Casablanca Bridal & Formals
Serving Hawaii brides since 1992.
HI 96826
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (15)   Photos   FAQ    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I loved the whole experience at Casablanca. From the first day that I went to the store to check out their dresses, they really help you envision how you'll look on your wedding day by putting up your hair, recommending accessories, and more! I only tried on 3 dresses there. It was a very simple process-- I kind of explained what I was looking for and Rowena would search for a gown that matched my description. It was stress free not having to go through racks of dresses myself.

I was so happy when I found my gown. Rowena was very thorough and explained the entire timeline on when I should receive the dress, and how soon I should start doing my fittings.

I thought it was also really nice that when the dress arrived, they gave me a courtesy call and were more than happy to let me go in and try it on again since it was about 3 months since I last saw the dress.

After that, they were continued to help me throughout the fittings and even worked with me through stressful times when I thought the dress wouldn't fit! They were always so encouraging and tried to take off any worries and stress and ensuring me that they could always alter the dress to make it work.

In the end, the dress fit perfectly and it was such a pleasure to work with the team at Casablanca! I truly felt like a valued customer there.
Wedding: 06/29/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had looked around a few places but when I walked into this cute boutique I knew I wanted to find my dress here. Gladys and Sonia were very helpful and found a few dresses in my price range and style. I found my dress on the first trip! They were super flexible when I needed to change appointments. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 11 Reviews
I purchased my beautiful Monique Lhuillier wedding gown at Casablanca Bridal & Formals back in August. From the moment I stepped into this Bridal salon, I felt like a Bride! Gladys, Sonia and all the Ladies made me feel so special! I didn't have to try too many dresses on until I found The One. But, if I had to, I would just stay there all day long! This was my very first appointment and from then on, I wanted to cancel the rest of my appointments for that day because I knew it couldn't get any better than this! From now on, I will tell all my girlfriends this is the Bridal Salon to go to when they are looking for dresses! Hands down the best service and the best selection!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
I was looking for a simple, reasonably priced wedding dress for my destination wedding in Las Vegas. I saw many beautiful gowns online, but didn't know where to start looking locally (Maui). On a trip to Oahu, I made appointments at Casablanca and another store. My first appointment was at Casablanca; I had heard about the store from several friends, but I thought everything would be out of my price range. I also went to a chain store - while they had a lot of gowns, it was chaotic, unorganized and my consultant was helping what seemed like 20 people at one time. It was an awful experience.

The staff at Casablanca was amazing. They were so professional and really made me feel like I was the only bride on earth, even though there were other brides there too! Gladys was the best - she really knows gowns! I described what I was looking for, and she brought me a few options. She knew what would look best on my body type (even when I didn't!). And when I mentioned my price range, she didn't flinch (I honestly expected that I would get less service because I wasn't willing to spend a lot of money - but that wasn't the case at all). I got exactly what I wanted - a simple, beautiful dress at an affordable price. I came back a month before my wedding for my fitting, and was a little worried about getting the alterations done in a day! But they came through, and I couldn't have asked for more. The staff even gave me great advice on how to pack my gown for the flight to Maui and Las Vegas.

I would recommend Casablanca to any bride.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The owners are professional and know what looks good on every body type. They carry beautiful quality gowns such as Pronovias and Monique Lhullier. All the girls there are friendly and very helpful.
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Casablanca is the BEST place to get your wedding gown and bridesmaids dresses. Gladys and Rowena and the rest of the crew at Casablanca are so friendly and really makes you feel comfortable. The first time I went there I ended up picking my wedding dress all thanks to Rowena and Gladys. I highly recommend Casablanca!
Wedding: 06/04/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Words can not express how wonderful everyone was here! The dresses were amazing! You can really tell they are all about weddings :) Every time I walked in, it was like seeing family. My dress didn't really need alterations except in the last week, I was unsure of the fit and they didn't make a big deal, they said no problem, and my dress fit perfectly for my wedding. I am so glad my friend introduced them to me! This is the place to go to find the perfect dress, feel special, and walk out a bride! Thank you Gladys and your staff! You made me a bride! XO ~ J.Hanson
Wedding: 04/29/2011
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Every bride would agree with me that the dress should be (if not the only) one of the major concerns!I was based in Tokyo when I was planning our destination wedding in Hawaii. After tons of researches, I finally found my dream dress! .. 3 months before the wedding date!... now... where in Tokyo would I get that dress??!! finally found one shop where they carry that designer wedding dress.. here is the catch...oh my goodness, the price was unbelievably crazy! not to mention that it was even just the rental price!9( well this is Tokyo so what do I expect!) I was like no way! So in desperation, I researched again online for wedding dress salons based in Honolulu and thank goodness I found Casablanca Bridal and Formals! I sent them an email and they responded to me immediately! ..Guess what! they carry the brand I want. I told them the exact style of the dress, and my size. They were able to order it for me and it even got to Hawaii way before I got there for our wedding. They were even able to alter it 2 days before my wedding! They were so nice and accommodating. If you are looking for authentic designer wedding dress in Honolulu with excellent service..Casablanca Bridal and Formals is the place!
Wedding: 06/09/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
After visiting a few bridal boutiques, I remembered seeing a beautiful boutique, Casablanca, by one of our favorite restaurants. So, I'd took my friends to have a look. I was so nervous, but the amazingly sweet staff was so responsive to my needs and made me feel completely relaxed. I tried on a few dresses until I found the one... after which, the staff sat me down to fix up my hair and added a veil- I was a bride. I felt extremely special from that day up until wedding day. The staff proved to know their stuff, especially during dress fittings- Gloria has a great eye for fit and made sure that any imperfection was taken care of. I really appreciated everything they did to make our day special. I want to recommend them to every bride... they take away the stress from at least one aspect of wedding planning! Thanks Casablanca!
Wedding: 05/07/2010
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gladys and Rowena and the rest of the team are awesome. They were so helpful and didn't give me any pressure about purchasing. They're the go to store for Monique Lhuillier, Vera Wang, and Pronovias. I did wish they had more of a selection with the ML and VW gowns but I ended up finding something perfect in the store. Gladys even picked out my second reception gown for me. She urged me to try something I'd never try before and it fit me to a tee, like it was made for me. These ladies know their stuff and they know their inventory like the back of their hands. You're going to feel like a princess once you walk through the doors. That's how wonderful their service is.

Wedding: 09/20/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my wedding gown from Casablanca. I am not quite the fashionista and was entirely clueless when it came to the best dresses for my figure. However, Gladys was so knowledgeable and very experienced! She selected a perfect silhouette (and at the right price!) for me. It was a design that I actually never considered before; however, when I tried it on I knew she was right. (Since then, I've decided to buy similiar casual dresses with the same type of cut) :) Plus, the dress photographed well and fit our theme completely! I am completely happy with my dress from Casablanca! I just wish I had another venue to wear it again :)
Wedding: 09/05/2009
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Glady's and Rowena is a sister duo team. They made me feel like I was part of their family. They really took the time and effort to help me find the best bridal dress for my body. They actually play wedding music and put your hair up while trying on wedding gowns; so that you have the "wedding feel" when choosing your dress. Their dressess and jewelry are of very excellent quality. Glady's travels around the world looking for bridal dresses and jewelry. This is the only bridal salon on the island that carries Pronovias bridal gowns, the worlds leading bridal name. THey also have a variety of bridesmaid dressess to choose from.
Wedding: 08/16/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire, Jewelry
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very professional, made me feel beautiful and everything was on time and ready for me for my wedding day. They'll help you find a gown that looks awesome on your figure if you let them. It's a really nice, big store with friendly employees. I loved going there the four times I did to first find a dress, do a first and final fitting and then to pick it up.
Wedding: 08/15/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Casablanca is a beautiful salon with great service. Gladys is very personable and easy to work with.
Wedding: 08/03/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Great service-they ordered my dress for me even after it was no longer made. I had a lot of help from staff when I was picking out my dress. Great store-clean and beautiful. Staff also worked with me to ship my dress to me on the mainland when I had to move before the dress arived.
Wedding: 07/12/2008
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0