Dana Cubbage Weddings
Fun, Fresh, Authentic Wedding + Engagement Photography for Fabulous Couples.
    32 Reviews
Charleston, SC 29403  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (32)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough good things about Dana Cubbage!!! Dana took our engagement pictures while we were on vacation in Charleston a year ago and we loved her and her work so much that we asked her to come shoot our wedding in Connecticut! I couldn't have imagined anyone else documenting our day! She was so helpful during the planning process, any questions we had were answered quickly and she was there to help with anything we needed. It was such a pleasure working with Dana because you can tell she truly loves and has a passion for her work!! We're so happy with our engagement and wedding pictures, and constantly getting compliments from family and friends on how great they came out! It goes without saying that we highly recommend Dana Cubbage Weddings! Thank you Dana! Abby & Kyle
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could write a novel about why Dana Cubbage is THE BEST wedding photographer. I truly cannot imagine a single detail that she could have improved upon. There's no way I will be able to detail every item upon which she excelled in the space allotted for this review, but here are some highlights:
Dana's photography is obviously incredible. I was so excited to have her capture our day the way she so expertly has captured the others posted on her blog. When I saw my bridal portraits and then our wedding photos, I was a Taylor Swift album of emotions. I laughed, I cried... I was in awe of how beautifully she captured the details, moments, and emotions involved in the day!! Dana delivered our photos on an unbelievably quick turn around. Our photos were ready LONG before we returned from our honeymoon. Dana, do you sleep?
Dana is calm, easy going and fit in seamlessly with our group. Nothing phased her. I cannot stress to the brides-to-be how important this quality is in your photographer. When torrential rainstorms kept us at the "getting ready" location far longer than we planned, it was no biggie. Dana captured detail shots, giggled with us as we told stories to pass the time, and quietly coordinated shifts to the timeline somehow without me realizing anything should have gone otherwise. My bridesmaids RAVED about Dana - to have others close to us confirm what we felt about her was fantastic.
In addition to being an amazing photographer and person, there were several surprises and gifts that made our experience with Dana outstanding. Dana is professional, talented, and easy going. I have not a single reservation in recommending her!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
We are thrilled with the photos Dana took of our daughter’s wedding. We’re completely blown away with the perfect way in which she captured the beauty, love, and fun of the entire day! We were already in love with the fabulous bridal portraits she did several months before the wedding, but the wedding photos just took it to another level. Dana was so easy to work with--the day she spent with us getting ready for the ceremony was fun, calming, and relaxed. It was as if we had another member of the family in the room with us. She has a very easygoing personality and gets the perfect shot without being intrusive. We could not be more impressed with the excellence of her work.—Her eye for just the right angle and light to capture the mood is spot on. I honestly feel that we could not have had a better photographer than Dana Cubbage. She was the perfect choice.
We will be forever grateful to Dana for giving us a way to relive our daughter's wonderful day for many many years to come!!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Stefanie 2 Reviews
Dana = Amazing! It is hard to describe how incredible Dana is and how wonderful she is to work with. We did an engagement session with her (highly recommend!!) and felt so confident we had made the right choice with her immediately after meeting her. She makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera, which is not always the most comfortable place to be, and brings our the best of you in her pictures. She truly has a gift. She was absolutely perfect on our wedding day, capturing moments we will cherish for a lifetime. So many guests came up to us complimenting her, even before seeing her pictures. We have already received all of our pictures as well, less than a week after our event! I would recommend her to anyone and am already looking for other opportunities to hire her.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I cannot express enough how happy I was with choosing Dana Cubbage Weddings to capture our big day. From our engagement photos to our wedding day photos, we could not have picked a better photographer. We had expressed everything we had wanted out of our engagement and wedding day photos and Dana accomplished it all. Dana does such a great job with capturing in the moment and getting photos where the lighting is spot on. I could not have chose a better photographer for our special day and I would highly recommend her to anyone!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dana was simply amazing. She did both our engagement photos and our wedding and I wish we had more events to have her photograph for us. The quaility of her photos speak for themself but what separates Dana from everyone else is how she feel like a friend during the entire process. She made my wife feel so calm during the wedding captured every single part of the wedding perfectly. Dana is a must for your wedding and thre is not a better photographer our there.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joseph 1 Reviews
Dana was a professional who delivered the best photos and captured every moment. We are beyond grateful for her expertise and skill set. We did not even notice her and Jill throughout the night as they helped us document our wedding. We felt a photographer was crucial and are so thankful that Pure Luxe's Francesca recommended Dana!
Wedding: 05/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kris 1 Reviews
I could not be happier with my wedding photos. Dana was amazing! Not only is she super friendly and easy to work with, but our photos turned out incredible. She has a nack for finding the "non-posed", real moments within the wedding. Plus- we got our pictures back in like 3 days!!!!

I highly recommend her for any event.
Thanks Dana!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 2 Reviews
Dana was AMAZING! We are so extremely happy with the way our pictures turned out! Dana has such a fun and laid back attitude and put us at ease with all our wedding day photos! She is also SO quick with getting photos back to her clients! We were able to see our wedding photos and our album proof before we left for our honeymoon! I would highly recommend Dana to anyone! You will LOVE your photos! Thank you Dana!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Dana is absolutely amazing!! I would recommend her to any of my friends or family. Our pictures from each session (Engagement, Bridal Portrait and Wedding) came out beautiful! She made us feel comfortable and listened to what was important to us! I cant tell you how many of my friends and family commented during and after the wedding about what a great photographer we had. She is easy to work with and always super happy and nice! We love Dana!!
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 10 Reviews
Dana was absolutely wonderful to work with. She kept in touch throughout the planning process and helped us to get a timeline together. She even convinced us to do a first look which we were both very happy about. On top of that (and the most important part!) her pictures turned out amazingly. Her presentation, professionalism, and photography style are great and I would certainly recommend her to anyone trying to capture beautiful moments of their day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After engagement photos with another, less than professional photographer, I reached out to Dana based on a friend's recommendation. I am SO glad I did!

Dana is the perfect combination of professional and friendly. She made me feel at ease right from the beginning by answering all of my questions, showing me a sample time line, making suggestions based on her experience, yet still giving me the choice on how I wanted to do things. She was always extremely responsive, which was important to me. On the day of, she was so nice and fun to be around, it felt more like a friend than the photographer! She somehow was everywhere at once and managed to capture moments where we didn't even realize she was shooting!

I was nervous about our location because I got married in January, on a snowy, wet day, and we would have to do the majority of our formal photos and our 1st look in the hotel lobby. Dana scoped out best spots for pictures that morning and even in a hotel lobby, the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined! I have gotten so many compliments on the photos and questions on who our photographer was!

Dana surprised us by sending us the downloadable images much sooner than we anticipated. We can't thank her enough for capturing the best day of our lives!! Go with Dana if you want absolutely beautiful pictures, she'll make it stress free and an all around awesome experience!
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
I can't express how amazing Dana Cubbage is, besides being an avid dog lover she is so down to earth and exactly what a bride needs on her wedding day. Dana makes the entire experience all about you and what you want it to be. She makes you feel so comfortable when you're being photographed. Dana has great ideas and is up to try anything. Everyone that sees my wedding photos comments on how great they turned out, and how amazing Dana was. She is able to capture some incredible photos, and she makes it look so effortless. I promise you won't regret booking with Dana! I've already referred multiple people to her in the past few months.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Dana as our wedding photographer was one of the best decisions we made during our wedding planning! Pictures of our big day were a huge priority, and Dana did an amazing job! She captured so many wonderful moments, looking through our photos is like reliving the day. Through the entire planning process she was so quick to respond to even the smallest question, and I about died when we recieved our wedding photos just one week after the wedding!! So effecienct, so polite, made us feel so comfortable, beyond beautiful photos, such an amazing talent and a truly kind and caring photographer! Our friends and family are still bragging about how gorgoeous the pictures are! Thank you Dana - you're the BEST!
Lindsay and Thomas
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ashley 1 Reviews
Besides being one of the nicest and most bubbly people I have ever met, Dana is a truly talented photographer. She came as a referral from my wedding planner and I don't have any regrets! Dana shot our engagement session, my bridal portraits, and wedding. She was always very professional, extremely accommodating, and always early and prepared. She takes her work very seriously and is a perfectionist (in a good way).She always made me feel that she cared very much about my opinion and truly listened to what I wanted. She was very good in suggesting shots for us along the way as well which helped because most everyone needs some direction. Her proofs were always ready within days as well which is pretty impressive! All of my pictures are fun, bright, fresh and honestly her work just speaks for itself! I have to give kudos to her assistant photographer as she did an amazing job at my wedding too. They both did an amazing job of capturing the story of our day and I have received many, many compliments. I cant say enough great things about Dana. She was a joy to work with and I highly recommend!
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Dana was such a pleasure and joy to work with! We talked in advance about the type of photos and specific shots we were looking to get at our wedding and she exceeded our expectations. We used Dana to shoot our wedding that took place on the water and the images she captured are breathtaking. She has helped us to preserve the memory of our wedding in her beautiful photographs. She also got all of our photos back to us in the same week. I’m so happy that we had Dana there to capture these moments for us! I would highly recommend her to any bride.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0