Camellia Wedding Flowers
Camellia Wedding Flowers- Unique, fun and friendly!
    41 Reviews
2232 Sunset Cliffs Blvd.
San Diego, CA 92107  | map
Consultations: Free
Samples: For Charge
Services: Breakdown, Delivery, Setup
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (41)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We used Camellia Flowers for our wedding in January 2014.... Atalanta is the BEST!

My husband and I did not want to spend a lot of money on our wedding flowers and centerpieces, so we were very skeptical about meeting with florists, figuring they would try to upsell us on things we truly didn't want. Within 2 minutes of meeting Atalanta, we knew we wanted to hire her for our wedding. She listened to our ideas, was understanding, and respected our budget. She provided us with some ideas for reasonably priced centerpieces and flowers - exactly what we were looking for!

Throughout the planning process, as numbers changed and we had to make tweaks to our contract, Atalanta was always timely with her responses and more than willing to flex to meet our needs.

As for the flowers and centerpieces on our wedding day... they were absolutely stunning and exceeded our expectations! If you are planning a wedding, you absolutely should book Camellia Flowers!
Wedding: 01/18/2014
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough good things about the owner of Camellia flowers, Atalanta! Not only is she incredibly sweet and down to earth (great personality was a must in my book) but she was so helpful throughout the planning process for our wedding. I am not very knowledgeable on flowers or what I really wanted and she was so great about getting to know our taste and came up with such a beautiful centerpiece that is exactly my taste. The bouquets were so lovely and the cake had just the perfect amount of flowers. I could not be happier with the way it all turned out. On the day of the wedding I truly didn't have to worry about the thing. I would very highly recommend Camellia Flowers!!!!
Wedding: 10/06/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta (the owner of Camellia Weddings & Flowers) is a miracle worker. She's incredibly sweet and so gifted at creating an amazing wedding experience.

She did our wedding centerpieces, aisle decor, bouquets, and other flowers. I was beyond excited when I saw them! She did everything we talked about and more...it made my day even more happy. With so much stress during a wedding, it's awesome to have something just be perfect...and these flowers were!

I'm so grateful to have had such a gorgeous bridal bouquet and to see the way the flowers just lit up our wedding.

I highly recommend Camellia Wedding Flowers and would use them again in a heartbeat!!!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Aleksey &... 1 Reviews
We were recommended to visit Camellia Wedding Flowers in OB and we were very happy we did. We really did not know what to expect or what we needed or even wanted, all we had were our colors we chose. Atalanta did a great job of listening and coming up with samples and ideas on the spot to create an instant visual. She made the whole process really easy and we left with whole lot of very useful information and a very comparable quote. Professional, and yet friendly, and extremely knowledgeable. We shopped around and we did not find a better price for the services offered and floral arrangements' quotes details. Atalanta was very responsive to all communications and provided 1st in class service leading all the way to a beautiful wedding ceremony.

We are extremely glad we had Camellia Flowers decorate our wedding with the most beautiful flower arrangements with tulips and floating candles, our chuppah, bouquets, all the flowers, everything was delivered and setup on time and looked absolutely amazing just like we all envisioned it and even better. It was within our moderate budget and we feel we got the best value we could have asked for. A good recommendation came through for us and we hope it helps you as well.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bev 1 Reviews
We absolutely loved working with Atalanta and Camelia's Flowers. Her level of service and expertise was superb and the flowers for the Rehearsal Dinner and the Wedding were out of this world, absolutely stunning, everything and more than we had ever hoped for!! Atalanta is an extremely talented professional and we would recommend her to anyone looking for fabulous florals for any type of event or venue!

Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brianne E. 3 Reviews
I love Camellia Wedding Flowers! everything Atalanta touches turns to flower gold!! she is truly AMAZING. when i saw her work i knew that she was going to be the girl to handle my wedding. everything she creates is so fresh and modern. she is the flower whisperer!! everyone at my wedding complimented me on the flowers. they truly livened up the room and completed the look! I love her and to the question below... would you recommend this vendor to a friend... the answer isnt just yes... its HELL YES!! LOL.
Wedding: 07/26/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Charlyn 3 Reviews
OMG! The flowers turned out more beautiful than we could have ever imagined! Atalanta definitely transformed the ceremony, cocktail hour and ballroom! All I could say on the wedding day was..."OMG, the flowers look soooo beautiful!!" Every detail (both big and small) was perfect! Atalanta was professional in all aspects, and she was such a pleasure to work with...both my mom and aunt loved her too! She was very accommodating with our requests, but she was also very collaborative during the process, which I loved because we were able to combine our ideas and her suggestions. The wedding arch was beautiful with the jeweled backdrop, and I loved both the tall and short centerpieces during dinner/reception...they were fun, beautiful and elegant! I loved the combination of coral, peach and ivory roses/peonies, accented with sky blue hydrangeas. I definitely recommend Camellia Weddings to anyone, and I hope to be able to work with her again for future events!!!
Wedding: 06/29/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jackie 2 Reviews
Atalanta is amazing! She took one of the more difficult pieces of our wedding plans (florals and table centerpieces) and made it fun and easy. After our first consultation meeting, I knew she was the one who could bring our bright dream wedding alive. She was helpful and creative and made the flower planning fun! I highly recommend Atalanta for any of your floral needs. She is such a wonderful person to work with and loves what she does, which shows in her bubbly personality and beautiful floral arrangements
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta was wonderful, she was always responsive and even helped my husband create a custom wrap for my bouquet. My reception was exactly what I imagined, a nautical rustic chic space that everyone was raving about.She is wonderful.
Wedding: 03/01/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathryn 1 Reviews
Atalanta was absolutely amazing to work with! Her flower creations were gorgeous!
Wedding: 01/12/2013
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Atalanta from Camellia's Flowers did an AMAZING job with my flowers for my wedding! I had a small budget, and she worked within the budget and provided me with an excellent value! She was very creative and thougtful. We love wine, and she had us bring in some of our favorite empty bottles, which she incorporated into beautiful centerpieces. She also added some great details, i.e. anchor charm onto my bouquet (we were married on a boat). Atalanta is a lovely person and she does BEAUTIFUL work.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Atalanta was wonderful and her work was truly gorgeous. She was very flexible with making last minute adjustments, while also providing exactly what we had discussed and imagined. During our initial consultation, she was very creative and put ideas together as we talked through what we imagined. I can highly recommend Camellia Flowers for your next wedding and/or event.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta was wonderful from the day we met till our more than what we expected flowers on our wedding day. She truly is an artist and does an amazing job. Very professional, called when there was a slight color change to the pedals for the aisle and provided the beautiful flowers for the cake for free. Everything was awesome, couldn't have made a better choice.
Wedding: 07/05/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can't say enough about Camellia Flowers and Atalanta! Her creativity is amazing! My requests were a bit demanding (ombre style flowers in "belini" (orangy peach) and whites) and she pulled it off flawlessly! They were original, creative and stunning. She listened to every word I said and turned my visions into reality. She's also very reasonibly priced. Oh, and she's a complete sweetheart!
Wedding: 04/20/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I would give extra stars for Atalanta being a pleasure to work with and all all around genuine nice person if I could. I was familiar with the flower shop, owner and quality of work from her help with a local charity event I planned about a year before my wedding. When I first contacted Atalanta at Camellia Wedding Flowers I wasn't sure she would be within my budget. Atalanta was amazing throughout the consultation and managed to capture exactly the vibe I wanted for exactly the price I was comfortable with. She was easy to work with throughout the planning process and even offered to deliver my bouquets to our hotel when I realized I had forgotten to delegate this task on the day of. The flowers were amazing, and you can tell she really cares about the work she is doing. I can't say enough what a pleasure it was to work with this shop and how completely amazed my guests and I were with her work!!
Wedding: 03/31/2012
Services Used: Flowers
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Atalanta of Camillia Wedding Flowers was absolutely fabulous making our wedding day even more beautiful than we could imagine. She has such creativity, fantastic people skils and is extremily flexible which made it so easy to work with her. Atalanta truely made the wedding planning experience very easy and enjoyable which is so great as the big day gets closer and stress tends to naturally rise. I would confidently recommend Atalanta and her staff at Camillia Wedding flowers to any one. :)
Wedding: 03/24/2012
Services Used: Flowers
 619-795-0611
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0