Casey Fatchett Photography
Authentic wedding photography: genuine, artistic, natural.
    50 Reviews
373 Broadway
B9
New York, NY 10013  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (50)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We came to the US from Croatia for a short vacation in NY. Being already engaged, we thought to ourselves, why not have an elopement wedding while we are in NY? We found Casey's web site and after seeing his portfolio we asked him to be our photographer. He was very friendly, patient and supportive during the entire process. The pictures Casey took were absolutely stunning and I would recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I spent hours upon hours for several months searching for a wedding photographer. When I found Casey's blog, the pictures were beautiful and just the style I was looking for so I immediately contacted Casey for more information. From the first interaction, Casey was friendly, professional, and calming. The price for the day was slightly higher than our original budget, but we have absolutely no regrets with hiring Casey to document and preserve our wedding day/the best day ever. Casey is a nice, normal, and friendly guy who is easy to talk with and perceptive. During our engagement shoot, he immediately realized we were slightly uncomfortable in front of the camera and gave some direction until we relaxed. Communication both via email and in person was smooth - he responded promptly to any email or question we had. The day of the wedding Casey was absolutely amazing. We did our own flowers, and he helped when we had some issues (boutonniere falling apart), and knows how to pin a boutonniere like it is his job. He was always there when I wanted a specific picture taken, but we never felt like we were tripping over each other. When we got the pictures (very quickly, we were still on our honeymoon when they were finished!), my whole family was thrilled with the pictures that he captured - some that we didn't even remember in the rush of the wedding - and he did not miss a single moment! He was not in the way during the wedding so no one even remembered him being present for most of the moments he captured. He let the events play out and captured them naturally. We are so happy with the quality of the pictures as well. I can't stop looking at them! Everything was really wonderful. I highly recommend Casey!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Casey for our Manhattan/Brooklyn wedding on July 26th, 2014. Prior to that, we did an engagement shoot with Casey as well. Right away, Casey put us at ease and let us be ourselves. He offered creative suggestions, and appeared to get a sense of our personalities quickly. He gave us his full and undivided attention, and produced beautiful, timeless engagement pictures.

The day of our wedding, Casey seemed more like a friend than a hired vendor. He is friendly, creative, thorough, patient, and down to earth. He knows when to step in and when to step back. Our wedding pictures made me laugh and cry tears of happiness. The quality is impeccable and the creativity is through the roof. His pictures completely captured the emotions of the day. I can't get enough of them. I would whole-heartedly recommend Casey Fatchett Photography to anyone I meet or anyone looking to hire a photographer - I also hope to work with Casey again in the future.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We could not be happier that we chose Casey as our wedding photographer. Working with him was a pleasure. He was very professional and incredibly easy to work with. Our pictures are amazing! He was able to capture the love, excitement and happiness of the day. Our portraits are great but the candids are even better. We cannot stop looking at our pictures and slideshow!!!
Casey Fatchett Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you very much! I am so pleased that you love the photos.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Casey was a pleasure to work with during everything, our engagement shoot and the day of the wedding. He stays in touch, loves answering questions and was up for all of my crazy ideas for shots. That's probably the biggest thing I will remember about working with Casey; he takes direction really well. So come prepared with shot lists and other specifics because he is a master at pulling it all off. His assistant is also a dream to work with-they both kept me calm and focused.
Casey Fatchett Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you, Erica! It was dream working with you too!
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joseph 1 Reviews
Casey is an excellent, professional photographer who doesn't just take pictures--he engulfs himself in the process and educates his clients about the industry (wedding & photography). After he agreed to shoot our wedding, I learned he had a blog with a plethora of information that was helpful in the planning and execution process. He does all the work himself which shows that every attention to detail is his own doing. He includes an engagement session, which at first I thought we wouldn't need, but after reading his post on the importance of it, it made sense and it made the wedding day pictures easier to do--my husband and I felt comfortable with him by then, so we weren't afraid to be ourselves in front of his camera.
We also purchased and engagement photo book—which served as our guest book, and was one of the best decisions we made for the day. People enjoyed looking through it, and it’s more personal than a blank book with lines on it. I highly recommend it.
A few weeks prior to our wedding day, I sent Casey an “inspiration” PDF that showed the aesthetic of how I wanted the pictures to be taken and he stuck to it through and through which made me very happy with them!
After getting our pictures back and then sharing them with our guests many said they didn’t even see him around our wedding—it was as if Casey was everywhere with the pictures he took for us, and yet nowhere because he wasn’t obstructing anyone’s view. I especially appreciated the time he spent with me discussing the details of the day (timeline, shooting locations, list of pictures to take, etc.) It was very helpful since we planned the wedding ourselves—not even help from parents!
Our wedding day was emotional, rainy, sunny, exhausting, and amazing—it is the best day of our lives. This is all evident in the beautiful pictures taken by Casey—which make them even more special and extraordinary.
Casey Fatchett Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you! I always try to help my clients in every way that I can (not just by taking pictures) and knowing that is appreciated means a great deal to me.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best best best best of nyc and possibly the world. He took our photos for every detail in our long engagement and wedding. The only reason I gave him a 5 was because there is nothing higher. He is professional, timely, and never afraid to try new daring ideas the couple presents to him. absolutely wonderful. I look forward to bringing him to Miami (where I live) for any and every occasion I have in the future.
Casey Fatchett Photography responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much, Vicky! I look forward to working with you in the future too!
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 2 Reviews
Casey is a warm, compassionate and a brilliant photographer. He made us feel relaxed from the very start. Our wedding photos were spontaneous and also captured every detail. The theme of our wedding was love, family and friends and Casey captured this for us. Pam & Larry Mischell
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Casey did an amazing job capturing our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire him. After working with him for our engagement shoot and seeing how beautiful the photos turned out, we had complete confidence in his ability to document our wedding. Things were pretty hectic on the day of and there was no way we could have spent time scouting out locations for photos or figuring out what shots we wanted. Casey did such a great job of helping us with that (picking spots I never would have realized were so perfect!) and we ended up with the most amazing pre-wedding photos and portraits. He also did a fantastic job capturing special moments throughout the wedding and the overall excitement of the day. He got so many great shots, that it was nearly impossible to narrow it down to just a few hundred to share! After putting in so much work and thought planning your special day, having beautiful photos to look back on is truly priceless.

The other thing that really impressed us was how quickly he turned our photos around. Within a couple of days we had a preview (and cute slideshow!) of the wedding and within a week, our entire collection of photos! It was really fun being able to relive the day and share our photos with friends and family so soon after the wedding while everyone was still so excited.

Finally, working with Casey was great. He’s super easy going, responsive, dependable, and fun to be around.

If you want gorgeous photos of your wedding and the peace of mind of knowing that this responsibility is in the hands of a true pro who takes great pride in his work, I highly recommend hiring Casey!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brett 1 Reviews
Having already done my brother's small, non-traditional wedding and my best friend's large, very traditional wedding, we already knew what an awesome wedding photographer Casey is. We had a very simple wedding...25 people at City Hall in NYC followed by a low-key BBQ dinner. Casey is a true pro! He's done a bunch of City Hall weddings, so he knows the place inside and out. He took mostly candid shots of our guests and us during the ceremony and then took us to a nearby landmark to take some more composed portraits. Afterward, he came to the restaurant and took more candids. Everyone has been raving about them! I also love that the photos are ready almost immediately online. You can download them, put them on Facebook, and order prints right from the website. We would definitely recommend Casey to everyone!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's been almost two months and I still look at my wedding photos every day, pinching myself about how beautiful and detailed they are.

There are MANY reasons to hire Casey in addition to his photography talent, evident in his portfolio.

1. Casey is organized, professional, and very responsive. He made my planning life easy.

2. Casey is detail-oriented. I sent him a pre-wedding list of what felt like 100 details and various combinations of family portraits I hoped he would capture at the wedding. He was enthusiastic and game for all of it, accomplishing it with great success!

3. Casey offers a package that includes unlimited time. He arrived over 5 hours before the wedding started to capture every detail, getting ready moment, and portrait and stayed until the end!

4. Casey sent me my photos NINE DAYS after the wedding!! This is unprecedented time. Given that he had an Associate and intern taking photos with him (Jeremy and Jeff, who were both also amazing and well-loved by my friends and family), there were almost 2,000 photos. He also prepared a photo slideshow within a few days of the wedding!

5. Casey and his team were up and at it just about every minute of our wedding day. They seemed to be genuinely excited to capture our day, which added to the fun for us. \

6. It was an added bonus that Casey managed our relationship with the wedding filmmaker we hired and really enjoyed working with, who captured great moments too.

7. Casey loves what he does! He believes in love, romance, family, beauty, and the details. It shows in the photos you get. Family and friends of various ages and styles have enjoyed our wedding photos because he captures people and the moments of the day so well.

For all of these reasons, I look at my wedding photos on a daily basis. Hire Casey, and if you have a large wedding like we did, add on his awesome team!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Casey is great. He is super easy going and low key and really open to what you want and your vision. He has a clear aesthetic and style, which is beautiful, but he understands it's your day. He was incredibly professional and very easy to work with. His pictures turned out great and were exactly what we wanted, which was more documenting/candid than posed. I also really appreciated that he was almost like a fly on the wall during our wedding yet he managed to get some great shots. Overall, we could not have been happier working with Casey and would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andy 1 Reviews
Working with Casey was a great pleasure from the very beginning. He immediately understood what's important to us for our big day & nothing was impossible. His photographs are truly stunning and he understood to capture so many emotions of ourselves, our families and friends. Planning a wedding requires selecting and working with so many vendors and everything worked out well but having found Casey was truly like finding a needle in a haystack!

From our engagement pictures, the getting-ready-shots, the ceremony, cocktail hour to finally the reception, Casey was there for us. He's hard working, very creative, talented and just simply a great pleasure to be around.

We recommend Casey without hesitation, he will make your special day even more memorable!

Christina & Andy
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phil 1 Reviews
We are so happy we decided on Casey for our wedding. He was attentive, professional, and knew exactly what we wanted. Most importantly, he took amazing pictures of our wedding. The staged shots were great and the unscripted ones were even better! His communication leading up to and after the event was second to none. We received the pictures in a very timely fashion and the user friendly manner in which the photos arrived was a pleasure to work with. Don't think twice about Casey! He is the only choice for your event!

Thanks Casey for creating memories for us that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
Casey is an amazing photographer! We found him only a week before our City Hall wedding and are so incredibly glad that we did! His work speaks for itself - our pictures are absolutely beautiful (even through a rainy day). All of our friends and family can't stop commenting on how amazing the photographs turned out. His package pricing can't be beat; you won't find a better value anywhere else. And the best part - we had a link to our digital pictures the same day! And Casey even went the extra mile putting together a slideshow with added video clips we didn't even know he had taken! All together, the photographs and slideshow he produced really captured the pure happiness, joy, and romance of the day. We couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Are you still looking for a photographer?? If so, then STOP HERE! You're really wasting your time if you look any further! On the biggest day of your life, don't risk putting the responsibility of catching those priceless moments in the hands of anyone else. Casey is talented beyond measure with a natural eye for the best angles and lighting to make you look AWESOME in your photos. He's a professional and clearly experienced, but he's also easy-going and hilarious -- during our engagement shoot, he had my fiance and me almost in tears from laughing so hard as he quoted lines from "Anchorman" -- he's someone that we would have loved to have as a guest at our wedding because he was just such a cool guy.

I can't even explain how grateful I am that Casey caught those moments that flew by so quickly or that I didn't even know happened -- I'll cherish these photos for life. There's not a single guest or detail that he missed -- I'll be able to look back and relive every second of my wedding because Casey takes such pride in the quality of his work.

Do yourself a favor and trust me when I tell you that you will not be disappointed if you book Casey. He's as good as they come - both as a professional and as a person. So hurry, book him NOW!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
 212-875-7599
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0