Brian Wolfe(y): Photographer
3812 Ferndale Ave
Kalamazoo, MI 49001  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (31)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was so wonderful to work with! We hired him to shoot our engagement photos and wedding and we could not be happier with the results! Not only did he provide us with AMAZING photos, but he made the entire process fun! He took special care to ensure that we felt comfortable and there was no doubt that we had his full attention the whole time. I highly recommend Brian Wolfe(y) photography!!! He is truly exceptional and we could not have asked for a better photographer to capture our special day!
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was such a professional photographer. He was very friendly and fun to be around the whole day. He really makes you feel comfortable and at ease while he's shooting. I trusted him with every aspect of the photography and the pictures turned out better than I could have imagined.
Wedding: 06/14/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
He was fantastic to work with, accommodating and fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
He was fantastic to work with, accommodating and fun!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian was an absolute pleasure to work with! From beginning to end, he has been the most helpful, professional, and friendly person we could have ever hoped for. Our pictures are absolutely amazing. Brian portrayed us like royalty! To steal his description- I felt like a Disney princess- dream come true, right girls!? He played a huge part in making sure that our fairy tale wedding was all that we could have wanted it to be. Brian captured literally every part of our special day. He was a blast to have around and made everyone feel comfortable (even my husband who is a total "man's man" and his crazy friends). We received our beautiful pictures back in an extremely timely manner, and I feel like I literally need every single picture posted around my house in every size :) He has great imagination and creativity, and even captured everything that I had specifically asked for. One of the details that I like most about his work, is that every picture from our photography spot is different. Everything from the photos of my husband and I, to groomsmen and bridesmaids, to the entire wedding party had it's own setting and feel to it, but they all flowed perfectly together and will look amazing once I finally do decide on where I want to put them up at! To top it all off, we feel like we made a great friend in Brian! We highly recommend him to anyone and everyone :)

Maria Nowak (married in Dearborn, MI)
Wedding: 03/01/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Excellent photographer! I could not recommend him more. Not only did my wife and I get high quality and unique photos, but he made the whole process enjoyable. He was truly part of the group and made what could have been a hectic time a lot of fun. I would highly recommend Brian to anyone looking for a photographer.
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVE Brian as a photographer. We met him when he was doing a friend's engagement party and wedding and were so impressed with his work for their wedding that when my husband I got engaged, picking him as our photographer was hands down the easiest decision we made. He was so flexible with our requests, he came to Chicago to do our photo shoot and stayed very late at our reception to make sure he got all the pictures we requested. Whenever Brian is taking pictures it feels more like hanging out with a friend than someone awkwardly taking your picture for four hours.
Of course, the best part was when we got our pictures back. They were AMAZING!!!! Going through the pictures was just like reliving the wedding. Even our bridal party, families, and guests commented on how much they enjoyed our photographer. My husband and I can't say enough great things about him and would recommend him to anyone that asks.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When I was looking for a wedding photographer, Brian was recommended to me by a mutual friend - and I am sure glad that she did! Brian is an absolutely wonderful photographer, and a super fun person as well. We met Brian first at our engagement session about 2 months prior to our wedding. He is extremely personable, and took all of the awkwardness/stiffness out of the photo session. He captured us as we are, which is what I loved the most. He took the time to get to know us, our style, and made sure that our personalities shined through. He was accompanied by an assistant at our wedding, who was absolutely lovely and wonderful to work with. And because I didn't realize this was really important to me until I read it in one of the other reviews of his work, I'll mention it here -- during the ceremony and reception when all the events were happening, they were everywhere and nowhere at the same time. Everything got captured, but I didn't see them anywhere! That was really special, because I truly felt that I could be experiencing everything without feeling...watched, for lack of a better word. Highly recommend Brian for your photo needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an absolute pleasure to work with! He has an amazing eye for photography and a lively attitude that is contagious! We were very lucky to have had him shoot our wedding. Everyone was extremely impressed with his professionalism, we can't wait to use him again! Our wedding photos are absolutely BEAUTIFUL and he had them finished very quickly! We cannot thank him enough and rave about how talented he is to all our friends and family! Couldn't have been better than it was with Brian!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first started planning our wedding, there was absolutely no question that Brian would be our photographer. It was the first “planning” call we made. Every step of the way Brian and his wife, Heidi, provided a positive experience. For our engagement shoot Brian was extremely flexible. He scouted the location with us and saw elements that turned out wonderfully. The entire shoot felt completely natural and relaxed. Brian has an amazing eye and countless ideas for creative shots. He also showed genuine interest in our ideas and truly captured our personalities. Our wedding was no different. Brian communicated with us regularly leading up to the big day and provided a detailed outline of his plans. He arrived early, was professional, flexible, organized, and interacted well with everyone involved- even learning names of the people in the wedding party! Everything flowed smoothly- photography was never a point of stress. Looking back through our pictures we were amazed at the shots he was able to capture. We never saw him during the ceremony or reception and yet he documented everything beautifully. We were also impressed at how quickly we received the finished product. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and his assistant took absolutely wonderful photographs at both my engagement photo session and my wedding! The engagement photos were included in our wedding package and gave Brian a chance to get to know my husband and I prior to the wedding, which made things go very smoothly on the big day.

Check out his website to see examples of his wonderful work. We received an incredible amount of compliments on how beautiful our wedding photos turned out and it was all due to Brian's hard work and eye for beautiful settings. I would recommend him for any bride-to-be.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an amazing photographer! He does an awesome job capturing the special candid moments, as well as the traditional photos for weddings. His editing and creativity have turned our wedding pictures into memories that will last forever! He is very fun to work with too!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian did a fantastic job with our engagement/wedding photos! He did an excellent job of using lighting and the environment to provide breathtaking photos. Not only is Brian a skilled photographer, he is great at making you feel comfortable while getting your photo taken (over and over on your wedding day). He is great at organizing people and working with all ages while adding comedic one-liners.

I would recommend Brian to all my friends! Great work!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian (and his wife Heidi) are EXCELLENT! He is very organized and knows what he's doing, and he's a pleasure to work with. He is very responsive to the requests of his clients and very good at coordinating groups of people to accomplish a lot in a little amount of time. Such a great guy, and a great photographer!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian, thanks for spending time with us on NYE 2012!! You truly captured our night perfectly!!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an excellent photographer and you will not regret hiring him. The pictures of our wedding are breath taking! He is also super flexible. We had a slight hiccup with one of our picture locations and we were able to work it out quickly and smoothly and still managed to get all the pictures we wanted. I cannot recommend Brian enough!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
 269-389-9985
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0