Brides by Kelly
Chicagoland's Premier On-Location Hair Stylists
    126 Reviews
Lombard, IL 60148  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (126)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly did a fantastic job! Prices very reasonable and hair and makeup were just what we wanted!! Very sweet person to work with and I would use her again!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was amazing! I got married on July 4th, America's biggest holiday and she met me and my girls at the church bright and early in the morning to start hair and make up. I even switched my hair style after the trial run and she was very cool and accommodating about the whole thing. Kelly is funny, quick and very professional, I would definitely recommend her to anyone wanting to look stunning on their wedding day! Thanks again Kelly it was fun working with you!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was wonderful!! I highly recommend Kelly for your wedding. She did hair and make up for my mother and myself and updo's for both my daughter's. We all received compliments from everyone on how beautiful our hair looked. I was very pleased with Kelly's services.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and Kim came to my wedding venue to do hair and make-up for myself and 7 other ladies. They arrived early and worked hard to make sure everyone was happy with their hair and make-up. They did a fantastic job on all of us - Everyone looked stunning! They were super friendly and happy to do any touch ups and make any changes throughout the morning. Would highly recommend using them!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is wonderful!

She was by far the most reasonable person that I contacted for my wedding!

She did my hair and make up, as well as hair and make-up for all of my bridesmaids. She definitely has a gift with hair as I feel I'm usually so picky. I never had to worry about hurting her feelings if I wanted to tweak something... she was so professional and so amazing!

Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was amazing and made my day much easier and more relaxed. My makeup was amazing and so were my girls! Kelly fit right in with my group which made things a breeze. Thanks so much!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was SPECTACULAR! Super easy to talk to and very flexible. I had contacted her probably less than a month before my wedding and she was able to accommodate every request I had. She helped achieve the looks my bridesmaids asked for perfectly. My mother looked stunning. However, what I remember most was the way I felt - Kelly made me feel and look my best on such a monumental day. Words can't describe how happy I was with Kelly and her services - thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Brides by Kelly for my wedding makeup and hair. Kelly and Kim were wonderful to work with! They kept in contact, they were on time and they made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup. I had a trial session and they came to my house! My bridesmaids and I had a great time getting ready and we enjoyed the company of Kelly and Kim! I would definitely recommend Brides by Kelly to any future bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was great! She and her assistant came onside to where my bridal party and I were getting ready...everyone's hair turned out really well... I loved both my hair and makeup. We had my trial about a month or two before and from that trial even made some minor adjustments for the day of. Kelly was very responsive and helpful along the way. Also, in terms of pricing, she was very reasonable... Especially compared to some pricing that I had received from other vendors. Thank you Kelly for helping to make my special day go without a hitch! The hair and makeup lasted through hours of dancing during the reception!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is amazing! I had 11 people getting their hair and makeup done on my wedding day and she accommodated everyone's needs! Kelly and her assistant made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup. I got so many compliments on my hair throughout the night and even by midnight it still looked perfect! Thank you Kelly for doing such a great job! Highly recommend using her for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and her colleague were absolutely amazing to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Kelly responds to emails promptly, she was very flexible in setting up a time for the trial hair and makeup and came to my home in Chicago, and she was always pleasant to work with. My hair and makeup and all of my bridesmaids looked amazing on the wedding day and I was so pleased I found her. Last, but not least, Kelly is a sweet and fun person who just added to the fun by being around while we were getting ready on our wedding day. They are a great value and I'd use them again in a heartbeat if I ever have a reason for needing to look so fabulous!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was great, fit me in to her schedule with only 2 weeks notice, came to where we were getting ready, and did a great job on our hair and makeup!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and her assistant Kim were AMAZING!!! I contacted her back in October 2012 to inquire about information for hair/make up for my wedding that was in July. I got emails back from the companies I contacted and forgot about it. Kelly sent me an email again in Feb. to follow-up with me and that's when I started to do some more research about her and her work. I was blown away that she followed up with me after so many months passed and am so grateful she did! I ended up picking her for our wedding day and it was the best decision I made.

She is so personable, professional, and just really fit in with my entire bridal party. She came to the hotel we were staying at to help us get ready and was up to travel to us at an ungodly hour the day after a holiday. She was a blast and her work just speaks for itself. My hair stayed put without being shellacked to my head the entire day, through all my dancing, and even through sleeping that night.

I recommend her to ANYONE for any event in general or wedding. We had a large bridal party to do hair and make up for (11 girls total). She knocked it out of the park! We even finished ahead of schedule which in my book is fantastic. As a bride of a large group of girls needing to get ready, when I scheduled everyone for their hair and make I stressed that they must be there so we could keep the morning moving. Every girl was there and we rocked and rolled through it all.

Thanks again Kelly and Kim for your outstanding work and fun personalities! We all had a blast!
Wedding: 07/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is who you want to do your hair and make up on your wedding day. I met Kelly while I was a bridesmaid at my friend's wedding. After spending the morning with her I knew she was the one to book for my day the following spring. For my wedding, she went with me to Sally Beauty to pick out extensions, so I could have my dream wedding long hair style, made my bridesmaids look HOT and my Mom and future mother in law feel as beautiful as they did when they got married.

Kelly, works hard for you and understands the bride the morning of the wedding. Book her now and you will not be dissapointed!!!!
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was fantastic! She was very professional and friendly, and most of all, she is excellent at what she does. The day of the wedding she was timely and helpful-especially to the girls who didn't know exactly what they wanted their hair to look like. For my hair she was able to quickly look at a picture I found and replicate it beautifully. My hair and make up stayed looking great all day-which was a task since we had an outdoor wedding and it rained twice during the day. I was so grateful for Kelly on my wedding day. After meeting with her for the trial run I knew I had nothing to worry about and could relax and have fun with my bridesmaids the morning of the wedding!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Brides by Kelly was wonderful!! Kelly made everything so easy and was so efficient! As soon as I met Kelly at my makeup trial, I knew there was a reason a family member kept recommending her! No only did she know exactly what I wanted from the few photos I showed her, but she was extremely personable, and I knew it would be fun working with her! As soon as she arrived on the day of the wedding she already knew what I wanted for the girl's hair and makeup, so we were able to get started right away! By the end of the day, everyone looked amazing, and I felt amazing knowing that everyone felt confident after their time with Kelly!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 630-290-8621
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0