Christi Reynolds Beauty
Professional Makeup Art and Hair Design specializing in Bridal, Boudoir and Commercial Makeup
1517 28th St.
Sacramento, CA 95816  | map
Services: Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Christi is so amazing to work with! Over the past year I have met with Chrisit several times and she was always so accommodating and made me feel right at home. I visited her studio downtown for my engagement session, she also met me onsite for a boudior shoot and then onsite for my wedding day. She was always so prepared and never came empty handed. For any beauty needs I highly recommend Christi.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Booking Christi was one of the BEST decisions I made throughout my wedding planning process! Christi is SO easy to work with and so much fun to be around! She is very responsive, punctual, and makes you feel like the most important bride on her calendar! Most importantly, she is sheer MAGIC with makeup!! I love getting all dolled up but I had never had my makeup professionally done before my wedding day and, let me tell you, no girl should go without professional makeup on her big day! It is the ultimate pampering experience and if you book Christi I guarantee you will look like a movie star! I still looked like me but in the classiest, softest, most romantic and beautiful way! I know it gets expensive and makeup is an easy thing to have a friend or relative do for you but trust me, it is worth every penny and MORE! One last thing about the amazing Christi, she really wants you to be happy and will change whatever you want changed if you are not completely in love with your look. Don't be afraid to tell her if you want anything just a bit different because she can literally do ANYTHING with makeup and she is happy to make any change for you (she treats you like a celebrity!). If you are a bride and have the opportunity to book her, TAKE IT! You will not be disappointed, you will love her and you will LOVE your look!
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christi was probably the most amazing part of my wedding besides the groom of course! Her services are by far the BEST! I was skeptical about spending extra money to get my hair and makeup professionally done because of added cost, but it is SOOOO WORTH IT WITH CHRISTI! I chose to have her stay up until after the ceremony so she could touch-ups for pictures. I had some drama at my wedding, and she not only kept me gorgeous, she was my therapist as well! She kept me sane and calm! She really does care about YOU as a person. She is the sweetest person ever and her skills on makeup and hair are absolutely amazing. LOVE HER!
Wedding: 04/24/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Olivia 1 Reviews
Christi was very professional and provided excellent quality and service throughout my wedding planning process (make up/hair trial) and on the big day (working with me and my bridesmaids). She is very easy to talk to and I felt comfortable working with her. I would highly recommend her for any important event!
Wedding: 02/16/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Christi is more than just a wonderful artist, I now consider her a beautiful friend! She was so professional, fun, sweet, and informative. In addition, she was very flexible as I changed everything I wantef after our practice run and sweet Christi didn't even blink an eye.
Christi styled both my make-up and hair as well as my maid-of-honor's hair and make-up.
I felt absolutely beautiful all day. Everything stayed on and in place even with an abunsance of happy tears and agressive dancing. Not an easy feat I must say!
I would recommend Christi's services to anyone. Also, take advantage of her practice run...so worth it.
I looked forward to working with Christi again and hope to take some make-up lessons from her as she is such an awesome resource.
Thank you Christi! You're the greatest!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kimberly 6 Reviews
Christi is the most talented make up artist ever! I have gained weight and KNEW I would not look beautiful for my wedding. I have a big scar that was the final straw regarding a wedding day fit for a princess. Not only was Christi unable to completely cover my scar, I was SO beautiful I never noticed the extra weight! Forget feeling like a princess, I felt like the most beautiful queen in all the kingdom!
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Christine 1 Reviews
Christi is the SWEETEST person ever and is very professional. She was very accommodating with my busy schedule and when I almost gave up trying to meet up with her for a trial run, she made it a point to make sure she found a good time for the both of us. Her work is impeccable and she really tailors it to what you want (I went for a very natural look, as I don't normally wear a lot of make up). I have never felt more beautiful than I did on my wedding day! Of note, Christi agreed to help me on my wedding day even though it fell on her own anniversary; for someone to put aside their own celebrations to help others is truly a sign of someone dedicated to their work. For that I have to say, "THANK YOU!"
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I finally found someone who makes me look beautiful without looking too over done! I love Christi and will never have my makeup done by anyone else for an event. She is simply AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Christy was amazing! Everyone looked beautiful. I will be using here services again.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
My fiancé and I decided to travel to So. Lake Tahoe to elope with just the two of us. Even though our friends and family wasn't going to be there, I still wanted to look my best. I held on to Christi's number and e-mail address for over year. After researching other make-up artist in the Sacramento area, I felt Christi was the best choice for me. I'm so glad I held on to her information, she does such great work. I've never felt more beautiful, and who doesn't want to feel and look great on their big day. Christi has such an amazing spirit about her. She was friendly, kind, professional and her studio was clean and very beautiful inside. She explained to me what she was doing and why she was doing it, I learned so much while getting my make-up done. She made me feel comfortable. It was as if we've been friends for a long time, she's so talented and has a great personality. If I ever need my make-up done professionally in the future, she will be the only person I'll go to. She is honestly one of the best make-up artist in the Sacramento area. 5 stars for sure.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Alli 1 Reviews
Christi is fabulous!! She did the makeup for all the ladies at my wedding, including my mom, bridesmaids, and flower girl. She also found a wonderful hairstylist to do our hair too. Both were very easy to work with, very responsive to my emails and professional, and had great ideas when I had trouble coming up with my own. I really can't express how beautiful everyone looked on my big day!! Christi's makeup was very natural and light, just what I was looking for. Christi also did an amazing job covering a large tattoo on my back. She hadn't really done any tattoo coverage before, but she was willing to try it at my trial run and it came out great! The coverage was perfect on the day of the wedding, you couldn't see my tattoo at all, and the makeup lasted all night. You can't even tell I had makeup on my back in the photos. Both girls were really flexible - one of my bridesmaids decided on the day of the wedding that she wanted her hair and makeup done too. They were able to work her in and we were (mostly) still on time. I highly recommend Christi and her hairstylist (Kayci Stoots) for any event!
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't imagine having anyone else do my makeup for my wedding. Christi was professional, on time, bursting with positive energy, and most importantly, an extremely skilled makeup artist! I had nine bridesmaids so Christi brought an assistant. The two of them worked their magic to have all of us, including my mom and mother-in-law, looking gorgeous for the wedding. She was patient and worked very well with our other vendors (photographer and hair stylists). She definitely added to the happiness of my wedding day.

I had Christi do trial makeup for my engagement photos to see how I liked the look of airbrush makeup on my skin. It makes for flawless skin in photos - after that I booked her for my wedding! Christi really listened to how I wanted to look and made it happen. My mom and I went back once before the wedding for one more trial, and Christi went above-and-beyond. She was so flexible (we ran into traffic on the way over and she had to stay late), and when we told her we were going out to dinner that night, she even put some makeup on my friend who came with us! We were so happy with her work, we looked great, and had a fun girls night. Once you do a trial with her, you won't want to go to anyone else! A+!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

emily 2 Reviews
I'm jealous of all you brides out there who still have your wedding day ahead of you, complete with the chance to spend a full morning with Christi's talent, charm, and hilarious good company.

For my wedding day, Christi worked her magic on me, my bridesmaids, and all the mothers of my party. We felt beautiful, confident, and bubbly the entire day, and everyone, including the folks who hate getting their pictures taken, smiled easily for the camera.

Christi perfectly executed my vision of natural, light makeup with a touch of drama in the eyes. I've never felt more gorgeous as I did that day, and I've become a complete and total narcissist since the pictures were delivered, staring at cheekbones, eyelashes, and eyebrows I never realized I had.

For my hair, Christi brought along a ridiculously talented assistant named Michelle Chiquet who gave me the most magnificent updo I have ever seen—on my head or anyone else's. Working from a collection of about 5 inspiration photos, Michelle sculpted my hair into a piece of art—a tumble of curls, somehow weightless but never budging for the entire night. Pure perfection.

Christi's talent is rivaled only by her sparkling personality and sharp sense of humor, which kept me cracking up with each delightful email communication, and kept all my bridesmaids giggling and ready for the party on the morning of. Seriously: the girl will not only make you beautiful, she'll make you LAUGH.

The only downside to hiring Christi is that sad, fluorescent-lit, Cinderella-at-12:01 moment of staring into the hotel mirror, sweeping off your gorgeous face and taking all bagillion-and-one bobby pins out of your gorgeous hair. But fear not, because a few weeks later, your pictures will arrive and there you'll be, laughing and glowing and even more beautiful than you remember, with a face that you can admire and drool over forever, all thanks to the work of an über-talented, professional little pixie named Christi.
Wedding: 06/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jennifer 1 Reviews
She was amazing! I felt beautiful and not too overdone which I was worried about. She made me and all my bridal party comfortable, we all loved her!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ladies!! I will start this review by telling it like it is: Christi is a talented, sweet, professional who I would use again and again. I am pretty "plain" on a daily basis when it comes to makeup so I wanted to be a "dramatic bride" which I realize is not totally traditional. Not only did Christi embrace my idea and my desires but she made me more beautiful than I could have imagined. She did my makeup in a way that made me look different and yet not different at the same time. Christi truly listens to your heart's desire and makes it all come to life with total ease. AND the extra added bonus is that she is super super fun and will have you laughing all day long. And the most favorite thing she did for me was on my actual wedding day - she reminded to remember each moment of getting ready - from waking up as myself to going to bed as a wife. It was nice to be reminded to live in the moment - and Christi really helped me with that. I can't thank you enough Christi! XOXOX
Wedding: 06/02/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Danielle 3 Reviews
Never in my life have I felt more beautiful then when I step out of Christi's chair. I have had the pleasure to experience her work many times, engagement photos, boudior and on my wedding day. She takes the time to listen to you and gets it. Even when I'm sure I was making no sense and changing my mind over and over again. Her work is flawless everytime
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 916-799-0915
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0