Courtyard by Marriott Isla Verde Beach Resort
To A New Life
    17 Reviews
Po Box 12112
San Juan, PR 00914  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 120
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
On Monday, June 30th, our daughter and son-in-law had their dream come true as they were married at the Courtyard by Marriott, Isla Verde. The overall experience was exceptional from the ceremony through the reception. Everyone at the Courtyard, from Barbara in reservations, Jatzel in Catering, all of the recommended vendors, and the entire wait staff could not do enough to ensure our affair was successful. We received nothing but positive feedback from all of our guests. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

Donna In Philly
Wedding: 06/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Officiant, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lidia 4 Reviews
Beautiful venue, great customer service! We felt very well taken care of and everyone worked very hard to make our event a special one.
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
The team at this resort did a fantastic job, our wedding was gorgeous, everyone was very helpful and kind. I would definitely recommend this resort to anyone!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I always knew I wanted a beach wedding but when I visited the Courtyard I knew it was going to be the perfect location for my beach wedding. I was a little nervous at first; planning everything from Boston but with Moraima's help everything went smoothly. At the Courtyard, the employees were very polite, attentive, responsive and helped me with everything I needed. The beach area looked gorgeous and the food was amazing. I was very happy with the service and I highly recommend the Courtyard by Marriott at Isla Verde for you wedding or event!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Moraima and her staff helped me through every question and detail I had an issue with. They were absolutely amazing. Our rooms were wonderful. The staff was always a pleasure to deal with. I would definitely stay here again if I were to return. Having to deal with a wedding is hard enough but having this staff to assist took a lot if the stress off that's for sure! Thank you for all your help!
Wedding: 03/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

stephanieg... 6 Reviews
Michelle and Francis over exceeded our expectation for our wedding, it was perfect! Eveyrthing was how we wanted it and they were very helpful! All of our guests cant stop talking about how much fun they had, really was amazing. Will remember it forever and plan to come back! The food and staff were excellent, the ceremony beautiful. Thank you!
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love this hotel !!! The staff were so great with me and my guests. I had my ceremony and reception over there and everything was amazing. The view was incredible which means I have great pictures. And the most important part is that I'm really happy with the services and with the money a paid for it !!!!
Wedding: 11/21/2009
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The hotel staff went above and beyond to make our wedding day a perfect day.
Wedding: 06/07/2008
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Saranya 1 Reviews
The hotel staff were incredible team of professionals. Thank you for making our day a once in a life time moment. My family and friends were very well taken care off and we have truly enjoyed ourselves.

You all exceeded our expectation and Moraima was exceptional as well.
Wedding: 02/22/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cheri 2 Reviews
Beautiful venue and the staff was so friendly and helpful.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The hotel was a perfect location for our wedding. The beach view was perfect and the staff was professional. One gripe was the coordinator we originally worked with over the phone was not available to complete the coordination of the event when we arrived. Instead, two staff members were able to help us complete out requests for the wedding. They remained professional and helped us complete all our requests without incident.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
I searched all around the island to find a hotel for my destination wedding and the Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde beach resort met almost all of my requirements for a ceremony/reception package. It was the only beachfront hotel that offered a variety of wedding packages, many of which included and open bar option. The staff was very flexible and accommodated requests, as I did not take one wedding package as offered. I was able to adjust/remove/add offered services without an issue. The food offered for the cocktail hour and reception were delicious. All oft guests were very happy with the choices. The Marriott also works with many wedding vendors, so having coordination was a breeze. The hotel is very close to the airport, so traveling guests were very pleased with the proximity.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were mostly happy with our wedding and the hotel was beautiful. The weather want great, but that was certainly not the hotels fault! Michelle was great and worked with us to make our wedding beautiful. We chose this hotel since it was so nice, close to the airport and we liked the package which included almost everything. All in all, we were very happy and wouldn't change a thing.
Wedding: 07/03/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
We changed our original destination wedding venue choice 3 months before our wedding. Courtyard was near the top of our original list for vendors and we had been in contact with their sales manager a year before. We reached back out to her while in PR for a planning visit and we learned that they still had availability for our wedding date since May is a slower month for them. She scheduled us for an on-site visit on the following day, the visit went well and we ultimately booked with them a week or two later. The beach location for their wedding appealed most to us and the fact that they had a destination wedding package that could be modified to some degree according to what we needed. We had our own minister coming and did not need their officiant and paperwork services. About 3 weeks before our wedding our sales manager and assistant sales manager got new jobs and we were assigned a new person. We were somewhat unsettled by the departure of both of our contact persons, but the new sales manager stayed on top of everything and he was able to provide us with comfort that everything would be taken care of after we reviewed all of our open items with him on a conference call. We also scheduled a meeting with him on our day of arrival to PR (and he came in to meet with us on his day off) to review our plans and locations for the wedding/reception. We thought the the dinner plate costs were a little pricey, but compared to all of the other beachside venues that we researched in the San Juan area this was by far the best value location with the most beautiful beach. Keep in mind that the beach is not private, so there will be some resort guests that will watch your ceremony and be on the beach during your wedding. Our wedding was on Sunday early evening on their terrace location before their restaurant opened, so it was quite a bit more secluded than their garden area location for weddings which is right in the mix of the beach and poolside traffic of hotel guests.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Michelle Cotto, the event coordinator, was very helpful. They were doing construction during our wedding, so Michelle did everything she could to ensure that the area looked beautiful for our wedding. We could tell thatshe really cared and wanted everything to be perfect. The banquet manager was also very helpful, she made the reception area look just as I wanted it to look. And Jazmin Rivera helped me with group rates for my guests rooms and was very accommodating when I asked her for an additional joining for my sister who had already reserved one room, but need another for her kids. The rooms were nice. We got a suite, included in our wedding package. Our room was really nice with a great view! The only complaint I have is something I didn't know about until after our wedding- our family and friends told us that the Marriott staff began cleaning up the buffet right after the last person filled their plate. So when my mother-in-law asked for another plate to get more food, she was "no", that's it. In my opinion, we paid for that buffet and they should have asked us what to do with the leftovers or waited until the end of the wedding to get rid of the food. We had several guests that wanted to take food home or get second plates while they were there. The food was delicious and there was A LOT of it, so realistically you might have to get 2 plates just to try everything! Other than that, everything was PERFECT! The ceremony area was gorgeous and led to great pictures!
Wedding: 05/24/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 9 Reviews
Just had my wedding at the Courtyard Marriott Isla Verde and it was beautiful! A majority of my guests stayed at the hotel, and everyone loved how great the service was! The location was beautiful and food was very good! My only issue is that it would sometimes take the coordinator a few days/emails to get back to me about my questions.
The specific outdoor set-up for the reception was also not fully explained to me (the photos sent were not what the actual set up was). When I brought up my concerns about proper lighting on the grass and cover for the reception tables, they made sure to set up a tent and more lighting for us (thank god they did, because it rained a bit on the night of the wedding). They saw to it, though, that everything was set up perfectly, and the night was amazing! So happy we chose the Courtyard Marriott for the wedding, and will definitely return. They set up our suite with rose petals and chocolate covered strawberries on the night of the wedding. Nice touch!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 787-253-2308
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0