Dacia Lamb Photography
1111 12th Street
Santa Monica, CA 90403  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (14)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
HORRIBLE !!!!! DO NOT use her!!!! run away!!! i used dacia for my wife's pregnancy photo shoot in oct 2011. she was nice and professional upon arrival however we have not heard from her since and we have NOT RECEIVED any of our photos at all!!!. i have consistently contacted her by phone and emails. she has not returned any of my phone calls or emails. we am so SADDENED by this situation as my wife's pregnancy photos were so dear to her, the only ones she has of herself nd a once in a lifetime opportunity.... DACIA has been very UNPROFESSIONAL and UNRESPONSIVE during this whole time. i have never felt so DUPED in my life. please do not use dacia i forewarn you. what photographer would take your money on one of the most important shoots of your life and run away with it. i would much rather have paid triple for a "professional photographer" vs an amateur and gotten my photos back. now my wife has no photos of being pregnant at all. this is def not good consumer merchant business. WHERE ARE YOU DACIA AND WHERE ARE MY PHOTOS!!!!!!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is a wonderful photographer to take engagement photos with!
She was really able to tell our story through the photos, which I really was hoping for as we were able to convey to friends and relatives - especially my relatives who don't know him very well, and the other way around - who we are by nature and give them a glimpse into our relationship before the wedding.
The whole experience was very enjoyable - it felt like a date with my beloved, rather than a photography appointment. Dacia was easily able to weave in both of our requests and quickly come up with many good ideas for shots the rest of the time when we didn't have any ideas.
I highly recommend her, you will love your photos!!!
Wedding: 02/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not tell you how amazing Dacia and her work is. Having her at my wedding was like having another great friend to share the experience with. I am very photo shy and she knew exactly how to get around that. I felt the time I took with her was fun yet focused and she captured us and everything so naturally. I was BLOWN away at the end product! Her shoots are not standard everyday stuff they are creative, artistic, classic and beautiful. I would recommend her to anyone for any kind of shoot. Her pictures speak for themselves and this is why I am writing to make sure people know that not only is she talented, but she is sweet as pie and very sincere. My family and friends were also very happy and excited with the photos. I feel lucky to be able to preserve my memories through Dacia's ability to capture grace and beauty of such a special day. I hope to work with her again!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fiance and I met w/ Dacia at Lacy Park in San Marino this past November. She was incredibly nice and patience with us, especially since we brought our little dog with us. She was very sweet to our dog and knew we valued him as part of our family. I loved that we got so many great shots with our dog.
Dacia was out with us for a little less than 2 hours during the cold morning of the shoot and was really easy to talk to. She definitely has a genuine positive, happy go lucky attitude. We both generally enjoyed her company and knew our photos would come out great. She has the latest photography equipment and you could tell she had an eye out for what best would make our engagement photos look best. She never rushed us and gave us plenty of direction on where to stand, look and do. But most of the photos were pretty nature, which is what I prefer photographers do. We didn't want our engagement photos to look overly posed. If that's the case, we would have gone to JcPenny's or the Picture People at the mall.
When we finally received the photos in the mail, we were very impressed. These photos were better than great, they were perfect! Her camera produced some high resolution photos. The colors used were so vivid and captured our morning with her just wonderfully. I am so excited for our wedding guests to take a look at them because I know they will have plenty of compliments about them.
Dacia is talented, professional and friendly. She is artistically talented and the proof is in her work. We had the best time with her because it was like we spent the day with a good friend. So you shouldn't expect anything less!
Wedding: 09/03/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is amazing and has a fantastic eye! We love how artistic she is with light and her surroundings.

Dacia has such an amazing spirit and she helped to keep both of us relaxed and focused on having fun. Every moment of our day was captured and I don't think we can say enough how much Dacia helped! Now we are planning to book her for yearly family photo shoots!
Wedding: 04/16/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I grew up with Dacia as my neighbor, and I was a part of her wedding when I was a teenager. Now that I am getting married, I found out that Dacia had become a photographer, and happened to live nearby to where our wedding was held, what a great coincidence! She is an amazing photographer, you can see it in her work, and she loves what she does! I think she is the perfect photographer for our wedding, couldnt ask for more. I HIGHLY recommend her!
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is a beautiful person, personality, talent, and spirit...and it shows through the photos she takes. She's an absolutely gifted photographer, and I'm blessed to have found her. From our "get acquainted" engagement session to the beautiful "day of," she was calm, collected, and full of ideas for different creative shots. Suffice it to say, my two dimensional memories of my wedding day serve every desire I could have had. thank you, Dacia!!! hugs!
Wedding: 02/20/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is an incredibly talented photographer! We loved getting to know her when she shot our engagement pictures late last year. She is so laid back and easy to work with. I highly recommend her services. Had we gotten married in LA, we would have booked her for our wedding for sure.
Wedding: 05/30/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is nothing short of awesome. My husband and I are (ahem) awkward in front of a camera and we felt so comfortable with her during our engagement session that we booked her immediately! She was a pleasure to work with and so fun, flexible, and nice! She had great suggestions, but we never felt 'posed.' She really was able to bring out the real us. I was actually surprised how natural we looked - she's that good. Photography was our big 'splurge' and Dacia was worth every penny. Dacia shot our engagement session, our wedding, and my husband liked her so much that I was able to convince him to do a 'day after shoot.' Our photos are beautiful and we absolutely love them. Trust me, we will be booking her someday for our anniversary and future family pictures.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia was fantastic and I highly recommend her. She (exquisitely!) photographed my wedding, going the extra mile and scouting the location ahead of time. She was a pleasure to work with which is very important, because on your wedding day you end up spending A LOT of time with your photographer. :) We ended up paying Dacia more because we kept her overtime; we shot our portraits ahead of time and had her stay for the entire night wedding. She was with us a LONG time and was soooo great. I have since used her for several other photo shoots and I'm always thrilled with the results. Do yourself a favor- choose Dacia as your photographer and know that you're in the hands of a true professional.
Wedding: 01/21/2007
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is a very professional and creative photographer. She has a huge technical knowledge of photography that allows her to be more creative then other photographers I've seen and used. She will capture the moments you don't want to forget and she will do it beautifully. Dacia is wonderful and I am so happy that she was our photographer for our wedding.
Wedding: 12/22/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia is a wonderful, stress-free individual to have there on your wedding day. While professional she was friendly and adapted to our requests for the wedding day. Dacia took candid photos showing all of the emotions of the day without the photos looking staged or contrived. Oddly enough, my memory of her on our wedding day was that I can't remember her. She blended into the background and allowed us to proceed through the day. You forget that she is there except for the beautiful photos she leaves you that prove she was always vigilant in looking for the great shots and special moments.
Wedding: 06/03/2006
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Dacia Lamb was a real pleasure to work with during our special day. She made us feel completely at ease, had great suggestions for pictures, and they came out fantastic! We were very pleased. I would rate her above and beyond five stars if I could.
Wedding: 05/22/2004
Services Used: Photography
 310-308-4728
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0