Cory Ryan Photography
Wedding Photography for the Alternabride
908 East 5th Street
Suite 112
Austin, TX 78702  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (27)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory and her team are hands down amazing! Not only are we thrilled with the quality of the photos she took but we had a blast working with her. She has such a warm presence and energy, exactly what you want for your wedding day. She took so many candid shots that are full of emotion and capture the moment perfectly - candid shots that are actually worth framing - so rare! She worked with me to squeeze in a bridal portrait session the same day of the wedding and I could not be more pleased with how the photos turned out. I would recommend Cory to anyone and would certainly use her again!
Wedding: 04/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I can’t say enough about Cory Ryan – she is FABULOUS to work with and has the most amazing pictures. When selecting a photographer I knew I wanted someone who was a little more creative than the standard wedding pictures while still capturing the classic wedding moments. We found that in Cory’s work and couldn’t be happier with all of our photos. She is fun to work with, makes you feel comfortable immediately, is creative and very personable.

One of the other things we loved about Cory is her albums and other products. They are so creative, lively and very well made with attention to the finest details. We now have works of art out of our pictures that we can put on our coffee table etc. Her quality is the absolute finest and it shows in her end product.

Overall Cory was extremely easy to work with from day one. She was very clear with her contract and flexible with customizing the package to what best fit what we wanted and our budget. She was quick to respond to anything that we needed and very thorough in her own information gathering to make sure she captured our wedding as we wanted. All of her staff and supporting photographers were incredibly professional and talented. I cannot recommend Cory Ryan enough! I can honestly say all the pictures from engagement photos to the wedding were a blast!

Now the challenge is to figure out which photos will make our wedding album…there are too many good ones!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier with the images Cory Ryan captured of our destination wedding in Park City, Utah! Despite having never photographed a wedding in the snow, Cory's pictures turned out beautifully and we have received rave reviews from everyone who has seen them. She was great at keeping us on our schedule and managed to fit in all the photos we wanted on a very tight timeline! If you are considering having a destination wedding, I would highly recommend using Cory -- she went out of her way to scout out the perfect locations for all of our photo sessions, and we probably actually got more creative photos using someone new to the area than if we had chosen a photographer who shoots in Park City every weekend!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved having Cory as our wedding photographer! She was lovely to work with from the very beginning and was prompt in communicating details and important information to us. She understood our vision and was able to capture our special day perfectly! She has a wonderful personality/energy, thus it was a lot fun to work with her (which is key, as you will be around your photographer for the majority of the day!). She also kept us on schedule in regards to wedding party/family photos. I highly recommend Cory's services, as she creative, organized, personable, professional, and highly skilled! A winning combination!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory Ryan did an amazing job from day 1 including the bridal shoot and all aspects of our wedding. She kept regular contact with us well in advance of the wedding and was very organized leaving one less detail for us to worry about on our wedding day. Cory is very professional, punctual, creative, and truly seemed to care about what was most important to us. I was most impressed with the end product and after receiving all of our wedding photos, I felt like I was able to relive the wedding at a much slower pace. As everyone told us, try to take a step back and take it all in. Well, that seemed very difficult during the wedding as we were having too much fun. In the end, Cory captured the most important parts of the wedding and I felt the photos were a great representation of our wedding day and all it entailed. We enjoyed having Cory shoot our wedding and would highly recommend her to anyone!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Cory was amazing and finding the photographer was one of the only things I left up to my husband. I told him this is the one things we couldn't skimp out on. :) She was so easy to work with and made me feel extremely comfortable. For my bridal portraits, I had listed some great locations for the photos, but she told me she wanted me to come up with some great locations that were more unique to me. I am so glad she did.... I could not be happier with the portraits and the locations that we came up with. We also love the wedding photos. She was so professional and fun to work with. Half the time we didn't even see her! We were also pleasantly surprised when we got all of the photos back in about a month and how beautiful they turned out! She got some amazing pictures! She was quick, professional, and a delight to work with! Everyone loves the pictures! I would definitely recommend her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot recommend Cory enough! I really loved working with her and loved her professionalism and competence! The photos look amazing! I am not a photogenic bride and I felt like these photos really make me look great. My family and my husband and everybody just looked awesome int he photos and she captured some beautiful moments.

My advice to brides would be that you actually spend a lot of time with your photographer on your wedding day, the most important day of your life. And so you should pick someone who you actually like as a person and enjoy being around and I think Cory is incredibly likeable and fits that bill. Also, you are entrusting your photographer with the memories of your wedding. That is a HUGE deal. You want someone responsible who is responsive, has an office, answers emails quickly, has professional contracts, and makes you feel encouraged about your photos. I really loved that Cory got us our photos in a month and there are hundreds of them and they all look great.

Highly Highly Recommended!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory is an amazing photographer! She captures each wedding or event with unique style and special intrigue. She did our wedding and we were so impressed with her. We will have incredible photos to last a life time!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory was the one part of our wedding I did not have to think twice about or worry about at all! I knew the minute we got engaged that I wanted her to be our photographer. Her smile alone makes anyone around her feel happy. I love every single photo she took and she truly captured the essence of what that day was about for us. I look at the pictures and remember exactly what was going through my mind at that moment. She is an excellent wedding photographer that I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Cory Ryan! When planning our wedding the one recommendation I received from all my married friends was to not skimp on photography and I'm so glad I listened. My husband scoured through tons of Austin photographers' websites and was not impressed until he came across Cory Ryan Photography. She will commemorate your wedding day with the most beautiful photos possible and was such a pleasure to work with. If you are lucky enough for her to be available on your wedding date, do not hesitate to book her immediately!!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Cory was an absolute joy to work with: she was flexible, professional, creative, and very open to our ideas. Perhaps what was most amazing was that she made our wedding photo shoot a thoroughly enjoyable experience: her happy, open, and easy-going manner helped us just to relax and have fun. The resulting photographs, which she got to us in timely fashion, are just incredible - stylish, unique, and utterly evocative of a wonderful day. We could not recommend Cory more highly.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory is absolutely amazing. She is professional but also so enthusiastic to share in your day and capture your best moments. Her keen eye and use of light makes your photos gorgeous.

After the wedding she continued to be responsive, helping us get photo prints and make orders, etc. She makes you feel very taken care of from beginning to end.
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory Ryan was simply amazing in every aspect of what she did at our wedding. She offered fantastic suggestions to us along the way, suggestions that ended up making all the difference in the world. She was responsive, flexible, punctual, and above all else, fun. We had FUN with Cory. Her photos reflect that. I cannot say enough good things about working with this wonderful professional. She was simply fantastic. She managed to take very candid photos without ever getting in anyone's way, without most people ever noticing that she was there. It was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this woman for any function that you need documented. She was/is a pleasure to work with.
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Cory was awesome! She managed the large group of family and the considerably long day with professionalism, an upbeat attitude and patience. We love all the photos we received and highly recommend her for your wedding photographer.
Wedding: 05/04/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cannot say enough great things about Cory! Our pictures are truly fantastic - we have hundreds and hundreds of beautiful reminders of our "big day" and the rehearsal dinner the night before - and she captured so many things that we missed! Really beautiful shots of our family and friends and all the little things that made our day special. A number of people have commented on how our photographer seemed to be "everywhere" all at once.

We went into the wedding wanting a truly exceptional photographer because the photos are one piece that can be treasured for a lifetime (or longer), and we got that with Cory! She was personable, flexible, had great ideas, was able to tell my now-husband to stop oversmiling in the nicest possible way (thanks, Cory) and really has given us a wonderful gift with her outstanding talent. I recommend Cory wholeheartedly!!
Wedding: 04/28/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Cory did an amazing job photographing our wedding at Laguna Gloria in Austin, TX. #1: She is super professional. For example, we only booked her for 2 hours (b/c we eloped and married in a private ceremony). And, she was on time, efficient, and didn't dilly-dally with anything. She used the most of our 2 hours to capture as many shots as possible, and was on top of everything. She was also quick with email responses. ...Great overall "customer service" (if that's the right word for it). She's a real pro! #2: She is also innovative and helpful (not pushy) in offering advice and tips. For example, we planned to marry outside, but the pouring down rain caused us to move indoors and she knew exactly where we should stand to capture great light. Moreover, she was prepared with rain guards and an assistant if we did still want to marry outdoors. We came with giant clear umbrellas, so it was really our call and she was down for whatever we wanted instead of pushing us in one direction! AND- I'm glad we took her suggestions!!! #3: She has a great attitude, which makes all the difference. Photos are going to capture your mood!!! If you have an irritating photographer or someone who looks like they don't want to be there, or someone who isn't smiling, or looks stressed, or isnt personable, its going to come through in photos. She made it comfortable and easy. For example, she was all smiles when we pulled up and it really made me excited. She was positive and reassuring that our last minute change-of-location was going to look amazing- and she was right. I actually think the photos were better indoors. The pictures looked magical, which is exactly what I wanted. #4: Her photos are not boring wedding photos. I also love the coloring of her photos. They are bright and vivid. We love them! #5: I felt that she was easy to talk to and understanding. For example, when I explained what I wanted the photos to feel like, she was open-minded and and had a "yes we can do that" attitude. #6: She was grateful and appreciative for my business!! I will definitively book her again, probably when i get pregnant! :)
Wedding: 03/09/2012
Services Used: Photography
 512-293-7212
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0