Creekside Inn at Sedona
99 Copper Cliffs Drive
Sedona, AZ 86336  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 150
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.5/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julie 2 Reviews
The owners of Creekside were a pleasure to work with and made our event special. Our stay at the Inn was extra special as well and we will definitely be back to celebrate future anniversaries.
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

cpgarrett 4 Reviews
Wonderful venue. My daughter's wedding was described by many guests as "magical" and "a fairy tale." The Inn's owners, Mark and Tammy, were very accommodating and the property is gorgeous. The rooms at the Inn were all well appointed and comfortable.
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creekside Inn B & B is beyond beautiful! We had our fairytale wedding weekend April 10-13th.. the rooms were stunning, clean and welcoming! The grounds were absolutely breathtaking... it was my dream wedding come true! I cannot wait to go back for our 1st anniversary !!!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Private User 4 Reviews
The grounds themselves -beautiful.

The owners were helpful getting us all set up at first, but there was a HUGE lack of communication the week of the wedding. We were told not to check in until 3pm, so we waited & had our wedding party wait to get checked in. Upon the 3pm check in we were told we had been told we should have checked in earlier...? What? I would have remembered a detail such as this. Our entire wedding party (including us) were coming in from out of town. The contract says, "3pm check in". A member of our wedding party overheard the owner telling our caterer that we were rude (why were they contacting the caterer...? I hadn't heard from the caterer -WHOLE OTHER STORY!). We finally had everyone checked in, and were told they'd provide us a simple table cloth for the rehearsal dinner -we never saw the table cloth. Small detail, but easy enough for renting out the ENTIRE bed and breakfast for the weekend. The lights were off on the patio as well, seeing as we used the outside for our rehearsal dinner, it was unfortunate and embarrassing. I called to see if they could be turned back on and was told they were off due to storms and they didn't know where the control box was to restart them.

The day of the wedding... they were doing tours for other people while my wedding party & myself were getting dressed. I believe doing tours during a time when the place is completely rented to a customer is unprofessional. Other than that, the venue was fine. We didn't get to enjoy the breakfast at all because we left early. From a standpoint of someone who plans events often, I think being flexible with price and options available would be beneficial for the venue.
Creekside Inn at Sedona responded with the following comments:
First let me say how sorry we are that our bride was unhappy with any aspect of a wedding at the Creekside Inn. However I feel it fair to share a firsthand account of what happened.
The bride called early in the morning to inquire what time she could check in and was informed that she had requested an11am early check-in which we could accommodate, to which she replied it would be nearer 12pm.
Approximately one week before the event, as per our normal process, we had asked for a list of which guests were in which rooms (along with other details) and we did not receive a reply to this request. We needed to go to the store as part of our daily routine so we called again after 12pm and were told they would arrive in approximately another hour. Based on this, we decided to pop out to the store while we could, and while we were out some of the brides guests arrived (well before 3pm our regular check in). When we returned we were unable to check in the guests that had arrived into their rooms (as we had no room list and no bride to tell us who was going in which room). We then received a call from the caterer asking if the bride had checked in as she was scheduled to meet him earlier and he could not trace her. This conversation was overheard by one of the bride’s guests who was waiting in our parlor for the bride to arrive. At some point this guest must have relayed his version of the conversation to the bride. The conversation with the caterer was purely factual and at no time were any negative statements or disparaging remarks made, only an explanation by us, to the caterer as to the expected arrival time.
A rehearsal dinner service, which is clearly stated as one of our billable services, was not requested. On the night prior to the wedding we were called by the bride as she could only illuminate one set of lights on the patio (which adequately light the patio) where she planned to entertain 20-30 guests. We explained to her where the switch was for the additional decorative lights and even offered to come and turn them on, she decided not to take us up on the offer or turn them on herself. There was no request on our paperwork for a table cloth and to the best of our memory no verbal request.
On wedding days we do book wedding appointments in the morning, before noon, and at least 3-4 hours before any ceremony. We do this to accommodate many people that can only view the property at weekends; however we do restrict them to the grounds and common areas in the Inn so as not to disturb the wedding party in the rooms. We feel this acceptable as at this time of day as there are many vendors around the property setting up.
We make no apologies for our pricing schedule as it is one of the most reasonable in Sedona, and like any other business, we do need to charge for services rendered.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I wanted to have a small wedding and Creekside Inn was able to host that in a way that was affordable and beautiful. It was wonderful to be able to share the Inn with only our immediate family so the whole experience was very intimate. The grounds are gorgeous and really didn't need much in terms of decoration. Hosts, Mark and Tammy, were polite, friendly, and hospitable. We kept waiting for something to be off or a little wrong and there never was, we literally had a perfect wedding day. I can't think of one thing to complain about, or something I wish would have happened in a different way. Our day was just lovely.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and Tammy thank you both so much for making our wedding / family reunion so special.
We had the most magical experience at your beautiful property. All of our guests fell in love with your special Inn.
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anita 7 Reviews
Thank you so much Mark and Tammy!
We have loved your beautiful Inn since our first visit 3 years ago. It was the perfect place for us to hold our wedding.
Our family and friend also loved your beautiful location, rooms, delicious breakfast and scenery.
Thank you
Anita & Jason
Wedding: 04/04/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark and Tammy are an amazing couple! Very professional! The creekside is beautiful, cozy and very private romantic place to get married! Their three course breakfest was amazing. My husband and I are planning to go back soon.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our elopement ceremony at Creekside Inn was beautiful and Mark and Tammy were great hosts!
Wedding: 10/18/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
You won't find a nicer place or people in all of Arizona. Fantastic setting for an outdoor wedding. The owners Mark and Tammy made sure everything went off without a "hitch". All accomadations are so nice that you feel right at home almost immediately and the food is great. I'd recommend Creekside and it's hosts to everyone. What a joy.

Ben Norvell
(Father of the Bride)
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I couldn't have asked for a better place to get married. Mark and Tammy were so sweet and helpful. It was wonderful being able to have the entire Inn to ourselves. It made for easy transitions from ceremony to cocktail hour to reception and the scenery cannot be beat. We had a larger wedding (125 guests) and though the Inn itself only has 6 beautiful rooms, the property is 3 lush acres and accommodated the whole group perfectly! I would strongly suggest looking into the Creekside Inn for your wedding and go in person, the pictures online, while beautiful, don't do it justice.

~The New Mrs. S
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
My husband and I took the elopement package on offer.
It cost around $1000 for 2 nights accommodation including breakfasts, a wedding cake, wedding bouquet, photographer, marriage celebrant and dinner at Dahl and Deluca.
The Creekside Inn runs along a beautiful creek, the place is small so its private and unintruded by tourists. They have other packages too, very reasonable prices. They pulled together our wedding in 7 days and it was so special and beautiful. Dahl and Deluca set up a sensational table for us and treated us so well. The photographer was excellent, but do ask ahead for what his print prices will be because they are not included in the package, his work is expensive, so at $400 he is a steal, he is award winning too, Bob Coats Photography. The Inn has outstanding breakfasts, a lovely library and common room, we stayed in the Victorian suite, with porch, spa bath, robes and beautiful decor.
I was so impressed with the service and what we received for just $1000.
I would stay there again and recommend it for elopements or small wedding ceremonies. Uncomplicated weddings a must, but if your into fluff and the big white wedding, just stay there for your wedding night and get married elsewhere.
The offer Military specials too, which helped us with the cost, vendors in Sedona are very helpful with military couples.
Do visit tlaquepaque village, it is so quaint and pretty, we had some of our wedding pics taken there.
Sedona is a very spiritual and special place. It has a soul and history, there are lots of art galleries and native American places of interest. Chris at the Creekside Inn will help you with local information and knows heaps about the area.
Wedding: 03/21/2007
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Videography, Unique Services (Other)
 800-390-8621
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0