Bridal Bliss
Extraordinary Events, Flawless Execution
    87 Reviews
17050 SW Pilkington Road
#210
Lake Oswego, OR 97035  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (87)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Bryan 1 Reviews
I'm a professional photographer in Portland, and have worked somewhere around 10 events with Bridal Bliss. I've been really impressed by each coordinators organization, flexibility and professionalism. They always keep in contact with me on how everything is going on my end, but also aren't hanging over my shoulder at all, or trying to control what I'm doing. Part of what I've been amazed by is having such a similar and great experience with each of the different coordinators from Bridal Bliss that I've worked with. Clearly Nora does a great job hiring and training coordinators that are going to do a great job. I'd gladly recommend them, and I truly look forward to each wedding that I work with them.
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I honestly can say that I wouldn't have been able to get through my wedding with out Krystal Kelch from Bridal Bliss. From the moment we met I felt completely reassured that everything was going to be beautiful and it was! Not only did she take care of almost EVERYTHING, but she gave me so much peace of mind. You can't put a price on that. For anyone wondering if hiring a coordinator is worth it, I recommend just meeting with one of these ladies. They really blew me away with their thoroughness, and genuine love for what they do. It was super fun to work with someone who listened to me and was always working to give me and my husband the best experience possible. Cannot say enough for Krystal and this company!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you! So glad Krystal was able to give you such a great experience!
Wedding: 12/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Bridal Bliss was an absolute pleasure. Nora helped me understand right away what our needs were and she paired us with Christina, who we absolutely adored. Christina was there for us through it all, meeting with vendors, talking through budget, managing my stress level and ensuring that every detail was perfect for our big day! It would have not been the same without Christina and I thank her and Bridal bliss from the bottom of my heart. Hiring this amazing company is worth every penny. They are able to save you money, save you stress, help you make decisions and enable you to enjoy your wedding day like you're supposed to!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks for your kind review, Erin! We loved working with you, and your wedding was gorgeous!!
Wedding: 09/15/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I worked with Bridal Bliss for my "day of" coordination. I really, really wanted to use them for the full coordination package and if you can make it work with your budget I would say go for it. I was planning the wedding from San Francisco so I had the added stress of doing it from afar. We are Persian so we worked with Katy (who is also Iranian) and Emily and initially had a lot of contact with Nora and I can't say enough great things about all of them. Katy had great connections for all the "persian stuff" that we needed. Her aunt put together the traditional sofreh and it was just stunning. They also had great connections with vendors and we got some really great deals. Bridal Bliss is very well respected throughout the "wedding community" in Portland and it just kept reaffirming for me that we had made the right choice in working with them. Katy was also possibly not going to make it as she was pregnant and due like, RIGHT after the wedding but I think she knew that it was important to me that she be there, at least through the ceremony...and so she came, and she was so calming to me for the first look process, and leading up to the ceremony. And Emily stayed through the reception and kept everything moving....I could rave about them forever. Everyone was super responsive and flexible, and they went the extra mile for me on many of the pieces during the planning process. I couldn't have pulled it off without them and the day was absolutely magical.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, Sasha! I just finished watching your video and couldn't help but tear up...GORGEOUS!!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

We hired the Bridal Bliss team as our “day of” coordinator; from our initial meeting with Nora to meeting our coordinator Shauna everything was flawless. Shauna was a perfect fit for my husband and me. With most of the vendors picked and the wedding ceremony and reception site picked and reserved, Shauna started by meeting with us several times before the wedding making sure she was up-to-date on all the vendors and their details. Shauna was always just a phone call or email away, offering great advice and just calming my nerves.

Shauna was my life saver when we had a sticky situation with one of my vendors she made sure that I got just what I had wanted and even worked overtime the night before the wedding!! On the actual wedding day, Shauna took care of everything so everyone in the wedding party and families could ENJOY the day!!

I would recommend Bridal Bliss and their team to anyone. With them you are guaranteed a flawless and stress free wedding!!

Thank you Shauna and the Bridal Bliss team!!

Melissa
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much Melissa, we loved working with you! Can't wait to see photos!!
Wedding: 09/08/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
We used Bridal Bliss for day of wedding planning/coordinating and were extremely pleased with how helpful our planner's services were. I met with our planner twice before the wedding, and she did a great job of checking in and communicating via email in between meetings to make sure everything was on track. She helped us make sure we weren't missing any details and came up with a day of timeline for us to work through. The week of the wedding, she spoke to all of my vendors to confirm their services and coordinate their timing, allowing me to enjoy friends and family without worrying about final details. She also ran our rehearsal and made sure everyone understood their roles in the ceremony. The day of the wedding, she took care of much of the set up and generally made everything go smoothly -- she even managed to fix a broken bridesmaid dress zipper. Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Bridal Bliss planning to another bride, and I'm so grateful to our planner for making everything go so smoothly.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, so glad you were able to enjoy your wedding day!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 2 Reviews
I live in Seattle, but got married outside of Portland, so I wanted some help planning and finding the right vendors. Nora from Bridal Bliss made such a difference. The planning went so smoothly and all of our vendors were amazing. The day of the wedding Emily was at the event and she made sure everything started on time and that we didn't have to worry about anything. It was a beautiful, perfect wedding, and all of my guest raved about how smoothly it went. I'm so grateful that we worked with Bridal Bliss!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review---so glad we could help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been dreaming about my wedding day for as long as I can remember. As someone who loves party planning, it was the happiest day of my life when he proposed. I was so excited about all the little details and I wanted to pour all my creative energy into this day. I read blogs, magazines and anything wedding related I could get my hands on. I was like a wedding sponge! I had so many ideas and I didn’t know how to make it all work. All the little details, decisions, and the difficult task of planning a wedding from another state began to stress me out. Soon it became too much and I started to hate the whole process. To make matters worse, my original wedding planner (not from Bridal Bliss of course) was absolutely no help. She talked a big game but turned out to be very inexperienced, disorganized and had little knowledge about the vendors in Portland. After several weeks of tears and frustration, I ended it with this coordinator and hired Christina Palmer at Bridal Bliss. It was the smartest thing I ever did! Christina saved our wedding and turned the whole experience around. She was an absolute joy to work with and I can’t say enough good things about her. She’s smart, organized, honest, creative and just plain AMAZING! She was on top of everything and was also able to pass on a few vendor discounts. We had a fabulous wedding day and my family and bridal party all loved her as well.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review, Pamela. We are so glad we were able to help---what an amazing wedding!
Wedding: 08/18/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I reached out to Nora when I started planning my Portland wedding, all the way from Washington, D.C. The Bridal Bliss team came highly recommended from some of the vendors which I knew I wanted to work with, as well as some local brides. After talking with Nora for a bit about my wedding and needs, she connected me with Christina. She was FABULOUS for our wedding that was less than "traditional," in a raw space that required someone to stay on top of everything. Throughout the planning process, she would offer input and creative suggestions that I would have otherwise overlooked. She put all of my event planner anxieties to rest and allowed me to enjoy my day (rather then feeling like it was another day of work for me!). Christina was fantastic to work with from start to finish. Their reputation in Portland is dead-on - I would HIGHLY recommend them to any friend, family member or random person on the street.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the great review, Mackenzie! You were an absolute pleasure to work with--and your wedding was over the top fabulous!! Congrats!
Wedding: 08/11/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I live in New York City so planning a wedding in Portland, Oregon was a really daunting task...until I hired Bridal Bliss. Nora Sheils and her team are absolutely amazing! They know everything there is to know about the wedding industry in Portland and have great relationships with all of the best vendors in town. Plus they are a really creative bunch of people who are dedicated to making your wedding special and memorable. My particular planner was Christina Palmer and she was awesome!! She did everything including negotiate with vendors, manage my budget, help me brainstorm creative ideas for my menu options, help to designed unique invitations and printed materials for the reception and generally keep me sane throughout the entire wedding process. She was ALWAYS incredibly responsive, organized and energetic and was ready and willing to help me with whatever I needed. But perhaps the best thing about my experience with Bridal Bliss is that Christina Palmer took care of absolutely EVERYTHING on the day of my wedding and I was able to totally relax and really enjoy the best day of my life. THANK YOU Christina Palmer, Nora Sheils and the Bridal Bliss team - You truly made my wedding dreams come true!!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the review---your wedding was AMAZING!!
Wedding: 08/04/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Krystal from Bridal Bliss was a total delight to work with. She kept me calm on my wedding day, stayed on top of every detail, and was overall a really nice presence to have around.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I am so Lucky That Bridal Bliss was recommended to me by many people. At First I did not think of hiring anyone, and than when I realized how busy my schedule was already going to be aside from the wedding planning. Nora helped with everything from the organization of the planning to dealing with other vendors. Because of Nora Not only did I not stress about the wedding at all, but everything looked top notch from floral to band to food t lighting. This really was an amazing day and Bridal Bliss is Amazing, and I really am so happy that I hired them, and so is my Husband, I dont think we could be more satisfied with the wedding because of Bridal Bliss.

Thanks Bridal Bliss! Your the Best!
Natasha Elhaj
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Natasha, you are the sweetest! What an amazing wedding, we LOVED working with you!
Wedding: 07/14/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Bridal Bliss was amazing! Nora Sheils was so helpful, reliable, and always available to me while planning my wedding. I really appreciated how knowledgeable she is about wedding vendors and who was best to use for my style and budget. Using Bridal Bliss was the best decision I made for my wedding...Nora and her team really helped relieve the stress of the planning process and my wedding day. Thanks to Bridal Bliss, my wedding turned out even better than I had imagined :)
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thank you!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Appreciate their resourcefulness and assistance to connect me with quality vendors. Happy and helpful, and always willing to cover the need or direct me to resources. Always available at the critical momoents and right on time for scheduled appointment times. On our wedding day they were a God-send!! Such a help - I recommend them with total confidence!
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much!!
Wedding: 06/24/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I have been planning my wedding since I received my first Martha Stewart Wedding magazine at the age of 13. Now 30 years old and very busy with work, 2 dogs, and a new house, I realized quickly that I needed a wedding planner. Nora is an amazing wedding planner. She helped me set a realistic budget and focus on the details while keeping an eye on the big picture as well. I never doubted her vendor recommendations and she attended every vendor meeting. When I walked into the ballroom the first time I was awestruck by how stunning the room looked and how well everything went together. Plus, I had a great time and didn't have to worry about anything, which was amazing because it was an intricate set up with over 4000 origami cranes and a lot of handmade details. My biggest pet peeve about weddings is when they do not flow well, and our wedding flowed perfectly thanks to Nora.

If anyone reading this review is hesitating about hiring a wedding planner because of the cost, Nora also helped negotiate great contract prices that more than paid for her services. In addition, Nora was very cognizant of my budget and helped me have a beautiful event that was within my means. Also, the fact that my family and friends just showed up and had a good time = priceless.

Thank you Nora and Bridal Bliss.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for your review Ari! Your wedding was spectacular....I just finished going through the photos and it brought back so many fun memories. Keep in touch!!
Wedding: 06/23/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Bridal Bliss is a MUST for anyone planning a wedding in the Portland area!

We worked with Katy, and she was absolutely fantastic to work with. We hired her as a Day-Of wedding planner, but we met with her several times in the months leading up to our wedding. She helped us create a framework of what we needed to do and when, which was super helpful. After we hired all of our vendors, she communicated with all of them in advance to coordinate and plan for the wedding day - this was a HUGE stress reliever! She was so responsive and prompt with every question that we asked of her.

Most importantly, my family, bridesmaids, and I didn't have to worry at all about the wedding day. Everything that Katy was in charge of coordinating went off flawlessly. We just got to have fun, dance, and enjoy the night. Hiring a Day-Of planner is worth every penny you will spend. We had a FANTASTIC experience with Katy, and we cannot recommend her or Bridal Bliss highly enough.
Bridal Bliss responded with the following comments:
Thanks so much for the glowing review! Your wedding was gorgeous and you were a stunning bride. Thanks for allowing us to be a part of your big day!!!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 503-804-4901
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0