Cotton Rouge - Makeup and Hair by Katie Cotton
Everyone's a Star and deserves the right to twinkle!
    107 Reviews
Greenville, SC  | map
Services: Body Art, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After talking with other salons I was a little worried that we would be spending our whole wedding day getting hair and make up done, so I was thrilled when we met with Trisha and Katie and they said they would send a team to the Westin Poinsett's Presidential Suite and get everything done on-site for the whole wedding party, including Mother of the Bride and Groom in just a few hours!
Trisha and her team set up while we were at a Bridal Brunch downstairs and made the entire process go very quickly! All of the bridesmaid's had pictures of how they wanted their hair and the team was able to replicate all of them perfectly. Definitely would recommend them for anyone looking to have hair and make up done for any type of group or occasion!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Katie is amazing! She did hair and makeup for 5 people on my wedding day. She was very flexible when someone added services. Katie was fun to talk to and felt like she was one of the girls. She has a great vision of what will or won't work on each person. I think her prices are very reasonable and it was so nice being pampered on my wedding day!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So professional! Amazingly beautiful Hair and gorgeous makeup! Flexible and friendly! I had my hair and makeup done for my wedding day by one of Katie Cottons girls. First, I went to get a trial done and Katie was there, she was awesome. I had Ashley do my hair and makeup. She used waterproof makeup and airbrush. I looked and felt flawless the whole day of my wedding despite the humid weather and dancing the night away. They came to my hotel room at the Westin Poinsett to do it. They were on time, worked quickly, and made me feel relaxed. Latia, another stylist came also to do my bridesmaids hair and makeup. I would highly recommend Katie Cotton for your wedding day hair and makeup. All my friends want to book Katie for their big day after seeing how great her and her staff were to work with.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Cotton Rouge for my hair & makeup & all the hair & makeup for my bridesmaids at my wedding this past Saturday. Latia & Shannon were our stylists and they did an amazing job. They took what each girl wanted & created such great looks! I loved each girls hair & makeup including my own. I also love that they use airbrushed makeup so that it lasted all day! I highly recommend using Cotton Rouge for hair & makeup - they do a flawless job!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie and her assistant did the hair and makeup for our May 24, 2014 wedding.

Not only did they make my six bridesmaids, mom, mother-in-law, and me look amazing, they did it all in about three hours. They listened to what everyone wanted and made the girls look like their most beautiful selves; not a bunch of cookie cutter bridesmaids.

Katie was great to work with before the big day, too. She and her team were responsive to e-mails and she took the time to really understand what I wanted during my consult.

We got so many compliments on our hair and makeup at the wedding, and it looks stunning in the pictures, as well. I cannot recommend Katie and her team highly enough!



Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie did my makeup and tattoo coverup for my bridal portraits and my wedding! She does such amazing work! Everyone kept asking me who done it because it looked so great! She is so sweet and works with you to make sure you get exactly what you want! Love her and highly recommend her to everyone!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Trisha and her team traveled to Hotel Domestique to do hair and make up for our entire bridal party as well as myself and the MOB. They fit right into the Bridal Suite and were a delight in the process of getting ready for the wedding!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley from Cotton Rouge came to our location and did hair and makeup for myself, my bridal party, and "the moms". Everyone was happy with the results and had a great time getting done up! We had a wide range of "makeup wearers",non makeup wearers to full makeup everyday- and she was accommodating to all! Our hair turned out great as well- the girls just showed a few saved photos and had a quick chat and they were on there way to their wedding hair! They styled all down, half up, and full updos for our group. My trial was fun- ended up being at Katie's home studio-it was nice to meet her! Ashley gave me the false eyelashes from my trial so they were a little "broken in", and also provided a lip gloss for touch ups the day of!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not have been more pleased with the service I got from Melissa at Cotton Rouge. She and her daughter worked so hard and did a fantastic job. We ordered the half day of services, and they did makeup and hair for me (the bride), my sister, my mother, and my mother-in-law. They also did makeup for one of my bridesmaids and hair for the other. Everyone looked flawless!

Melissa and her daughter Alyssa came to my mother-in-law's house and brought all of their tools. They worked quickly and calmly and were very pleasant to be around. One bridesmaid wasn't entirely pleased with how her hair looked after the first attempt, and Melissa simply redid it with no questions asked when we requested that it be fixed.

The makeup and hair lasted all day and evening--we still looked good at 2am, twelve hours after application (or at least we thought so)!

As a small but relevant aside, Melissa already did a great job with the makeup and hair at the consultation, but the day of product was even better!

Pleasant, professional, skilled--all adjectives that describe Melissa and Alyssa. I would recommend them and the broader Cotton Rouge team to anyone--it's a great deal, and you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sally 4 Reviews
I used Katie for hair and makeup for engagement pictures, rehearsal dinner and my entire wedding party. She was fabulous! It rained every weekend this past summer, and Katie let me repeatedly reschedule my hair/makeup appointment for engagement pictures - even letting me come to her house last minute when the sun finally came out and we could do our pictures! Katie and her assistant did a fantastic job doing hair/makeup for 8 bridesmaids, 2 mothers and me in a 3 hour period of time while making everyone look fantastic! She works so efficiently and does such a great job. The airbrush makeup is life changing! :) I feel like I'm going to have withdrawals from seeing my friend now that I don't have any events coming up!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What is there to say about Katie that hasn't already been said in previous reviews?? I am so happy I was able to book her for my wedding. Her and Latia were so quick to respond to any questions and random emails I sent. She is so talented, I looked flawless on my wedding day and it was all thanks to her. I had 6 bridesmaids and myself, and she was able to make us look and feel great in just 3 hours! I wouldn't recommend anyone else. I'm even trying to come up with reasons to book an appointment with her again!! :-)
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie is awesome! I had her do my hair and make up for my engagement photos, as well as for my wedding day for myself and my bridesmaids/family. She is so professional and fun! I am going to to have to come up with some events in the future just to have an excuse to hire her again.
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Taylor 4 Reviews
Katie and Latia are SOOOO talented. They made the girls and myself feel like supermodels. Latia even stepped in and helped when some issues came up with another vendor. They are so kind and always on time. They do everything so fast so there's no stress when you have a huge event coming up.
Wedding: 03/22/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie was super easy to work with. She was able to provide very natural makeup for me, my mother, and my sister for my wedding. My day would not have been as perfect without Katie's upbeat attitude and expert styling. She was able to take my vision for how I had always imagined looking on my wedding day and add her own personal artistic touch that just made my look that much better. Thanks a million, Katie!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Katie at Cotton Rouge did a beautiful job with my hair and makeup at my wedding! She did all of my bridesmaids' hair as well, and everyone looked amazing! She is fun, easy to work with, and does outstanding work. I also did a boudoir photoshoot with her to have a book made for my husband, and it was an awesome experience! Definitely recommend
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
I used Katie for hair and makeup for my bridesmaids and myself for my December 7th wedding and let me tell you, this girl is the bees knees!! All of my bridesmaids were BEAUTIFUL (already were :D) and their hair make makeup were fantastic. I couldn't have been happier with how they looked. As for my look...I LOVED IT!! Everyone told me how much they liked my hair and my makeup was flawless all day. I felt so pretty :) My eyelashes stayed on from about 11am all the way until 2am the next morning! If you are wanting to get your self all gussied up for your wedding, this is the way to go! Highly recommend, and I will use her in the future should anything come up where I need hair/makeup done! Thanks, Katie!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 864-416-1254
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0