Candlelight String Ensemble
String quartet, trio, or duo for your special day
Decatur, GA 30030  | map
Arrangements: Instrumental - Duo, String - Quartet, String - Trio
Instruments: Cello, Viola, Violin
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (12)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla and her team were absolutely FANTASTIC! She worked with me during a long engagement (2 years) and multiple date changes and was always so gracious and wonderful about staying in touch to make sure everything went smoothly.

I wanted my grandfather to play trumpet while I walked down the aisle, so not only did Carla stay in touch with him also, but she arranged special music for them to play together during the ceremony.

The whole quartet played just BEAUTIFULLY. I had several guests comment they thought it was a soundtrack until they noticed them in the back of the venue. I couldn't be happier I chose Candlelight, and I hope I get the chance to work with them again in the future.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you so much for the wonderful music played at my ceremony and cocktail. We enjoyed working with them and the details they provided.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
I thought overall Candlelight did an amazing job and provided beautiful music for my wedding ceremony at the Ritz Carlton Lodge in April. They were very flexible and I liked that they were able to provide a mix of traditional music with some fun, non-traditional peices. For my recessional, they did the theme from Rocky and everyone loved it - especially my husband! I would recommend Candlelight for any bride who is looking for a string quartet for their wedding ceremony. It definitely added that special, magical touch to our wedding day!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candlelight String Ensemble where prompt and very professional and their music was BEAUTIFUL!! Also, the quality of their performance was superior. I would highly recommend them.
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Candlelight String Ensemble performed for our wedding ceremony and did an excellent job. We had some atypical music requests for them, and they were happy to meet our needs. They sounded great at the wedding and made the whole music selection and scheduling process very easy! I highly recommend them if you're looking for a string ensemble around Atlanta.
Wedding: 06/28/2011
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candelight String Quartet totally went above and beyond on my wedding day. My outdoor wedding in November turned out to be 48 degrees and the heaters we rented to warm up the quartet wouldn't light! I couldn't believe when I walked down the aisle that they were sitting up there still playing and I nearly cried with relief! I felt so bad for them-it was literally FREEZING!

A huge thank you the Carla and the ladies with the quartet for saving the day!! (And for providing atypical choices which I adored!)
Wedding: 11/06/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candlelight String Ensemble did a wonderful job playing music for my wedding ceremony. They were on time, professional, and played beautiful music. Carla was extremely helpful in making recommendations for which pieces to play. They are highlly recommended!!!
Wedding: 10/16/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Carla and Christa were terrific. Carla met with me early on and played selections for me to help me decide what to include in the ceremony. This was invaluable. She also sent me a CD of my selections to use in the rehearsal. And, of course, at the wedding they played beautifully! I highly recommend Candlelight.
Wedding: 10/09/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Alison 5 Reviews
We were thrilled with the Candlelight String Ensemble/Quartet! Not only were they very professional, but patient as well (I was slack in submitting music, etc). We were both extremely pleased with the pieces they played and I'd highly recommend them. Not only are they talented, they are extremely easy and fun to work with! Great job to Carla!!
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Candlelight String Quartet played gorgeous music at our wedding. They have many different types of songs to chose from and we even received a cd with our ceremony songs on it, to bring to our rehearsal. They are professional and great to work with.

Wedding: 07/17/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I don't know anything about music, but we know if we like something once we hear it. Carla was amazing to work with. Once I told her that she asked me some questions, had me listen to a few things to tell her what I liked and what I didn't, and then she knew exactly what to recommend. They showed up early, and the music was fantastic. They also played the cocktail hour for us. It was nice because I had so many other things to worry about and they made this completely stress free. Also I was out of town so I did all the planning over the phone very easily in one 10min phone call.
Wedding: 06/26/2010
Services Used: Ceremony Music, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The Candlelight String Ensemble is a truly gifted group of musicians and will make any affair special and heartfelt. The quartet’s service, confidence, enthusiasm, and appearance were that of elegance at our wedding ceremony and cocktail hour. The whole day was a big blur but we knew that the music was great after all of our guests asked about them and complimented them. Their music was truly magical and completely worth it! Thank y'all so much for your wonderful services at our wedding!
Wedding: 09/26/2009
Services Used: Ceremony Music
 770-939-1351
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0