Casey Fatchett Photography
Award Winning Photojournalism and Portraiture
    43 Reviews
373 Broadway
B9
New York, NY 10013  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Best best best best of nyc and possibly the world. He took our photos for every detail in our long engagement and wedding. The only reason I gave him a 5 was because there is nothing higher. He is professional, timely, and never afraid to try new daring ideas the couple presents to him. absolutely wonderful. I look forward to bringing him to Miami (where I live) for any and every occasion I have in the future.
Wedding: 12/30/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 2 Reviews
Casey is a warm, compassionate and a brilliant photographer. He made us feel relaxed from the very start. Our wedding photos were spontaneous and also captured every detail. The theme of our wedding was love, family and friends and Casey captured this for us. Pam & Larry Mischell
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Liz 1 Reviews
Casey did an amazing job capturing our wedding and we couldn’t be happier with our decision to hire him. After working with him for our engagement shoot and seeing how beautiful the photos turned out, we had complete confidence in his ability to document our wedding. Things were pretty hectic on the day of and there was no way we could have spent time scouting out locations for photos or figuring out what shots we wanted. Casey did such a great job of helping us with that (picking spots I never would have realized were so perfect!) and we ended up with the most amazing pre-wedding photos and portraits. He also did a fantastic job capturing special moments throughout the wedding and the overall excitement of the day. He got so many great shots, that it was nearly impossible to narrow it down to just a few hundred to share! After putting in so much work and thought planning your special day, having beautiful photos to look back on is truly priceless.

The other thing that really impressed us was how quickly he turned our photos around. Within a couple of days we had a preview (and cute slideshow!) of the wedding and within a week, our entire collection of photos! It was really fun being able to relive the day and share our photos with friends and family so soon after the wedding while everyone was still so excited.

Finally, working with Casey was great. He’s super easy going, responsive, dependable, and fun to be around.

If you want gorgeous photos of your wedding and the peace of mind of knowing that this responsibility is in the hands of a true pro who takes great pride in his work, I highly recommend hiring Casey!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brett 1 Reviews
Having already done my brother's small, non-traditional wedding and my best friend's large, very traditional wedding, we already knew what an awesome wedding photographer Casey is. We had a very simple wedding...25 people at City Hall in NYC followed by a low-key BBQ dinner. Casey is a true pro! He's done a bunch of City Hall weddings, so he knows the place inside and out. He took mostly candid shots of our guests and us during the ceremony and then took us to a nearby landmark to take some more composed portraits. Afterward, he came to the restaurant and took more candids. Everyone has been raving about them! I also love that the photos are ready almost immediately online. You can download them, put them on Facebook, and order prints right from the website. We would definitely recommend Casey to everyone!
Wedding: 08/16/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
It's been almost two months and I still look at my wedding photos every day, pinching myself about how beautiful and detailed they are.

There are MANY reasons to hire Casey in addition to his photography talent, evident in his portfolio.

1. Casey is organized, professional, and very responsive. He made my planning life easy.

2. Casey is detail-oriented. I sent him a pre-wedding list of what felt like 100 details and various combinations of family portraits I hoped he would capture at the wedding. He was enthusiastic and game for all of it, accomplishing it with great success!

3. Casey offers a package that includes unlimited time. He arrived over 5 hours before the wedding started to capture every detail, getting ready moment, and portrait and stayed until the end!

4. Casey sent me my photos NINE DAYS after the wedding!! This is unprecedented time. Given that he had an Associate and intern taking photos with him (Jeremy and Jeff, who were both also amazing and well-loved by my friends and family), there were almost 2,000 photos. He also prepared a photo slideshow within a few days of the wedding!

5. Casey and his team were up and at it just about every minute of our wedding day. They seemed to be genuinely excited to capture our day, which added to the fun for us. \

6. It was an added bonus that Casey managed our relationship with the wedding filmmaker we hired and really enjoyed working with, who captured great moments too.

7. Casey loves what he does! He believes in love, romance, family, beauty, and the details. It shows in the photos you get. Family and friends of various ages and styles have enjoyed our wedding photos because he captures people and the moments of the day so well.

For all of these reasons, I look at my wedding photos on a daily basis. Hire Casey, and if you have a large wedding like we did, add on his awesome team!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Casey is great. He is super easy going and low key and really open to what you want and your vision. He has a clear aesthetic and style, which is beautiful, but he understands it's your day. He was incredibly professional and very easy to work with. His pictures turned out great and were exactly what we wanted, which was more documenting/candid than posed. I also really appreciated that he was almost like a fly on the wall during our wedding yet he managed to get some great shots. Overall, we could not have been happier working with Casey and would highly recommend him.
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andy 1 Reviews
Working with Casey was a great pleasure from the very beginning. He immediately understood what's important to us for our big day & nothing was impossible. His photographs are truly stunning and he understood to capture so many emotions of ourselves, our families and friends. Planning a wedding requires selecting and working with so many vendors and everything worked out well but having found Casey was truly like finding a needle in a haystack!

From our engagement pictures, the getting-ready-shots, the ceremony, cocktail hour to finally the reception, Casey was there for us. He's hard working, very creative, talented and just simply a great pleasure to be around.

We recommend Casey without hesitation, he will make your special day even more memorable!

Christina & Andy
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phil 1 Reviews
We are so happy we decided on Casey for our wedding. He was attentive, professional, and knew exactly what we wanted. Most importantly, he took amazing pictures of our wedding. The staged shots were great and the unscripted ones were even better! His communication leading up to and after the event was second to none. We received the pictures in a very timely fashion and the user friendly manner in which the photos arrived was a pleasure to work with. Don't think twice about Casey! He is the only choice for your event!

Thanks Casey for creating memories for us that will last a lifetime!
Wedding: 06/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Rebecca 1 Reviews
Casey is an amazing photographer! We found him only a week before our City Hall wedding and are so incredibly glad that we did! His work speaks for itself - our pictures are absolutely beautiful (even through a rainy day). All of our friends and family can't stop commenting on how amazing the photographs turned out. His package pricing can't be beat; you won't find a better value anywhere else. And the best part - we had a link to our digital pictures the same day! And Casey even went the extra mile putting together a slideshow with added video clips we didn't even know he had taken! All together, the photographs and slideshow he produced really captured the pure happiness, joy, and romance of the day. We couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 06/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Are you still looking for a photographer?? If so, then STOP HERE! You're really wasting your time if you look any further! On the biggest day of your life, don't risk putting the responsibility of catching those priceless moments in the hands of anyone else. Casey is talented beyond measure with a natural eye for the best angles and lighting to make you look AWESOME in your photos. He's a professional and clearly experienced, but he's also easy-going and hilarious -- during our engagement shoot, he had my fiance and me almost in tears from laughing so hard as he quoted lines from "Anchorman" -- he's someone that we would have loved to have as a guest at our wedding because he was just such a cool guy.

I can't even explain how grateful I am that Casey caught those moments that flew by so quickly or that I didn't even know happened -- I'll cherish these photos for life. There's not a single guest or detail that he missed -- I'll be able to look back and relive every second of my wedding because Casey takes such pride in the quality of his work.

Do yourself a favor and trust me when I tell you that you will not be disappointed if you book Casey. He's as good as they come - both as a professional and as a person. So hurry, book him NOW!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pam 1 Reviews
from the first time we met casey, we knew he was a dependable, talented and thoughtful photographer. the decision to book him was easy and we felt so lucky he was available on our date. as we finalized our wedding plans, he was so responsive and helpful. then, the big day arrived and he proved to be so much more - calming during stressful moments, fun as if one of the family, and so slick moving from one family member to a friend to a special guest, all while capturing each and every moment of our special day. we are OBSESSED with the photos he has us sent so far and we are SO excited to work with him to create albums and hopefully capture more big moments in our lives for years to come. we would recommend Casey to absolutely everyone, over and over again. if you want amazing photos, contact Casey. seriously, dont wait. do it.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lauren 1 Reviews
Casey was quite simply amazing! He accommodated all of our ideas and requirements and was calm and collected both during planning (when we live in England) and on the day itself, putting myself and my husband at ease. The photography was quite simply incredible - all of our guests are still talking about it and his work was even featured on Brides UK website. Awesome. Would absolutely 100% recommend Casey.
Wedding: 04/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

AnnaMaria 1 Reviews
I felt the photographer and his team were professional and most of all I felt that they weren't even there. They were not intrusive and our wedding was captured in its natural beauty.
Wedding: 12/12/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Fantastic professional! Photos were great!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dayna 1 Reviews
Our wedding was an unconventional one - the kind that might throw off a photographer who has less of a go-with-the-flow spirit than Casey. At our engagement photo shoot, Casey helped us figure out how to storm the Museum of Modern Art to capture some pics that got in the spirit of our Pop Art wedding. On our wedding, Casey was an invaluable calming force in the crazed atmosphere of the day. He stepped up when we needed advice, became a photo-ninja when he needed to blend into the background and got some truly amazing shots of our wedding day - some that we weren't even aware he'd captured. We are totally in love with our pictures and Casey helped to make our day all the more perfect.
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Casey photographed our engagement session and our wedding. His unlimited package is amazing, and you get a good amount for what you pay! Casey helped us find a unique location to fit our vision for our engagement photos. He was laid back and easy to work with! Our photos came out stunning, and we continue to get compliments on them a year later!
Our wedding was also photographed by Casey and his assistant Angel. It was an extremely long day for them in addition to travel time, etc. However they arrived in time to take "getting ready" pictures which came out beautiful and capture some very special moments.
During the reception they blended in with the crowd, were never pushy, and managed to capture beautiful, hilarious candids as well as many portraits. They also captured many of the very important details that made our wedding unique. Our pictures are absolutely gorgeous and always put a smile on my face when I look at them. Definitely recommend Casey Fatchett Photography for engagements/weddings! You will love working with Casey and adore the memories he'll capture for you!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
 212-875-7599
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0