Carlisle Videography
Cinematic Wedding Movies
    60 Reviews
Charlotte, NC 28201  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (60)   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I enjoyed having the Carlilse team videoing our special day! They were timely (even when I wasn't!). Whenever I sent emails, they responded easily within 24 hours, if not sooner! In case any brides are concerned about this--our photography team and video team meshed well too!

The finished product was fabulous! It is presented in a DVD box, made to look like a video that you would purchase at a store. The video is cut with our interviews intertwined throughout the day and interviews of some of the guests. Our entire ceremony is on there, as well as the first dances and speeches - all uncut. My very best friend could not attend because she was deployed - they were so thoughtful and put parts of our Facetime conversations throughout the day on it!

You can tell them the type of music that you like, or particular songs and they will be on there! I have a very eclectic sense of music taste so I'm sure it was challenging (hip-hop, classic rock, pop, sinatra and oldies). We could be more pleased with the final product! It was perfect! They made us 5 copies, so we were able to share with family as well! That could be a great mothers day/fathers day/birthday/xmas gift for some people!

You can't go wrong with this dynamic duo!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and ashley were amazing! The videos they make are amazing and capture the most priceless moments. When we look back at our wedding their are a few few vendors we would change, Carlisle is not one! They are young and funny and so easy to be around. We couldn't of found a better videographer! The price is affordable and definitely worth every cent! I think our video is going to be the best part of our wedding! ♡
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Can't say enough about Drew and Ashley. They were present at every important moment, but you wouldn't realize it. They were never overbearing but right where they needed to be. They put in a solid 12 hours to capture my wedding day. Completely professional and great to work with. I cannot wait to view the final product!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and Ashley were great. Such a fun couple to work with. I picked them after watching some of their videos. I loved their creativity, the quality was wonderful, and the price was right. They responded promptly before the wedding and showed up ready to go the day of. In all the hustle and bustle of the day, I hardly realized they were there. We are so excited to see the finished product. We already know it will be great!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lynsey 5 Reviews
Carlisle Videography was awesome to work with!!! They were very professional and flexible in the planning stages, and made sure they knew exactly what I was looking for in a wedding video. On the wedding day, they did such a great job of working with my photographer and making sure they got all of the important and special moments while not being intrusive. I can't wait to see my finished video!!!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Reem 3 Reviews
What an amazing talent this husband and wife team have perfected! I have been watching their videos for about a year now..pre and post wedding. I love how they truly capture all the special moments, details and love of the day all in a sweet trailer. The DVD package is custom and adds that special touch to complete the wedding package. I highly recommend this vendor to the fullest extent and can honestly say you will have no regrets on this pick!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carlisle Videography was an amazing vendor with which to work! Being a wedding vendor myself, I have worked with many videographers, and I couldn't have asked for better! They perfectly captured our day, including many moments that we missed. The day flew by for us, so it was nice to sit down and watch all of the little moments. The trailer for our wedding was especially wonderful, and our DVDs arrived looking like a feature-length film! Drew made me feel comfortable in the interview before the wedding, and he and his wife were barely noticeable, which is a good thing, even while filming our important moments. I also loved the interviews he did with our closest family and friends during the reception. I would highly recommend this vendor to anyone in the Southeast! They were more than worth the money!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When planning our wedding a videographer wasn't the first on our minds. In fact, we hired Carlisle Videography just a couple days before our wedding. Not only were they extremely flexible but they were very excited and didn't hesitate to say YES! Photography is usually the first vendor a Bride thinks to hire, but after our experience with Drew and Amy, Carlisle Videography NEEDS to be the first!!! A photo captures a single memory, that doesn't tell a story. Drew and Amy put together short interviews from the Bride and Groom that tell how they met and a lot more. A video allows you to see the love and feel the emotion of not only the wedding party but family and friends! Your wedding video can tell your story for years to come! Carlisle Videography captured scenes that would have otherwise been missed! Our wedding would not have been remembered if not for Drew and Amy. After our wedding ceremony there was a huge disaster that forced everyone to leave. Not only did we feel our wedding was devastating but we had no good memories that came from it. When we received our "movie trailer" it brought tears to my eyes. We were so amazed at how well Drew and Amy cut out the bad memories and gave us a movie to remember. We could never repay them for the priceless memories they have given back to us! Not only do they capture memories you see, but they go behind the scenes and interview the guests. To me this is very important because we are not promised tomorrow and you never know how much a short interview will mean when our loved ones are gone. My advice for Brides-to-be is to make sure you book Carlisle Videography FIRST! OUR MONEY WAS WELL SPENT! Thank you Drew and Amy!
Wedding: 06/30/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
To be completely honest, Drew and Ashley weren't our first choice in wedding videographers because we were willing to spend a lot of money on our video because (being into videography myself) we knew there was a lot of value in it for the long term. After a few other videographers booked up, we were down to the mid range (in price) videographers and found Carlisle as an option. Their portfolio of work was not exactly what I was looking for: some of the videos I found cheesy, but we ultimately chose them because I saw that Drew and Ashley understood good camera shots (which is the hard part) and the songs/style could be custom chosen by us. In the end, I was blown away with the results.......

First off, Drew and Ashley are so down to earth, they saw us at several wedding shows and recognized us and it felt like we knew them for years. Just as I thought, Drew custom tailored our experience from the beginning by asking us about the venue, music, what we liked, etc. I liked that all their videos are posted so I could show parts of other videos that interested me to get them incorporated into our video. The day of Drew and Ashley were everything expected, professional and discrete (to the point that I pretty much forgot they were there). They got the entire day's worth of activities from getting ready to leaving the venue. It took a couple months to get back the footage to us which is understandable for being June, the heart of wedding season. But they also went above and beyond and gave us the raw footage at no cost (something others were asking an up charge for).

Overall, we would highly recommend Carlisle Productions for your wedding and would use them again if I ever needed a video in any other part of my life.

Ryan and Lindsay Pastor
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and his wife are truly incredible and we can't thank them enough for capturing every inch of our wedding day! Not only are they extremely talented and so great, but they are so easy and fun to work with! They made the planning process, and wedding day so much fun! My husband and I have already watched our DVD 3 times and I LOVE how it doesn't miss a beat of our special day! Drew really goes out of his way to interview guests, and capture ALL the details. We are SO happy and so grateful that we chose Carlisle Videography for our wedding day!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My fairytale came true because of Drew Carlisle Videography. They captured every moment inside and out on my wedding day. They please to your needs and make your video exactly how you invision. They are so professional and very fun to be around. Tears came to my eyes as they captured all the most important parts of the day. From the songs to the transitions..their work is FLAWLESS. You would not regret choosing Drew Carlisle Videography!
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and his wife were great to work with and really captured many hidden moments during our wedding. Drew kept me very involved in the editing process because I was very picky about certain things, and our wedding trailer video came out truly OUTSTANDING and was so fun to share with friends and relatives. My dad even wanted the unedited footage of the entire wedding and Drew gave it to us on a hard drive with no issues, and I know some videographers might have been stingy about that. We would recommend Carlise Videography as a great choice for future brides.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
WOW! what a great video! We are speechless! As the brides parents we could not be happier with you work! Your team was very professional and engaged and made everyone feel at ease. The products you've created are priceless and beyond our highest expectations! Thank you Carlisle Video!! You're the BEST! !
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew Carlisle was AMAZING!!!! They did an absolutely fantastic job of capturing our day perfectly. I can not stop watching our video. They made my day into a movie that I will cherish forever. I can not explain how amazed I am at how they captured everything. Making this investment is something that all brides should do. You will not regret it. It truly one of my favorite parts from the wedding. I love that I can have my day with me forever.

They are truly wonderful!!! :)
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Drew and his wife, Ashley. We all went to college together, so when it came down to picking a videographer, it was an easy choice!

The video was amazing; very touching, with interviews from various family members. The full footage of the wedding ceremony was very good. I loved watching the footage from before and after the ceremony, as well as during the reception.

Drew and Ashley were extremely flexible, as we had to move the ceremony and reception to different locations at the last minute due to rain. They just went with the flow, doing their job and fitting right in.

I was also very impressed with the preparation they made before the wedding day. They sent me a form to fill out that asked for wedding party information, information on the location of ceremony and reception, back up locations in case of bad weather, special music to be included in the video, etc. Drew and Ashley were well prepared to create a video that would be meaningful to my husband and I as well as our families.

I highly recommend Carlisle Videography!
Wedding: 04/27/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm so glad we chose Carlisle Videography to do our wedding. I highly recommend videography to any bride-to-be. The highlights trailer Drew put together for us was so wonderful - we loved sharing it with our family and friends, especially those who weren't able to be there. It was so fun to watch the full length video as well. Drew and Ashley did a great job and captured so many details and moments that we didn't remember or see because the day went by so quickly. I can't wait to relive our day down the road through our video.
Wedding: 04/20/2013
Services Used: Videography
 704-412-1946
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0