Cotton Rouge - Makeup and Hair by Katie Cotton
Everyone's a Star and deserves the right to twinkle!
    94 Reviews
Greenville, SC  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (94)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie is awesome! I had her do my hair and make up for my engagement photos, as well as for my wedding day for myself and my bridesmaids/family. She is so professional and fun! I am going to to have to come up with some events in the future just to have an excuse to hire her again.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie was super easy to work with. She was able to provide very natural makeup for me, my mother, and my sister for my wedding. My day would not have been as perfect without Katie's upbeat attitude and expert styling. She was able to take my vision for how I had always imagined looking on my wedding day and add her own personal artistic touch that just made my look that much better. Thanks a million, Katie!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie at Cotton Rouge did a beautiful job with my hair and makeup at my wedding! She did all of my bridesmaids' hair as well, and everyone looked amazing! She is fun, easy to work with, and does outstanding work. I also did a boudoir photoshoot with her to have a book made for my husband, and it was an awesome experience! Definitely recommend
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I used Katie for hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself for my December 7th wedding and let me tell you, this girl is the bees knees!! All of my bridesmaids were BEAUTIFUL (already were :D) and their hair make makeup were fantastic. I couldn't have been happier with how they looked. As for my look...I LOVED IT!! Everyone told me how much they liked my hair and my makeup was flawless all day. I felt so pretty :) My eyelashes stayed on from about 11am all the way until 2am the next morning! If you are wanting to get your self all gussied up for your wedding, this is the way to go! Highly recommend, and I will use her in the future should anything come up where I need hair/makeup done! Thanks, Katie!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This is my second time Cotton Rouge and I absolutely love her services. Quick response, great staff and very accommodating especially with short notice to accommodate my daughter's needs. Everything went great. Melli did an awesome job. My daughter loved her hair and Melli was really nice and funny.

Can't wait to use again for my daugher's next event. Thank you Cotton Rouge!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Basically what this review comes down to is that Katie Cotton is amazing! Hair and makeup is an art form to her and she has mastered that art. She is also a sweet and easygoing person. You can truly relax while she creates your look.

I heard about her through a photographer that she works with and I had been following her Instagram feed for months when I finally had an excuse/reason to have her do my makeup. She gave me a gorgeous smokey eye and my face looked super smooth and fresh from the airbrushed makeup. She also created the updo I wanted quickly and effortlessly. Both my makeup and hair looked incredible all day and night long.

I am so happy that I had her do my hair and makeup as it was the most stress free I have been before an event! It was incredible not to have to fight with my hair and just let a pro do it!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Latia was absolutely wonderful, so friendly and did a great job on my hair and makeup. She had great suggestions and also allowed me to have input. I felt beautiful afterwards and was so glad I found both her and Katie.
Wedding: 09/25/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie did my hair and make-up for my wedding day! Katie was amazing! She exchanged countless emails and answered all of my questions. She arrived earlier than promised and talked me through the entire process. I showed her pictures of hair styles and make up looks that I liked, and she was able to recreate the looks and modify them to fit my face and personal style. Everyone LOVED my hair and make up and raved about it! Katie was wonderful, and I would absolutely go to her again. She was so happy and upbeat. She made my wedding day even more special! I would extremely highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I arranged the hair and makeup for myself and my bridesmaids through Katie Cotton. Katie was unavailable the day of my wedding but I scheduled with two of the girls that she hires out (Trisha and an assistant Taylor). They did an amazing job!! I was very happy with how everything turned out! I had my consultation a few days before the wedding and was very happy with how they catered to the hair and makeup styles that I wanted. Great job!! I would recommend Katie Cotton or any of her girls!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Katie was so great! She made all of us look fantastic and was very reasonably priced. I loved having her as a part of my day! VERY PROFESSIONAL!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
We had 11 people needing both hair and makeup on the day of the wedding. Katie and her assistant were really patient and easy to work with. They made sure everyone was happy with both their hairstyle and their make-up and even redid a few if the girls weren't satisfied fully. It's so convenient having Katie come to the hotel room and prep everyone instead of going to a salon. I really enjoyed working with Katie and would make the same decision all over again. Fantastic!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Katie! She and her assistants are awesome. Katie and her assistants did hair and make up on my 5 bridesmaids, 2 junior bridesmaids, my grandmother, my mother, my junior bridesmaids mom, and myself and everyone was so happy with the results! Everyone had an idea of what they wanted and showed pictures to Katie and she did it even better! I absolutely loved my hair and make up on my wedding day.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
She was awesome to work with! She made you feel so comfortable. I don't wear much makeup and she didn't make me look like a clown. I looked wonderful. If you want to look your best on your day Katie is your girl. I forgot my veil at her house, she brought it with her on the wedding day , so I wouldn't have to make an extra trip back to Greenville. She is a real gem. We LOVE Cotton Rouge!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brie 1 Reviews
Katie is absolutely amazing! I had a vision on my wedding day how I wanted to look and not only did she bring that vision to life she made my hair and make-up even better then I had imagined. She is incredible professional and personable at the same time. Very easy to talk to and always open to suggestions. I will definitely continue to use Cotton Rouge services in the future!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Absolutely AMAZING! Katie was great as well as the other girl that came with her. Myself, alll my bridesmaids, the MOB, my grandmother and my little cousin (gift attendant) all got there hair or make-up done. Everyone's hair and make-up looked great! They came to the venue before the wedding and they made it all SO easy and fun! By far one of the best decisions I made for my wedding vendors!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie Cotton is one of the best hair and makeup artist in Columbia. I used her for my wedding a few weeks ago and I absolutely LOVED her! Her bubbly personality along with her professionalism truly made for a stress free time getting ready leading up to the wedding. My hair was everything I ever wanted it to be and my makeup was flawless. She is so easy to work with. I highly recommend her services to anyone getting married. I promise you will not be disappointed.
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 864-416-1254
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0