Bridal Bliss
Extraordinary Events, Flawless Execution
    97 Reviews
402 North State Street
Lake Oswego, OR 97034  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (97)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Nora is great! Our day went so smoothly, and she saved us a ton of money with vendors.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Bridal Bliss was a fantastic experience. As a bride planning a wedding with my groom, parents, and sister: I was nervous and stressed. None of us knew where to start but we all thought we could handle it on our own -- we could not have been more wrong and we are very thankful that we considered Bridal Bliss for coordination. After meeting with Nora it was very apparent we needed full-service coordination and swiftly booked Katy Haley as our wedding coordinator.

Katy was a pleasure to work with. She was kind, thoughtful and knowledgeable. She got the vision we had for our wedding and was able to find and book top-notch vendors and keep us on track. She made the process stress-free and fun. With her expertise and guidance we all enjoyed planning the wedding and then were able to fully enjoy the festivities because she had the execution and details under control.

We had a weekend long celebration and Katy was there every step of the way: from the "welcome dinner" to the "goodbye breakfast". We had 3 ceremonies: Catholic, Chinese, and Iranian and she executed all of them flawlessly.

At the end of the wedding, my father (the father of the bride) said it was the best money he's ever spent. Which is saying a lot because he was very skeptical of hiring someone at the beginning (Katy very quickly won him over).

All in all, we are very happy Katy and the Bridal Bliss team were a part of our special day and we highly recommend their services. Thank you Katy, Nora and the Bridal Bliss team!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank YOU for taking the time to review us! So happy you had such a wonderful experience with Katy. Congrats to you!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Elizabeth Corr at Bridal Bliss...words cant even describe how thankful i am to have met her! Not only because she is an AMAZING wedding planner, but because she is an wonderful person!! She is organized, prepared for every meeting, provides wonderful ideas/options, knowledgeable....the list goes on and on. Her time and effort spent on helping us plan the wedding definitely showed the day of, as our wedding literally was perfect from start to finish. From starting right on time, to everything flowing effortlessly, it was truly a professional high end event!! Elizabeth exceeded my expectations which is nearly impossible to do :) We love her and are now sad we don't get to see her all the time.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
So happy you had such a wonderful experience with Elizabeth--thanks so much for the positive review!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Working with Bridal Bliss was a dream. I was one of those brides who thought I'd be fine organizing it myself -- I plan events as part of my job! -- but my mother convinced me to meet with a few wedding planners to see what I thought. I met with Nora and was blown away when I realized that, for the day of the wedding, I wouldn't have to be "in charge" of anything and that they would take care of every detail. It was absolutely true! My wedding day was completely relaxed and fun, from start to finish.

Nora assigned me to Katy Haley, who was an unbelievable help through the entire process. We hired her for "day of" wedding coordination and threw in a few extra hours in advance, and those were absolutely worth it. She met with me, listened to what I wanted in a wedding, made personalized vendor recommendations (that were spot on!), and got us discounted services from vendors that basically paid for the cost of hiring Bridal Bliss! She was immediately responsive to e-mail and phone questions throughout the planning period, and she handled every little detail over the wedding weekend.

Katy made the entire process of getting married, which can be very stressful, less stressful. Part therapist, part planner, and completely organized. I recommend Bridal Bliss and Katy completely!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Congrats to you--and thanks so much for the great review!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Working with Bridal Bliss was a dream. I was one of those brides who thought I'd be fine organizing it myself -- I plan events as part of my job! -- but my mother convinced me to meet with a few wedding planners to see what I thought. I met with Nora and was blown away when I realized that, for the day of the wedding, I wouldn't have to be "in charge" of anything and that they would take care of every detail. It was absolutely true! My wedding day was completely relaxed and fun, from start to finish.

Nora assigned me to Katy Haley, who was an unbelievable help through the entire process. We hired her for "day of" wedding coordination and threw in a few extra hours in advance, and those were absolutely worth it. She met with me, listened to what I wanted in a wedding, made personalized vendor recommendations (that were spot on!), and got us discounted services from vendors that basically paid for the cost of hiring Bridal Bliss! She was immediately responsive to e-mail and phone questions throughout the planning period, and she handled every little detail over the wedding weekend.

Katy made the entire process of getting married, which can be very stressful, less stressful. Part therapist, part planner, and completely organized. I recommend Bridal Bliss and Katy completely!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much--so glad we could help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the groom, I must admit I was a bit skeptical of using a wedding planner at first. It did not take long for any skepticism to dissipate and for me to realize they were worth every penny. Bridal Bliss made the planning and execution of our wedding flawless. By the time the wedding day arrived, Nora, Heather, and their entire staff had everything under control which allowed my wife and me to enjoy the moments. Bridal Bliss really was a major player in giving my wife and me the wedding we will never forget.

Thanks Bridal Bliss!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When Marcus and I got engaged and began planning our wedding, I immediately knew we had to have Bridal Bliss. Elizabeth Corr was my assigned coordinator and I worked with her start to finish. Elizabeth, being a native to Seattle, was the perfect fit for my wedding in downtown Seattle. From the moment we first met through my wedding night, I knew I was in good hands. She helped me along every step of the way making sure no detail was overlooked. She knew the Seattle area, connected me with great vendors and helped keep my wedding within my budget. Elizabeth helped with the design, the décor and bringing in unique (but affordable) elements to really make the day memorable. The week of my wedding I rested easy know that Elizabeth was hard at work creating the wedding of my dreams. The day was PERFECTION. Everything came together flawlessly, it looked better than I could have imagined and I can honestly say I had the best time with zero stress. I owe it all to Elizabeth and Bridal Bliss. Thank you!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review---thrilled that you had such a great experience with Elizabeth!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridal Bliss is amazing! They are professional, organized, outgoing, and easy to work with. We worked with Natalia Quiroga and she was wonderful! I enjoyed each meeting with her as she was understanding and encouraging throughout the whole planning process. It was so nice to have someone with great knowledge and ideas on board with us. Everything went so effortlessly and smoothly and we are so thankful! If anything went wrong on the wedding day, I had no idea of it. So thank you Natalia and the Bridal Bliss team! We will definitely recommend you to future weddings of our friends and family!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Stephie--we loved working with you!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I'm a professional photographer in Portland, and have worked somewhere around 10 events with Bridal Bliss. I've been really impressed by each coordinators organization, flexibility and professionalism. They always keep in contact with me on how everything is going on my end, but also aren't hanging over my shoulder at all, or trying to control what I'm doing. Part of what I've been amazed by is having such a similar and great experience with each of the different coordinators from Bridal Bliss that I've worked with. Clearly Nora does a great job hiring and training coordinators that are going to do a great job. I'd gladly recommend them, and I truly look forward to each wedding that I work with them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bridal Bliss was so helpful in planning our wedding, and made the week of the wedding, in particular the day of the wedding and rehearsal, go so smoothly.

They were able to help find discounts with vendors that saved us a lot of money on the reception. They were also incredibly professional and helpful throughout the planning process. They are organized and very knowledgeable.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your kind review--glad to help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly can say that I wouldn't have been able to get through my wedding with out Krystal Kelch from Bridal Bliss. From the moment we met I felt completely reassured that everything was going to be beautiful and it was! Not only did she take care of almost EVERYTHING, but she gave me so much peace of mind. You can't put a price on that. For anyone wondering if hiring a coordinator is worth it, I recommend just meeting with one of these ladies. They really blew me away with their thoroughness, and genuine love for what they do. It was super fun to work with someone who listened to me and was always working to give me and my husband the best experience possible. Cannot say enough for Krystal and this company!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you! So glad Krystal was able to give you such a great experience!
Wedding: 12/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Bridal Bliss was an absolute pleasure. Nora helped me understand right away what our needs were and she paired us with Christina, who we absolutely adored. Christina was there for us through it all, meeting with vendors, talking through budget, managing my stress level and ensuring that every detail was perfect for our big day! It would have not been the same without Christina and I thank her and Bridal bliss from the bottom of my heart. Hiring this amazing company is worth every penny. They are able to save you money, save you stress, help you make decisions and enable you to enjoy your wedding day like you're supposed to!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks for your kind review, Erin! We loved working with you, and your wedding was gorgeous!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
We used Bridal Bliss for day of wedding planning/coordinating and were extremely pleased with how helpful our planner's services were. I met with our planner twice before the wedding, and she did a great job of checking in and communicating via email in between meetings to make sure everything was on track. She helped us make sure we weren't missing any details and came up with a day of timeline for us to work through. The week of the wedding, she spoke to all of my vendors to confirm their services and coordinate their timing, allowing me to enjoy friends and family without worrying about final details. She also ran our rehearsal and made sure everyone understood their roles in the ceremony. The day of the wedding, she took care of much of the set up and generally made everything go smoothly -- she even managed to fix a broken bridesmaid dress zipper. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bridal Bliss planning to another bride, and I'm so grateful to our planner for making everything go so smoothly.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, so glad you were able to enjoy your wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Bridal Bliss for my "day of" coordination. I really, really wanted to use them for the full coordination package and if you can make it work with your budget I would say go for it. I was planning the wedding from San Francisco so I had the added stress of doing it from afar. We are Persian so we worked with Katy (who is also Iranian) and Emily and initially had a lot of contact with Nora and I can't say enough great things about all of them. Katy had great connections for all the "persian stuff" that we needed. Her aunt put together the traditional sofreh and it was just stunning. They also had great connections with vendors and we got some really great deals. Bridal Bliss is very well respected throughout the "wedding community" in Portland and it just kept reaffirming for me that we had made the right choice in working with them. Katy was also possibly not going to make it as she was pregnant and due like, RIGHT after the wedding but I think she knew that it was important to me that she be there, at least through the ceremony...and so she came, and she was so calming to me for the first look process, and leading up to the ceremony. And Emily stayed through the reception and kept everything moving....I could rave about them forever. Everyone was super responsive and flexible, and they went the extra mile for me on many of the pieces during the planning process. I couldn't have pulled it off without them and the day was absolutely magical.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, Sasha! I just finished watching your video and couldn't help but tear up...GORGEOUS!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We hired the Bridal Bliss team as our “day of” coordinator; from our initial meeting with Nora to meeting our coordinator Shauna everything was flawless. Shauna was a perfect fit for my husband and me. With most of the vendors picked and the wedding ceremony and reception site picked and reserved, Shauna started by meeting with us several times before the wedding making sure she was up-to-date on all the vendors and their details. Shauna was always just a phone call or email away, offering great advice and just calming my nerves.

Shauna was my life saver when we had a sticky situation with one of my vendors she made sure that I got just what I had wanted and even worked overtime the night before the wedding!! On the actual wedding day, Shauna took care of everything so everyone in the wedding party and families could ENJOY the day!!

I would recommend Bridal Bliss and their team to anyone. With them you are guaranteed a flawless and stress free wedding!!

Thank you Shauna and the Bridal Bliss team!!

Melissa
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Melissa, we loved working with you! Can't wait to see photos!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I live in Seattle, but got married outside of Portland, so I wanted some help planning and finding the right vendors. Nora from Bridal Bliss made such a difference. The planning went so smoothly and all of our vendors were amazing. The day of the wedding Emily was at the event and she made sure everything started on time and that we didn't have to worry about anything. It was a beautiful, perfect wedding, and all of my guest raved about how smoothly it went. I'm so grateful that we worked with Bridal Bliss!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review---so glad we could help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 503-804-4901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0