Bridals By Lori
Home of Say Yes to the Dress:Atlanta & Say Yes to the Dress: Bridesmaids
6021 Sandy Springs Circle
Atlanta, GA 30328  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Father of the Bride, Father of...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (163)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.1/5.0)
Value:
 (3.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (3.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
0.6 out of 5.0
0.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  2.5
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Love your show wish I could audition.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
SAY NO TO THE DRESS "Bridals by Lori worked with Toni Federici to block the sale of a lace veil I wanted for my dress after I was offered it at a lower price by another bridal shop! I found a veil I loved that matched my dress and BBL's sale price was $1785 which was unaffordable for me. I located 3 shops in Atlanta that carried Toni Federici and had this particular veil. One of those shops offered me the veil for $1100. Because I love my BBL consultant, I contacted them to give BBL a chance to price match. BBL's responded by slandering the shop stating the veil was probably a knock off because only BBL carried the designer and the further attempted to insult me by saying "but they understand if my finances" would require me to purchase the other veil. I responded by saying that I confirmed that three other Atlanta boutiques carry this designer. I later received a call from the boutique offering the veil for $1100. The owner asked did I try to price match at BBL because now the designer TONI FEDERICI is BLOCKING THE SALE!!! BBL, where I have already PURCHASED my wedding dress. Bridal by Lori who are supposed to be assisting in making my day a memorable one for all the right reasons, blocked the sale of a veil accompanying my dress when I was kind enough to offer Bridals by Lori the opportunity to price match!!! Obviously, customer service is not key here. If my purchase were not finalized, BRIDALS BY LORI nor TONI FEDERICI would have any part of my special day! This was not only a poor exercise of customer service but character."
Wedding: 08/02/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0

Private User 2 Reviews
A little on the pricey side, of course, but absolutely wonderful environment to try on dresses. The staff is completely professional, open-minded and willing to work with what you want. The experience was amazing.
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.0 out of 5.0
1.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.5
  • Flexibility:  1.0
I was told my daughters dress would arrive in December. It was ordered in July, it's now October and the dress is here. How could such a prestigious store not know from dealing with the amount of clientele they have and working close with the designers not know it would only take 3 months. We were given a month to pick up the dress. My daughter isn't ready because she's trying to loose some weight and her wedding date is not until the end of April 2015. I'm not ready to pay the balance. MeanwhileI was told my daughters dress would arrive in December. It was ordered in July, it's now October and the dress is here. How could such a prestigious store not know from dealings with the amount of clientele they have and working close with the designers not know it would only take 3 months. We were given a months to pick up the dress. My isn't ready because she's trying to loose some weight and her wedding date is end of April 2015. We're not ready to pay the balance. Meanwhile I called them to come to an agreement on Tuesday, had to leave a message for the manager. No return call from them. Decide to call again on Thursday and had to leave another message. Finally received a call back from Meghan, one of the assistant managers at 3:00 pm Today Friday. I didn't hear the phone ring and she left a message. I called back around 5 pm and I had to leave another message. They're closed and didn't get a call back. How disappointing. I guess once they have your business you're nothing to them anymore. Not the treatment I was expecting after spending close to 3k on a wedding dress. I called them to come to an agreement on Tuesday, had to leave a message for the manager. No return call from them. Decide to call again on Thursday and had to leave another message. Finally received a call back from Meghan, one of the assistant managers at 3:00 pm Today Friday. I didn't hear the phone ring and left a message. I called back around 5 pm and I had to leave anothe mess
Wedding: 04/25/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I am planning my wedding for overseas with the help of my family. Because I am not able to be present for a lot of the details, I have had to heavily rely on technology.. My sister went to Bridals by Lori to help me with bridesmaids dresses. She was able to get an appointment quickly. She tried on several different styles and I was able to watch via the stores webcam!!! Why do 't more stores do this?! It was very special to me. It felt like I was almost there. We were able to narrow down our decision so that we could communicate with the rest of the bridal party all over the country. The staff is doing an epic job of coordinating the order for all my bridesmaids dresses especially considering the time crunch we have in our hands. They have been helpful, honest, and diligent. I highly recommend the store to anyone in the Atlanta area!
Wedding: [Private]
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Although this vendor tends to be on the high end, I was able to find a dress and veil that fit comfortably within my budget. They are great about only showing you options within your range with so you don't fall in love with something out of your price point.
Wedding: 12/27/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
1.8 out of 5.0
1.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  0.5
  • Flexibility:  0.5
Of all of the bridal salons I have been too, I had by far the worst experience at Bridals By Lori. There was such an overwhelming sense of pressure to buy on your first visit for a "day 1" discount, that I purchased the fourth dress I put on....even though I wasn't sure about it. I confused the pressure with excitement. I went downstairs to look at bridesmaids dresses and burst into tears. I knew I had made a mistake. I went back upstairs and one of the sales women (I think it was Lori) had me re-try on the dress. In the dressing room when I asked if I could cancel, she told me it would cost $450.00 to cancel. She told me that they would graciously allow me to exchange it for another dress (wow! Thanks). I slept on it and decided there was one I liked better, so I exchanged it for a more expensive dress out of my budget so that I didn't hate my dress. I am now stuck with a dress i have to sell for a loss that will devastate my wedding budget because I couldn't bear to spend $450 for a 10 minute mistake. PLEASE Do not make the same mistake I made.
Wedding: 11/22/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  4.5
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My bridesmaid dresses were bough through Bridals by Lori and I'm pretty happy with the experience. We had been around to a couple of the other main places around town and I was actually pretty surprised to see that BBL had lower prices for some of the same dresses. Our saleslady was understanding and patient. She chipped in advice without being over-opinionated. The only issue we had was with the size suggestions. They had been measured at one of the other shops and the size that was suggested to order was way off what we had heard before. One of the girls got re-measured and it turns out that there was a pretty big mistake. It's a good thing that she knew better or that would have been a big problem. Other than that, it's been pretty run of the mill. The payments are flexible and the email communications are through. The dresses just came in so all has been good.
Wedding: 11/01/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Windsor was so helpful and easy to work with when picking out my tuxedo for our wedding. She made everything so effortless!
Wedding: 09/20/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
2.6 out of 5.0
2.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  2.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  1.0

AWindsor 1 Reviews
I went to Bridals by Lori with my mom, aunt and best friend to try on wedding dresses. Scheduling the appointment was easy and my bridal consultant Maureen was delightful. I didn’t even try on 10 dresses before I found THE ONE. We purchased the ($4,000) dress without going anywhere else because our experience was so positive. We returned to Bridals by Lori for my mother’s dress. They had a nice, updated selection of dresses Mom couldn’t find in Louisville. Gina in the MOB section was amazingly helpful, making recommendations and offering feedback to my mother. She found and purchased a gorgeous, eggplant dress ($600) that she decided to have altered elsewhere due to cost onsite. Alterations were another entire inconvenience story, full of inflexibility and lackluster customer service. Even though this location was approx. 30 minutes from our house, we liked the idea of the one-stop shop, so we got tuxes there too. Between our dad’s, grandfather, groomsmen and ushers, we rented 11 tuxedos at $225 each. During wedding week, my now husband made four trips to Sandy Springs from Midtown (15 miles and up to 45 minutes with traffic) and each time, it took 30 minutes PER PERSON to get fitted. Way too long and inconvenient. After all of this, and spending more than $4,000 on the dress, $600 on the MOB dress and nearly $2,500 on tuxes, they still wanted to charge me $150 to press my dress. Seriously?? That was my tipping point. If you’re calculating, that’s over $7,000 and you want to charge me to press the dress?? Ownership here should really consider complimentary presses for dresses over a certain amount. Needless to say, I took the dress elsewhere and paid a fraction for exactly the same result. When I called Customer Service, to give positive feedback and constructive criticism to whom I thought was a Customer Service Manager, no one at any of the above departments bothered to follow up. Even the Customer Service Manager’s response was full of excuses.
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Expensive but worth every penny
Was treated with the upmost respect
All questions were answered
Can't wait for my sister to go to bridals by Lori to get hers
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 2 Reviews
Had a great experience dress shopping! You give them your budget and they tell you what rooms contain the dresses in that range. You get your own consultant who helps you try on all dresses as well as keeps up with you for each fitting. I would highly recommend them!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Had a wonderful experience getting my bridal gown from Bridals by Lori! Monty & Lori were there the day I tried on dresses and my sister & bridesmaids had a ton of fun taking selfies with them. They were so nice in person! Monty did my hair in a quick updo so I could get a feel for how the dress looked with the hair style I wanted. It was fairly crowded when we went (on a Saturday) so be sure to make an appointment if going on the weekend! Maya was an amazing consultant because she encouraged me to try on completely different things to help visualize myself on my wedding day. She also asked great questions about each dress I tried on to help me narrow down what I loved and didn't like. It helped me to not feel so overwhelmed thinking about how beautiful they all are and what to choose. She never pressured me and always respected my budget when it came to her gown suggestions. Also, I said yes that day but came back the next day to pay for it - I am so glad I gave myself a night to sleep on the decision! I loved my dress and they were so nice when I needed to come back and visit it a few months later - Robin was super sweet! The dress that came literally fit like a glove! I needed zero alterations (minus the bustle) which was a huge relief because I've heard how expensive alterations can be! Kudos to the team who measured me for placing my order! Getting the bustle & cups sewn in was an easy process as well, however mine wasn't super complicated. All in all a great experience with so many options at all different price points!!
Wedding: 06/28/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Love my dress I got here. The staff was wonderful in helping me find my perfect gown!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
I went to Bridals by Lori not expecting to find any thing (mostly because their dresses were out of my price range), but we decided to go and check out the sale rack anyways. Thanks to the help of my consultant I found an amazing dress (within my budget)! I never felt pressured to push my budget. My consultant was great and helped me figure out how to do my hair and accessories.
Wedding: 06/08/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0

Private User 1 Reviews
BRIDALS BY LORI IS A SCAM! BBL ordered me the wrong dress and refused to admit fault! I tried on two VERY similar dresses the day I purchased my gown. When I said yes to a dress I had pinned on Pinterest over a year ago, I was confident that was the dress that would be ordered. Somehow, the similar one was pulled and ordered instead. Since I signed off on the style numbers, there is no room in negotiating the mixup. Another thing to be wary of- BBL has their own style numbers. They do not correspond with the designers' style numbers. No other salon does this! It makes it impossible to look up the dress that was ordered on your sales receipt. They gave me the option of either forfeiting the 60% deposit I put down and ordering the correct dress, or selling the dress I purchased online and re-ordering the correct dress. Neither option requires any responsibility on the salon's behalf for ordering the wrong dress. I have my dress listed online and I'm currently attempting to sell it. Since I did not want to re-order from BBL, I called around to see who else had it. Another salon in town is willing to sell it to me for $1,000 less because of the problems I've already had. I'm afraid to negotiate with BBL on the price I previously paid because I've read about them calling the designer to block the sale at other salons. Overall, this is not just the worst experience I've had while planning my wedding, it's one of the worst experiences of my life. I've lost sleep over this experience and have put off wedding planning recently because of how horrible they've made me feel. Everything about BBL and my wedding dress shop has been disheartening and deflating. I refinanced my car in order to be able to afford this dress, and it's not even the right one! A salon as big as BBL should admit fault and take the minor hit on their mistake!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 404-252-8767
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.0 out of 5.0
4.0
out of 5.0