Butternut Farm Golf Club
The Heritage Room - The Perfect Place for Your Perfect Day
    52 Reviews
115 Wheeler Road
Stow, MA 01775  | map
Services: Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 220
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (52)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Butternut Farm was absolutely incredible. It is beautiful there. Their staff is so wonderful and anticipated every single need without us even saying it. Our wedding planner, Erin, was so kind, flexible and reliable. She really made sure, as the bride and groom, that it was OUR day. The staff operates like a well-oiled machine. Cannot say enough good things about this venue. We would not have wanted our wedding held at any other place.
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The whole Butternut Farm staff was great, they made sure everything went smoothly the day of the wedding. The ballroom was beautiful, high ceilings, bright and timeless. The guests are still raving about the views from the upper deck during cocktail hour and the food! I couldn't have asked for a more perfect day.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What an incredible night; a night I will never forget. I am so grateful for all Hope and Erin's hard work and support though the whole wedding process but especially for July 12. They were amazing and so on point every second of every minute. Everyone said they had so much fun and loved the venue. It was more than what I expected. It wouldn't have been the same without them, and I truly mean that. I don't have words to express how appreciative I am for Erin on my wedding night. She was so amazing to work with and so receptive to my worries, my excitement, and all my other emotions. It was her who helped me relax and reassured that everything is all set. That job was made for her; she is so good in that role...only a special person can have that job and she does it so well. I'm sad it is over because I won't get to talk to her anymore. We still have our golf passes, so I will just have to stop in and say hello! Thank you so much Erin!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Colleen 2 Reviews
We had our reception at Butternut Farm on July 4th weekend. From my initial phone conversation with Hope, I knew I wanted to look into Butternut more. The moment we reserved our day, I knew it was meant to be. We had the best time and we couldn't have done it with out the help of Alanna and Hope.
The venue is beautiful, the golf course is so picturesque and there are so many different options for pictures.
We were able to visit Butternut several times, which was really helpful. Hope, Alanna and the staff at Butternut are so wonderful to work with. It made the planning process much easier and less stressful! They are both incredibly responsive, attentive, helpful and have some good ideas. They covered every detail of our reception ahead of time and we had a chance to try the food, which was amazing.
I am so happy we had our reception at Butternut! I would recommend Butternut to any couple who wants a truly memorable event!
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brian & Judy 1 Reviews
Our wedding at Butter Farm could not have been more perfect. From the first day we visited to leaving at the end of the reception, Hope & Erin were incredibly helpful & accommodating every step of the way. Everything was planned out and organized so that we never had to worry about a thing. The vendors they recommended all worked well together so everything ran smoothly. We got a lot of comments from all our guests that Butternut was one of the most beautiful places they had ever been to for a wedding. We could not be more pleased with how everything turned out.
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather3186 3 Reviews
My husband and I had visited two other venues before visiting Butternut Farm Golf Club and as soon as we walked in and met Hope, we knew this was our venue! She was so sweet and GREAT at what she does.

By choosing Butternut Farm Golf Club, you are truly getting the best care in planning and keeping track of all the details of your day! We weren’t sure how we were going to plan a wedding in under 10 months, but both Hope and Erin were speed demons at responding to emails! They are seriously the best! Every time we made a change or decision, we’d be emailed the latest version of the detailing sheet. They were so flexible and accommodating too.

All of our guests said the food was amazing!!! (we had surf and turf and chicken saltimbocca and our vegetarian option was baked stuffed zucchini).

We received so many compliments about how beautiful the venue was, from the heritage room, to the octagonal room, and the balcony and deck where our guests were able to enjoy the cocktail hour. We should also mention that the grounds are beautiful in mid-May! The trees were bright green and they had beautiful plants and flowers throughout.

We wouldn’t have changed a thing! If you are considering Butternut Farm as your venue – we highly suggest you book them! You won’t be disappointed.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gay-Ann 1 Reviews
My daughter Denise and her husband Michael had their wedding reception at Butternut on May 10, 2014. I can't say enough wonderful things about the beauty of the venue and the dedication and thoughtfulness of the staff who made this special occasion wonderful. From the planning to execution, everything was well prepared and fully discussed with the bride ahead of time to ensure that all of their wishes were fulfilled. During the event, the staff was wonderful both to the wedding party and the guests. Butternut has my highest recommendation and most appreciate thanks for making my daughter's day as beautiful and memorable as she wanted.
Wedding: 05/10/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
We really couldn't have asked for anything better. Hope and Erin were perfect
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelly 2 Reviews
We worked with Erin for our wedding, and she set up the perfect event. I thought I would be setting up most of the decorations myself, but she assured me she could take care of everything. When I came back the next day, it was as if I had done it myself. Erin transformed the boxes of flowers, candy, and decorations into the wedding day of our dreams. The entire event went seamlessly due to her hard work coordinating everything the day of. I didn't need to worry about a thing!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kaitlyn 1 Reviews
From day one when we met with Hope at Butternut Farm we fell in love. The venue was perfect, from the high ceilings, big dance floor, and AMAZING bar and octagonal room it had so much character and potential for our personal touches. We had visited a few other venues for our reception, but none lived up to Butternut. Hope and Erin were in touch with us about everything right down until the day before our wedding and the entire evening was timed out just perfectly. The food was amazing and all our friends and family were beyond impressed with the cocktail hour (especially the bacon wrapped in chicken)and their meals. The time line was worked out to a tee and that just goes to show that the staff at Butternut is truly professionals and know what they are doing. The staff was unbelievable, everyone was happy and accommodating and it was obvious they were all happy to be there. Not one thing about our wedding would we change. If your looking for a country, classy, intimate setting for your wedding Butternut Farm is it! Thank you to everyone at Butternut we had an amazing day :)
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
We had an absolutely amazing wedding at Butternut Farm Golf Club (BFGC) on 10/13/13. I can't say enough about this beautiful venue and family run business.

Of course the venue is the most important thing when planning your wedding. I had been researching venues over the first 1.5 years of our engagement and it wasn't until right before planning to go out and physically visit venues that I came across BFGC. I set up an appt to go see the venue. My fiancé at the time couldn't attend, I didn't think much of it because I honestly thought "oh it's the first place it's not like this will be 'the one' anyways!" Boy, was I wrong. My mother and I were greeted by Hope and instantly I had a good feeling about BFGC. Hope was so friendly, professional, warm, and knowledgable. Long story short- we loved it. The next day we went to other venues and nothing compared to the way we felt at BFGC. I brought my fiancé back and he was totally feeling the same way!

The team at butternut farm (Hope & Erin specifically) were amazing. You feel as if they care so much about how special your day is, and that's because I believe they really do care.

Our wedding day was perfect. Erin did an amazing job making my vision come to life! The food was delicious, our vendors were happy and impressed with Erin's assistance in making sure our night went well, and we literally couldn't have dreamed of anything better.
Of course-being my wedding- no other could ever top it... However it's truly unbelievable how many friends and family have told us again and again that our wedding was one of the best they have ever been to!

I can't say enough about all the amazing staff and the wonderful Page family who own and operate this beautifully maintained facility. Looking for a venue? Check this place out.... Now!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Everything was PERFECT. The whole day from start to finish. Hope was a dream to work with from the day we met her. Very responsive, detailed and willing to work with us. Erin, our coordinator, was fantastic - you could clearly see she was on top of every detail. The staff was so great, very professional - our server was fantastic, very sweet, professional, and gave us just the right amount of attention (she did a great job of reminding me to eat :) Our bridal party was so happy to have their own cocktail hour, it really does make such a huge difference. All our guest told us how much they loved the food and the whole venue. I didn't notice one single thing out of place or not how I wanted it. Erin and the staff did a great job setting everything up. The entire staff was there to make sure our day was just how we wanted - and it was!

We also had a chance to golf on Friday morning before the wedding - the staff were so pleasant and nice to us, the starter and the pro even let us play the back 9 by ourselves so we could have a few hours of quiet time together before the weekend got hectic. It was a very special time for us to have before the hectic weekend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Absolutely the best! butternut hosted my daughter's dream wedding. Gorgeous grounds, top notch staff food was suburb. Perfect 5 out of 5 stars. We left without 1 single complaint. From the planning stage a year ago until the reception was over, we were treated as if we were members of Butternut, ( we are not) by every single waitress, bartender and complete staff. One of the best things was how accessible Erin and Hope were. Every single call was promptly returned. Seriously, don't go anywhere else!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Catering, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Here are some of the comments that I provided to Hope Page, Director of Sales/Wedding & Events at Butternut Farm Golf Club, after our daughter's wedding reception (the ceremony was at a church):

Our friends and family have not stopped talking about the wedding and how wonderful it was. We feel exactly the same way!

We firmly believe that one of the reasons that the wedding was so spectacular is directly related to the Butternut Farm Golf Club facility, staff and top notch service. The entire reception venue is so warm and welcoming. Our guests enjoyed the cocktail area, outside porch -especially on a gorgeous fall day - and the main ballroom was just beautiful.

The service was impeccable. We had so many comments from our guests regarding the attention to detail that your staff provided to all of our guests. They were very impressed. The meal service was flawless and the signature butternut ravioli was delicious. The main course was enjoyed by all and numerous guests commented on the wonderful tenderness and flavor of the beef tenderloin. The Chef is to be commended for his expertise.

I cannot say enough about Erin Page, the on-site function coordinator, who oversaw the event that day. We were thrilled with her oversight and management throughout the planning period and during the event. I did not need to do a thing - Erin anticipated our needs and took care of everything - including finding safety pins to help me fix Jen's dress when the bustle failed while dancing. Erin kept me up to date when needed and handled everything else. It was truly a great evening for me as I could focus on the party and not on oversight. My husband and I appreciated that. I heard similar things from many of our guests regarding your wait-staff and how pleasant/attentive they were.

Thank you for all you did to make our daughter and son-in-law's wedding day such a happy, memorable occasion that we will remember fondly for a lifetime!











Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Catering, Lighting & Decor, Ceremony & Reception Venue, Unique Services (Other)
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had our wedding here on 8/31/13. I couldn't be happier with how the day went. Hope and Erin are amazing to work with. They made the planning process much easier then ever thought it would be. They had some great recommendations and ideas! The whole day went smoothly, and anytime we needed anything the staff were right there and so pleasant! They were so helpful wight the whole process. They recommended some amazing vendors to work with.

We had our ceremony right on site and it was gorgeous! The beautiful grounds made for some amazing pictures! My favorite part is the covered bridge and the carriage full of flowers by the front entrance! We were instantly greeted by the staff after the ceremony with a cocktail in hand! We took some pictures by the pond prior to joining the our party at cocktail hour.

The heritage room was absolutely gorgeous! They set everything up and placed my few extra pieces perfectly around the room. Everyone said how great the food was also. I particularly loved the butternut squash raviolis!

Overall, I can't say enough great things about butternut farm. From the planning to the actual day it was the perfect place to have our wedding! Everyone had a fantastic time!
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had a wonderful wedding at Butternut. It was a gorgeous sunny day with an outdoor ceremony on the grass. We were instantly greeted after the ceremony with our own waitress offering food and drinks. It was incredible. The room looked beautiful and was set up absolutely perfectly! Couldn't have asked for a better location for our wedding!!

Everyone was raving about the Butternut Squash ravioli - really to die for! The cocktail hour and reception food was great too, though not the hugest selection; but nonetheless good!
They even allowed me to improvise on an appetizer I wanted to do.

The staff was very attentive and professional. The wedding went absolutely perfectly!




Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 978-897-3400
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0