Creative Cakes
    110 Reviews
16649 Oak Park Ave.
Unit F
Tinley Park, IL 60477  | map
Desserts: Cookies, Cupcakes, Dessert Buffet, Fruit, Groom's...
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (110)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is great. I gave them a picture off of pinterest of what I wanted my cake to look like and they matched it perfectly! It was very artistic and creative, and did not break the budget! They have a large variety of flavors and the cake is high quality! There were many other places I tried where the cake tasted stale and stiff....however, Creative Cakes tasted fantastic! I highly recommend them!!!!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Becky and her team were so nice!!! They spent a ton of time with us and kept our vision in mind the whole time! They were priced very fair and of course the cake is to die for!! Our guests loved it! Becky also created a awesome grooms cake for us! It was exactly what I asked for!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They made a wedding cake top and cupcakes for the attendees. they cupcakes were better than we could have asked for and the help at the shop was easy to work with. The Buttercream really is the real deal!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative Cakes was great to work with! We went and tried all the different mousse fillings that they had and it was a hard time choosing because they were all so good! We went with cupcakes displayed as a cake, so we were able to choose multiple flavors for people to try! When I arrived at the reception, I couldnt believe how beautiful the presentation was ! The stand and ribbon, matched my room perfectly! Once everyone started eating the cupcakes, people couldnt believe how delicious they were! I didnt get a chance to try one the night of the event, but we had extras and froze them. I defrosted a few when I came home from my honeymoon, and couldnt believe how delicious they were! My Maid Of Honor had one at the end of the night and said she almost died because they were so delicious!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To say our cake was delicious would not be enough!! Indescribably delicious gets closer to what it was, but still falls short!! The people at Creative Cakes are wonderful, helpful and professional and helped us design the perfect cake for our wedding!! It was beautiful to look at as well, but tasted sooooo good!! Everyone loved it and we will be telling everyone and anyone who needs to find a cake, whether for a wedding, birthday or they just like cake, to call Creative Cakes!!!!
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
No complaints here! They did a wonderful job through the whole process. We enjoyed the cake tasting and they made it hassel free from that day forward. The cake was delicious. We went with the strawberry mousse and yellow cake. We had a buttercream frosting. It looked perfect and tasted perfect, just what we had imagined! Also, we had a lot of details, but they remembered all of them. Great job!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Creative Cakes is a life saver! The venue I used has a deal with another cake place and after having a tasting I refused to go there. Creative cakes squeezed me in for my wedding date that was less than a month away. 4 of us went for a tasting and we each got our own plate of multiple different cakes and fillings. They use butter in their frosting, which is AMAZING. They have so many different flavors and cakes that mix and match. Everyone at the wedding was raving about how good the cake was and everyone took multiple pieces.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Angela 2 Reviews
I have nothing but great things to say about this company. Becky was our consultant and she made our vision come to life from the personalization to the bling. She was very responsive to emails or any questions I had, which helped make the process so easy. My husband chose Irish creme as one of the flavors and it was a hit, it was an unexpected surprise which was delicious. Thank you again to Creative Cakes for all your hard work and planning, we loved it, our guests loved it, and we couldn't ask for more. We will definitely be back!! (:

P.S. Not to mention the free replica tier we receive on our one year anniversary, I've never heard of anyone else doing that before, just another bonus!!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided to go the non traditional route and have a cupcake cake for our May 24, 2013 wedding. I am so glad we decided to do this. We wanted our wedding to be romantic and classy without having a stuffy feel. The cupcakes gave our wedding exactly that. The cake was so beautiful and each cupcake was decorated. We had the cupcake tiered and the top tier was a small cake that my husband and I could cut. Creative Cakes did such a beautiful job creating the cake I had envisioned. Not only did my cake look beautiful, it also tasted delicious. It was also so easy for our guests to bring their cupcake home with them at the end of the evening. Creative Cakes even gave us some to go boxes! We researched other bakery's and by far Creative Cakes had the best value. We have used them for other events and have also had friends and family use them for weddings and parties. They are truely a wonderful bakery!
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Creative Cakes was AWESOME!!!! They created my dream wedding cake!! I couldn't ask for a more perfect cake!!!! Not only did it look great it tasted phenominal!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our cake was so beautiful and it looked exactly like the design that the Creative Cakes employee drew up at our tasting--ivory buttercream with gold and silver henna print and edible pearls all over. We had lemon chiffon cake with raspberry and lemon cream filling. I generally think wedding cake is dry and disgusting, but this was so light and delicious--it was unlike any wedding cake I've ever had!

The price was extremely reasonable, and the cake was incredibly impressive, both on the tastebuds and in the photo album--Creative Cakes is awesome!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was perfect...It was beautiful and delicious. My guests were mesmerized by the cake and took pictures of it when they arrived.
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was awesome. Instead of purchasing a huge wedding cake, we bought a small one for us to cut and two sheet cakes for our guests. The guest were given the option of a yellow cake with buttercream and strawberry or chocolate cake with chocolate filling. Our guest absolutely loved the cake! The only thing that I did not like was our initial consultation. They were not as attentive and left us to look through hundreds of cakes on a computer. It was overwhelming. However, the end product was awesome. We were going to buy another cake to freeze for our first anniversary, but they give you a fresh one the week of your first anniversary. I thought that was really nice.
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The only thing I can say is I wish i would have gotten another piece! Our wedding cake was so delicious! We opted for a very simple design which was executed perfectly but our focus was on the taste and the knocked out of park. We had vanilla cake with chocolate mouse filling. it was amazing! we ate the whole piece right then and there on the dance floor and actually fought over who would get the last bite (lovingly of course!). We also used them for our dessert table and while i never made it over there to try myself, all of my guests raved about the great selection and how yummy everything was! They were great to work with and always followed through with design and color and confirming it all. I also love the extra detail that they will bake you a smaller version of your cake on your one-year anniversary! I am already counting down the days until it because it was so good! You can't go wrong with creative cakes! I highly recommend them!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative Cakes provided our cake through our caterer, Levy Events. I was hesitant at first, because we had no choice but to use them. However, the cake was delicious and decorated exactly to our specifications. They were also easy to get a hold of when we needed to make changes.
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Creative Cakes is the vendor that works directly with our wedding venue, Fulton's on the River, which made it very easy to do business with them, as our cake was already included in our package at Fulton's. We chose a very simple design with their "real" buttercream frosting, and it was deliscoius!! My guests said they never ate a tastier wedding cake! Every time I open my freezer now I see our top layer and feel very tempted to just go ahead and have bite!
Wedding: 08/12/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 708-614-9755
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0