Conservatory at Waterstone
A Beautiful Venue in Historic Downtown Acworth
    37 Reviews
4851 N Main St.
Acworth, GA 30101  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (37)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

msmandacarol 2 Reviews
They have been amazing with everything.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
As soon as I walked into The Conservatory I knew it was the place to have my wedding reception. The staff is so friendly and is willing to do anything within reason to make your wedding day unique and special to you. They have an in-house florist, in-house baker, and they prepare the food themselves. All of these services were FANTASTIC! It took so much stress off knowing the majority of the planning was done through The Conservatory. They even customized a buffet dinner for us, which is now becoming a part of their normal menu. The venue is just beautiful and is just great if you are not wanting the typical banquet hall feel. We 100% made the right decision choosing to have our reception at The Conservatory.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The moment I walked into The Conservatory, I knew I wanted to have my wedding there. The setting is very intimate and elegant. Joanne was so easy to work with, and told us to send her pictures of the cake and flowers that we would like. She also set up a tasting to help us choose the food we wanted. It was a tough decision because everything was delicious. The staff made planning our wedding as stress-free as possible, which was especially nice since we planned it in a very short amount of time. On our wedding day I was amazed that my cakes and flowers were exactly what we wanted...absolutely beautiful. I had asked to have a grooms cake that looked like a firefighter helmet. I sent in a picture of my husbands actual helmet, and I could not believe the end result. It was perfect and delicious! Our day was amazing and I could not have asked for anything more. I highly recommend The Conservatory to anyone planning a wedding.
Wedding: 12/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where to begin? I’ve been an event planner for more than 15 years; I’ve planned events with 3000 guests to 50 guests. All sorts of venues, themes, budgets… you name it. I was prepared to be quite busy and overwhelmed with planning what I considered to be the most important event of my life and my check list was quite extensive… little did I know it all existed in one place…The Conservatory at Waterstone in historic Acworth, Ga.
Upon arrival I was blown away by the ambiance this place holds, its historic charm and open space invites a good time. The outdoor ceremony area is perfectly set with lush greenery, an arbor, white chairs and a perfect little set of brick stairs to say your “I do’s” on while your friends and family surround you. The inside has two bars, a loft overlooking the dance floor, brick that dates back to the 1920’s, exposed beams and duct work in the ceiling and much more. It is rustic and elegant at the same time, simply put, it is perfect.
Now onto the good stuff… they offer by far the best wedding package I’ve ever come across. It includes all the big items, which saves a bride time and money (and sanity). It is a one-stop shop and these ladies have nailed it! Flowers, food, cake, etc… yep it’s all in there! And better yet, it’s priced very fair and competitive.
My entire experience was wonderful; the ladies that work and manage this place are truly a blessing to all brides. They go above and beyond to make your day perfect and to ensure that the only thing you have to worry about is where to hide your lip gloss in your dress. Everything else is covered, trust me on this. Their attention to your details and to your needs is nothing I have ever experienced. If you are planning your wedding and you want it to be perfect, easy and a complete dream, go here. Sign on the dotted line… you will not regret it.
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We got married here on Friday, September 20, 2013. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this wedding venue. The staff here makes sure that you do not stress about anything. They honestly do EVERYTHING and you do not have to worry about anything from food to decorations. We were SO pleased with everything.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Conservatory at Waterstone is an AMAZING wedding venue. They literally take care of 90% of the wedding planning for you. The place is beautifully decorated, so you don't have to worry a ton of decorations (although, they completely welcome any small touches you would like to add to personalize!).

They are your caterers as well, and the food is absolutely delicious. They have you attended a tasting before your event to make dinner selections and it was SO hard to for us to choose, as all the selections were just to die for.

The wedding cakes The Cake House at Waterstone produces look GORGEOUS, and they are so delicious as well. You just give them a photo of your ideal wedding cake and they make it happen!

They provided a DJ for the reception, and my officiant came as a referral from the venue. And, lastly, but not least...they take care of the FLOWERS! I don't even think I gave them very much direction on the flowers for our wedding, because I was so undecided about them myself! They ran with what little information I gave them and the flowers looked phenomenal!

Basically the only things left to me for our wedding were finding myself a photographer (which, they actually have referrals for that too!), attire, and invitations!

It was so unbelievably simple and amazing. And amazingly, for all the services they provide...they DO NOT break the bank!

On a scale of 1 to 10, I would give the Conservatory at 20. Thank you so much for an amazing night!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Conservatory at Waterstone over exceeded our expectations. Everything went so well, so organized and on point. The decorations, centerpieces & everything looked so beautiful and just what we wanted! We were just amazed at the attentiveness we received from beginning to end. This is the 1st event I have ever been a part of or attended where nothing went wrong and was perfectly done.
Wedding: 07/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrew 5 Reviews
We loved it! Highly recommend them - they were incredibly flexible with us. Great value!!
Wedding: 07/14/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The staff at the Conservatory at Waterstone really did help make my special day "perfect"! They were great throughout the entire wedding planning process as well as making the day of the wedding completely stress-free! My husband and I were able to really enjoy our day without a single worry. Several guests at our wedding even said that our wedding was one of the most well put together and problem free weddings that they have ever been to! I would recommend this venue to anyone!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Conservatory is THE perfect wedding venue, rain or shine. All of the staff at the Conservatory made us and all of our guests feel like VIP'sl. They exceeded our expectations across the board, and that's really hard to do, because our bar is usually set pretty high! Jennifer, I have no words - you timed the ceremony perfect and we still can't figure out how you did. And everyone is STILL talking about the delicious food, (and we had some fussy eaters). The signature drinks were exceptional - and even matched my flowers. When I looked through your cake album, every single cake was beautiful. I closed the book and told you to "surprise" me. I didn't expect to cry so soon, but as soon as I walked in the doors with my gown over my arm, I saw Sara's work of art and out it came...In fact, I am tearing up writing this now. Everyone at the Conservatory gave so much attention to detail and were constantly asking us what we needed. Sara even came out to me on the dance floor with a fresh drink! Getting married at the Conservatory was a dream come true for us! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Officiant, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This place is wonderful! They are very organized and helpful. Almost everything was included in the contract price and it was very well worth not having to search for different items. Joanne is amazing!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank the amazing staff at Conservatory at Waterstone enough for making our amazing day so incredibly unforgettable! Their patience, understanding, expertise, and professionalism truly made for the most perfect Wedding! JoAnn, Susan, Jennifer, and Michelle truly know how to plan events that you will want to revisit again and again. They are a full service venue and take care of everything from the DJ to the Cake-- leaving only the simple decisions to you! Planning a wedding this way takes the stress and worry out of it all. All of our guests commented on how amazing the food was and said the cake was truly the best they have ever tasted. Thank you all from the bottom of our hearts for making our dreams come true!
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Conservatory was AMAZING when it came to everything they provided for our wedding day! They truly made it one of the easiest experiences when it came to planning a wedding. The costs were clearly lined out, and Joanne (the owner) made plenty of time to sit down with me and explain any of the extras that I had requested.

As a part of our wedding package, they provided the following: Ceremony and reception venue, flowers, decor, DJ (ceremony and reception music), catering (appetizers, entrees, wine & beer), and a spectacular wedding cake. All of this, and I was still able to add in special touches to make it all feel like it was 100% personalized!

It was so nice to work with one team to make the choices - like having a wedding planner! They also provided coordinators for the ceremony and reception, and they both helped the day move along flawlessly.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There are not enough words to describe how wonderful this venue is. It included the ceremony, reception, DJ, florist and baker! The flowers were absolutely beautiful and exactly what I wanted. The cake was to die for. It was exquisite and tasted even better. I received so many compliments on how tasteful it was. The DJ was so fun and accommodated to everyone. I couldn't have hand picked a better team!! The owners were so responsive and handled everything. There was no stress involved. The price is so reasonable and allows you to have a fairy tale wedding on a budget. I will always recommend this hidden jewel. Thank you ladies so much for making our day so special!
Wedding: 03/22/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, DJ, Flowers, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There is so much to say about this venue and the wonderful people who work there I don't know where to begin! After looking at MANY potential venues all over Georgia, we knew the moment we visited the Conservatory and spoke with Joanne that this was our place.
First thing to mention is the incredible value. Nothing we found compares! With the catering, cake, flowers, and DJ all included in our package I didn't have to worry about finding all these vendors myself and they were all amazing! They also don't nickel and dime you like other venues. The food was fantastic! We received so many compliments on the food. The flowers and cake were beautiful and I had to work with them via email for all of it. They took our pictures and descriptions and brought them to life better than they were in my head. The pastry chef was even able to cater to my multiple food allergies and made me my own little special cake. The DJ they provided was outstanding and did a great job keeping everyone entertained and up on their feet dancing.
Lastly, I can't say enough about the service. It was beyond top-notch. Joanne and Jennifer were on top of every little detail and kept things running so smoothly. We didn't have to worry about anything except enjoying our special day. I felt like I had a personal attendant...as did my finance...as did my Mother and his Mother...you get the picture. They were spectacular. They made the day and we can't praise or thank them enough.
We couldn't be happier with our experience with the Conservatory...you can't go wrong in choosing to have your wedding here! I was trying to plan a wedding from out of state, and so much could have gone wrong, but these folks took care of every detail, handled every obstacle and made sure the day was perfect! We can confidently say that the combination of value, ambiance, great food, and impeccable service are unmatched anywhere. Lauren & Richard
Wedding: 02/15/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony Music, DJ, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a Father of the Bride, I must say I was a little skeptical at first. But upon arrival, we were totally enamored with the venue and the layout. More importantly, the service of the staff was impeccable! Everything from the food service, to the bar service, to the DJ….It was all top notch. The guests’ comments were golden! The Waterstone knows how to put together one heck of a wedding!

For you dads out there, I would seriously look into this venue if you are looking for a great place to walk your daughter down the aisle. This place is top notch!! Great food, great cake, great service and DJ entertainment!!!

I highly recommend! 5 STARS!!!!!!!
Wedding: 11/16/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, DJ, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 770-974-4899
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0