CJ Hummels Restaurant
Weddings, Banquets, Restaurant, Bar & Entertainment
    38 Reviews
28-38 Willow St
PO Box 16
Lenhartsville, PA 19534  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (38)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Hummels was incredible! Janelle and her staff were very professional and courteous. The food was excellent and my guests raved about it. The facility was wonderful and was the perfect choice for my wedding. I had 125 people attend my wedding and the spacious facility was surperb for dancing and mingling with
our guests. There was a spacious parking lot to accommodate all of my guests. Oh and dont let me forget about the spacious upstairs room that was part of the package. It was used for an area to get settled after arriving from the church/pictures. The staff provided drinks, some appitizers, and time to prepare ourselves before being announced down to the main reception room for dinner. Once downstairs everything went smoothly. I also have to highly recommend Ken Bungarz Jr. (our DJ) he was awesome. I would reccomned CJ Hummels to everyone.
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was amazing to work with! Her staff were both professional and courteous toward everyone. Janelle allowed us to maintain our laid back personalities while making us feel very comfortable that she would help maintain structure throughout our big day. The venue itself is perfect in its design and it was just right for our wedding of roughly 125 people. People have been writing and calling both of our families since the wedding saying how wonderful the location was and that they had a fantastic time there. To top it all off, the price was both fair and affordable! Thank you Janelle and the rest of the CJ Hummels family for making our day everything we dreamed of!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our day was perfect! Thanks so much for all your help getting ready for our big day.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was great! She made everything perfect. Attentive to us and our guests. Her wait staff, bartender, and her husband Danny was also wonderful and attentive to our needs and the guests needs. Beautiful venue for both a ceremony and reception. My guests gave us so many compliments on everything. Janelle was accommodating to all requests even last minute ones. She had every detail planned out and ready to go for us. Our day was so special and she helped us achieve everything we wanted. Thank you!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely amazing!!! This place was perfect for our wedding. Janelle was so attentive and helped with every last detail. Reasonable prices food was out of this world!!!!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was so great to work with! She was so easy to talk to and meet with also. She was so accommodating with everything. My maid of honor needed to use a projection screen. She asked Janelle the night before the wedding and Janelle made sure that projection screen was up that very next day. The hall was beautiful and perfect for a country style wedding reception.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can’t say enough about how Janelle was so helpful with planning our wedding! She did an outstanding job in the preparations for our wedding, from executing the rehearsal, the rehearsal dinner, and reception. It was perfect! Our hostess for the evening, Erica was excellent, very attentive and helpful. All the staff were very friendly and did an awesome job! Our quests commented on how nice the venue was and that the food was excellant. Thanks to all for making our wedding day so awesome!
Vicki & Dwayne Engle
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
C.J. Hummels was the perfect place to have my wedding and it was everything I had looked for in a venue. Janelle and her staff were absolutely amazing and so very helpful and kind. The food was excellent as always. I really liked that the ceremony and reception were all at one place, my girls and I were able to take our time getting dressed upstairs in the loft so that was very convenient. We got so many compliments from our quests about this venue. If I could do every exact minute of the day over again, I would a million times. The whole entire day was just perfect.
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was so easy to work with. She takes all the stress out of planning a reception! The food, atmosphere, staff and overall look of hummels is amazing! Ive used this place in the past and have always been extremely happy with everything they do! As always, we thank you yet again for being so thoughtful and helpful!!!
Heather and Brandon Weidenhammer
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If I could give CJ Hummels a 10 of out 5 I would do so without hesitation! Janelle made our experience relaxing, enjoyable, and instilled confidence in a time of stress for us as we were not very prepared. Her professionalism was not matched by any other other person we spoke to at other venues. Prices were very excellent and sesrvice was simply outstanding! Janelle's assistant (Erica) was available and helped with even the smallest of things, like when I lost my cell phone. This was not her job but the entire staff made sure we were comfortable and made it their job to be there for us so we could relax and enjoy. All of the guests raved about the food and said it was a beautiful venue! CJ's was recommended to us by a friend and now we know why. Many thanks and love to the crew at CJ Hummels! The HIGHEST of recommendations from a very difficult bride! :-) ~ Mr. and Mrs. Layser
Wedding: 07/07/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Hummels is fabulous to work with!! Janelle is professional and personal, she made everything so easy for us. My husband and I knew right away that we made the best decision when we picked CJ Hummels for our reception location. We had so many compliments from our guests.The food was delicious and our guests raved about how friendly the staff was :-)
Wedding: 05/12/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle was absolutely amazing to work with from our very first phone call until we were cleaning up. She was 100% helpful and accommodating to all of our desires. We held our rehearsal dinner in the loft and our reception in the main hall; food was wonderful for both meals. The hall is beautiful and has it's own special charm; so different from the cookie-cutter ballrooms or country clubs. And much more affordable, as well! If you're looking for a place to hold a unique and laid-back reception with exceptional customer service, CJ Hummel's would be a fabulous choice!
Wedding: 05/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Hummel's was the most perfect place I ever could have dreamed of to have my wedding reception! Janelle was always there for anything I needed or any request I had. The food was AMAZING! I still have guests from the wedding talking about it! The reception hall is gorgeous! My wedding was everything I could have ever dreamed of and with the help of Janelle, everything went PERFECT!! I highly recommend Hummel's to ANYONE looking for a great place to hold their reception!!! THANK YOU CJ HUMMELS!!!!!!
Wedding: 04/21/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Janelle and everyone at CJ Hummels were AMAZING!
And they made our wedding day amazing too!

I honestly cannot thank Janelle enough for all of her time and help throughout the entire planning process! My family had eaten at CJs before, so we already knew the food was good, but it tasted even better on our wedding! The wait-staff was also very nice and helpful throughout the event.

I also loved that we were able to come in and decorate the hall the night before - that really made the day feel special! (Especially since there are some places that do not allow any outside decorations.)

It was also great being able to have the "loft" area for the bridal party to get ready in, especially since our ceremony was also on-site.

I would whole-heartily recommend Janelle and CJ Hummels to anyone who is looking to have great food and a great venue at an amazing value! Thanks again for everything!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Hummels hosted our wedding reception, and my wife and I were so pleased with the way everything was handled. Janelle and Dan the owners of CJ's were very easy to work with and very professional. The room we had the reception in looked very nice and cozy when we were finished with the decorating details and layout with ample room for our party!! They also catered our reception with quite a robust selection of buffet options available. The food was very good and hot. A couple of our guests mentioned they were very happy with the full bellies and relaxed atmosphere. Thank you again for helping make our special day a memorable experience!

J&A
Wedding: 03/03/2012
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
CJ Hummels could not have done a better job with our wedding. They completely gave us our vision and worked diligently to ensure that it was exactly what we wanted. Janelle, the owner/wedding coordinator, was unbelievable in her dedication and diligence. I felt like we were the only wedding she was organizing, that's how thorough and supportive she was! The food was delicious, accommodations unmatched and everything was very organized, clean and timely. I want to get married again because we had such a great place! It is very affordable and can be custom-fit to your ideal wedding. I could not give a better recommendation!
Wedding: 11/26/2011
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
 610-562-4891
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0