Bridal Veil Lakes
PO Box 5
Bridal Veil, OR 97010  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception
Catering: Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 350
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (23)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Despite the rain, Bridal Veil Lakes was a gorgeous venue option. Great area for the caterer. Gorgeous venue all around. Enough parking. Helpful coordinator.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
This place is so beautiful it borderlines on magical. I had several people tell me they felt like they were in fairy-land. Yes, it is completely open air and If you may have to rent another tent to cover the second patio if you have a large wedding. We had a cool and cloudy day so we did rent heat lamps which people used but mostly everyone just had fun dancing and kept marveling on the beauty of the place. It was great for kids too with a swing set, lots of space for them to run and play games, and canoeing. Even in the pouring rain (our rehearsal), this place is beautiful. Also, I love the fact that you can bring your own alcohol and caterer and you will be the only group having a wedding that day. They were also very flexible to requests.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
This was no doubt one of the most beautiful venues we looked at, and we looked at a lot! It was also, without a doubt, one of the best choices we made. They were easy to work with, very responsive and accommodating with our extra trips up before the day of, to spend time at the venue and dream up the many ways to utilize the space. It's a big impression venue as anyone who comes is instantly taken in by the beauty of the surrounding. And our pictures are beautiful!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
There's a reason all the reviews about this place are amazing...it's an amazing venue!! We toured at least 12 venues in the Columbia River Gorge, and were so happy we chose Bridal veil Lakes. It poured rain on our wedding day so we didn't use the whole site as planned, but people are still talking about how magical this property is.

The only things I didn't like:
- There isn't a bridal room, so we had to change and keep our stuff in the restroom.
- It would ne nice if they would supply heaters. The evenings get chilly, and they are expensive to rent.



Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
You won't find a more beautiful venue! The owners were wonderful to work with and very responsive to our questions and needs. Highly recommend!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Where do i even begin?
Amazing! The whole venue was gorgeous! The layout was fantastic and i couldnt of asked for a better location for my wedding!
Jennifer was so great with me, so was patient with us, as our payment was lost in the mail for sometime and she did not hold that against us!
I was and am so impressed by this place!
I HIGHLY recommend it!
i do also recommend getting your guests AWESOME directions, because that was an issue for my party and guests :/
Great venue though!
Wedding: 07/21/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I'm from North California with a few stops before Oregon, and my husband is from the Midwest. We fell in love in Portland and wanted to have the wedding near the home we have made here. Bridal Veil Lakes was the perfect venue to showcase the beauty of the Pacific Northwest.

We didn't have a lot of money to spend on a wedding, so we originally skipped past Bridal Veil Lakes. A friend recommended we check it out, and once we had the tour we were sold. Not by anything they said, just by the pure beauty of the site. Tall trees, green lawns for kids or adults, flowers, ferns, ponds. I can't think of a more beautiful site, and many of our guests said the same thing. Maybe I'm partial :)

The amenities are limited, and that's a good thing. There are lots of new and comfortable folding chairs, tables, two clean and spacious bathrooms, a spot for the caterer, big professional fridge and freezer, down to smaller details like rags for cleanup. You can make this amazing spot into whatever you want. And you don't need decorations.

We considered trying to find a cheaper venue because money got even tighter after we got engaged. The upside of BVL is you can use whatever caterer you want, bring your own alcohol, you can skip most decorations, and everything is on one place. Sticking with this location really set the mood for the wedding and we didn't have to worry about people having a good time.
Wedding: 07/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 14 Reviews
I loved having my wedding here in early July! I think literally every single guest told me it was the most beautiful venue they had ever been to. The family is great to work with, very friendly. They even improved the venue between when we booked and the wedding (paved another concrete slab for tables and refinished their wooden tables) and gave us a little wedding gift. My guests loved the swingset and canoes and the venue is perfectly set up for all parts of the wedding, ceremony, and partying!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were looking for an outdoor venue with lots of flexibility and the potential to really get lost in the day, and that was exactly what Bridal Veil gave us! It was incredible-one of the most beautiful places I have seen in Oregon. The space is huge, and you can do pretty much anything with it! Considering the size of the space you get and the fact that you have it for the entire day, the prices are extremely reasonable. We really wanted to work with our own vendors and we were able to do that thanks to Bridal Veil. And the owners even gave us a special personalized wedding gift! The entire family that owns the space is just wonderful and so gracious! They were always very fast to respond and so easy to work with! If you're looking for a true testament to Oregon's beauty, this is it!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridal Veil Lakes is truly a magical place. Our guests were absolutely amazed at how beautiful the natural scenery was. I couldn't be happier that we had our wedding in Oregon, even though most of our guests were from the East coast. They were delighted!
Wedding: 08/20/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Jennifer and Judy were very personable, flexible, friendly, and available. This is such a beautiful venue and our guests absolutely raved about how great it was! The views were incredible, especially the sunset down the Columbia River. We would recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful outdoor setting.
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.0
Bridal Veil was perfect for us and our outdoor wedding. We both are originally from the Portland area but about 5 years ago had to move to Reno NV for work reasons. We both missed the trees everywhere and wanted an outdoor private wedding. Bridal Veil gave us just that it is high up in the hills off a small road so you don't have to worry about people you don't know walking around in your venue like you might at a hotel. The price is good but it is just for venue no caterer no planner just the space for the day of the wedding from 9:00am-midnight and a 1 hour rehearsal a couple days before. You can call ahead of time and go there as many times as you like before as long as there isn't a wedding or rehearsal going on which was great. They provide all tables and chairs but you have to do all set up and take down but if you hire a planner its super easy. I love Bridal Veil Lakes and I would recommend it to someone who wanted a simple naturally beautiful location you don't need to bring in a lot of decorations there are flowers everywhere.
Wedding: 08/17/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  4.0
What can we say? We think BVL is the most beautiful venue in the area. The staff are friendly, even though they are incredibly busy with so many other weddings. We didn't intend on spending as much as we did on our venue, but overall we think it was worth it! The place is so beautiful we needed hardly any decor. Go take a look - just go early, they book out months and months in advance!
Wedding: 08/10/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Private User 4 Reviews
I can say just how wonderful my wedding day was at Bridal Veil. From start to finish, everything was perfect. The location is just beautiful, the people were so professional and easy to work with...in fact they were never there and let us completely alone. With all the flowers and tall trees, there was little need for additional decorations.

One recommendation is to not try to DIY the wedding. With all the family coming in to town, it was really a relief to have Voila Catering help plan the day from linens to schedule. Three weeks after the event my guests were still raving about the Steelhead dinner and the Smoked Sturgeon appetizers. Chef Tamara and their chefs were simply wonderful with everything cooked right behind the batherooms, the food could not have been better. With just over 200 guests and such a large place with so much going on, I could not have imagined doing this event without them!

Make sure to use the canoes! Not only were the photos of us rowing back great, but the kids used them too after dinner.

Thank you for making my wedding perfect!
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The location was so beautiful and the staff was excellent. I would love to host a party in this venue again!!
Wedding: 07/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We chose a Sunday in October which substantially decreased the cost of this lovely venue. Of course it rained, but it was still very whimsical and breath taking. The venue owners and staff went above and beyond to ensure we were making our wedding day the one we wanted. They were very laid back and flexibly compared to 99% of other venues out there. If you want to have a big bash in the forest with the vendors of your choice, this is the place.
Wedding: 10/02/2011
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 503-981-3695
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0