Cunningham Photography
Capturing the spirit of your celebration.
5 Fern Cir
Scarborough, ME 04074  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (7)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Robin A. 5 Reviews
I just had my wedding and am awaiting my photos, but all of the digital images that we were shown during the shoot were amazing! Bethany was so nice over the phone and arranged everything for us and Tige was excellent to work with and extremely creative with our photos. He was so good at using the beautiful space we had. In fact, he and I had very similar ideas about where we wanted to have pictures. We felt so comfortable with them, which is saying something because neither of us are used to cameras.
Wedding: 07/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Once upon a time, there was a picture perfect wedding…
And Cunningham Photography captured every moment.


On August 12, 2011, Andrea and I had the absolute pleasure of being photographed by Tige and Bethany Cunningham. From the moment we met them, about 6 weeks prior to our wedding, we felt a connection, not only to their positive personalities but with their artistic style.

We had seen their work on the web and thought the photographs were awesome but never thought that they could do such an incredible job with us! I mean how many times do you see photo’s of yourself and really like them? Tige and Bethany not only took a few good pictures but literally hundreds! Our surroundings were beautiful, so was my bride and we have great looking kids; they had their work cut out with making me look good but they pulled it of a few times.

They were so easy to work with, they were everywhere and they captured everything and they played off of one another very well, what a professional team. About an hour and a half before our ceremony started, they were with us as we got ready with our children and really got some great candid shots. As the afternoon progressed, they made us feel like celebrities and they remained enthusiastic and energetic throughout the day. They seemed to be enjoying themselves and to be totally in sync with what was important to us; it was like our photographers had been friends of ours for years and wanted to give us the best photo shoot they were capable of.

Well, the results speak for themselves. We love our photos and would absolutely recommend the Cunningham’s for any event. We plan to have events in the future, at the Colony Hotel, in Kennebunkport and we hope the Cunninghams will be our photographers once again; they were simply the best!


With Gratitude,

Anthony & Andrea
Wedding: 08/12/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bethany and Tige were fantastic to work with and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them. In full disclosure, I met them many years ago when they were in college in VT and have had occasional contact over the years, including recommending them for a friend's wedding about 10 years ago. So they were a natural choice for us. We had an evening wedding, but wanted some daytime pictures, so we asked about hiring them for a couple of hours prior to the wedding ceremony just for some formal pictures - we didn't want to have the whole ceremony and reception professionally done. They were very flexible in this regard and offered a reasonable price for 2 hours of work, plus the online access to proofs, and a proof book. They were very responsive and professional throughout the process, and I'm always happy to spend my money on someone I know.

If there were one criticism I would make, it was the quality of a couple of the photographs - we had a couple shots that we loved but came out either too dark or whith a bright shiny sunny spot in the background. I have not asked them about what might be done to remedy this issue - so perhaps it can be resolved.

In any case, the business is a great one, and Tige & Bethany are wonderful people.
Wedding: 11/12/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bethany was wonderful to work with throughout the whole process. She was very professional from our initial phone introduction, through subsequent phone calls to review all the details, to the wedding day itself! I was impressed from their website at the images and photojournalistic style - and on our big day Bethany was always there to capture the special moments, but in a quiet unobtrusive way. We did not feel "staged" even though we did take a series of formal shots...followed by the informal capturing of the dancing and reception fun. We can't wait to see the final images!!
Wedding: 10/15/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bethany and Tige were wonderful from the first day I contacted them about doing our wedding. I really felt that Bethany listened to what my husband and I wanted which was really important. Throughout the following year leading up to our wedding day, she got back to me immediately and was so helpful. Being that we got married in Maine and we never got a chance to actually meet until our wedding day, I felt so at ease with her! The pricing of their wedding packages were exactly in our budget and the quality of the photos when we finally were able to see them were wonderful. When our wedding day came, Bethany and Tige were right on time and were so great. Many of our guests commented on how they felt that our photographers captured all the greatest moments of our wedding but they never once got in the way or were intrusive like I've experienced at others' weddings. My husband and I couldn't have been happier with Bethany and Tige and if we ever need professional pictures again I won't hesitate to call them!
Wedding: 10/10/2009
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
A normal picture is worth 1000 words. A photo by Cunningham is worth 1,000,000
Wedding: 07/31/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We have a great experience using the Cunningham's for our photos. Our photos turned out beautiful and there are so many great shots to choose from. Narrowing them down has been our most difficult task as they are all so fantastic.
Wedding: 05/23/2009
Services Used: Photography
 207-329-0167
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0