Carlisle Videography
Cinematic Wedding Movies
    77 Reviews
Charlotte, NC 28201  | map
Style: Cinematic, Documentary, Storytelling, Traditional
Packages: Ceremony, Edited Video, High Definition Video...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (77)   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Absolutely amazing. I cannot say enough good things about Drew Carlisle. He was so professional and responsive. I never had an issue working with him. Then, we received our wedding video trailer just a couple days after our wedding. And it was AMAZING! We posted the video online, and everyone loved it. I do not know how he managed to be nearly invisible during the wedding so that photographers and guests could see, but capture such amazing footage. All our special moments and every little detail was captured. Its been a little over two weeks since our wedding and we have watched our trailer about a dozen times. He uses all the songs that mean something to us, and captures such special moments. We also received our full wedding video within a week of our wedding. It is just as amazing. He captured everything just beautifully! He even takes aerial footage of the venue, which is amazing. We absolutely love Carlisle, and recommend him to everyone. Well worth the money!!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew Carlisle is a PERFECT 10 in all categories. The video he produced for our daughter's rehearsal and wedding/reception is a work of art. He is so creative, yet has an uncanny eye for detail and beauty which is just what we were hoping for ...and so much more. I felt like I missed so much during the reception being in a 100 places at once, but Drew captured it all for us and with exquisite artistry. We relive those special days with our daughter and son-in-law often and the video is better everytime we watch it. I can not recommend Drew highly enough! He is that talented and extremely professional. We are so thankful we had Drew and Ashley capturing this once in a lifetime event for us!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Carlisle Videography was one of our favorite vendors to work with throughout the planning process. Drew responded to any questions we had within 6-8 hours which is a HUGE relief when wedding planning. Drew and Ashley were so inconspicuous on the day of the wedding,and knew exactly where to place the cameras to capture the desired footage for the ceremony. Most importantly, we LOVED LOVED LOVED the final product, our trailer and full video. They knew exactly how to capture every moment. Drew was super flexible for our music choices and the video definitely fit us as a couple. Our family can't stop raving about it. I am so happy we chose such a professional and flexible videographer to capture our wedding day!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Carlisle Videography had done our niece's wedding 2 years ago, and did a fabulous job. So when it came time for our oldest daughter's wedding she knew she wanted Drew & Ashley to video her wedding. They are wonderful to work with, very professional & calm...keeping a low profile at the ceremony & reception, yet capturing every single moment! Their finished product is beyond compare. We can't stop watching the trailer & the completed DVD!! When wedding time rolls around for our youngest daughter we will definitely call Carlisle Videography again!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have so many great things to say about Drew and Ashley! They showed up the day of the wedding never having met us and were so energetic and ready to get started. Then towards the end of the reception, even though it was nearing the end of their coverage, they cared enough about us as clients to stay until the very last minute to capture our sparkler exit on video! Even more impressive, the turnaround time and quality is fantastic! The week after the wedding they had a highlight video posted online for all our friends and family to see which we LOVED because we had a very small destination wedding and many of our friends couldn't make it. Then when we arrived back home the full DVD with our wedding video was in our mail ready to watch.

Moral of the story-- I would recommend Carlisle Videography 110%! They listened to our ideas about what we were looking for in the video, were flexible working with the photographer and our timeline the day of the wedding, and created videos we will treasure forever! I've watched our wedding trailer probably 12 times and I just got married a week ago :) Your wedding day is such a whirlwind and trust me when I say having a videographer who can capture those memories is invaluable!
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wife and I love our wedding video! Drew sent us a 5 minute wedding video within less than 1 week, which is amazing, and got us the final video like 1 week after that. And both of them are fantastic! He did a great job putting it all together, and both of us will cherish having a video to watch of our wedding. I would recommend Drew wholeheartedly.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and his wife did such a great job on our wedding video! The actual DVD was completed very quickly after the wedding. They did a great job of capturing the special moments in the wedding, but remained completely unobtrusive during our event.

We absolutely loved the trailer they provided of our wedding day. It is a great way to share a little bit of the video with our family and friends. They asked us to fill out a brief survey to get a feel of who we are and what we like. I think that the video/music in the video were very representative of us.

They also set a time to interview the bride and groom individually before the wedding. This was a great way to incorporate how each of us felt about the other into the video. Everyone loved our trailer (it made everyone cry)!! They just do such a great job of capturing the emotions of the day.

I would definitely recommend this husband and wife duo to capture any of my friends' weddings. We were actually recommended Carlisle videography through a friend! A+ job Carlisle Videography!
Wedding: 04/05/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and his wife Ashley have given us an invaluable gift: an amazing, creative and beautiful wedding video that will preserve our wedding for a lifetime! When we received the DVD (complete with a custom cover that looks like a real movie!), we watched with a mixture of joy and sentimental tears.

It's not only the deliverable that makes me wholeheartedly glad we chose them. Together, this husband-and-wife team had their act together. Before the wedding, they sent me a questionnaire with lots of questions I hadn't thought about, and we had a few phone calls, so they had a strong grasp on what we were hoping for. They showed up early for our events. Despite the crazy-wonderful chaos of the day, Drew and Ashley were always present where they needed to be - I don't know how they got video from so many angles! It was like they were everywhere! They were comforting, encouraging and flexible when the inevitable unexpected things happened on the wedding day.

I am so thankful for them and glad we chose them! I would recommend them to anyone who wants a beautiful wedding video that will last forever, plus the peace of mind that comes from professional, warm, thoughtful service.

Plus, they went ABOVE AND BEYOND. They created an adorable trailer of highlights just 2-3 days after the wedding that they put on vimeo. My mother-in-law has played it multiple times per day, haha! It's absolutely wonderful and highly creative. It was a neat idea, and I can't believe how quickly they produced it!
Wedding: 03/15/2014
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew Carlisle and his team are WONDERFUL to work with and produce a high-quality product. My husband and I love our video and will watch it every year on our anniversary to celebrate our wedding day. I would recommend Carlisle Videography to anyone who wants to capture their special day and be able to re-live it over and over for years to come!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They recorded everything so unobtrusively, we hardly knew they were there. The finished product is excellent.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I love Carlisle! Our video was AMAZING! Drew was able to capture every detail of the wedding and most people did not know we had a videographer. He was just that smooth!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
In one sentence, Carlisle Videography did a phenomenal job shooting our wedding!
While shooting, my wife and I were treated like celebrities by the film crew. Our wedding was an action-packed eventful evening including a second-line dance from the Harvey B. Gantt Center across the street to the Mint Museum. Catching many candid and “not-so-candid” moments of our family members, we had one BIG PARTY that we are able to relive time and time again thanks to our 90+ minute video created by Carlisle Photography.
Leading up to our special day, Drew remained very responsive and at no point did my wife and I have to worry about his team’s ability to capture our special moment. From beginning to end, his knowledgeable crew displayed the ultimate levels of professionalism and courtesy.
Prior to releasing the full video, we received a 4-min "teaser" via Vimeo which brought my wife to tears.
If you are planning a wedding and want to invest in high-quality, worry-free footage of your special day hire Carlisle Videography. Period.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carlisle Videography is the BEST! I love our wedding video, it captured every detail and is simply AMAZING!!
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I enjoyed having the Carlilse team videoing our special day! They were timely (even when I wasn't!). Whenever I sent emails, they responded easily within 24 hours, if not sooner! In case any brides are concerned about this--our photography team and video team meshed well too!

The finished product was fabulous! It is presented in a DVD box, made to look like a video that you would purchase at a store. The video is cut with our interviews intertwined throughout the day and interviews of some of the guests. Our entire ceremony is on there, as well as the first dances and speeches - all uncut. My very best friend could not attend because she was deployed - they were so thoughtful and put parts of our Facetime conversations throughout the day on it!

You can tell them the type of music that you like, or particular songs and they will be on there! I have a very eclectic sense of music taste so I'm sure it was challenging (hip-hop, classic rock, pop, sinatra and oldies). We could be more pleased with the final product! It was perfect! They made us 5 copies, so we were able to share with family as well! That could be a great mothers day/fathers day/birthday/xmas gift for some people!

You can't go wrong with this dynamic duo!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Drew and ashley were amazing! The videos they make are amazing and capture the most priceless moments. When we look back at our wedding their are a few few vendors we would change, Carlisle is not one! They are young and funny and so easy to be around. We couldn't of found a better videographer! The price is affordable and definitely worth every cent! I think our video is going to be the best part of our wedding! ♡
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Videography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
My mom insisted on having a videographer for my wedding, which I really thought "I can take it or leave it." Now that I've had it...I would ALWAYS take it! Drew and Ashley were absolutely wonderful to work with. They both worked an entire 12-hour day and it was as if they weren't even there (in a good way). They faded into the background yet were able to capture every perfect moment of the entire day. A still picture is great, but the video was even better.

The final product was great. The editing and flow was perfect, and it was great to be a bystander to my own wedding while watching the video. It was some of the best money spent. Never hesitate to hire them!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Videography
 704-498-4549
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0