Brodie Ledford Photography *
Much more than just a photograph...
605 N. Bentz st.
Suite #205
Frederick, MD 21701  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, Flush...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (17)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Brodie and his entire team were fantastic to work with!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Giavanna 6 Reviews
Brodie was amazing and so was his staff at the wedding. Before the wedding he answered any and all of my questions. He was very attentive and happy to help with anything I might have needed. The pictures turned out beautiful and so much better than I could have imagined. Brodie and his staff was early to the wedding site and got all the shots that I wanted. He is also contituned his wonderful service after the wedding. Helping me get online to order any photos I might or other might want It was a wonderful experience working with all of them.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Brodie Ledford photography for my wedding on 11/8/13. Brodie had 3 photographers the day of the wedding and he and his team were extremely organized. It was very cold that day but they worked hard to make sure we were able to use the amazing scenery efficiently! He and his team were very easy to work with and all were friendly and make me feel very comfortable. Brodie had several discussions with me prior to the wedding about what we wanted and applied everything we had talked about the day of the wedding. I can not wait to see the pictures! I would highly recommend using Brodie Ledford Photography for your special event!
Wedding: 11/08/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This was something that I was most worried about was finding a good photographer at a decent price because this can be costly and stressful because your pictures are what you'll have forever and for your memories of your special night. This is exactly what Brodie and his team provided to us for all of the occasions that we needed him to take pictures of us for. I'm so glad that we were able to find such a great team of photographers to take care of us on our big day and on our engagement photos as well. I can't wait to see all of the pictures and he provided us with four photographers the night of our wedding for no additional cost. Brodie Ledford and his company exceeded our expectations of being our photographers and we will def. keep them in mind for future events! Thank you!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maria 1 Reviews
AMAZING!! Brodie and his team are incredibly talented and professional photographers! We have nothing but wonderful compliments on our wedding pictures. From the beginning Brodie was very flexible and worked with us and our buget to give us what we wanted. Eveyone looks fantastic in our pictures and our wedding album is amazing. I love showing it off to our family and friends. I highly recommend Brodie and his team and would certainly hire him again!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Finding a photographer for our wedding was a key concern for us. We wanted someone good, because after all, 20 years from now, all you'll have are the photos. This is definitely a vendor that gets very expensive very quickly. We were tickled to discover Brodie Ledford Photography. Pricing is clearly displayed on the website, so helpful so I wasn't wasting time calling around to those I could not afford. There are several packages to meet different needs. We opted for a package that gave us the rights to the photos, so we could print ourselves. Brodie was super friendly and easy to talk to. The photos we have are simply stunning, we've gotten many compliments.

My only gripe, I will take some responsibility for, but only some. I planned my entire wedding by myself, I had no planner/coordinator, my mother or even a sister helping me. I offered to email a list of pics we wanted, but was told they knew what to do. I am missing a lot of what I would imagine are standard shots. I had two readers, I have photos of one, but not the other, who happened to be my father-in-law. There are no photos of my wedding party recessing after the ceremony. I have no pics of the wedding party entering the reception as they were announced. I understand that some photos probably just didn't turn out well, but there were three photogs, surely someone got a shot of something! Some of the photos I asked for that were not included in the initial online gallery, looked fine, and they were photos I was looking forward to seeing. Most importantly, I have no posed photos of my "new family", myself, new husband, and my two kids, that were members of the wedding party.

So the lesson learned? Put together a list, and make sure you circulate it to everyone, and you'll probably fare better than I did. That being said, what we have is beautiful, and combined with photos taken by guests, we are putting together a really nice album.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chaprell 1 Reviews
Brodie and his team were absolutely amazing! They were great prices, he always answered my calls and emails and he truly captured my day! He put my mind at ease and made things so easy. He got my pictures back to me really quickly as well. Brodie and his team will be ny photographers for life! You would be crazy not to use them for your big day.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jodi 1 Reviews
Brodie and his team were excellent, kind, and professional from the first phone call until the last email. I have worked with many service providers and Brodie and his team are some of the best I have ever had the pleasure of working with. I am also delighted by the creativity and quality of the photography!
Wedding: 05/18/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brodie and Dara were fantastic! Planning a wedding in MD from TX and never meeting any of our vendors in person was quite the challenge but Brodie Ledford Photography made that part easy! They were incredibly flexible, professional and worked seamlessly with the other vendors. Not to mention, the pictures came out amazing! They were unique, not the cookie cutter kind every wedding seems to have. Overall, they were a great value and we couldn't be happier!
Wedding: 10/07/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kristen 1 Reviews
Choosing Brodie Ledford Photography was one of the best decisions we made in planning our wedding. We were extremely impressed with Brodie and his wife, Dara! They went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable with the entire process, from our initial email contact up through the end of our wedding. We had a tight budget to work with and Brodie was able to put together a package that suited our needs perfectly.

We were pleasantly surprised with how quickly the turnaround time was before we could access our album on his website. Our photos turned out beautifully, and I can't look through the album without a smile on my face- they captured so much love and laughter in those photos, and we will treasure them forever. We are so pleased with the quality of the work, as well as the professionalism and friendliness of our photographers. They truly made us feel like we were the only couple on their schedule! Very easy to work with, and very accommodating to requests- overall, I was very, very happy with the entire experience of working with them.

We have already recommended them to several friends in need of wedding and special events photography, and we are hoping to use them again in the future as well!

Kristen & Mark Chestnutt
Wedding: 07/21/2012
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One of the most important decisions to make when planning your wedding is what photographer to use. It can be stressful looking for one that will take the 'type' of photos you want for an affordable price. For me and my husband, choosing Brodie Ledford Photography was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding. From the first point of contact, to the engagement/announcement photos, to the wedding, and then creating our album, Brodie went above (way above) and beyond our expectations!
During our consultation, Brodie asked the right questions to gauge what we wanted. We chose a package that worked the best with our budget (which wasn't much!) and then we left it to Brodie. The photos for our wedding announcement came out perfect! We were so comfortable taking photos with him. He designed the magnets that we mailed to our guests within a week or so of our photo shoot. We received so many wonderful comments on them. We were not expecting such a quick turnaround, but greatly appreciated the efficiency and quality that Brodie produced. We knew we chose the perfect photographer.
We had a very traditional style wedding and my husband and I didn't see each other before hand. What really impressed me about Brodie Ledford Photography, was his wife took photos of me getting ready and Brody took shots of the guys. They were able to capture everything that went on during the day to create 'our story'. They even stayed for our small cocktail reception after the ceremony (they were not paid to do so, and only asked to join as our guests) and took photos of the cake, best-man speech, first dance, and our family and friends at no charge! It was wonderful!! I'm so happy that we chose Brodie as our photographer. Our wedding day was perfect, and we have a beautiful album to show off (again, we left it to Brodie to create and put together - so many photos to choose from : ) He even hand delivered it to our home, nicely wrapped in a box for safe keeping.
We recommend Brodie to anyone who is looking for an affordable photographer that doesn't cut corners.
Brodie and Daria,
Thank you so much for making our day as perfect as it was!
Sincerely,
Jessica and Mike Paré
Wedding: 11/05/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They provided incredible service for both my wedding and engagement sessions. Awesome ideas, great pictures, friendly and professional. They really make a great team and captured my day better than I could have imagined. I recommend Brodie Ledford Photography to everyone!
Wedding: 10/29/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We loved our photography!! Brody's team was amazing! He was really flexible with scheduling and worked with our budget. The shots were amazing and he directed us very well. We had an ethnic wedding of 400 guests and Brody captured it all beautifully.
Wedding: 10/15/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I had a hard time finding a photographer that we felt fit our personalities and would understand what we wanted out of our pictures. After the first face to face meeting we knew that Brodie was the perfect match. We wanted a lot but had a set budget and Brodie was able to work with us to get what we wanted for the right price. At the wedding it felt more like we had two more friends spending the day with us, instead of intrusive photographers who didn't really know us. Brodie and his wife, Dara, were captured more than just our wedding day. They captured moments of friendship, family, love and relationships between all of our guests. When I look at my pictures I can remember how I felt at that exact moment and it still astonishes me that they so easily immersed themselves in to the family/friendship dynamic to ensure they captured those moments perfectly. After all is said and done the pictures are what you are left with. My husband and I are beyond happy with our decision to hire Brodie Ledford Photography for our wedding. To this day, whenever our wedding is mentioned, someone comments on how awesome Brodie and Dara are and what a great addition they were.
Wedding: 09/23/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Our wedding was very spur of the moment, but Brodie was very flexible. He was also very prepared - he met us on time at the courthouse, he had checked ahead of time so that he could bring his camera in the room, he had scouted out places in town for staging some pictures. He was able to capture the emotion and the mood of the wedding day beautifully. In addition to the posed pictures, he took a lot of spontaneous pictures that caught real expressions. Brodie is a very nice guy and we thoroughly enjoyed working with him. The whole wedding worked out beautifully.
Wedding: 09/02/2011
Services Used: Photography
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brodie was very quick to respond to any emails or questions that I sent him. He made a package that fit our budget perfectly! He & his wife did a wonderful job the entire day of our wedding. Our pictures turned our great!
Wedding: 05/14/2011
Services Used: Photography
 301-676-4041
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Follow Me on Pinterest
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0