Circle of Love Weddings
Your Wedding Planning Partner
    75 Reviews
341 Valley Road
Norcross, GA 30071  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly / Green, Military
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daria is my absolute hero! I genuinely feel that words cannot express how fantastic she is, both as a person and as an exceptional (!!) wedding planner. From our first meeting with Daria, I immediately felt as though she was my dear friend who wanted everything that I wanted for our wedding. My mom and I quickly discovered that we made the very best decision in hiring Daria. She was there by our side through everything, and she would always know what I wanted even before I did! Daria’s expertise, professionalism, and sweet spirit made our planning process a complete success. She far surpassed what I hoped for in hiring a wedding planner. She is a miracle worker for sure! Daria is incredibly organized and offered the perfect amount of support and guidance needed to make the wedding of my dreams become a reality! She was always ready and willing to go above and beyond the call of duty for anything we needed, and she most certainly did on numerous occasions. It is quite apparent that Daria has a gift for what she does, as her pure talent exudes in every detail and decision made. She is a top-notch wedding planner and her expertise is unmatched. I would recommend her without question. After all, she is the BEST!!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In helping to plan my daughter’s wedding, I questioned the value of a wedding planner. In retrospect, thinking that we could have coordinated the hundreds of details involved in the wedding events was really naïve! I pride myself in being highly detailed oriented. Again in retrospect, we did not know what we didn’t know! My original list of things to do did not even begin to scratch the surface of the items that Daria helped us with.

Not only was she organized and methodical approach outstanding but her friendly nature and supportive attitude made the process fun. All of the vendor and service providers that she recommended along with her guidance on their selection resulted in a coordinated, seamless execution of all aspects of the events. Throughout the process her calm, professional demeanor kept all of us (especially the bride!) focused with virtually no anxiety during, what could have been, a pressure packed period.

Daria also knew how to work with all of us; the bride, groom, mother-of-the-bride, and me, the pushy father-of-the-bride. Nothing phased her. Her treasure trove of wedding accessories was amazing. From signage to a sand bucket for sparklers; she had something for everything! With a large wedding including over 150 out of town guests, every detail was handled flawlessly. Wow!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
First of all, because this is going to be a long review, I’ll give you the bottom line: I would have paid triple the price for Daria and Circle of Love weddings and would recommend Daria to my closest friends and family members.

My (new) wife and I are both physicians doing our residency at Emory University Hospital in Atlanta. She is training to be licensed as a general surgeon, and I’m training to be licensed as an internist. When we were engaged in February 2013, we knew that we would have to use a wedding planner or we wouldn’t be able to make our wedding happen, as we consistently work 80 hour weeks (up to 120 hours per week on difficult rotations). We had heard good things about Daria, and decided to meet her to see what we thought of her.

Our first impression was one of an individual who was experienced, organized, and professional. And, thankfully, we decided to hire her to plan our wedding. Instantly, we felt comfortable in our decision. Even surrounded by type-A personalities in our profession, Daria was the most organized person I’ve ever met. She explained her system, which included several checklists based on how many months or weeks remained before the wedding. She was extremely knowledgeable when it came to local Atlanta vendors and every vendor she recommended was phenomenal. Her professional opinion is invaluable when planning a wedding.

In summary, Daria is a one-of-a-kind planner. Her work is effortless, as if she was designed to make your wedding as incredible as it could be. She was respectful with family yet she knew how to manage them. She cared about our feelings, but wasn’t afraid to tell us when we were got caught up in a minor decision or were straying outside of our budget. By the end, I felt like she was as invested in our wedding as we were, and she made our special day unforgettable. We truly can’t thank her enough for giving us the best night of our lives.
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the best thing I did was to hire Daria as my Day-Of-Coordinator! She helped me through the whole wedding planning process by giving me advice and suggestions. She was always very helpful and sweet. One of the reasons why I hired Daria was because of her experience and her wedding packages were very clearly stated, unlike some other wedding planning vendors. I knew exactly what she offered and what to expect. I didn't have to worry about anything on the day of my wedding because I know Daria had everything under control. All I did was just to enjoy my day and have fun! She also had anything and everything you could possibly need on your wedding day - bandits, scissors, double sized tapes, towel, even cigar cutter! She is truly amazing! My parents, guests, bridal parties and vendors were all really impressed with her. I would highly recommend her to everyone =D Thank you Daria for making my wedding day the best day of my life!
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We can't say enough about Daria McGregor and the Circle of Love Weddings!!! The attention to detail and planning was incredible. According to our many guests (197) Our Daughters wedding was the most beautiful, well thought out and well planned event they had ever been to...and this was from a very discriminating crowd!!! Here's to Daria for making this a wedding that many will never forget!!!
Doug and Betsy Foppe
May 2014
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daria was amazing! She was involved in our wedding planning since the very beginning (over a year before the date). I would 100% recommend her!

We ended up choosing a venue, caterer, band, and photographer that we found via her recommendation and loved all of them! She definitely is a great judge of the bride's taste and knows who to recommend.

She kept us on track with the timeline all along, so things really never got stressful. And she was great at reassuring my mom that everything was being taken care of when she started to get worried about something :)

MOST importantly, Daria was absolutely amazing the week of and day of the wedding. She helped prevent a crisis with my dress, took care of making sure every single detail was ready to go before the big day, and literally we had NOTHING to worry about on the actual wedding day. Everything went SO smoothy, and multiple guests said it was the best organized wedding they had ever been to!

Thanks Daria!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amanda 5 Reviews
Daria was by far the most important piece of our wedding. She was the reason that our wedding came together - but more importantly - she kept me sain!! Daria met with us first a year before hand and was so calm and collected. She walked us through every piece of the wedding and gave us advice and guidance on how to stay on budget and get the most out of our experience. Then as the wedding approached she checked in periodically to keep me on track. The last month she was highly involved in the wedding planning and was so helpful. The final week, she was the crucial piece that kept everything together and running smoothly. My family was quite impressed with her ability to learn and use everyone's names and lead a usually rowdy group of people through a rehearsal. She also keeps special circumstances like family drama in mind when she works through seating and wedding arrangements. It was quite impressive how she kept it all in line.

Daria is not only good at her job, she is a joy to be around and is not high stress or high intensity. She was there taking care of everything on my wedding day!! I highly recommend!!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Shaanta 3 Reviews
Daria was so amazing! She was organized and professional. She helped us think of everything we needed to make our special day go so smoothly. Because of her we had a spectacular Wedding Day!
Wedding: 11/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daria MacGregor was wonderful. Over all the months of planning the wedding, she kept checking in with us to make sure we were moving through the lists she sent us. She answered questions promptly and was supportive in many ways. We could not have had the lovely wedding that we did have without Daria guiding us.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We initially wanted someone to handle the day of details, so that we did not have to ask our friends and families to have jobs the day of the wedding. Then we picked a location for our wedding and reception that would have the ceremony, cocktails, dinner and dancing in 4 different locations. What we imagined as help on the day of, turned into help every step of the way. Daria was super - through and through - all the time. She gave great vendor recommendations and each was tailored to our specific tastes and needs. I was entirely comfortable and at ease in the weeks leading up to the wedding knowing that Daria had it all well in hand. I highly recommend her. Hiring her was the best decision we made early on in the planning process and we reaped the benefits of it, over and over again.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Daria is a pleasure to work; she is so organized. You will not have to worry about anything with her. As the mother of the bride, I felt so much calmer knowing that Daria would be taking care of details. If you want the best, I suggest Daria of Circle of Love Weddings.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Daria with Circle of Love Weddings is amazing! I would highly recommend her whether you're having a small, intimate wedding (ours was 40 people) or if you're having hundreds of people. Daria's knowledge of the industry is helpful in ways that you can't even imagine! She knows the best vendors, can steer you in the right direction, knows what questions to ask, communicates well with everyone and makes the planning and the day run smoothly.

I'm a VERY organized person, and initially thought I could do this on my own ... but after bringing Daria on, and letting go so she could "do her thing", I was amazed at the details, the timing, the organization that was put into it so everything could be perfect!

The other area in which she outshines her competition is that she will tell you: "call me, email me, text me anytime with questions that you have in this process." Initially that surprised me as other planners offer only so many hours and then charge you for contact/phone calls, etc after those hours. Not Daria. And she will ALWAYS respond in a timely manner, attending to the smallest questions and making you feel relaxed and the wedding taken care of!

Trust me .. you NEED a wedding planner. And once you realize that you do .. interview some, and you'll see that Daria is the best.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Daria is amazing - our wedding day was seamless and stress free all because of her. She is extremely detail oriented, experienced, and flexible - all while being very low pressure and supportive. If you want someone who is organized, on point but relaxed about it, full of helpful suggestions but very respectful of your needs/wants/vision, and completely understanding of who you and your fiance are, hire Daria!! You won't regret it!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We hired Daria for our commitment ceremony a year ago after we selected our venue. I researched a lot to find the perfect match for us. She was the 1st and afterwards the only one we interviewed because the second we met her we knew she was the right person for us. I don't think we could have done it without her. She was always available and knew exactly which vendors would work best for us. You can tell that she has a lot of experience. Everybody should hire Daria! She is amazing. We actually introduced Joe's sisters to her with the following statement: Hi, This is Daria your future Weeding planner :-). LOVE LOVE LOVE.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could go on and on about how wonderful it has been to have the opportunity to work with Daria. From day one she was extremely professional, easily accessible, and always really cared about our needs and “dreams” about our wedding. She was also 100% honest in helping us to create a realistic vision of what we can accomplish for our day. As a very organized and borderline “over planning” bride, I felt like I had a best friend that knew everything that I could bounce ideas off of and make those ideas become a reality. Daria was ALWAYS there for us whenever we had a question or concern no matter how small. Not only was she great but every single vendor that she recommended fit our style perfectly and was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Daria 10 times over. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and we literally didn't have to worry about a thing the entire day. She was the very best investment we made. Future Grooms out there, do yourself a favor and hire Daria to help your beautiful bride to be to remain stress-free and completely organized during your entire engagement. Not to mention, you’ll save a bunch of time and money working with someone reliable with all of the knowledge and connections you will need to plan your perfect day!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katye 5 Reviews
We loved every minute of working with Daria. She was friendly, organized, on point, and seamless. She was constantly accessible and she resolved any conflicts before they became a problem. We considered her the best investment we made for our wedding because she allowed us to relax, enjoy, and remember our day. We'll have those moments forever because of her.
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 404-513-5037
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0