Chris Schmitt Photography
Offering the very Best in modern wedding photography. Santa Barbara|Ventura|LA| Destination Weddings
    18 Reviews
Santa Barbara, Ventura, LA
Worldwide
CA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, Flush Mount, High Resolution...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (18)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Justin 1 Reviews
We hired Chris to photograph our wedding. He did an amazing job. He has an amazing talent and artistic eye. We had great time shooting with him and his wife Andrea during the whole wedding. They not only has the list of shots we asked for handy, but caught tons of the moments we missed in the wedding. We're thrilled and touched by all the pictures. Chris even put together a video as a surprise! Thank you so much, Mr. and Mrs. Schmitt! You're the best!
Wedding: 03/16/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris shot our engagement photos and wedding photos and he was awesome! We got to see the pictures quickly after the events and communication with him has been speedy as well. I would recommend him to anyone having a destination wedding or even a local one for that matter.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tali 1 Reviews
Prior to my wedding Chris and his wife had been the photographers and 2 of our mutual friends weddings,the pictures were outstanding!And of course when it came to my big day he did the same... He was very professional and fun and knew exactly how to interact with our crowd!!!
He was a pleasure to work with!!!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Photography, Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Trish 1 Reviews
I would highly recommend Chris. From start to finish he is so professional, friendly, and his work shows how much he loves what he does. We hired Chris for our Destination Wedding at Azul Sensatori in Riviera Maya Mexico. One of the first things that I loved about Chris was his presentation. When interviewing photographers I found that many either had the wow factor of presentation of their work or the wow of presentation of their contracts & pricing. It was hard to find and artist that also provided the contractual agreements with the same amount of detail and professionalism. Chris has really wowed me with the detail he put into all aspects of his business and passion. Then after our Skype meeting I knew he was the one. He was engaging, easy going, artistic, humorous, and easy to talk to. We could not be more pleased with our pictures and experience with Chris and his wife Andrea, who traveled to assist him in Mexico. Chris really captured all the details and finishing touches of the wedding. Most of all from the pictures I can feel the emotion of the day. To have a picture evoke that emotion speaks volumes about the photographer. Chris and Andrea really took a lot of time and effort to create a unique Trash the Dress photo shoot for us the day after the wedding. We did our TTD at a Cenote. The shoot was truly amazing and memorable. We will cherish the pictures forever. We want to thank Chris & Andrea for loving what they do and for sharing in our memories. They will forever be in our lives through their art.
Wedding: 09/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Amy 1 Reviews
Amazing work and very professional. Any questions were answered promptly and such a nice team to work with.
Wedding: 04/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Chris & Andrea are a class act team! I spent over a month searching for the perfect photographer and after 4 appointments I know Chris was the one! His creativity and attention to detail is never overlooked. Chris always gets back to you in speedy time and is a pleasure to work with. We had fun doing our engagement session and his quality of work is superb! The guest book he made for us from those pictures was flawless. I can't wait to start working on our wedding album. The night of wedding he wasn't afraid to take pictures in the dark/night which not all photographers are comfortable with due to the complexity of the lighting. Just the opposite he was ready to take unique fun pictures at night and the pictures from the night are stunning! I would highly recommend Chris Schmitt and you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Not only did Chris give us beautiful pictures from our engagement session but he was a pleasure to work with on our wedding day. Chris and his assistant Michelle showed amazing attention to detail and found the most gorgeous areas to shoot. He was a source of clam and professionalism throughout. Thanks Chris and Michelle!! We can't wait to see the final product.

Jason and Michelle Troshinsky
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am the owner of Wedding Day Events and I have had the pleasure of working with Chris Schmitt Photography at many notable venue's in Los Angeles, CA. He is so professional and great to work with. His photos are some of the best i have ever seen. A true talent at what he does. As a professional planner he is a dream to work with.

I would HIGHLY recommend Chris Schmitt Photography to take your Wedding Photos. I have also hired him for some of my corporate clients and they love him.

Gina Black
Weddingdayevents.net
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every time I look at my wedding pictures I have a huge smile on my face. Chris and Andrea managed to capture every beautiful moment we experienced that day. From our nervous anticipation before the first look, to the emotion of the ceremony. To the warmth and love of our friends and family at the reception. These pictures are simply perfect. I am so thankful to have such amazing memories documented in such a perfect way. The love that Chris and Andrea have for photography, and the love they have for each other, shows in every photograph. We're so grateful for these images, we will treasure them always! Chris produces truly exceptional work and I highly recommend him to be your photographer on your special day.
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristi 1 Reviews
Chris and his crew easy to work with (Andrea and James RULE!), and our pictures are stunning. I loved the little touches, like the wedding worksheet to help us remember little details that we might have forgotten. Waiting for pictures is always hard, but Chris had a "sneak peek" up on Facebook and his blog way faster than I had anticipated. I will definitely (and already have!) recommend using Chris to my family and friends.
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
AMAZING!!! We got the full package. Our engagement photo shoot was SO fun, and the pics are amazing. We did Echo Park and LA Union Station, I can't recommend the Station enough, the pics are stunning. Chris is so great to work with, he makes you feel so comfortable in front of the camera, in fact you wouldn't know he was there. Our wedding day was great, Chris and his wife were with us for 8 hours, everyone loved them. And of course the pics turned out SO great. It was hard to pick for the album, but of course, Chris helped me every step of the way. Check out his work on his Facebook page. He also offers a photobooth with top quality prints, we used it and everyone had a blast. It made for a fun registry sign in book at the reception. Chris and his team are worth every dollar, I highly recommend him.
Wedding: 02/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Finding a good photographer was really important to me. That's all that lasts after your special day is done. I searched and searched for a photographer for months. I am extremely PICKY! When I found Chris, I felt like my prayers were answered! I instantly fell in love with his work. My entire experience with him was perfect. He was so caring and easy to talk to. Our pictures turned out beautiful and tastefully done. EVERYBODY we showed our pictures to loved them!!! He is really good at capturing every loving, touching and funny moments. He truly is an artist!
Wedding: 09/18/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
All around the most amazing photographer I have ever used. Very professional but fun and makes the whole getting pictures taken fun! AMAZING eye that truely records your special day in the best way possible. I have never felt so beautiful as looking through these images he took. His wife is also a doll and they both hava such good energy. I would reccomend to everyone I know.
Wedding: 08/21/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was recommend to Chris by a girlfriend of mine who got married a few years back and used Chris for her wedding and absolutely insisted I use him. He was out of my price range by a bit and my husband wasn't looking to spend a lot for photography... after showing him Chris' work he finally gave in and I booked him. After everything I've done with Chris, engagement shoot, boudoir photos, wedding photos, trash the dress photos I've never been happier or wiser in my wedding investment than hiring Chris. He's such a professionala and a true artist at what he does. I highly recommend him to any bride out there!
Wedding: 05/08/2010
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris did an amazing job at our wedding! We loved working with him! We look at our wedding album all the time that he put together for us and everyone loves it! He was great!
Wedding: 11/28/2009
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We really enjoyed working with Chris as our wedding photographer!
Wedding: 06/06/2009
Services Used: Photography
 866-803-9585
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0