Bridal Bliss
Extraordinary Events, Flawless Execution
    104 Reviews
402 North State Street
Lake Oswego, OR 97034  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (104)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Both Nora and Katy at Bridal Bliss were exceptional to work with. Their wedding planning was on point, creative, and they procured great vendors all around. They took care of every detail - we actually really enjoyed the whole process. Our wedding was a challenging one from the beginning; we gave them only 60 days to plan. The challenge became even greater when the mother of all storms decided to arrive on our wedding day. They were exceptionally proactive in adjusting our outdoor wedding plans all the while keeping this bride exceptionally calm because they were so on top of it. While the wedding was not as we originally envisioned, it was amazing nonetheless. Their services were well worth the investment!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review! We had the BEST time planning your wedding, and will never forget that huge storm!
Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
One word.... AMAZING! Nora was absolutely fantastic. Best in the Business. I am a professional wedding DJ. I have worked with lots of Wedding coordinators in the past and I knew before I was even engaged who I wanted as my Wedding Coordinator. I have seen Nora and her team in action and they totally get the job done. From the planning phase of finding the right vendors, to the Day of the Wedding. Every detail was taken care of. Gretchen & I couldn't be more happy with our top team of professionals. Our day was perfect. Thank you Nora. We love you! We will spread the word.

Chad & Gretchen Dowling
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you Chad! It was an honor to work your wedding!

You are a 5.0 all the way Nora!
Wedding: 09/27/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
This rating scale does not offer us a high enough number to properly score our perfect 10 experience in working with Krystal Kelch, our Bridal Bliss wedding coordinator. In the beginning of planning our wedding we did not initially think we needed to have a “full service” or “day of” wedding planner - we thought we had it - after all how hard could it be? Once we realized that all of our free time (and time at work) was going to wedding planning, we decided that it would help us keep our sanity if we got a wedding planner.
Krystal’s very professional, positive, and energetic personality clicked so well with us. She genuinely wanted to get to know our story and us so that she could help us have the wedding of our dreams. Her great ideas, guidance and experience made the whole thing easy and fun! We did not have to worry about remembering any of the little details in planning because Krystal was so organized and on-the-ball with time management that we did not have to worry about remembering or forgetting anything during the planning phases. Krystal was always on time for our meetings, organized and ready to go. Her flexibility allowed us to have meetings during times that worked well for our hectic schedules.
On the wedding day, all we had to do was show up and have fun. That was what we wanted in the beginning, and that was what we got. Krystal and her team (Megan and Kelsey) helped us have the worry free, and fun filled wedding of our dreams! She is truly excellent at what she does, and we would strongly recommend Krystal from Bridal Bliss to anyone getting married. We heard from so many of our guests that our wedding was the most smooth-flowing, beautiful and overall best wedding they have ever attended.

Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for taking the time to review us! So glad you had a wonderful experience with Krystal!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Nora & Bridal Bliss were such a great help with the wedding - a true blessing to all the family members involved. Thank you!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review! So glad we could help.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As a dj, it is of utmost importance that the timeline of the wedding flows and that you have a wedding planner that is flexible enough to go with the ever changing swings within a ceremony. I have dj'd for over 20 years for very hi-profiled celeb weddings, to average, and I have to say that Elizabeth Corr of Bridal Bliss is one of the best planners I have ever worked with. Her polite, courteous and professional approach is incredible. I definitely would recommend her and Bridal Bliss to future couples.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you David--we are so happy to hear you had a great experience with Elizabeth. We appreciate the great feedback!
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
When my daughter, Kelsey Stephenson, got engaged, I swore I would never have a wedding planner. I felt Kelsey knew what she wanted and could plan the event on her own. Boy, was I wrong. I dread to think how the event would have turned out had we not had Elizabeth Corr to guide us through the journey. It's impossible to express our thanks to her for helping us plan what ended up being a beautiful wedding. We could not have done it without her. We are sad, not only that the wedding is over, but that we don't get to spend time with Elizabeth. She was our angel, watching over us every step of the way. We just love her to pieces!!!!!!!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the wonderful review! Glad you love Elizabeth as much as we do!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Nora is great! Our day went so smoothly, and she saved us a ton of money with vendors.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Bridal Bliss was a fantastic experience. As a bride planning a wedding with my groom, parents, and sister: I was nervous and stressed. None of us knew where to start but we all thought we could handle it on our own -- we could not have been more wrong and we are very thankful that we considered Bridal Bliss for coordination. After meeting with Nora it was very apparent we needed full-service coordination and swiftly booked Katy Haley as our wedding coordinator.

Katy was a pleasure to work with. She was kind, thoughtful and knowledgeable. She got the vision we had for our wedding and was able to find and book top-notch vendors and keep us on track. She made the process stress-free and fun. With her expertise and guidance we all enjoyed planning the wedding and then were able to fully enjoy the festivities because she had the execution and details under control.

We had a weekend long celebration and Katy was there every step of the way: from the "welcome dinner" to the "goodbye breakfast". We had 3 ceremonies: Catholic, Chinese, and Iranian and she executed all of them flawlessly.

At the end of the wedding, my father (the father of the bride) said it was the best money he's ever spent. Which is saying a lot because he was very skeptical of hiring someone at the beginning (Katy very quickly won him over).

All in all, we are very happy Katy and the Bridal Bliss team were a part of our special day and we highly recommend their services. Thank you Katy, Nora and the Bridal Bliss team!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank YOU for taking the time to review us! So happy you had such a wonderful experience with Katy. Congrats to you!!
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Working with Bridal Bliss was a dream. I was one of those brides who thought I'd be fine organizing it myself -- I plan events as part of my job! -- but my mother convinced me to meet with a few wedding planners to see what I thought. I met with Nora and was blown away when I realized that, for the day of the wedding, I wouldn't have to be "in charge" of anything and that they would take care of every detail. It was absolutely true! My wedding day was completely relaxed and fun, from start to finish.

Nora assigned me to Katy Haley, who was an unbelievable help through the entire process. We hired her for "day of" wedding coordination and threw in a few extra hours in advance, and those were absolutely worth it. She met with me, listened to what I wanted in a wedding, made personalized vendor recommendations (that were spot on!), and got us discounted services from vendors that basically paid for the cost of hiring Bridal Bliss! She was immediately responsive to e-mail and phone questions throughout the planning period, and she handled every little detail over the wedding weekend.

Katy made the entire process of getting married, which can be very stressful, less stressful. Part therapist, part planner, and completely organized. I recommend Bridal Bliss and Katy completely!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Congrats to you--and thanks so much for the great review!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Working with Bridal Bliss was a dream. I was one of those brides who thought I'd be fine organizing it myself -- I plan events as part of my job! -- but my mother convinced me to meet with a few wedding planners to see what I thought. I met with Nora and was blown away when I realized that, for the day of the wedding, I wouldn't have to be "in charge" of anything and that they would take care of every detail. It was absolutely true! My wedding day was completely relaxed and fun, from start to finish.

Nora assigned me to Katy Haley, who was an unbelievable help through the entire process. We hired her for "day of" wedding coordination and threw in a few extra hours in advance, and those were absolutely worth it. She met with me, listened to what I wanted in a wedding, made personalized vendor recommendations (that were spot on!), and got us discounted services from vendors that basically paid for the cost of hiring Bridal Bliss! She was immediately responsive to e-mail and phone questions throughout the planning period, and she handled every little detail over the wedding weekend.

Katy made the entire process of getting married, which can be very stressful, less stressful. Part therapist, part planner, and completely organized. I recommend Bridal Bliss and Katy completely!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much--so glad we could help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We worked with Elizabeth Corr at Bridal Bliss...words cant even describe how thankful i am to have met her! Not only because she is an AMAZING wedding planner, but because she is an wonderful person!! She is organized, prepared for every meeting, provides wonderful ideas/options, knowledgeable....the list goes on and on. Her time and effort spent on helping us plan the wedding definitely showed the day of, as our wedding literally was perfect from start to finish. From starting right on time, to everything flowing effortlessly, it was truly a professional high end event!! Elizabeth exceeded my expectations which is nearly impossible to do :) We love her and are now sad we don't get to see her all the time.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
So happy you had such a wonderful experience with Elizabeth--thanks so much for the positive review!
Wedding: 08/10/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
As the groom, I must admit I was a bit skeptical of using a wedding planner at first. It did not take long for any skepticism to dissipate and for me to realize they were worth every penny. Bridal Bliss made the planning and execution of our wedding flawless. By the time the wedding day arrived, Nora, Heather, and their entire staff had everything under control which allowed my wife and me to enjoy the moments. Bridal Bliss really was a major player in giving my wife and me the wedding we will never forget.

Thanks Bridal Bliss!
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When Marcus and I got engaged and began planning our wedding, I immediately knew we had to have Bridal Bliss. Elizabeth Corr was my assigned coordinator and I worked with her start to finish. Elizabeth, being a native to Seattle, was the perfect fit for my wedding in downtown Seattle. From the moment we first met through my wedding night, I knew I was in good hands. She helped me along every step of the way making sure no detail was overlooked. She knew the Seattle area, connected me with great vendors and helped keep my wedding within my budget. Elizabeth helped with the design, the décor and bringing in unique (but affordable) elements to really make the day memorable. The week of my wedding I rested easy know that Elizabeth was hard at work creating the wedding of my dreams. The day was PERFECTION. Everything came together flawlessly, it looked better than I could have imagined and I can honestly say I had the best time with zero stress. I owe it all to Elizabeth and Bridal Bliss. Thank you!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review---thrilled that you had such a great experience with Elizabeth!
Wedding: 07/20/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bridal Bliss is amazing! They are professional, organized, outgoing, and easy to work with. We worked with Natalia Quiroga and she was wonderful! I enjoyed each meeting with her as she was understanding and encouraging throughout the whole planning process. It was so nice to have someone with great knowledge and ideas on board with us. Everything went so effortlessly and smoothly and we are so thankful! If anything went wrong on the wedding day, I had no idea of it. So thank you Natalia and the Bridal Bliss team! We will definitely recommend you to future weddings of our friends and family!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Stephie--we loved working with you!
Wedding: 07/06/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I'm a professional photographer in Portland, and have worked somewhere around 10 events with Bridal Bliss. I've been really impressed by each coordinators organization, flexibility and professionalism. They always keep in contact with me on how everything is going on my end, but also aren't hanging over my shoulder at all, or trying to control what I'm doing. Part of what I've been amazed by is having such a similar and great experience with each of the different coordinators from Bridal Bliss that I've worked with. Clearly Nora does a great job hiring and training coordinators that are going to do a great job. I'd gladly recommend them, and I truly look forward to each wedding that I work with them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Bridal Bliss was so helpful in planning our wedding, and made the week of the wedding, in particular the day of the wedding and rehearsal, go so smoothly.

They were able to help find discounts with vendors that saved us a lot of money on the reception. They were also incredibly professional and helpful throughout the planning process. They are organized and very knowledgeable.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your kind review--glad to help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 503-804-4901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0