Catering by Uptown
Venues, Catering, & Planning - everything you need. "The Most Trusted Name in Catering"
    237 Reviews
2042 Knollview Ave
Pasadena, MD 21122  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 240
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (237)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great value, amazing good, classy service
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I really wish that I could give Uptown more stars! I loved working with them and loved, loved, LOVED the food. We just got back from our honeymoon and we really wish that they were a restaurant and we could go and get dinner from them.

I got in touch with them almost as soon as we got engaged. I was looking at one of their venues, which we ultimately didn't even use. Their staff were so kind, patient, and helpful. They ended up helping us decide where to do our reception (not even at one of their venues). We did our tasting well in advance of our wedding and then couldn't WAIT to eat at our wedding.

It's true that on the day of, you don't have a lot of time to eat and drink. However, we had the amazing Jeff Ditter as our catering coordinator the day of and he was always close by to hand us a drink or to give us a plate of our passed appetizers with our dinner because we just wanted to eat more of them! They were extremely professional and really wonderful the day of. There was plenty of food and the food was beautiful and delicious. We opted to have them do our open bar (even though they are flexible in terms of if you want to buy your own alcohol) and they provide incredible value.

You can get your cake through them and we chose to do that. It was delicious and absolutely beautiful! Again, we want to just go buy a cake and enjoy it at home :)

Uptown knows what they are doing. They know how to do it right and they will provide you with guidance and advice while still making sure to keep your vision. We loved them and want to host parties again just so that we can use them again!

PS. Get the lobster bisque martinis for your cocktail hour. BEST EVER!
Wedding: 09/12/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Catering by Uptown and Celebrations at the Bay were absolutely amazing! The venue, food and service were great, professional and beautiful! They made our day turn out perfectly!
Wedding: 09/07/2014
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Raquel 2 Reviews
My inquiries were first answered by Jeff and the first sentence in his email to me was “I can’t believe I’m getting so much for this price” and he couldn’t have been more correct. From the moment we contracted with Uptown their attention to detail and personalization was great. I loved how easy they made everything with the setup on their website, it was great. The day of the wedding was no different. When I walked into the reception area and saw how beautiful everything was set up I was in awe. The food tasted as good as the day I had the private tasting. My day of coordinator was there at all times to make sure everything was perfect (and it was). If you’re looking for a caterer who pays attention to detail and wants to ensure you have your dream wedding Catering by Uptown is the way to go.
Wedding: 08/22/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My coordinator Eileen was the BEST!!!! She was very attentive to me, and every detail of my anniversary party for my parents!!! The food was great. The venue was beautiful, and most of all everyone had a wonderful time. I don't have any complaints!!
Wedding: 08/01/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Melissa 3 Reviews
Our wedding was nothing short if perfect. Thank you so much to everyone that made it be that way!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Wondering, my wedding was amazing. Celebrations at the Bay is an amazing venue with a great few and a wonderful staff. The food a staff are all amazing. They were very accommodating and provided us with anything we asked for and my guests are still talking about them. I will cater with them for anything and everything if I can.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Our planner, Eileen, was great. The wedding was so elegant and the food was outstanding
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Celebrations at the Bay was a beautiful place to have our wedding. It was a wonderful experience from the very beginning. Our day or coordinator was wonderful and took care of everything small or large.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I found this venue by accident when we were checking out a marina to possibly have an outdoor wedding reception on the water.We thought they were just a catering company so we wandered in on a Sunday with no appointment.Everyone was more than happy to help up and Lindsey gave us a tour of both sides of the venue.I fell in love with the garden / tent side even though the ballroom / deck was also breathtaking.There was something about the little bridal house that really sold me.I could just imagine my girls helping me get ready in there.We sat down and got a price quote which I thought was going to be WAY out of our budget and we were pleasantly surprised.They are definitely not the cheapest place around but for the service that they provide, it is well worth it!! They worked with our budget and we were sold. We didn't sign immediately because we wanted to think about it but soon after we went back to set a date. When we arrived, they greeted us with champagne and chocolate covered strawberries. Once they gave us the contract they also gave us a lobster bisque martini. We took one bite and asked for a pen!! Immediately we were set up with a planning website that had EVERYTHING that needed to be done and a suggested date for it to be completed. This was SOOOOOO helpful. We went to a tasting and fell in love with the food and don't even get me started on the cake!! We went with the lemon cake which I would definitely recommend.The cake is included and we spent the extra 100 dollars to add icing flowers and a few decorations. Well worth it.It came out beautiful!On the day of, they allowed me and my girls to arrive 1 and a half hours early to get my dress on and take pictures.We were greeted with champagne with strawberries in it and bottles water.As my guests started arriving, they were greeted with fruit water and escorted to the beautiful garden.Tiffany and Jennifer made everything go so smoothly and everything was absolutely PERFECT!! Thank you so much!
Wedding: 05/16/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had my ceremony and reception at the Anchor Inn in Pasadena, MD. It was a beautiful location for 60 guests. The entire wedding went off without a hitch. Catering by Uptown provided everything I could have asked for, the entire process was so easy. It really allowed me to enjoy my wedding without worrying about the details.

The food was incredible. Mostly all of the guests I was able to speak with raved about all of the food. People are still talking about the food days later!

I would recommend the Anchor Inn to anyone with a smaller crowd, the venue was perfect. It is a beautiful location and the décor of the building alone was beautiful with the lighting they provided.

If your looking for a venue on the water, this is the place!
Wedding: 05/09/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From soup to nuts, they have you covered. We chose their Celebrations on the Bay Venue in Pasadena. Not only is on the water and beautiful..but we also did luck out with the weather. The food was plentiful, beautifully presented, and very good. This organization has all the details down to the wire. They are professional and very easy to work with. We were very pleased with our end result. We also had a few guests that were newly engaged, who are also going to contact this venue...they were very impressed!!! Thanks for the great job!!! Dede
Wedding: 05/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Catering by Uptown for catering for my wedding and cannot say enough good things about them. Our experience started with Lauren, who we met while looking at one of Catering by Uptown's venues. Lauren could tell that we were unsure about our venue choices. She recommended Walters Art Museum based on what she heard from us about what we were looking for. She hit the nail on the head! We fell in love with the Walters at first site. Lauren led us through the menu process and even accommodated our request for silver chairs with pink cushions to match our colors.
The great service continued with Mary, who we met at our tasting. She walked us through every detail from plate style to linen colors to exact menu choices. She was very responsive to my several questions between the tasting and the actual wedding.
We met our day of coordinator, Jeff, when we did the walk through at the Walters. Again, we felt like we were his only clients. Our wedding day could not have gone any smoother. Jeff and his staff provided excellent service and food. We had a dual entree of filet and crab cake, but Catering by Uptown accommodated our guests with dietary restrictions with no questions asked. They even provided gluten free meals. Our guests are still commenting about the amazing food and its presentation.
We would use Catering by Uptown again in a heartbeat! Exceptional food and service!
Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Catering
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 3 Reviews
Mary Vick was our coordinator, and she took care of everything we needed so there was not any added stress. Everything with the venue and catering went off without a hitch. The location was beautiful and everyone keeps telling us it was an amazing wedding.
Wedding: 04/13/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Beautiful, Incredible, Amazing! My Husband and I HIGHLY recommend Catering by Uptown and Celebrations at the Bay! We had a wonderful experience with them. We worked with the most wonderful team, Joe, Jeff, Mary, Eileen, and Jamie. The customer service was exceptional. We really enjoyed being able to develop a warm relationship with everyone at celebrations. We were planning our wedding from out of town and they were always willing to accommodate us. Mary and Jamie were my day of coordinators and they did a magnificent job! They were extremely attentive to me and my husband, our wedding guests, and our other vendors. I am a very picky and detailed person and everything was set up just as I had asked. And it was more beautiful than I ever imagined. The food was amazing and beautifully presented. The cake from Sugar Bakers was gorgeous and delicious! We received and still are receiving so many compliments on the venue and food. We can not thank them enough!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had pleasure meeting Bob, the owner, who enabled us to have our fantastic wedding at the Celebrations at the Bay!! Elaine the wedding coordinator was wonderful and extremely responsive and caring =) Food was also amazing!! We had dual plate of fillet and crab cake. Many guests said that was one of the BEST crab cakes they had! Thank you Catering by Uptown for making wedding of our dream happen.
Wedding: 03/23/2014
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
 410-437-5711
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.5 out of 5.0
4.5
out of 5.0