caitlin thomas photography
Pittsburgh, PA 15212  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Traditional / Posed
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Erin & Steve 2 Reviews
Amazing photos!

Caitlin and her assistant for our wedding (Samantha) were fantastic to work with! Caitlin had scoped out our venue in advance and found all of the best places to take pictures. Some of our favorite photos were taken in spots we never would have thought of.

We absolutely love her fresh style and artistry and are so happy that we will have her works of art in our home as a memento of one of the best days of our lives.

Thank you Caitlin!! (and Sam!)
Wedding: 10/04/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had been following Caitlin for awhile, I knew that I wanted Caitlin to be my photographer from day one and I am so happy!! If you choose Caitlin, there are no regrets.
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caity was 100% everything you'd ever want out of a photographer: she was calm presence on an otherwise chaotic day and ready with advice and solutions (when asked) when challenges or questions arose at the last minute. She was professional and helpful throughout the entire planning process and was ready to work as soon as she arrived on our wedding day. My proofs arrived by email very quickly and a preview was put up on her blog within days of our event. My family and friends are already talking about calling her for future weddings, family portraits and I'll definitely be calling her again in a few months for my maternity session. Positively cannot thank her enough for everything she did for me and my husband to turn our perfect day into the most beautiful pictures.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Choosing Caitlin Thomas Photography was one of the best decisions I made in my wedding planning process. I am literally OBSESSED with my pictures. She has a very easy going personality that makes you feel like she's just a friend hanging out with you that happens to take awesome pictures. Caitlin and her assistant Sam were with us on our wedding day and they were so amazing. They got all of the shots that I asked for but some of my favorite ones are when she caught little moments that have so much meaning and would have been otherwise unnoticed. They were a joy to work with that day and helped me feel so relaxed and calm. Her beautiful pictures and endless positive reviews speak for themselves and I will definitely keep her in mind for future photography needs--she does family pictures too! :)
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We absolutely loved having Caitlin as our photographer! She is not only talented and creative, but was extremely supportive throughout the entire process. Caitlin and her husband Jim (second shooter) spent the entire day and evening with us capturing every special moment. They were both very supportive and made us feel comfortable during the transitions in the timeline. Our wedding pictures are beyond amazing! Caitlin has a great eye, and a creative photo journalistic approach. You would be absolutely crazy not to book her now!!!! Thanks Caitlin for capturing our day in a way we will never forget!!!!!!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I suppose I shouldn't do this until I get all the wedding pictures back, but Caitlin Thomas (and her husband Jim) were wonderful on our wedding day. We wanted pictures outside when it was super hot. She grouped everyone so that only certain people were outside at one time, and she moved like lightning so that we could all get inside and stay cool. She captured the day while simultaneously being unobtrusive, remaining behind the scenes. I love her work, and I am so glad she was able to work with us.
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jessica 3 Reviews
Caitlin is a true artist and she was very helpful throughout the wedding planning process. She has a lot of practical advice and knowledge and she honors your vision and wishes for the day. She worked quickly and took great photos of family groups and our bridal party, (we didn't want to spend a long time taking posed photos because it was hot outside and we were excited to join our guests at the cocktail hour). Throughout the day, she and her second shooter, Sam, made everyone comfortable and discretely caught moments without making people self conscious about being photographed. We love candid shots, and she really captured some amazing moments for us to cherish.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 9 Reviews
Caitlin and her husband were great to work with! She is SO talented and made everything so easy for us on the day of the wedding. Our engagement photos went great and she got them posted for us to see very quickly. For the wedding, I had gone over some specific photos I wanted to get and they made sure we didn’t miss any of them, including all of the family formal shots we requested. It was cold outside for our photos and Caitlin got all of our wedding party shots very quickly so everyone could get back into the limo while my husband and I got some by ourselves. We asked her to give us a little direction so we were able to get some posed shots but she also got so many beautiful candid shots, many of which were little moments that we didn’t see on the big day. She even helped with my dress bustle and had safety pins on hand when we had trouble with it! We are having the hardest time deciding what pictures to enlarge and put in an album because there are so many beautiful options. Caitlin’s photography is a great value for her level of professionalism and talent, we couldn’t be happier with our decision to work with her!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I love Caitlin! I spent a long time trying to find the perfect photographer within our budget, and Caitlin was absolutely the right choice! We had a great time with her shooting our included engagement session. Caitlin and her husband/second shooter Jim were great at keeping us calm during our wedding day. Her style is perfect for us. She was also really quick with getting our photos to us after the wedding- we were able to view them during our homeymoon! I can't recommend Caitlin enough!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Caitlin and team were great to work with. We had somewhat of a non-traditional wedding day, and she followed our lead while still making sure to keep us on track. She made us feel comfortable and I didn't worry about anything all day.

Highly recommended.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVED having Caitlin (and her husband Jim) as our photographers! Despite an emotional few weeks leading up to the wedding making it somewhat of a bittersweet occasion, she was always professional, reassuring, and making me laugh. It was like having a bonus friend and supporter throughout the process as we emailed back and forth and met for coffee. As soon as we met in person, I knew there wasn't anyone else that understood what we were looking for the way she did. She calmed me - even on the day of the wedding - and took just the most gorgeous and personal photos we could have ever imagined (and so far, we've only seen those she posted to her blog!). All of our friends and family have commented on not only how wonderful her pictures were but also how nice she was as a person, and I'm not sure there's a higher compliment. Thanks again!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I researched my wedding photographer for a year before stumbling upon Caitlin's wedding wire page. As soon as I saw examples of her photography style I knew she had been the one I was looking for! We planned our wedding from 10 hours away and this made things complicated when it came to planning and organizing, etc. Caitlin was flexible. She video chatted with us before we made our decision and even shot our engagement pictures on a rainy, cold day (thank you again!). She posted our wedding blog the same week we got married and we already have a disc of all of our images! Caitlin (& Jim!) captured the spirit of our day without us even noticing! I also agree with the previous bride, Caitlin was a great support during the wedding and put us at ease following a stressful situation with our transportation. Hire Caitlin, you will be glad you did!
Wedding: 06/16/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was awesome! Everyone that looked at our photos said they were the best wedding pictures they had ever seen! Her photo journalistic style captured not only beautiful still shots but the real emotion and memories of the evening! From the first meeting I knew she would be perfect- personable, interested, creative, and reasonably priced! She blended right in during the course of the evening- as if we had been friends forever- but the most talented friend you have! An extra bonus is she blogs your wedding which is a great way for friends and families to scroll through pictures without the annoying slideshow. My wedding was made even more perfect knowing that the night would be captured with amazing pictures!
Wedding: 10/22/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was terrific! I was running late for our wedding, and when i got to the site Caitlin was there and had already taken shots of our reception area, my gown, and everything else that she could until I arrived. I felt so relieved to know that not all had been lost and her calm attitude was totally helpful in the rush of things. Her photographs truly capture the spirit of our wedding day. She took beautiful photos during our ceremony without interrupting, and awesome night shots of us running through sparklers. I am so grateful that she was willing to work with us last minute; her soft-focus style and simplistic imagery reflected our own personal style wonderfully. Thank you Caitlin!
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I have had the benefit of with working with Caitlin Thomas from the beginning of her career. It was apparent that Caitlin was an incredibly talented and skilled person. When planning our wedding, we never questioned who our photographer should be. Caitlin made us feel immediately comfortable with her friendly, professional and creative demeanor! Our photos are beautiful keepsakes that will be treasured forever. Many thanks and continued success to you and your business!

Carmen & Dominique Grimaldi
Wedding: 07/30/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Caitlin was amazing. We had a wonderful day with wonderful vendors but she was one of my favorites. She is creative, energetic, professional, and knowledgeable. I searched high and low for a photographer but as soon as I saw her website, I knew she'd be a great match. Then when I met her, I was so excited she would be working with us. I loved her so much that I have recommended her to everyone I know. Her photographs are wonderful and unique and I have gotten endless compliments on them. Not only does she do great work, she's also an awesome person. She is one of Pittsburgh's best vendors.
Wedding: 06/25/2011
Services Used: Photography
 412-415-3749
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0