Burritt on the Mountain

Burritt on the Mountain

3101 Burritt Drive
Huntsville, AL 35801
 
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Responsiveness:
(4.7 / 5.0)
Professionalism:
(4.8 / 5.0)
Value:
(4.6 / 5.0)
Flexibility:
(4.7 / 5.0)
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Burritt on the Mountain is a beautiful place to hold a wedding! Noel Saunders was wonderful and so easy to work with. Anytime I had a question, she was always had time for me. The wedding was outside under the Gazebo and it was stunning with the view of the city and the mansion in the background. The reception was in Barron's Bluff which is beautiful! My best wedding advice is to hire a good team to work with and this venue along with Noel was a major part of our team. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone! You won't be disappointed!

  • Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

This is the most perfect wedding venue in Huntsville, Alabama. Large enough for a big party but not so large that they have several events going on at the same time. You rent this venue, and it is all yours. The staff at Burritt will work with you and are truly special people. If you have a question they cannot answer, they will help you find it. Beautiful place, great people and a service provided that you cannot put a price on.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The prettiest place in Huntsville Al to have a wedding
Absolutely fabulous

  • Wedding: 10/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Betty
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

With Mother Nature's cooperation, we had a spectacular wedding at Burritt on the Mountain. The gazebo was the perfect setting and Baron Bluff, both outdoors and indoors provided a perfect backdrop for a good party and great wedding pictures. Noel was great to work with, both leading up to the event and on the day of the wedding. The bride's room is great for the bride and bridesmaids to get ready and the kitchen accommodated all the needs of our caterers and then some. We had many out of town guests who were blown away with the location. I can't imagine a better place to celebrate such a happy occasion!

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

We chose Burritt on the Mountain for our daughter's wedding in Huntsville because of the beautiful location, the amazing view of downtown Huntsville at night and the amenities of Baron's Bluff. We wanted a plated dinner with seating for 200 and they were able to accommodate us. The ceremony as held at the gazebo and dinner dance in Baron's Bluff. Burritt had everything we were looking for, was beautifully decorated gave us the indoor/outdoor venue we wanted. Noel Saunders was extremely professional and helpful. She was a joy to work with. I'm so glad we chose Burritt; our day was perfect!

  • Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Burritt on the Mountain was a wonderful place to have our wedding reception. Everyone we worked with before the wedding was super friendly and helpful - very accommodating. The view from the mountain is breath-taking, and we especially liked that you can see the space rocket from the mountain. There is a wide variety of areas where we were free to take our pictures, including an old chapel, a big mansion, a little barn area with live animals, and lots of greenery. Unfortunately, it rained on our wedding day, so our guests didn't get to enjoy the view, but the Baron Bluff reception hall is beautiful in itself. It is fairly new, so everything is clean and nice, but it was built to look classic. The hall is a very large space that nicely fit our guests (who thought it was beautiful), and it has one of the nicest kitchens in town for the caterer. We felt like we found gold with this reception site.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
4 Reviews
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Burritt on the Mountain was the perfect place for our reception. It is the most beautiful view in Huntsville, and the facilities are beautiful as well. Noel was a pleasure to work with, and made sure we had everything that we needed!

  • Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Very impressed with the facility and with Noel's experience and guidance during the wedding! I couldn't have asked for anything more beautiful or with better views! GREAT venue!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Jessica
5 Reviews
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 4.5
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The staff was always willing to help anytime we needed something, even if it was at the last minute.

  • Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
2 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

I am so pleased with my choice of venue. It was a beautiful location for both the ceremony and reception. Guests went on and on about how beautiful everything was! It was SO nice to have all tables and chairs already set up, that was a huge help. Caterers love the huge kitchen, and the bridal suite was also great!! Burritt made our wedding day absolutely perfect!

  • Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Virginia
3 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Baron Bluff on Monte Sano was the perfect venue for an outdoor wedding. It could not have been more beautiful and the staff was exceptionally helpful.

  • Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
shotsie
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Beautiful place to get married and amazing staff!

  • Wedding: 09/06/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Michelle
4 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Noel and her event team at Burritt helped me to make my wedding day everything I always dreamed it would be. The setting is absolutely beautiful and she was the easiest person to work with. I would recommend this venue to anyone!

  • Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Miranda
3 Reviews
3.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 3.0
  • Responsiveness: 3.5
  • Professionalism: 4.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 4.0

My fiancee and I fell in love with Burritt on the Mountain because of the beautiful view overlooking Huntsville. The scene is absolutely breathtaking, and the new building they've built for receptions is not far behind.

The only issue is, the staff at Burrit knows they have a one-of-a-kind venue, and aren't afraid to let you know about it. On more than one occassion, we received less than enthusiastic service because they didn't have to be nice to us- if we didn't want to have our wedding there, I'm sure there would have been people lined up at the door to take our spot.

When everything came down to it, we ended up having a beautiful wedding. Even though it rained the morning of our wedding, it cleared up enough on the mountain that we had a beautiful mist surrounding everything, and it truly felt like a dream. If we had it to do over again, we agree we would still get married at Burritt, even though the staff can be a little off-putting at times.

  • Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Profile Picture
Private User
5 Reviews
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

Always wanted to get married at Burritt and was not disappointed! We had a beautiful wedding at the gazebo and reception in Baron Bluff. With the weather around here, it was nice to have the option of moving indoors to the church - so many other venues have no backup options if the weather heads south. Noel and Whittney that helped us plan out layouts and make sure everything at the facility went smoothly were great to work with. Highly recommend!

  • Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service: 5.0
  • Responsiveness: 5.0
  • Professionalism: 5.0
  • Value: 5.0
  • Flexibility: 5.0

The Burritt is an absolutely beautiful venue with one of the best views you could ask for! With your venue rental you get the gazebo (for an outside ceremony), the historic church (for an inside ceremony if you prefer or for a rain plan), and Baron Bluff (for receptions). We booked the Burritt about 5 months before the Baron Bluff building was finished (meaning there had to be a lot of faith on our part) and I'm so glad we went with it. The building turned out gorgeous! Also, Noel, the rental coordinator, was absolutely wonderful! You could tell that having the wedding go off without a hitch was an important goal of hers too. She was always quick to respond to any questions or requests and helped make the planning process go really smoothly. I highly recommend this venue to brides in Huntsville!

  • Wedding: 05/25/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
Prev