Continental Catering
Life is too short to not party!
    33 Reviews
8238 Parkway Drive
La Mesa, CA 91942  | map
Catering services: Buffet, Cocktail Reception, Family Style, French...
Bar services: Open Bar
Alcohol services: Champagne Toast, House Beer, House Wine, Premium Liquor
Maximum capacity: 5000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (33)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.5/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.7/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristie and Continental Catering were perfect! Everything we wanted they made happen! The day was flawless, the food was fantastic, and Kristie was super helpful throughout the entire process! They could have not made it any easier for us, and they did an awesome job with our menu! Thank so much, totally recommend them!

Val & Randy

7/20/13
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Maria worked with me from start to finish to make sure the menu and budget worked. All of the food was absolutely delicious and amazing. Thank you!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
They were so professional very accomidating having already made a plate for my husband and I bringing it to the table. We were working on a budget and they made a delishes hawaian set up for our wedding. Everyone we talked too loved the food it was truly the best food at a wedding yet.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
My guests are still talking about the food at the wedding!! We wanted our reception to be fun and energetic and facilitate the most amount of mingling possible. Continental came up with great ideas to help us achieve that. Instead of doing a formal sit down dinner, we chose a bunch of awesome appetizers set up in stations; we also had a few passed selections. Everyone loved it and complimented us on the variety and flavors of the options we chose. There was tons of food and it was a lot more fun for us and our guests! They were a pleasure to work with leading up to the wedding day and did a great job of making sure, as the bride, that I was eating! The onsite catering manager of the day personally delivered food to where my husband and I were standing and speaking to guests, and that kindness left a huge impression on me. They were fantastic!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 4 Reviews
Seriously delicious and amazing to work with!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been getting so many e-mails, phonecalls and comments from my guests about how much they loved the food. Maria was so helpful and very flexible to last minute changes. They really take the time to let you taste everything and make a unique menu for your day.
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My daughter's wedding planning was a breeze thanks to Continental Catering. They took care of EVERYTHING and EVERYTHING was wonderful... Kristie-AWESOME! Food-AWESOME! Service-AWESOME!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Continental Catering knocked it out of the park for our wedding. In addition to Denise's professionalism and responsiveness, the food was simply outstanding. I would not hesitate to use CC again, and recommend them to anyone! Thank you, Denise and team, for making our wedding deliciously memorable.
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kristie at Continental was great! She coordinated all of our rentals and made sure everything went smoothly during the planning and on our big day. And the food was AWESOME! Our guests loved it and my Grandma is still raving about the chicken breast (and she hates chicken breast normally!)

I definitely appreciate all that Kristie did - she had appetizers waiting for us as soon as the ceremony was over and kept sending waiters our way during our post-ceremony pictures. And when it was time for dinner, she had 2 big plates waiting for me and my husband.

They were great!
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was fantastic!! The service was amazing. Kristi was great to work with and was extremely responsive to emails and phone calls. Our guests raved about the food and the excellent service by the catering team.
Wedding: 09/25/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The food was perfect. The service at the wedding was professional. Very helpful and easy to work with. They were the best.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had such an incredible experience with Continental! The food was AMAZING! We chose to go with a couple of food stations and all of our guests were so so happy with the options (and said it didn't feel at all like a "generic or cheap buffet" - which I was a bit worried about).

The hit was the Mashed Potato Martini Bar where guests could put their own personal favorites together. When I ask guests how they enjoyed the day, they often mention how fun the stations were.

The display was GORGEOUS, too! They worked so well with the style of our wedding and were able to make beautiful presentations for the different food areas.

We felt VERY taken care of during our day, as well. Kristie, our catering manager (LOVE HER), made sure that we had exactly the food & drink we needed at all times and I haven't heard any negative feedback from any of my guests. Everyone thought it was amazing!

I had actually been to a wedding that used Continental while I was prepping my wedding and was SO excited to eat their food again.
THANKS CONTINENTAL!!!
Wedding: 04/22/2011
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Continental Catering for our wedding in September, and couldn't have been more pleased with the food. Everything was delicious, and the presentation was beautiful. All our guests commented on how amazing the food was!!
Wedding: 09/24/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They did a special Greek menu for us and it was amazing. Thank you for working so hard to make us happy
Wedding: 07/31/2010
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was extremely impressed by the quality of the food and the professionalism of everyone from Continental Catering. Maria was especially helpful as we planned our menu and worked out the details. The decor in the buffet and appetizer areas completely fit in with the rest of our wedding decorations. Nearly all of our guests commented on how delicious the food was at the reception. Many were pleasently surprised that wedding food could taste so great. I would definitely hire Continental Catering to cater future events!
Wedding: 09/27/2009
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was one of my favorite vendors! They were so amazing! Their food was delicious, and their displays were phenomenal! I had guests asking who our caterer was because they wanted to use them for events. I really can't stress enough how delicious their food was and how beautifully it was presented. Their staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding went smoothly and beautifully. Their staff is very quick, friendly and extremely helpful. I would recommend this caterer a thousand times over!
Wedding: 04/25/2009
Services Used: Catering
 619-698-3500
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0