Chris + Jenn Photos
a creative husband+wife photo team
    35 Reviews
Santa Barbara, Ventura, Los Angeles, Orange County, Temecula, CA  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (35)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Jenn are absolutely AMAZING! We found them through wedding wire and are so happy that we used them! Our engagement photos came out stunning and we cannot wait to get our wedding photos back! We know we will not be disappointed! They help with so much and kept me calm! Jenn was there to help bustle my dress and even help me go to the bathroom! I was honestly sad when they left because they made our day such a success!! Extremely professional, friendly, fun, creative, energetic, etc etc. I would refer them to ANY person hands down!!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 1 Reviews
Chris and Jenn were amazing to work with. They were super laid back yet professional at the same time and went over and beyond at our wedding. They made us feel very comfortable and did a great job at reading us as well as the venue. They stayed much longer than quoted to capture the party that ensued on the dance floor, and even helped the venue set up as they were behind schedule. They have such a unique eye and their pictures are artsy, beautiful, and as said by one of our guests "truly capture the innocence of love". I cannot say enough good things about Chris & Jenn. A definite wedding must!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Jenn were great to work with and we would definitely recommend them. They did both our engagement and wedding photos and they all came out beautifully. We have enjoyed reliving our wedding day through the photos and have received so many compliments on them.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brandon 1 Reviews
Could not have asked or expected for a better experience then the one we had with Chris and Jenn. My wife called Jenn based off a random referral and immediately connected with Jenn. Before we had our engagement photos they drove up to us and spent half an hour just talking to us and getting to know us before we delved into our shoot. Even though neither of us are professional models Chirs and Jenn made us feel completely at ease as we shot in public places. After the photos were done we spent an evening together of dinner where Chris and Jenn made a point of getting to know us and our relationship and what we hoped to achieve for our wedding. I definitely felt like Chris and Jenn were very deliberate in wanting to know exactly what we hoped our wedding would be like so they could capture it appropriately and on top of that they really seemed to want to just get to know us which really meant a lot as this was an intimate event. Already huge fans, Chris and Jenn then took it up yet another level on the day of the wedding, they made us and the rest of our family and friends feel at ease and made the day as seamless as possible so we didn't have any other worries on what was already a busy stressful day.On top of that Chris and Jenn turned into professional coordinators making sure we were everywhere we needed to be and that we caught every moment of the evening. What really was great too was that at the end of the night rather then running off they were able to take the time to hang out with us at the end of the wedding which meant a ton since we had gotten to know them and they had really been a big part of our special day. Chris and Jenn turned around the photos in a great time and really produced a product far beyond what we could ask for. We absolutely recommend these two for any occasion and are extremely thankful to have had such great photographers who are passionate and experts at what they do.
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Honestly, Chris and Jenn kept me sane through the wedding process and the day of! So much of the wedding details relied on the schedule and coordination of the photographers. Chris and Jenn helped review and finalize my day-of timeline and provided really useful tips and questions for me to ask along the way. Most importantly, they were FABULOUS on wedding day! Prompt, professional, funny as could be and really, really made things personal. They knew, just as they promised, the names of the wedding party, parents, grandparents, etc. They made things fun and easy--what more could a bride and groom ask for? Really and truly can not thank or praise this couple more for their incredible work. I'd recommend them to anyone!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My husband and I were absolutely blown away by the entire experience we had working with Chris+Jenn. From the first inquiry to the final product, Chris and Jenn were very responsive, professional, helpful, and honestly, a blast to work with! Their experience photographing weddings and knowing how important timing is when planning various wedding events came in very handy when I was finalizing our "day-of" timeline. Jenn worked with me to fit in different photos that were important to me...a "first look" with my dad, a generational photo with my mother and grandmother, and so many more!

On the day of our wedding, both Chris and Jenn arrived with a big smile and a calm professionalism that helped set everyone at ease. Our wedding ended up being quite a long day of work for them, but you never would have guessed by their cheerfulness and eagerness to capture each moment right up to the very end.

When the photos arrived after the wedding, my husband, family, friends and I were absolutely stunned. The photos were breathtaking! Chris and Jenn had taken the time to truly capture my husband and I (along with our family and wedding party) in a way that made us think "That picture is us!". As we went through the photos, we realized that not only had they captured the many moments and memories that we experienced that day, but also so many that we didn't! I was especially excited to see photos of our guests enjoying themselves, the reception details, and the scenery in general...all of which I missed in the rush of the day!

We could not be happier with Chris + Jenn Photography, and highly recommend their photography services!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Eliza 1 Reviews
Jenn and Chris were fantastic, fabulous, over the top and perfect! Seriously!! We hired them about 9 months before our wedding and they really wanted to meet us, have lunch with us, in order to understand the story we wanted to create. It's not just about photos with Jenn and Chris, it really is about tying in our personalities and quirkiness into each picture. We had a fantastic lunch with them and it made it so much better for on the day of our wedding. They weren't just strangers taking our pictures (during very intimate moments...) they were our friends! They convinced us to do a "first look" photo session beforehand and YES that was so important!! Not only did we get a lot of pictures out of the way before guests arrived... it really got our jitters out. My husband loves photography so he handed them an old polaroid camera to take some pictures with. They learned how to use the camera within seconds and the pictures turned out fantastic!!! We would recommend Chris and Jenn 1,000 times over. Our photographs turned out so so beautiful and they captured all the tiny moments I would have forgotten as time went by. Thank you Chris and Jenn so much. I'll refer you every single time! Thank you!!!

Oh and PS- They wanted to scan all of the polaroids for us and I just received the originals in the mail. They made the presentation so decadent. Individually separating each photo with beautiful tissue, wrapping them with lovely string, adding those fun "New Year's Eve" horns (no idea what they are called)... the presentation was stunning. I had the biggest smile opening up such a beautiful gift. Thank you for all the extra beautiful touches!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Chris and Jenn are wonderful to work with and produce amazing work. I love each and every moment they captured, they have great vision and really make you feel comfortable. They are easy to get along with and it's wonderful having a husband/wife team because they are able to capture so much more and they bring different perspectives so each photo is unique. They are the best! Call them today and book them for your next event! I hope to be able to have them photograph future life events!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marni 1 Reviews
Chris and Jenn are absolutely the best and such a delight to work with, they both make a point to get to know you as a couple well before your event, their expertise, creativity, and amazing talent are seen through their photography. Chris and Jenn photographed both our engagement and wedding photos, they turned out beautiful, we were extremely pleased. I highly recommend their service if you want stunning photos and excellent service.
Wedding: 05/11/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Katie 2 Reviews
Chris & Jenn were absolutely wonderful! They showed up to our hotel on time and got right to work. They were professional the entire time, Chris leaving the room while I got dressed, and Jenn even helping tie up my dress. They had a gorgeous location picked out for us, and when I got to see one of the images on their camera I couldn’t wait to see more. I was over the moon happy with that one image and it made me so impatient to see what else they had captured! I had no idea they would set up a laptop at the end of the evening to show off some of the photos they had captured, and it was a pleasant surprise. It was great for some of the guests to be able to see the photos, when they may not have had an opportunity otherwise. My only regret was on my part, not planning out all the different groups to get photos with, and not having more time! I would have loved to have had more time between the ceremony & reception to get more family shots (we had 3 hours between the two events). So I highly recommend to any incoming bride to think about all the photos they want, and write them down!!! It is so easy to forget the little details once you start planning your wedding. Lastly, I was so excited to get the e-mail that my photos were ready. They were absolutely gorgeous, and it was so hard to choose which images to print. I can’t believe how pretty the photos turned out. I am so happy I decided to go with Chris & Jenn. You can tell they work really well together, and are able to capture all the important details between the two of them.
Wedding: 04/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
This Couple was AWESOME! It was great having two photographers! The Husband, Chris, was able to hang with me and my groomsman while we got ready while the wife, Jenn, stayed with my wife and her bridesmaids while they got ready. They are also able to get multiple angles of the same event which is really cool!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I could not be happier with Chris and Jenn's work throughout our entire wedding experience. If you look at their work, it's clear that they take amazing/beautiful pictures, but for us, we also really loved how they worked together, their personalities, and their ability to make us smile and laugh in a natural way so that it didn't feel forced. For our engagement photo session, my husband was on crutches because he broke his ankle a few weeks earlier. Although not ideal, Chris and Jenn were so creative in finding ways to hide it or to even show it off in a cute way. For our wedding day, they flew to Miami, FL where our wedding venue was located - that's right, I loved their photography style that much that my husband and I had them fly across the country. In the end it was completely worth it! They were so incredibly professional, scouting out the venue ahead of time so that they knew where the best shots could be taken from and planning with me, in advance, the types of shots I was looking for and who needed to be included in the photos. On the day of the wedding, they were extremely helpful in getting our families together/organized for the family photos - which without their help would have been a nightmare. When we got our wedding day photos back, we are so pleased!!! If you are like me and dislike overly posed and cheezy wedding photos, you will love what you get from Chris and Jenn - everything was so natural looking and they were able to get amazing candid shots! They are a truly talented couple and I highly recommend them.
Wedding: 02/09/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Jen were so awesome at our wedding. It rained throughout the whole day, and they stood out in the pouring rain to take our portraits and were so cheerful about it! Such great customer service. They were organized and efficient, and we received our photos from them very quickly after the wedding. My husband and I were blown away by how beautiful the photography turned out -- our friends and family love the pictures too!

My whole experience with Chris and Jenn was wonderful. If you are considering them, hesitate no more! They are artists of such high caliber, you won't regret it.
Wedding: 12/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 5 Reviews
Chris and Jenn were unbelievable to work with! They made my husband and I feel so comfortable during our engagement and wedding day photo shoots. They were patient and have talented eyes for beautiful photography. We let them have a lot of freedom to create the shots they wanted and we and our families were not disappointed. Not only did we get memorable shots of our day, but we also got gorgeous artistic photography. It rained on our wedding day, and Chris and Jenn didn't miss a beat about getting all the shots we wanted. They even found creative ways to capture us while rain poured down on them. They are so friendly and natural we never felt uncomfortable. My husband and I would love to hang out with them even if they weren't our photographers :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris and Jenn are absolutely a pleasant to work with - always listening and accommodating to our needs. We feel like Chris and Jenn care and want to be a part of our celebration, and they are more than happy to meet us in person to discuss any details, logistics, or the best food around town! Best of all, they are always on site before our appointment to scout the area, looking for the best lighting condition and Kodak moments. For a guy who's not used to making poses and having a camera in his face, Chris has plenty of tricks to make the photo shoot fun and comfortable. We strongly recommend Chris and Jenn for anyone who is looking for a personal and professional photography team!
Wedding: 09/29/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Chris & Jenn were Absolutely AMAZING!!! We couldn't have prayed or wished for better photography. They manage to be both professional and fun! They are incredibly Talented and have such an eye for details as well as understanding and capturing the big picture. They are excellent with pacing and keeping on schedule. We have rec'd sooo many compliments on our photos again and again! We owe a very special thank you for capturing our Big Day in such an artistic and beautiful way! Chris & Jenn, sincerely, "A Big Thank you from the bottom of both my and Luis' Hearts. You two have created your own special Magic."
Wedding: 09/01/2012
Services Used: Photography
 714-679-4389
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0