Brian Wolfe(y): Photographer
3812 Ferndale Ave
Kalamazoo, MI 49001  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture
Packages: Albums, Digital Files, High Resolution Images...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (25)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We LOVE Brian as a photographer. We met him when he was doing a friend's engagement party and wedding and were so impressed with his work for their wedding that when my husband I got engaged, picking him as our photographer was hands down the easiest decision we made. He was so flexible with our requests, he came to Chicago to do our photo shoot and stayed very late at our reception to make sure he got all the pictures we requested. Whenever Brian is taking pictures it feels more like hanging out with a friend than someone awkwardly taking your picture for four hours.
Of course, the best part was when we got our pictures back. They were AMAZING!!!! Going through the pictures was just like reliving the wedding. Even our bridal party, families, and guests commented on how much they enjoyed our photographer. My husband and I can't say enough great things about him and would recommend him to anyone that asks.
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
When I was looking for a wedding photographer, Brian was recommended to me by a mutual friend - and I am sure glad that she did! Brian is an absolutely wonderful photographer, and a super fun person as well. We met Brian first at our engagement session about 2 months prior to our wedding. He is extremely personable, and took all of the awkwardness/stiffness out of the photo session. He captured us as we are, which is what I loved the most. He took the time to get to know us, our style, and made sure that our personalities shined through. He was accompanied by an assistant at our wedding, who was absolutely lovely and wonderful to work with. And because I didn't realize this was really important to me until I read it in one of the other reviews of his work, I'll mention it here -- during the ceremony and reception when all the events were happening, they were everywhere and nowhere at the same time. Everything got captured, but I didn't see them anywhere! That was really special, because I truly felt that I could be experiencing everything without feeling...watched, for lack of a better word. Highly recommend Brian for your photo needs!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an absolute pleasure to work with! He has an amazing eye for photography and a lively attitude that is contagious! We were very lucky to have had him shoot our wedding. Everyone was extremely impressed with his professionalism, we can't wait to use him again! Our wedding photos are absolutely BEAUTIFUL and he had them finished very quickly! We cannot thank him enough and rave about how talented he is to all our friends and family! Couldn't have been better than it was with Brian!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When we first started planning our wedding, there was absolutely no question that Brian would be our photographer. It was the first “planning” call we made. Every step of the way Brian and his wife, Heidi, provided a positive experience. For our engagement shoot Brian was extremely flexible. He scouted the location with us and saw elements that turned out wonderfully. The entire shoot felt completely natural and relaxed. Brian has an amazing eye and countless ideas for creative shots. He also showed genuine interest in our ideas and truly captured our personalities. Our wedding was no different. Brian communicated with us regularly leading up to the big day and provided a detailed outline of his plans. He arrived early, was professional, flexible, organized, and interacted well with everyone involved- even learning names of the people in the wedding party! Everything flowed smoothly- photography was never a point of stress. Looking back through our pictures we were amazed at the shots he was able to capture. We never saw him during the ceremony or reception and yet he documented everything beautifully. We were also impressed at how quickly we received the finished product. We couldn’t be happier with our experience.
Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and his assistant took absolutely wonderful photographs at both my engagement photo session and my wedding! The engagement photos were included in our wedding package and gave Brian a chance to get to know my husband and I prior to the wedding, which made things go very smoothly on the big day.

Check out his website to see examples of his wonderful work. We received an incredible amount of compliments on how beautiful our wedding photos turned out and it was all due to Brian's hard work and eye for beautiful settings. I would recommend him for any bride-to-be.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an amazing photographer! He does an awesome job capturing the special candid moments, as well as the traditional photos for weddings. His editing and creativity have turned our wedding pictures into memories that will last forever! He is very fun to work with too!
Wedding: 06/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.5
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian did a fantastic job with our engagement/wedding photos! He did an excellent job of using lighting and the environment to provide breathtaking photos. Not only is Brian a skilled photographer, he is great at making you feel comfortable while getting your photo taken (over and over on your wedding day). He is great at organizing people and working with all ages while adding comedic one-liners.

I would recommend Brian to all my friends! Great work!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian (and his wife Heidi) are EXCELLENT! He is very organized and knows what he's doing, and he's a pleasure to work with. He is very responsive to the requests of his clients and very good at coordinating groups of people to accomplish a lot in a little amount of time. Such a great guy, and a great photographer!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian, thanks for spending time with us on NYE 2012!! You truly captured our night perfectly!!
Wedding: 12/31/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is an excellent photographer and you will not regret hiring him. The pictures of our wedding are breath taking! He is also super flexible. We had a slight hiccup with one of our picture locations and we were able to work it out quickly and smoothly and still managed to get all the pictures we wanted. I cannot recommend Brian enough!
Wedding: 12/08/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian and his wife, Heidi, were amazing. They were able to capture the most important moments of our day, as well as some very memorable candids. The structured family shots were very smooth and organized and Brian was very professional, yet he kept the mood light during this potentially stressful part of the day.

Brian was timely, organized, and kept us on schedule. He had an endless amount of ideas for creative shots and I think one of the biggest things that sticks out is, during the ceremony, I don't remember seeing him, but he somehow furnished all these amazing shots. During the reception I remember seeing him once because he came up to show us a cool shot he took. Other than him purposefully revealing himself, he was practically invisible; just like a great photographer should be.
Wedding: 08/19/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We went with Brian for our engagement shoot, engagement party and three-day wedding. He possess all the qualities you want in your photographer.

First, he is very comfortable and casual. He went out of his way multiple times, travelled to different places for us and always had a smile on his face! We felt like we had known him forever. He adapted to the environment quickly, got to know our family and friends and took the time to get to know us outside of the work. By the end of the wedding, our friends and family loved how fun and tactful he was.

Second, and most importantly, his photographs are amazing. Our wedding was very long, Indian and very large (500+ people and four events!) He was able to capture precious moments and sentiments that we didn't even know about. He was all over the place, covered every person and took very artistic photos. We re-lived our wedding through his images and could not be happier.

Third, he is extremely professional. He was always on time to our events, often stayed late (because we started late) and never complained about waiting. He would come early to scope out the area and get to know the family members who needed to be covered. He also always found the most perfect photo spots regardless of where we were. He made us look good and we appreciate that! He also returned our photos to us in a timely manner and created easy-to-use web albums that we shared with our loved ones.

His blogs are amazing! We all really enjoyed the blog that he made documenting our wedding. He even went out of his way to learn about all of our traditions and describe them with the pictures.

Brian and Heidi (his wife) are both very kind and talented individuals. Their energy and enthusiasm really shows in their work. I truly feel like we became friends through all these experiences. He surpassed every expectation we had.

I highly recommend Brian Wolfe for any event!
Wedding: 05/26/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Though I was not the bride (I was the bridesmaid and sister of the bride) as an amateur photographer myself I was in awe of Brian and his lovely wife Heidi. They were everywhere and nowhere at the same time. At one point, while my sister and her husband were having their first dance I was frantically looking for Brian because I thought he was missing the moment. All of a sudden, he popped out from behind a table, having been taking pictures the whole time. We got the photos back over the weekend and I was even more excited than I was when he was taking them. The details he caught and the anticipation before the ceremony began were incredible. There is one picture he took in the middle of formal family pictures I love the most. My sisters and I were being silly and letting our mom photograph us, her husband snuck into a couple of these silly pictures and lo and behold, Brian caught the moment, my mom photographing the three girls and my sister's husband in the background. It is by far one of my favorite wedding photos.
Wedding: 05/14/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian took amazing pictures! For so many of the candid shots we did not even realize he was around. He captured every moment and more!
Wedding: 10/08/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian is a friend from college and it was great to have him shoot our wedding. He was able to capture our day like we never could have imagined. He was great to work with and extremely flexible. He worked to our schedule and stayed the whole day to capture every moment. We would highly recommend him to anyone.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Brian listens very carefully to your requests and wishes, and takes a lot of care to have your personality and feel of your relationship come through in his photos. He has an incredibly good creative eye, takes pride in his work, outstanding photos, and was easily the best value we found in a wedding photographer.
Wedding: 09/04/2011
Services Used: Photography
 269-389-9985
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0