Charm City Cakes
If you can imagine it, we can create it.
    96 Reviews
Baltimore, MD 21211  | map
Dietary options: Gluten Free, Lactose Free, Vegan
Desserts: Groom's Cake
Health license: Yes
Additional services: Consultations, On-site Delivery, On-site Setup...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (96)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wonderful vendor! Professional, creative, friendly, and accommodating, this group made the entire experience of creating a wedding cake fantastic for me. The staff is excellent, kind, and great to work with. They did not forget a single detail and the result was a beautiful and delicious cake.
Wedding: 09/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Charm City cakes was amazing. They listened to my ideas and came up with a design way better then I expected. Delivery was on time and cake was beautiful!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The cake was passion fruit it was not only beautiful but it was delicious and moist.
Charm City Cakes responded with the following comments:
Thank you Karla for the great feedback. We are so happy you enjoyed your cake! That is one of our favorite flavors. Congratulations again!
Wedding: 08/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I know when you see a company on TV you wonder if it tastes as good as it looks! Trust me, Charm City Cakes are as amazing visually as they are on TV and as appetizing as great cakes should be.
Wedding: 07/30/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Loved the way our custom grooms cake came out and the brownie sheet cakes were DELICIOUS! Love this place!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Mika J. 4 Reviews
Charm City Cakes made a beautiful cake with metallic gold accents for the same price of flat colors.
They also will provide a fresh top tier of cake for our one year anniversary so we don't have to eat year old cake!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Charm City was a pleasure to work with and, even more importantly, their cake was both beautiful and delicious! I expected their prices to be too high based on their popularity/fame, but I found them to be reasonably priced with excellent quality. We had a 4 tiered "strawberry shortcake" and "pineapple coconut" cake, frosted in buttercream.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erica 8 Reviews
When I went into the studio and saw the sketch of my cake, I could not wait to see what the finished product looked like, and it did not disappoint. I absolutely LOVED my cake! I thought the design was so cool and fit right in with the theme of my wedding. And then I tasted the cake...oh my god, I have never tasted a cake as good as this in my life. The icing on the outside was fondant which is a bit heavy for my liking but the cake itself and the icing between the layers was so moist and delicious!

I would highly recommend Charm City Cakes to anyone getting married, or to anyone that is looking to get a cake for any event!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Amazing customer service AND brilliant product ....this is as good at it gets. I had to pull a wedding together very quickly 2 week notice. Charm city Cakes and his team produced the most wonderful looking and tasting cake. My clients were thrilled beyond measure and i was a hero! You simply can't do better than Charm Cakes. The name says it all!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had always known I had wanted a cake from them since they were local and had a TV show that demonstrated their talent. I had been on their website and saw the groom cake I wanted to order- top tier Boba Fett. The price was reasonable, but most importantly it looked very authentic for it to be a showpiece at our Star Wars themed reception. I communicated with them via email and had placed my order online. The cake photographed perfectly and the chocolate peanut butter combo we decided on was decadent, rich and yummy. Highly recommend!
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

PopDaise 6 Reviews
We were very impressed by Charm City Cakes and are so happy they designed the cake for our wedding. During the initial consultation, they sketched a cake design based on photographs and ideas we shared with them. They were extremely flexible with the design and made the process very fun. Their bakery has an abundance of unique and delicious flavors to choose from! Our cake was comprised of curry caramel, chocolate espresso, and pumpkin chocolate chip. The design was gorgeous for our fall wedding, complete with two adorable flamingo cake-toppers. The customer service was great – they communicated with us frequently and delivered the cake timely and in perfect condition. We highly recommend Charm City Cakes for its distinct flavors and creative designs!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We decided to check out Charm City after hearing about the owner offering to make a cake for a same-sex couple in the Northwest part of the country that had been turned away by a local baker. Upon hearing this we thought that this was the type of company we would want to do business with. Everything was perfect. We met with the staff at their location to design our cake and were given six samples we selected to pick our final flavors. Charm City did a great job in keeping us up to date and the cake was delivered and setup as planned. Our guests loved not only the design but the flavors, they raved about it! Charm City was a great organization to work with on our wedding.
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I decided on Charm City for our wedding cake and I am so glad we did. Initially, I was not supportive because our venue included wedding cake from a list of bakeries in our per head price, and Charm City charged an additional amount ($7.50 per slice). However, my husband was convinced we needed to try it. They are truly artists, and we had such a positive experience with Mary Alice in the design aspect, and then getting to eat our cake samples, that we decided the extra money was worth it. The cake was truly a piece of art, and tasted incredible too! Plus, they offered a military discount :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our Charm City Cakes! My husband's best friend from childhood, Mark, works at Charm City Cakes and he and his colleagues Katie and Graham were wonderful to work with!

We had to get a new caterer 6 weeks before our wedding, so then we needed a cake and Charm City Cakes came to our rescue calmly and flexibly!

I worked with Katie and she designed a beautiful three tiered polka dot wedding cake as well as a secret Ravens groom cake. They even took swatches of my bridesmaid's dresses to match the color on the cake! The final cakes looked even better than expected and tasted even better than the cake tasting we had originally had.

We would definitely work with them again! Thanks!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After becoming hooked in the tv show 'Ace of Cakes' I thought it would be fun to see about getting a conservatory garden themed wedding cake for our NY destination wedding. Graham was wonderful to deal with, so friendly and helpful. But once he sent me a sketch of our cake I was sold!

I definitely spend more than I said I ever would on a cake, but this was a once in a lifetime opportunity for us to get a cake from Charm city, and it was worth every penny. The cake was stunning, and the little bride and groom were perfectly dressed in matching wedding attire to our own. We chose chocolate chip flavour and it was delicious. The cake was so fresh and tasty! My only regret is only getting one piece! We kept it a secret from our guests where'd we were getting our cake from so they had some surprises on the day, everyone was blown away by it!

It was such a pleasure to work with charm city for our doing cake, I even asked could they take some pictures of our cake being made, which they did and emailed them over to us after the wedding. These guys are ridiculously talented. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Charm City cakes, especially if you want something extra special and unique. Xx
Wedding: 04/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The process of designing our wedding cake from the ground up with Mary Alice was a real pleasure. We will never forget the time and the care that she and her whole team, both in Baltimore and in Los Angeles, devoted to us to make sure we had the perfect cake for our big day. Moreover, since my groom is a life-long comic book nut, they were even able to work with me in secret to built a perfect Green Lantern-themed groom's cake, too! But, beyond being beautiful, all of the cakes were just delicious.
Wedding: 11/17/2012
Services Used: Wedding Cake
 410-235-9229
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0