than we could have imagined. She turned around our engagement photos in one day and our wedding photos in four, and quickly prepared our album proof for review. Dana was such a pleasure to be around on our wedding day. She got to work as soon as she walked through the door and stayed later than expected to document our reception. We highly recommend Dana Cubbage Wedding Photography for incredible results on your wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 5 Reviews
Dana was a joy to work with from the very beginning. When we were first meeting to discuss the possibility of booking her to photograph our wedding, she made my fiance and I feel extremely comfortable and was in no way pushy or demanding as some vendors can be. As soon as we saw her work we knew that she was the person we wanted to document our special day! Despite the fact that she lived several hours away, Dana worked with us to identify times to meet and schedule our engagement photos. Something that continually Dana did throughout the process was take one of our rough ideas and turn it into something amazing! She scoped out each location (for engagement and wedding) before the actual event so she was prepared and things ran smoothly. On the day of the wedding, Dana came in and immediately got to work getting shots. She is so creative and the photos of our details are some of my favorite! Something else that I loved was that taking our formal photos didn't take up a large portion of our wedding day. Dana knew which shots we wanted, which shots she wanted, and then we were able to enjoy our special day. One additional selling point is the timeliness of Dana's product. We had our photos in less than three weeks which is the fastest I've ever heard of with wedding photos. We love our wedding photos, our friends and family are raving about them, and we are eternally grateful for her work. I highly recommend Dana Cubbage Wedding Photography to any bride looking for a talented, creative, and professional photographer who always puts her clients first. Thank you Dana!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
we live in maryland and got married in charleston, SC which is where dana lives as well. despite the fact that she wasn't local to us, she was more than flexible, accommodating, and responsive to us at all times. she was a delight to work with and was a true professional. in addition to wonderful photos, she was so much fun to have around! she actually introduced us to one of our (now) favorite restaurants in charleston! never once did we feel like she was "in the way" of the wedding or not listening to our requests. she made the effort to be make sure she knew what our priorities were and worked hard to make sure we got what we wanted. not only are we so glad we had her at our wedding, but we now consider her a friend. we would absolutely use her again!! there are so many pictures we love from our wedding...it's going to be difficult to pick our favorites. without a doubt, everyone i've shown pictures to said they were the best pictures they'd seen and that the pictures belonged in a magazine.
thank you dana for such a wonderful experience!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana was AWESOME! She made everything very personalized and felt like part of the family right away! Her work was amazing and she had pictures already up during the reception! She also had our pictures done three days after our event and they turned out amazing! We would recommend Dana to everyone, she was cost effective and her quality of work was beautiful! THANKS DANA!!
Jayme & Brad
Wedding: 05/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana was an absolute blast to work with. I was in town for another wedding and could not believe how flexible she was with our travel schedule and willingness to get up at 7am so that we could be on our way home that same day! Dana is a gem of a photographer and I'm so glad she came highly recommended because I will be able to hold onto these photos for a lifetime ans treasure them. Thank you for capturing my fiance and I so eloquently!
Wedding: 05/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stephanie 1 Reviews
Dana was simply amazing from the start. She has such a big heart and bubbly personality. We couldn't have asked for anything more in a photographer. Our finished photos are elegant, timeless, fun, fresh, and simply stunning. Dana exceeded all expectations we had and my husband even admitted to having fun during our day after session. She listened to what we wanted and produced amazing photos that captured the true essence of the moment. She is a gem!!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly cannot say enough fabulous things about Dana Cubbage. From the first time my husband and I met her for our engagement photos, I knew we were in excellent hands. Her professionalism and warm personality are a dynamite combination. Her eye for images and her talent for photography made my wedding photos incredible. I would recommend her 1,000 times over to any future bride. She is INCREDIBLE!!!!
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0