Camellia Wedding Flowers
Camellia Wedding Flowers- Unique, fun and friendly!
    48 Reviews
2232 Sunset Cliffs Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92107  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (48)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding flowers exceeded all expectations. They were absolutely beautiful. Atalanta is extremely talented, as well as friendly and professional. She was very flexible in accommodating additions to my contract, she had great communication and was very responsive to my questions. The flowers/services are also great value for money. I was thrilled with the result. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 10/25/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

ScottyO 2 Reviews
I called up Camellia's and set an appointment two days before the wedding. She was very responsive and extremely professional. She was polite and had some great suggestions. The flowers were ready on time and beautiful. She made it easy for a last minute event and for that I am grateful. Overall I am very happy with her services and flowers. Great job and I would highly recommend her!
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I LOVE Atalanta! My new husband and I used Camellia weddings, flowers and gifts for our recent May 31 wedding. From the moment we met Atalanta way back in September we knew she was the florist we wanted for our wedding! She listened to our ideas and immediately understood what we wanted. I love that she emailed us inspiration boards on what we discussed and talked about. That made me feel very comfortable and confident that we were on the same page and that she was going to provide what we asked for!
I wasn't able to see the ceremony site prior to the wedding but from what I saw in photos I was so extremley happy! My husband said it was absolutely beautiful. Before the reception my husband and I took a sneak peak at the ballroom. We will never forget that feeling we had! The room was absolutely stunning! The 3 different centerpieces Atalanta made for us was beyond what we had imagined it to be!. The manzanita pieces that was used for the ceremony was brought up on each side of our sweetheart table and made it a perfect setting!.
I couldn't have asked for a more perfect bouquet! I immediatley fell in love with it! My bridesmaids bouquets were lovely as well! The cymbidium orchards for my hair, cake, bouquet and centerpieces was so fresh and beautiful!.
Atalanta was amazing to work with. Always has a smile on her face! She was understanding of our budget and accomodating with changes made throughout the planning process. We had the best experience with her!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We lived working with Atalanta! She was great and had suck good ideas! Our ceremony site and reception centerpieces were beautiful! She was so easy to work with! We didn't really know what we wanted just basic color
Scheme and she planned everything how we envisioned it! Even when we weren't on the same page color wise she me again with us to make sure she understood what we wanted and everything came out perfectly! She also threw in flowers for the cake and for the bridesmaids and my hair! Even the groom was very particular about his boutinere and he loved what she created. We highly recommend Camellia Wedding Flowers!
Wedding: 05/23/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have seen several weddings featuring the amazing work of Camellia Wedding Flowers so I was so excited when it was my turn for her to do my wedding. Atalanta is so easy to work with and she interpreted my vision better than I ever could have imagined! I told her my ideas of how I wanted it to look then left it in her capable hands because I knew whatever she did would be amazing and I loved having a wedding vendor I don't have to worry about!!! When I walked into my wedding day, it was truly the most beautiful space and I was so blown away at what an amazing job her team did with not only my breathtaking bouquet but the intricately staged centerpieces that were so much work.

Atalanta is easy to work with, her pricing is great, and I will continue to recommend her over and over again! Thanks for everything!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Atalanta did a fabulous job with our wedding flowers. They were absolutely gorgeous! I could not stop looking at photos of my bouquet for days. The button mum balls for the flower girls were adorable and very well put together. The centerpieces consisted of submerged calla lilies (so pretty) and tri-vase assortments that were perfect. We were able to reuse all of the arrangements that we could carry for our day-after festivities. We would definitely recommend Atalanta!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Camellia's Flowers helped create a beautiful atmosphere for our wedding day! Atalanta gave us wonderful, personalized attention and made wonderful suggestions, which was fantastic since neither my husband nor I know anything about flowers! Even though we weren't able to meet her usual minimum cost, she still worked with us and made us feel very special. We received tons of compliments on our flowers from our guests! Atalanta has a great eye for color and flower combinations! I highly recommend Camellia's Flowers for your next event!
Wedding: 01/19/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We used Camellia Flowers for our wedding in January 2014.... Atalanta is the BEST!

My husband and I did not want to spend a lot of money on our wedding flowers and centerpieces, so we were very skeptical about meeting with florists, figuring they would try to upsell us on things we truly didn't want. Within 2 minutes of meeting Atalanta, we knew we wanted to hire her for our wedding. She listened to our ideas, was understanding, and respected our budget. She provided us with some ideas for reasonably priced centerpieces and flowers - exactly what we were looking for!

Throughout the planning process, as numbers changed and we had to make tweaks to our contract, Atalanta was always timely with her responses and more than willing to flex to meet our needs.

As for the flowers and centerpieces on our wedding day... they were absolutely stunning and exceeded our expectations! If you are planning a wedding, you absolutely should book Camellia Flowers!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about the owner of Camellia flowers, Atalanta! Not only is she incredibly sweet and down to earth (great personality was a must in my book) but she was so helpful throughout the planning process for our wedding. I am not very knowledgeable on flowers or what I really wanted and she was so great about getting to know our taste and came up with such a beautiful centerpiece that is exactly my taste. The bouquets were so lovely and the cake had just the perfect amount of flowers. I could not be happier with the way it all turned out. On the day of the wedding I truly didn't have to worry about the thing. I would very highly recommend Camellia Flowers!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta (the owner of Camellia Weddings & Flowers) is a miracle worker. She's incredibly sweet and so gifted at creating an amazing wedding experience.

She did our wedding centerpieces, aisle decor, bouquets, and other flowers. I was beyond excited when I saw them! She did everything we talked about and more...it made my day even more happy. With so much stress during a wedding, it's awesome to have something just be perfect...and these flowers were!

I'm so grateful to have had such a gorgeous bridal bouquet and to see the way the flowers just lit up our wedding.

I highly recommend Camellia Wedding Flowers and would use them again in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aleksey &... 1 Reviews
We were recommended to visit Camellia Wedding Flowers in OB and we were very happy we did. We really did not know what to expect or what we needed or even wanted, all we had were our colors we chose. Atalanta did a great job of listening and coming up with samples and ideas on the spot to create an instant visual. She made the whole process really easy and we left with whole lot of very useful information and a very comparable quote. Professional, and yet friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. We shopped around and we did not find a better price for the services offered and floral arrangements' quotes details. Atalanta was very responsive to all communications and provided 1st in class service leading all the way to a beautiful wedding ceremony.

We are extremely glad we had Camellia Flowers decorate our wedding with the most beautiful flower arrangements with tulips and floating candles, our chuppah, bouquets, all the flowers, everything was delivered and setup on time and looked absolutely amazing just like we all envisioned it and even better. It was within our moderate budget and we feel we got the best value we could have asked for. A good recommendation came through for us and we hope it helps you as well.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bev 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Atalanta and Camelia's Flowers. Her level of service and expertise was superb and the flowers for the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding were out of this world, absolutely stunning, everything and more than we had ever hoped for!! Atalanta is an extremely talented professional and we would recommend her to anyone looking for fabulous florals for any type of event or venue!

Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianne E. 3 Reviews
I love Camellia Wedding Flowers! everything Atalanta touches turns to flower gold!! she is truly AMAZING. when i saw her work i knew that she was going to be the girl to handle my wedding. everything she creates is so fresh and modern. she is the flower whisperer!! everyone at my wedding complimented me on the flowers. they truly livened up the room and completed the look! I love her and to the question below... would you recommend this vendor to a friend... the answer isnt just yes... its HELL YES!! LOL.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlyn 3 Reviews
OMG! The flowers turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! Atalanta definitely transformed the ceremony, cocktail hour and ballroom! All I could say on the wedding day was..."OMG, the flowers look soooo beautiful!!" Every detail (both big and small) was perfect! Atalanta was professional in all aspects, and she was such a pleasure to work with...both my mom and aunt loved her too! She was very accommodating with our requests, but she was also very collaborative during the process, which I loved because we were able to combine our ideas and her suggestions. The wedding arch was beautiful with the jeweled backdrop, and I loved both the tall and short centerpieces during dinner/reception...they were fun, beautiful and elegant! I loved the combination of coral, peach and ivory roses/peonies, accented with sky blue hydrangeas. I definitely recommend Camellia Weddings to anyone, and I hope to be able to work with her again for future events!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 2 Reviews
Atalanta is amazing! She took one of the more difficult pieces of our wedding plans (florals and table centerpieces) and made it fun and easy. After our first consultation meeting, I knew she was the one who could bring our bright dream wedding alive. She was helpful and creative and made the flower planning fun! I highly recommend Atalanta for any of your floral needs. She is such a wonderful person to work with and loves what she does, which shows in her bubbly personality and beautiful floral arrangements
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta was wonderful, she was always responsive and even helped my husband create a custom wrap for my bouquet. My reception was exactly what I imagined, a nautical rustic chic space that everyone was raving about.She is wonderful.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
 619-795-0611
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0