Circle of Love Weddings
Your Wedding Planning Partner
    65 Reviews
341 Valley Road
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (65)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daria MacGregor was wonderful. Over all the months of planning the wedding, she kept checking in with us to make sure we were moving through the lists she sent us. She answered questions promptly and was supportive in many ways. We could not have had the lovely wedding that we did have without Daria guiding us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We initially wanted someone to handle the day of details, so that we did not have to ask our friends and families to have jobs the day of the wedding. Then we picked a location for our wedding and reception that would have the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing in 4 different locations. What we imagined as help on the day of, turned into help every step of the way. Daria was super - through and through - all the time. She gave great vendor recommendations and each was tailored to our specific tastes and needs. I was entirely comfortable and at ease in the weeks leading up to the wedding knowing that Daria had it all well in hand. I highly recommend her. Hiring her was the best decision we made early on in the planning process and we reaped the benefits of it, over and over again.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daria is a pleasure to work; she is so organized. You will not have to worry about anything with her. As the mother of the bride, I felt so much calmer knowing that Daria would be taking care of details. If you want the best, I suggest Daria of Circle of Love Weddings.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daria with Circle of Love Weddings is amazing! I would highly recommend her whether you're having a small, intimate wedding (ours was 40 people) or if you're having hundreds of people. Daria's knowledge of the industry is helpful in ways that you can't even imagine! She knows the best vendors, can steer you in the right direction, knows what questions to ask, communicates well with everyone and makes the planning and the day run smoothly.

I'm a VERY organized person, and initially thought I could do this on my own ... but after bringing Daria on, and letting go so she could "do her thing", I was amazed at the details, the timing, the organization that was put into it so everything could be perfect!

The other area in which she outshines her competition is that she will tell you: "call me, email me, text me anytime with questions that you have in this process." Initially that surprised me as other planners offer only so many hours and then charge you for contact/phone calls, etc after those hours. Not Daria. And she will ALWAYS respond in a timely manner, attending to the smallest questions and making you feel relaxed and the wedding taken care of!

Trust me .. you NEED a wedding planner. And once you realize that you do .. interview some, and you'll see that Daria is the best.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Daria is amazing - our wedding day was seamless and stress free all because of her. She is extremely detail oriented, experienced, and flexible - all while being very low pressure and supportive. If you want someone who is organized, on point but relaxed about it, full of helpful suggestions but very respectful of your needs/wants/vision, and completely understanding of who you and your fiance are, hire Daria!! You won't regret it!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Daria for our commitment ceremony a year ago after we selected our venue. I researched a lot to find the perfect match for us. She was the 1st and afterwards the only one we interviewed because the second we met her we knew she was the right person for us. I don't think we could have done it without her. She was always available and knew exactly which vendors would work best for us. You can tell that she has a lot of experience. Everybody should hire Daria! She is amazing. We actually introduced Joe's sisters to her with the following statement: Hi, This is Daria your future Weeding planner :-). LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could go on and on about how wonderful it has been to have the opportunity to work with Daria. From day one she was extremely professional, easily accessible, and always really cared about our needs and “dreams” about our wedding. She was also 100% honest in helping us to create a realistic vision of what we can accomplish for our day. As a very organized and borderline “over planning” bride, I felt like I had a best friend that knew everything that I could bounce ideas off of and make those ideas become a reality. Daria was ALWAYS there for us whenever we had a question or concern no matter how small. Not only was she great but every single vendor that she recommended fit our style perfectly and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Daria 10 times over. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we literally didn't have to worry about a thing the entire day. She was the very best investment we made. Future Grooms out there, do yourself a favor and hire Daria to help your beautiful bride to be to remain stress-free and completely organized during your entire engagement. Not to mention, you’ll save a bunch of time and money working with someone reliable with all of the knowledge and connections you will need to plan your perfect day!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katye 5 Reviews
We loved every minute of working with Daria. She was friendly, organized, on point, and seamless. She was constantly accessible and she resolved any conflicts before they became a problem. We considered her the best investment we made for our wedding because she allowed us to relax, enjoy, and remember our day. We'll have those moments forever because of her.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
Very professional and organized. Lots of attention to detail. Would definitely recommend.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I were so blessed to have what I called "the A Team" of vendors during the planning process and on our wedding day, and with out a doubt, hiring Daria and Circle of Love was one of the best choices we made. Daria not only helped us choose the rest of our "A Team" but made sure everyone was on the same page, organized, informed, and ready to go. I knew Daria was on top of it when my hair stylist even commented "wow, she sent me a three page itinerary!" and showed up 30 minutes early because she knew how on top of it Daria was!

Our pastor commented that he had never seen a more organized planner, our family friends were over impressed with her organization, ability to deal with anything that came her way, and 100% constant positivity. On top of it all, Daria was the most responsive person I worked with during the entire wedding process - big plus!

I can honestly say my husband and I had a *perfect* wedding, I know we owe it to Daria!
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
are you kidding me with this? Hiring Circle of Love weddings is one of the few things that I actually did right during this whole process.

Daria is the most calm, cool and collected person to work with and can manage your day with her eyes closed and one hand tied behind her back on one foot while reciting the alphabet backwards. Details, details, details is her middle name, (certainly not mine), which made us a perfect match.

I interviewed five wedding coordinators before I got to Daria. It was worth the aggravation I had to go through to finally get to the right person. Also let me say this, if you think you can get away without having a person run the show for you, you are sadly mistaken; as I was trying to do it all myself.

Let's just say I was completely smoking crack until I came to the realization that I wouldn't be able to be the bride, be sane, look fabulous, be calm, handle all the details, show up on time with my head on straight and meet with all the vendors to make sure they knew what they were doing without help. If your fiance works as much as mine does, you will find yourself alone in this process if you don't have help. I don't care how close you and your mother are; you NEED a neutral party who will be nonjudgmental and won't try to change your vision or talk you out of your ideas.
Wedding: 03/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We knew from the beginning that we wanted to hire a wedding coordinator. I had spoken with one other planner, but after meeting with Daria, I knew she was the one for us. I could tell she was passionate about what she does and would give our wedding the utmost care. We chose to go with her Day-Of-Plus package. I LOVED her monthly checklists! Everything was laid out just perfectly. Anytime I called or emailed she was prompt to respond. She recommended vendors based on our personalities and what we were looking for. Daria was right on, each and every time! It's truly an amazing talent she has :) She checked over each document I received from the vendors so I felt confident we were getting everything we were supposed to before contracts were signed.

The few weeks before the wedding, Daria coordinated meetings with all the vendors at the ceremony & reception location, wrote out a general timeline for everyone, and had 2 final planning meetings with Joey and me. Again, we felt confident with all our decisions and knew all parties involved were on the same page. Through this all, I felt like my head was never going to stop spinning and Daria kept her sweet, friendly, calm demeanor.

Come wedding day, multiple people commented on how relaxed I seemed as a bride. I was relaxed because I knew there was absolutely nothing to worry about. It was such a great reassurance knowing Daria was in my corner and ready to handle everything that came along that day, I was able to truly enjoy every minute of it. Sunday evening when we were reliving every minute of the wedding, we both agreed it was perfection. We are so thankful to Daria and everything she has given to us!! Hiring her was the best decision we made.
Wedding: 02/16/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Congrats on your engagement! Once the glee mania wears down and your ring is sitting comfy on that fourth finger of the left hand, it's time to get down to business: how the heck do you pull of the big day without going nutso? Here's the solution - call Daria immediately - like right now or yesterday because she's in high demand.

Daria planned my wedding last fall and I could not have been happier. I am a pretty easy client so the task of figuring out my special day was not to stressful. However, my chillaxed approach is not the norm - and trust me, Daria can handle anything!

She knows her stuff - vendors, venues, navigating through family psychology, what not to wear/do/say, keeping budgets in check, creating check lists of items that would have never crossed your mind, managing the minutia, keeping you and your family/beau on speaking terms, remaining the calm/focused/steady voice of reason...when you pick Daria as your wedding planner, you have chosen the ultimate professional wedding guru.

On a personal note, Daria has a wonderful personality - you'll feel instantly comfortable sharing your hopes, fears, wish list and joy. No judgement, no schmoozy fluff....just lots of encouragement, action steps, logic and kindness.

Caroline von Fluegge - Chen
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am a very detail oriented person and enjoy having control of important things in my life, and I can tell you that despite all of that, I could not have gotten through this wedding process without Daria! She provided a turn-key approach to putting the wedding together and made sure that not only is nothing missed, but everything is just as you expect.
She handled everything from vendor management (including problem resolution), timeline of events, deadlines for all aspects, suggestions of things that work/ don't work, and much more. Daria has such a pleasant, calming demeanor that gives you the reassurance that everything is just fine, on schedule, and it will get done. She was very prompt with phone and email responses, ready to tackle any issue, and VERY easy to work with.
I would highly recommend her work to all brides in the area- you will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I could not be happier with Circle of Love Weddings and the services provided by Daria MacGregor for our wedding. She pays such attention to detail that there is no need to worry about anything being missed. Even the things you do not realize need to be remembered. She will do as little or as much as requested, and goes out of her way to make each of her couples special. I could go on and on about the little details that made Circle of Love Weddings the best choice for a coordinator, but I truly think you should give her a call and experience them all for yourself. You will not regret it!
Wedding: 12/01/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Daria was the BEST wedding planning decision my husband and I made. We could not possibly have been happier with the results, and it was all thanks to her attention to detail and thoughtfulness. She was always quick to respond and answer the phone, and helped us make big, potentially difficult decisions by offering her advice over a conference call so that my out of town family could be on the same page. On the day of, she intercepted vendors so that she could deal with their inquiries personally. I didn't have to worry about a thing, and I just enjoyed the day with my new husband. She also has a way of going the extra mile and making it seem totally effortless, it definitely added to my sense of calm on the big day.
Wedding: 11/10/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 404-513-5037
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0