Canterwood Golf and Country Club
    20 Reviews
12606 54th Ave. NW
Gig Harbor, WA 98332  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 300
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (20)   Photos   Videos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Canterwood was the most beautiful place to get married! The team there is AMAZING!!! Rebecca was great to work with and made the wedding very stress free. When we showed up Friday for our rehearsal everything was set up. This was a huge relief to walk in and see everything ready to go. Emily was there to make sure that we had everything we needed, including bringing down any food and drinks we ordered to making sure the last detail was perfect and things were just the way I wanted them. The wait staff was prompt and made sure the food came out and peoples water drinks were always full. We did sparklers as part of our exit, and they made sure that we had buckets of water by the doors to put in the used sparklers, something I didn't even think of. All of staff worked so well together and were so nice, even at 11:30 they never made it feel like I was bothering them. Our wedding turned out better then we could have ever imagined and it is in large part to having it at Canterwood with their AMAZING staff. I would definitely have my wedding there again!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We highly recommend Canterwood for your wedding. We just got married there two weeks ago and I am still smiling from that perfect day that went so smoothly and looked so beautiful. The Events Coordinator,Rebecca, and the staff at Canterwood make everything so lovely and work so well together to make your whole day come together. I am so happy that we chose Canterwood for our special day. I cannot imagine anything better than the service,knowledge,support,amenities and overall attention to detail that was provided at this venue. Thank to Revecca and all of the staff for creating a wonderful day that we will cherish forever. Jessica and Jayaboa Thangkeo
Wedding: 05/17/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Canterwood Golf and Country Club held my daughter's wedding ceremony and reception and I couldn't have picked a more luxury and professional venue. Rebecca was great in regards to the details and keeping everything in order. She really made it stress free for myself and my daughter.

Would recommend this venue to anyone who is considering a wedding, vow renewal or any other type of event. Can't go wrong at all!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough good things about Canterwood! We got married in front of their fireplace in the dining room, and also had the reception there. We bucked tradition a little bit and had a morning ceremony followed by a brunch reception, so there wasn't the traditional menu & tasting- the staff was so professional, and the food was perfect!

Rebecca, the coordinator, was responsive and attentive on every level, whether it was with big issues or minute details. Even on the morning of, when we arrived late, realized that our flower girl's petals didn't have a basket and that we needed to photocopy a reading for the ceremony because someone forgot theirs, the staff was on top of it- with smiles on their faces.

We are so happy with our decision to get married at Canterwood!
Wedding: 12/31/2013
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Roberta 3 Reviews
From the time we met Rebecca at the Wedding Expo, through our tour, tasting and final event she and all her staff were extremely helpful. All the employees are happy to be there, it is obvious they really enjoy their work. The "Big" day finally arrived and we arrived early to help set up for the Wedding and Reception, even though Rebecca had told us we did not need too, and there was absolutely nothing for us to do but stand there mesmerized by the beauty of their work. It was everything we dreamed and more. The wedding decorations were beautifully displayed, the communion table exquisite and even the seating arrangement was done with flair, not boring stilted rows. Everyone added their personal best to their job and the results were outstanding. We had a formal sit down dinner for the Reception, the food was beautifully displayed,served and delicious. My guest continuously commented on both presentation and taste. My sisters, "Thanked" me for raising the bar, because now their daughters would be expecting their weddings to be this grand! My guest said this was the classiest wedding they had ever been too. Everyone was blown away by the beauty of the tables and Reception room. My daughter, the Bride and new Son in Law, said the head waiter was very attentive to their needs and always available, offering his service. I must add, as Mother of the Bride, I too was well taken care of from the time we arrived in the morning until we left at the end of the evening. truly my husband and I could not be more pleased. We felt the whole staff went above and beyond to make this day memorable for our family.
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Elizabeth 1 Reviews
Canterwood Golf and Country club gave us the most beautiful wedding at a remarkable cost. I had seen an ad that provided Canterwood as the venue and they would supply the catering, the set up, the clean up, wine with a served meal and chosen linens, all in one place. When I called and spoke Rebecca( the event coordinator) I asked her if this was for real and what's the catch? She said it was real and invited my fiancé and I to take a look. We were delighted and impressed with the venue and said absolutely, yes! Shortly after that we were invited for a meal tasting where we got to taste our options! All along the way Rebecca kept in contact with me. She helped us out with every little detail. Days before the wedding we had requested a bench for a little pre ceremony fun that my fiancé had planned. They found one for us to use! On the day of the wedding we were right in the middle of pictures when I realized we had left the lap top at home, containing the video montage! Since the wedding was supposed to start in twenty minutes, one of the staff members drove to our house and picked it up for us! Consistently every effort was made to make us feel at ease and taken care of. Our guests had such a great time. I received a flood of emails and comments about how wonderful everything was. Everyone loved the food and commented on how beautiful Canterwood was. Mike and I are forever grateful for this wonderful venue. The staff is top notch, the venue is amazing, the food is fantastic, and whatever you are dreaming of will not be out of your reach!
Wedding: 10/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Canterwood was the perfect place for our wedding! Rebecca, the onsite coordinator was fabulous and paid close attention to every last detail. She was a joy to work with and ensured the day was everything we wanted and more. She even brought in flowers the day of the wedding from her garden and give our ceremony some more brightness!! The entire staff at Canterwood were very friendly and provided great customer service throughout the entire day. While the bridal party was getting ready, the wait staff provided us with breakfast and lunch and nonstop service for anything we needed. In addition, there is so much greenery around the grounds that it is a perfect location for photographs!

Canterwood is also an all inclusive venue which was the best choice we could have made. Every detail was handled by Canterwood including: setup, linens, plated sit down dinner with table cards, cake cutting, champagne toast, hosted bar and clean up. We didn't have to lift a single finger the entire day which was amazing as most places we looked at required you rent most items and come early to setup.

I would recommend Canterwood to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding! The value could also not be beat. They provided a 5 star service at an affordable cost.
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What a beautiful venue! We are so glad we chose Canterwood for our wedding!
All of the event staff were very helpful and attentive, and did a beautiful job setting everything up for our ceremony and reception.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 1 Reviews
Rebecca and the Canterwood staff were superb in every respect. Planning the wedding from overseas was a challenge that Rebecca revelled in. She ensured that all aspects of the reception were without a hiccup. A true professional and a wonderful caring personality complete the package. I would use Rebecca and the Canterwood staff again without hesitation. Please ensure that Rebecca and her staff are aware of this feedback. Sincerely,

Michael J. Wagner
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Patricia 1 Reviews
Everything about our daughter's wedding was of the highest quality from sincere, caring service to the high quality of the gourmet dinner. Rebecca has to be the best wedding planner. We planned the wedding from Japan, our daughter lives in New Zealand and with only two trips home to Gig Harbor, the event was flawless. I could go on and on about the gorgeous flowers and beautiful table settings, but honestly, Rebecca, the chef, and delightful serving staff made it all come together.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you want the perfect day, you NEED Canterwood!

Canterwood is such a gem. Rebecca, their event coordinator, is so nice, hard-working, and REALLY knows her stuff when it comes to weddings! We wanted our cat, Gordie, in the wedding ceremony, and while most venues looked at us like we were crazy, Rebecca was completely on-board with the idea! She even got the other staff at the venue excited for the arrival of our cat on our wedding day! :) Canterwood is so flexible, professional, and such a great value. And did I mention how beautiful Canterwood is? The place is surrounded by trees, awesome green grass, and beautiful gardens. It's gorgeous there! Our guests loved Canterwood as well!

Our wedding day was nothing short of AWESOME. Rebecca, our wedding planner, and the other Canterwood staff worked their tails off to bring the entire day together. The day was everything we could have imagined and more. They even let my cat hang out with us girls while we got ready in their beautiful locker rooms!

The food... WOW! The food provided by Canterwood was just awesome. We had a chicken, salmon, and vegetarian dish and nobody was disappointed with anything. We were told by many guests that it was some of the best food they ever had at a wedding. My vegetarian friends couldn't believe how delicious their meal was! I, myself, will dream about their chicken dish and bacon-wrapped prawns from here on out... And their waitstaff was so friendly. They were simply amazing!!

I am so glad we found Canterwood. Remember: while wedding planning and picking a venue can be nerve-wracking, do yourself a favor-- pick Canterwood! You will NOT be disappointed! :)
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Emily 1 Reviews
Rebecca was absolutely wonderful, wedding planning was not exciting for me and very overwhelming, she saw this and made it so easy for me. She got all my rentals quickly and was very good at communicating with me via phone/email with any concerns or questions. My day was amazing thanks to Rebecca & her wonderful staff at Canterwood. Thank you!!!!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathleen 1 Reviews
It was an absolute pleasure working with Rebecca for our daughters wedding at Canterwood.
The food was amazing, the service very good. The guests just gushed about how nice it all was. They had the reception area beautifully setup and assisted with the seating for the sit down dinner. I highly recommend and would go with Canterwood Clubhouse again. It was exquisite . Thank you Rebecca for making it seamless.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Party Supplies, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
Working with Rebecca was absolutely wonderful. When planning our daughter's wedding and reception, Rebecca was very efficient and supportive.
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Holly 1 Reviews
Rebecca our cordinator was amazing !!!!! She was right there the entire time and did for us what ever we wanted and needed for her or Canterwood to do. The staff was amazing and friendly and everything was decorated and done beyond our expectations!!! Was worth every penny and would do it again.
Wedding: 07/20/2012
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Today we received the photos from our daughters wedding at Canterwood. We teared up as we reviewed the beautiful photos that reflected on a perfect day.
Canterwood was absolutely a perfect venue for the wedding. Our daughter was married in the tent with the reception inside.

Jason the Mgr was wonderful, professional and dealt with us with honesty and integrity. Not trying to "oversell" us but insuring that we did what was right for our wedding. He is very knowledgeable, friendly and a delight to work with. He also answers communications promptly which is so important. He and his staff bent over backwards to please.
As with any occassion there will be last minute "issues." Those were resolved quickly with a desire to do their best.

One example of how Canterwood goes "above and beyond:" The bride and groom were given a golf cart to use for their picture time.

Food was A++. We chose a buffet dinner. The creativity and beauty in how they set the buffet was noticed by all. They placed it stratigically so that the beautiful fireplace was glowing. Not only was it so attractively presented it was delicious. Many guests are still saying that was the best food then they say "not your usual wedding food."

Reception: Decorations were a minimum as all you have to do is enhance the tables because they use such beautiful linens and serving dishes. They provide mirrors and votives.

Tent: We used chair covers and sashes along with fabrics to decorate the tent. It made all the difference and created a beautiful back drop for the bride and groom. Canterwood was right there to move the chairs inside after the ceremony.

Parking: This is how Canterwood outshines it competitors. When guests arrived at the guarded gate they were given a pass with the bride and grooms name on it. Just one more way they go the extra step.

The memories we have of Canterwood and all they did to make our wedding perfect will always hold a special place in our hearts. We have had some guests tell us it was the best wedding they ever attended - with the best wedding food as well :) May your wedding be as perfect:)
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 253-851-1845
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0