Ceremonies from the Heart
"The best & most beautiful things in life cannot be seen, they must be felt with the heart"
    74 Reviews
Metro NY Area, NY  | map
Services: Civil Union, Interfaith Ceremony, Non-religious...
Religious affliliations: Agnostic, Buddhist, Christian (no denomination)...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Yameil 1 Reviews
Rev Sara was the perfect choice to marry Gilberto and I. She tailored the entire ceremony to resonate with who we are and our beliefs. She has a gentle, yet inviting voice. Very personable, warm, and flexible. She was able to accommodate our last minute requests and never skipped a beat. She was amazing and I would highly recommend her to anyone looking to get married in NY.
Wedding: 09/19/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Upon our first meeting, I knew almost instantly that Reverend Sara was the right person to wed my husband and I. She has a warm, friendly, maternal nature that is comforting to a stressed out bride and groom. We did not know exactly what we wanted for our ceremony, although we knew the vibe we wanted to elicit. She understood us right away and helped tailor our ceremony to reflect exactly the people that we are, the vibe we wanted, and our desire to be both spiritual, yet non-religious.

Reverend Sara is a wonderful person and has a super warm personality and I would highly recommend her to any bride or groom looking for a personal and classy ceremony. I've heard from numerous guests that they thought my ceremony was the best they've ever been to! She's truly a great human being and I am so happy we chose her to be our officiant. Thank you Rev. Sara!

Wedding: 09/05/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Reverend Sara did a wonderful job with our ceremony. She provided many suggestions beforehand, and the service came out perfect. I would certainly recommend her to another couple looking to wed in the area.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Adam 1 Reviews
Rev. Sara Henderson, owns Ceremonies from the Heart. Rev. Sara was wonderful to work with and gave us great ideas that helped with the "construction" of wedding ceremony. I would highly recommend her.
Wedding: 08/30/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Sara Henderson is simply the best! Sara performs all different types of wedding ceremonies and I guarantee you she can create one to fit yours and your partner's taste, values and beliefs. Sarah was approachable and really helped to guide my husband and I through the creation of the ceremony. We wanted a non-religious ceremony that would simply be about our love for one another and our relationship. Sara provided us with sample ceremonies, ideas, and readings that she thought might inspire us or that we might want as a part of our own unique wedding ceremony. She even reached out to my "other half" to help when he was struggling with his own vows. And what a BEAUTIFUL writer she is! Sara wrote our ceremony and shared it with us a few weeks before the wedding....we both cried when we read it and knew we had chosen the perfect person to marry us! We got so many compliments on our ceremony and how beautiful, short and sweet it was! She even captured our humor a it! Just what we wanted!!! Our guests found the ceremony intimate, engaging and beautiful and loved that Sara captured us and our love in our 25 minute ceremony. As a person, Sara is sweet, genuine and approachable and truly LOVES what she does. When someone loves what they do, it always shines through! We were so proud of our beautiful ceremony and Sara made that possible!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Reverend Sara was the perfect fit for Mike & I. From our first meeting, we knew she would make our wedding ceremony special, and that is what she did! Our ceremony was beautiful, she recommended a special rose ceremony for our mothers which went over great! Everyone says our ceremony was beautiful and that we could not have picked a better officiant and we agree! Wish she could have came to our rehearsal, but that is my fault for not making sure of this in advance! Would highly recommend!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
From the very first time we met Reverend Sara we knew that she was the perfect person to officiate our ceremony! All of our guests are continuing to talk about how special, intimate and wonderful our ceremony was. She is an absolute pleasure to work with and will make your even phenomenal!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I got engaged, we knew that we did not want a traditional church wedding, but we had no idea who would officiate our wedding or how to find someone to do it. We toyed with the idea of having a friend officiate, but that seemed like it could end up being stressful. We got some recommendations from our venue and also looked at weddingwire, and were so glad to find Rev. Sara Henderson!

We interviewed a few potential officiants and each of them had many strengths. We decided to go with Rev. Sara because she possessed qualities that were very important to us – sincerity, warmth, and enthusiasm. We felt an instant connection with her and knew right away that we wanted her to officiate our wedding.

In planning our ceremony, Rev. Sara sent us a zipped file of resources – potential readings, rituals, and vows, and sample ceremonies to use as a template. She was open to our ideas and edits. She also created a “Love Story” that really captured our relationship.

Rev. Sara did an excellent job at our wedding! We were supposed to have an indoor ceremony, but it moved it outdoors at the last minute, and she totally rolled with the location change. Her sincerity, warmth and enthusiasm certainly came across to our guests. Several of them have commented that it was the most personal ceremony they have ever seen, and that they were moved to laughter and tears at different points throughout. We also appreciated Rev. Sara’s willingness to attend our rehearsal (other potential officiants gave us a flat out “No” when we asked about this, or charged an exorbitant fee) and take care of all of our paperwork.

Overall, we are so glad that Rev. Sara officiated our wedding! Highly recommended!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 1 Reviews
Reverend Sara not only did a beautiful job of officiating at our ceremony, we would not have been able to have a ceremony at all without her help. Everything was done long distance so she facilitated our getting a marriage license without having to wait. She also sent us a huge amount of information on rituals, poetry and because we were writing our own vows, she sent us wonderful suggestions for doing so. She made recommendations for other services that we needed such as a wonderful photographer, etc. and she did all of this with one or two phone calls and mostly emails. We would recommend Reverend Sara to our family and friends without hesitation. Also, the city of Kent, Connecticut was a quaint wonderful place to hold our ceremony with people who were very helpful.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Ed and Mike 1 Reviews
Reverend Henderson was not only the officiant, but she handled all the paper work, for our wedding. We had
some ideas for the ceremony, but her suggestions and the options she provided really did make it our own.

We would highly recommend her for a wedding tailored to any couple.
Wedding: 10/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Rev Sarah was an excellent officiant at our wedding. She met with us and helped us to create a customized ceremony. Rev. Sarah listened to requests and was very flexible. Everyone commented on how nice and touching our ceremony was. She is also very reasonable priced. Thanks Rev. Sarah!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Richard 1 Reviews
Reverend Sara guided my partner and I through the whole organization of every detail we requested. Reverend Sara is so personable and attentive to your needs she will customize a service to your needs. We couldn't ask for any better experience and would want any close friend or family to experience the memories that we now have for a lifetime. Love resides in the services Reverend Sara has to offer you.
Wedding: 10/07/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Photography, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Donna 4 Reviews
Sara customized a ceremony that was perfect for our family. I felt like she was part of the family and that we knew her forever. Our ceremony was very touching as she spoke straight from the heart. Sara had many good ideas to make our day extra special.
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kharim &... 1 Reviews
We cannot speak the praises of Reverend (Rev) Sara enough. We were doing a lot of research about what states allowed same-sex marriages and we considered quite a few but upon stumbling onto Rev. Sara's website, we were instantly impressed. The services that Rev. Sara provided were immeasurable, she guided us step-by-step and gave us significant information about our upcoming marriage process.We felt confident in our decision to pursue on with the services of Rev. Sara. While we could not wait to be joined in matrimony, the recent federal Supreme Court recognition of same-sex marriage was also an added bonus. Rev. Sara took special care with our upcoming nuptials and personally we felt her honesty and a true genuine nature with her interest in learning of our relationship and our plans for the ceremony. We are grateful and she will always hold a very special place in our hearts.
Wedding: 09/18/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Scot 1 Reviews
We cannot express enough how wonderful Rev Sara was in all aspects of our wedding. Rev. Sara was there every step of the process, from applying for the marriage license to selecting the perfect venue to assisting with our vows. And all of this was done from Texas and on a relatively short notice. Thanks to Rev. Sara our wedding was absolutely perfect!
Wedding: 08/23/2013
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Rev. Sara was great right from the start. My partner and I were very unsure as to what kind of wedding we wanted. Neither of us wanted a huge affair which is just our style but that did not mean the day was any less important to us. For both of us it was a privileged and incredibly important moment in our lives together. Like everybody, we wanted the ceremony to really fit the occasion and to reflect our individual feelings. It was so important to us to have a ceremony that included God and Rev. Sara helped do that in such a positive loving way. It was very healing. She had tons of suggestions of things we could do, varieties of ceremonies, moods and prayers. She worked with us, spending time getting to know what we thought and felt. In the end she helped us put together a wonderful ceremony that was very personal yet elegant in its simplicity and heartfelt spirituality. She arrived ready to go and brought a genuine kindness that made us feel at ease. Everyone was impressed with her professionalism. She was graceful and I can't imagine finding someone better to help create one of the most significant days in our lives. We are very grateful to her and would highly recommend her for any same sex couple looking for a sensitive, caring and spiritual person to help on their very special day.
Ceremonies from the Heart responded with the following comments:
I just want to thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on Wedding Wire about your experience with my services! I deeply appreciate your lovely kind words about me. It was truly a pleasure working with you both and being a part of your Big Day! From the bottom of my heart, I thank You for choosing me to officiate your marriage!! It was indeed an honor!

May you both be blessed with a long, happy & healthy life together!

Joy & best wishes to you both for a glorious holiday season!

Reverend Sara
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Officiant
 914-799-5279
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0