Brides by Kelly
Chicagoland's Premier On-Location Hair Stylists
    132 Reviews
Lombard, IL 60148  | map
Services: Hair
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (132)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Kelly was amazing! She has been doing this for awhile and has a great sense of what will look great on you. It was great that she would come over for the hair trial and come on site for the hair and makeup. She got my six bridesmaids, my mom, flower girl, and me ready within 5 hours. She is amazing! Hire Kelly to do your hair and make up for the wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I used Brides by Kelly for my wedding makeup and bridesmaids makeup, and I could not be any happier! The makeup turned out great! There were absolutely no complaints on behalf of any of my bridesmaids or myself. I will always be able to look back and cherish the pictures/memories of my special day and know that I looked my absolute best. I highly recommend Brides by Kelly for any bride, event, etc., and hope to have the opportunity to work with Kelly again in the near future.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is amazing! I found Kelly last minute as my original stylist cancelled. It was a blessing in disguise! My wedding was no small task, I had 12 people plus myself to get ready with full hair and make up! Kelly and her assistant did an amazing job. They kept on schedule, everyone loved how they looked and I received so many compliments through out the night on my hair and make up. She is affordable, friendly, professional, and does amazing work. I highly recommend Kelly as you will not be disappointed and you will feel as beautiful as you should on your wedding day!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly did a fantastic job! Prices very reasonable and hair and makeup were just what we wanted!! Very sweet person to work with and I would use her again!
Wedding: 07/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I hired Kelly to do my trial run and my hair/make up for my wedding. She also did hair and make up for my maid of honor, and hair for my 3 bridesmaids. She was very professional and patient. I asked her a bunch of questions and asked for her opinions and she gladly gave her 2 cents. My hair and make up looked fantastic and lasted even until the next morning. My BM's loved their hair as well. I'd recommend her!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was amazing! I got married on July 4th, America's biggest holiday and she met me and my girls at the church bright and early in the morning to start hair and make up. I even switched my hair style after the trial run and she was very cool and accommodating about the whole thing. Kelly is funny, quick and very professional, I would definitely recommend her to anyone wanting to look stunning on their wedding day! Thanks again Kelly it was fun working with you!!
Wedding: 07/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was wonderful!! I highly recommend Kelly for your wedding. She did hair and make up for my mother and myself and updo's for both my daughter's. We all received compliments from everyone on how beautiful our hair looked. I was very pleased with Kelly's services.
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and Kim came to my wedding venue to do hair and make-up for myself and 7 other ladies. They arrived early and worked hard to make sure everyone was happy with their hair and make-up. They did a fantastic job on all of us - Everyone looked stunning! They were super friendly and happy to do any touch ups and make any changes throughout the morning. Would highly recommend using them!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is wonderful!

She was by far the most reasonable person that I contacted for my wedding!

She did my hair and make up, as well as hair and make-up for all of my bridesmaids. She definitely has a gift with hair as I feel I'm usually so picky. I never had to worry about hurting her feelings if I wanted to tweak something... she was so professional and so amazing!

Wedding: 05/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was amazing and made my day much easier and more relaxed. My makeup was amazing and so were my girls! Kelly fit right in with my group which made things a breeze. Thanks so much!!!
Wedding: 02/15/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was SPECTACULAR! Super easy to talk to and very flexible. I had contacted her probably less than a month before my wedding and she was able to accommodate every request I had. She helped achieve the looks my bridesmaids asked for perfectly. My mother looked stunning. However, what I remember most was the way I felt - Kelly made me feel and look my best on such a monumental day. Words can't describe how happy I was with Kelly and her services - thank you so much!!!
Wedding: 01/10/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I used Brides by Kelly for my wedding makeup and hair. Kelly and Kim were wonderful to work with! They kept in contact, they were on time and they made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup. I had a trial session and they came to my house! My bridesmaids and I had a great time getting ready and we enjoyed the company of Kelly and Kim! I would definitely recommend Brides by Kelly to any future bride!
Wedding: 11/16/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was great! She and her assistant came onside to where my bridal party and I were getting ready...everyone's hair turned out really well... I loved both my hair and makeup. We had my trial about a month or two before and from that trial even made some minor adjustments for the day of. Kelly was very responsive and helpful along the way. Also, in terms of pricing, she was very reasonable... Especially compared to some pricing that I had received from other vendors. Thank you Kelly for helping to make my special day go without a hitch! The hair and makeup lasted through hours of dancing during the reception!
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly is amazing! I had 11 people getting their hair and makeup done on my wedding day and she accommodated everyone's needs! Kelly and her assistant made sure everyone was happy with their hair and makeup. I got so many compliments on my hair throughout the night and even by midnight it still looked perfect! Thank you Kelly for doing such a great job! Highly recommend using her for your wedding!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly and her colleague were absolutely amazing to work with throughout the entire wedding planning process. Kelly responds to emails promptly, she was very flexible in setting up a time for the trial hair and makeup and came to my home in Chicago, and she was always pleasant to work with. My hair and makeup and all of my bridesmaids looked amazing on the wedding day and I was so pleased I found her. Last, but not least, Kelly is a sweet and fun person who just added to the fun by being around while we were getting ready on our wedding day. They are a great value and I'd use them again in a heartbeat if I ever have a reason for needing to look so fabulous!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Kelly was great, fit me in to her schedule with only 2 weeks notice, came to where we were getting ready, and did a great job on our hair and makeup!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 630-360-9106
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0