Ceremonies from the Heart
"The best & most beautiful things in life cannot be seen, they must be felt with the heart"
    69 Reviews
Hudson Valley , NY 12603  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (69)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Sara was the perfect fit for Mike & I. From our first meeting, we knew she would make our wedding ceremony special, and that is what she did! Our ceremony was beautiful, she recommended a special rose ceremony for our mothers which went over great! Everyone says our ceremony was beautiful and that we could not have picked a better officiant and we agree! Wish she could have came to our rehearsal, but that is my fault for not making sure of this in advance! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the very first time we met Reverend Sara we knew that she was the perfect person to officiate our ceremony! All of our guests are continuing to talk about how special, intimate and wonderful our ceremony was. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and will make your even phenomenal!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I got engaged, we knew that we did not want a traditional church wedding, but we had no idea who would officiate our wedding or how to find someone to do it. We toyed with the idea of having a friend officiate, but that seemed like it could end up being stressful. We got some recommendations from our venue and also looked at weddingwire, and were so glad to find Rev. Sara Henderson!

We interviewed a few potential officiants and each of them had many strengths. We decided to go with Rev. Sara because she possessed qualities that were very important to us – sincerity, warmth, and enthusiasm. We felt an instant connection with her and knew right away that we wanted her to officiate our wedding.

In planning our ceremony, Rev. Sara sent us a zipped file of resources – potential readings, rituals, and vows, and sample ceremonies to use as a template. She was open to our ideas and edits. She also created a “Love Story” that really captured our relationship.

Rev. Sara did an excellent job at our wedding! We were supposed to have an indoor ceremony, but it moved it outdoors at the last minute, and she totally rolled with the location change. Her sincerity, warmth and enthusiasm certainly came across to our guests. Several of them have commented that it was the most personal ceremony they have ever seen, and that they were moved to laughter and tears at different points throughout. We also appreciated Rev. Sara’s willingness to attend our rehearsal (other potential officiants gave us a flat out “No” when we asked about this, or charged an exorbitant fee) and take care of all of our paperwork.

Overall, we are so glad that Rev. Sara officiated our wedding! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Reverend Sara not only did a beautiful job of officiating at our ceremony, we would not have been able to have a ceremony at all without her help. Everything was done long distance so she facilitated our getting a marriage license without having to wait. She also sent us a huge amount of information on rituals, poetry and because we were writing our own vows, she sent us wonderful suggestions for doing so. She made recommendations for other services that we needed such as a wonderful photographer, etc. and she did all of this with one or two phone calls and mostly emails. We would recommend Reverend Sara to our family and friends without hesitation. Also, the city of Kent, Connecticut was a quaint wonderful place to hold our ceremony with people who were very helpful.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ed and Mike 1 Reviews
Reverend Henderson was not only the officiant, but she handled all the paper work, for our wedding. We had
some ideas for the ceremony, but her suggestions and the options she provided really did make it our own.

We would highly recommend her for a wedding tailored to any couple.
Wedding: 10/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Rev Sarah was an excellent officiant at our wedding. She met with us and helped us to create a customized ceremony. Rev. Sarah listened to requests and was very flexible. Everyone commented on how nice and touching our ceremony was. She is also very reasonable priced. Thanks Rev. Sarah!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Reverend Sara guided my partner and I through the whole organization of every detail we requested. Reverend Sara is so personable and attentive to your needs she will customize a service to your needs. We couldn't ask for any better experience and would want any close friend or family to experience the memories that we now have for a lifetime. Love resides in the services Reverend Sara has to offer you.
Wedding: 10/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 4 Reviews
Sara customized a ceremony that was perfect for our family. I felt like she was part of the family and that we knew her forever. Our ceremony was very touching as she spoke straight from the heart. Sara had many good ideas to make our day extra special.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kharim &... 1 Reviews
We cannot speak the praises of Reverend (Rev) Sara enough. We were doing a lot of research about what states allowed same-sex marriages and we considered quite a few but upon stumbling onto Rev. Sara's website, we were instantly impressed. The services that Rev. Sara provided were immeasurable, she guided us step-by-step and gave us significant information about our upcoming marriage process.We felt confident in our decision to pursue on with the services of Rev. Sara. While we could not wait to be joined in matrimony, the recent federal Supreme Court recognition of same-sex marriage was also an added bonus. Rev. Sara took special care with our upcoming nuptials and personally we felt her honesty and a true genuine nature with her interest in learning of our relationship and our plans for the ceremony. We are grateful and she will always hold a very special place in our hearts.
Wedding: 09/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scot 1 Reviews
We cannot express enough how wonderful Rev Sara was in all aspects of our wedding. Rev. Sara was there every step of the process, from applying for the marriage license to selecting the perfect venue to assisting with our vows. And all of this was done from Texas and on a relatively short notice. Thanks to Rev. Sara our wedding was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Sara was great right from the start. My partner and I were very unsure as to what kind of wedding we wanted. Neither of us wanted a huge affair which is just our style but that did not mean the day was any less important to us. For both of us it was a privileged and incredibly important moment in our lives together. Like everybody, we wanted the ceremony to really fit the occasion and to reflect our individual feelings. It was so important to us to have a ceremony that included God and Rev. Sara helped do that in such a positive loving way. It was very healing. She had tons of suggestions of things we could do, varieties of ceremonies, moods and prayers. She worked with us, spending time getting to know what we thought and felt. In the end she helped us put together a wonderful ceremony that was very personal yet elegant in its simplicity and heartfelt spirituality. She arrived ready to go and brought a genuine kindness that made us feel at ease. Everyone was impressed with her professionalism. She was graceful and I can't imagine finding someone better to help create one of the most significant days in our lives. We are very grateful to her and would highly recommend her for any same sex couple looking for a sensitive, caring and spiritual person to help on their very special day.
Ceremonies from the Heart responded with the following comments:
I just want to thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on Wedding Wire about your experience with my services! I deeply appreciate your lovely kind words about me. It was truly a pleasure working with you both and being a part of your Big Day! From the bottom of my heart, I thank You for choosing me to officiate your marriage!! It was indeed an honor!

May you both be blessed with a long, happy & healthy life together!

Joy & best wishes to you both for a glorious holiday season!

Reverend Sara
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Martha 1 Reviews
Reverand Sarah made everything run so smoothly. Our wedding was very special and she helped in that because of her kindness, compassionate and sweet personality. Thank you very much!
Wedding: 07/29/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Helen and 1 Reviews
Rev. Sara Henderson was officiant at our same-sex wedding in July 2013. She also gave us so many wonderful ideas for how we wanted our small ceremony to be. Sara was extremely flexible, full of joy, and very supportive! She also provided us with a wonderful memento of our ceremony script. Sara was very knowledgeable about the area we traveled to for our wedding, and made recommendations for our photographer, dinner venue, and flowers. We loved how Rev. Sara worked with us as we built our ceremony, and how she responded to our unique choices and plans. Most of all, Rev. Sara's presence was very uplifting, warm, and authentic! We highly recommend her to anyone for any ceremony!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We came all the way from Dallas TX to Connecticut and Reverend Sara was absolutely amazing!! She truly made our day special! Everything she did was so unique to our day and was straight from the heart. Her words brought tears to all of our eyes! She responded to all of our questions, provided us with all information for venues/photographers etc and did everything she could do to make our special day go by smoothly. If you are choosing an officiant, choose her...you won't regret it!! She will forever be in our hearts and will forever be our friend!

Thank you Rev Sara! <3
Jess and Nika!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
What a great day. Prior to our wedding, we talked with Reverend Sara by phone and email, and she suggested some options as to where to hold our ceremony, and how we might want to personalize it.
On the day, she helped us get the license, performed the lovely ceremony, took some pictures, had some laughs, and congratulated us with hugs.
From the start, she was sensitive to our wishes to have a stress-free, pastoral, and fun event, and made everything happen just as we imagined. Thanks to Reverend Sara, we have wonderful memories of a perfect wedding day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Sara made our wedding day absolutely perfect. The ceremony that she created was the most beautiful ceremony I have ever seen and I was blessed to be the bride to share this beauty with my friends and family. So many people came up to me at our cocktail hour and during the reception telling me it was the most beautiful ceremony they had ever seen. Thank you so much to Reverend Sara for making our day perfect.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Officiant
 914-799-5279
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0