ThisIsFeeling Photography - Previously Chernivsky Weddings
a unique photographic experience
    13 Reviews
2215 S. Ford Ave.
STE 302
Chicago, IL 60616  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (13)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tuyet 1 Reviews
We LOVED having Ben as our wedding photographer. He was so great to work with and such a cool, down to earth guy. When I was looking for a wedding photographer, I didn't want just any ordinary photographer. I wanted someone with a vision and creative style behind their photos. After looking through probably almost a hundred photography sites (not kidding...), I finally saw Ben's photos and loved them. The photography for our wedding was the most important part for me because it's something you have to look at for the rest of your life, so I wanted it to be perfect. Ben did such an amazing job and we loved our wedding photos. My advice is don't hire any ordinary photographer for your wedding; anybody can take a 'nice' picture with a really expensive camera. Hire someone who knows what they're doing and can take amazing pictures. I would recommend Ben to all my friends and family.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Veena 1 Reviews
My now husband and I absolutely abhor getting our pictures taken, but we couldn’t get around not having a photographer for our wedding. Luckily we found Ben and Mike through, no less, referrals from other photographers. They were able to capture every moment of our wedding and thankfully so because my entire wedding day was a blur for me. It was a great way to reminisce and be surprised by our wedding. My husband and I were entranced with our first reveal as were our family and friends. Ben and Mike were both amazing, accommodating, patient (a must for Indian weddings) and they made everyone feel comfortable (a must for good photographs)! Our pictures were amazing…we absolutely love each and every one of them and can't THANK Ben and Mike enough!!! Already dreaming about other events where we can call on them again for their expertise!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Edda 1 Reviews
As we both are hobby photographers, we had very specific ideas about how our wedding pictures should look like. We found Ben and both really like the pictures we saw on his homepage. But I never thought that our pictures would look anything like that (in my mind I am not very photogenic) - BUT THEY DO! I absolutely love them!
Go ahead and book Ben!! You will not regret it.
Wedding: 06/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sarah 1 Reviews
Ben left us speechless and in tears after we viewed our wedding photos for the first time. We looked at probably over 200 wedding photographer's websites before we found ThisIsFeeling Photography, and we’re so happy we did. The style of their photos are so unique, creative and timeless. We couldn’t have been happier with the way they turned out. Not to mention, we planned our wedding from abroad, and Ben made it so easy for us. He’s incredibly professional and just an awesome guy all around! Highly recommended!!!!!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Mike at ThisIsFeeling did such a phenomenal job shooting our wedding. He was so unbelievably helpful in the days and months leading up to our wedding making sure that we and all of our bases covered as far as what moments throughout the day were most important to us and getting us more and more excited about the whole experience. He even went on the walk from our first look spot to the actual wedding location weeks before our wedding day so that he could scout out any potential awesome photo ops along the way. He totally blended into our wedding day and made it totally fun and memorable. No one ever felt like they were on display and all our our pictures came out perfect, it was just what we wanted. He is a truly gifted photographer and he made our day so memorable.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every couple has to select their #1 thing when they begin planning their wedding. For me there was never a question that the photographer was to be that #1 thing. I wanted someone who could capture the feeling and the emotion of the day in a photo journalistic style, and before even speaking to Ben I knew it was him by the images on his website. During the planning process Ben took the time to get to know my husband and I, to understand our love, and to make sure we were completely comfortable with all the photography details. He was responsive, helpful and dedicated to making our experience, from day one to the day of, a special one.

Ben and Mike were beyond awesome the day of the wedding. My husband and I received so many compliments on how professional and discreet our photographers were. At the reveal we were blown away to see our wedding come to life again in the pictures they captured. They’re not just pictures they’re fine art that is natural and genuine. Ben and Mike captured the emotion, the excitement, the love, and the joy that defined our day. I could not be happier with them! In the post wedding process Ben has been equally attentive and helpful with making our beautiful wedding album. The time that he has given to us before, during and after the wedding is unmatched (truly).

I would recommend thisisfeeling photo studio (previously Chernivsky Wedding) to any and all couples looking for a talented and dedicated photographer. Honestly, the wedding day is over in a flash but these images will retell your story and resurface the feelings every time you sit down to look at your album.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

john 1 Reviews
i like photography... my wife LOVES photography. We knew we had to have not just good wedding pics, but we wanted great wedding pics. the pictures will last and help bring back the memories, so we wanted the best photographers we could find. Luckily, we found Ben. We got lucky and had great weather and a great wedding, but we have perfect pictures. What Ben and Mike were able to capture is absolutely stunning. Friends of ours and our families cry when they see the pictures, it captures the pure beauty and emotion of the day so well. if you want the best pictures, taken by the best photographer, call Ben. There is nothing more I can tell you. Stop reading this, stop looking at other options, you found the one right here.
Wedding: 05/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My standards as a bride were very high, I'm seasoned in orchestrating photography for galas, professional events, and have done modeling--out of dozens of professionals I have seen, he's the best I have ever experienced. I did not want hipster, cheesy, or blah wedding photos and he was just the man for the job and offers a good value. What set him apart for my wedding:
- Ben uses top of the line equipment and has a variety of lenses which he carries on him to capture the perfect mood for each moment.
- Ben's masterful lighting skills maximize the latest photographic technology. He created gorgeous lighting which enhances the photos and creates looks ranging from Hollywood glamour, party fun, to romantic warmth. He moved the lighting around discreetly as the event progressed.
- Ben took the initiative to capture meaningful details and also readily incorporated my ideas and direction in the moment. He allowed us room to be creative as a couple.
- He's a cool guy with a fun personality who makes others feel comfortable and interesting. It was a pleasure to work with him and my family enjoyed his presence at our wedding.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Julia 1 Reviews
Ben was great! My photo's were beautiful and I can't wait for my book to be complete. The only thing I would change is that I would have liked him to have stayed at the reception the entire night. Other than that it was great!

Julia DeFilippis
Wedding: 06/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very happy with Ben from start to finish. When we met for engagement pictures, he was very easy to work with and we instantly clicked. He is great at capturing the little glances and moments - and those are some of the best pictures. Sometimes photo sessions can be forced and just uncomfortable, but Ben is personable, with a great sense of humor, and he also makes you feel at ease to get a natural look.

He provides great customer service. After our engagement photos, we had a phone conference to discuss what we loved, liked, didn't like and wanted more/less of. This type of planning was key to get the perfect wedding pictures for us. Our wedding pictures are absolutely amazing! We love them and will treasure them forever. We took pictures outside by the Chicago skyline and they just look fantastic. There was one in particular where guests commented that it looks like a photo shoot for a magazine - both elegant and artistic. Love them!

Ben also runs a good business. During our photographer search, we noticed a lot of additional "fees" that would be tacked on to the package price like the airlines do, but Ben is different. He provided a clear list for costs, services, and time. He also was able to create a package that fit what we wanted and needed.

I would highly recommend as a wedding photographer. Not only am I a satisfied customer, but if I ever need another photographer, Ben is my first call.
Wedding: 11/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ben Chernivsky is a fantastic photographer to work with. Not only is he a true artist but he is also a good listener. We felt that he took his time meeting with us and really cared to know what was important to us as a couple. He payed a lot of attention to small detail, along with giving us creative ideas and ways we can capture the right moments of our special day. I've gotten so many great compliments on my wedding album. We had fun and are glad that we chose to work with Ben.
Wedding: 09/17/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mallory 1 Reviews
We will always treasure the beautiful photos we have from our wedding day.
Ben shot our engagement photos in Chicago & was more than willing to travel to Nebraska to also shoot our wedding! He took time to get to know us & learned quickly the sort of style we expected to see in our photos. For the engagement session & wedding day he went the extra mile to seek out the best places to stage our photos & was so flexible to work with everyone involved.
I would recommend him to anyone!!
Wedding: 03/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

brooke 1 Reviews
Ben is just an amazing photographer. He's got a vision, he's creative, he's willing to go out of the box for a super cool photo...and he comes at a great value.

Ben shot our June wedding and after our amazing engagement shoot, I was itching to get our wedding photos. And he did not disappoint. He caught emotions, colors, the overall vision...all things that were very important to my husband and I.

If you hire Ben, he'll provide you with a fill-in-the-blank about your personality and vision. Take your time and do this. It's worth it and really helps him nail the day.

I just wished I would've timed him a little better. Because he spent all day with the girls (shooting us getting ready, etc.) his 12 hours was up an hour before our reception ended...and I wished he was there til the end!

But I'd hands down recommend Ben for anyone looking for photos that aren't just your standard wedding shots. He goes over and beyond.
Wedding: 06/10/2012
Services Used: Photography
 630-640-2362
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0