Boone Hall Plantation
    39 Reviews
1235 Long Point Road
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party, Reception
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (39)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.6/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.7/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Cindy 1 Reviews
Everything was perfect! The grounds were beautiful and Natalie was awesome to work with. My daughter has very eclectic taste and I wasn't sure everything would come together to look cohesive. Natalie and her team absolutely worked magic! Everything was so beautifully done. Our guests were in awe.
Wedding: 07/21/2014
Services Used: Wedding Cake, Catering, Flowers, Wedding Planning, Lighting & Decor, Event Rentals & Photobooths, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Boone Hall was a beautiful venue. My wedding day was perfect!
Wedding: 06/15/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Monique 2 Reviews
Natalie Knox was an amazing ceremony planner. From the very beginning she was great! She handled all the specifics of my ceremony at Boone Hall. She was always very quick at answering e-mails and is very easy to work with. She's also super sweet.
When things got really stressful and emotion, because of a torrential downpour, right before my outside ceremony, she took care of everything and was able to change my ceremony location last minute to ensure that I had a beautiful ceremony. I definitely recommend her, she was wonderful!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Leslie 7 Reviews
Boone Hall Plantation is simply a stunning wedding venue! We had our ceremony at the main house and reception at the Cotton Dock and it was perfect!
Wedding: 04/26/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
Not only is this the most beautiful backdrop for a wedding that ever was, but Natalie is so great to work with with! She helped me find the perfect date as well as pick the perfect places around the plantation for my size party and personal wishes! They only have ONE wedding a day, which means we had an entire plantation to ourselves for the most reasonable price! This venue was a dream come true!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boone Hall was the perfect venue for our wedding! The plantation is the perfect backdrop for beautiful pictures! Natalie at the venue was easy to work with and very helpful when I needed her. Everything with the venue was painless, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our selection of it for the wedding. Value wise the plantation is awesome! I looked at places all around Charleston and Nashville (where I'm from) when deciding on a venue, and I felt that Boone Hall was far and away the best value for what you get! The house, dock, water views and and Avenue of Oaks are unbelievably gorgeous. I would choose Boone Hall all over again - couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our wedding and reception for 175 people at the Cotton Dock. It was an absolutely beautiful and perfect setting for us! The employees at Boone Hall were always so helpful and understanding about letting us in to see the venue multiple times as we planned all the decor and set up. I would absolutely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Boone Hall Plantation and Natalie Knox, the event coordinator for the venue. My husband and I first met Natalie during a site visit in December 2013. We based our wedding date on the only open day in March that she had for their waterside venue, the Cotton Dock, as we fell in love when we saw it. From there, Natalie understood we were going to be planning a wedding in less than 2 months, and worked extensively each day to ensure we were on track. Throughout the process Natalie made me feel as though I was the only event that she was working on. She was incredibly responsive & always thoughtful in her emails and calls. She not only communicated with me exceptionally well, but with all of our vendors also. Natalie ensured that no detail was missed, and was genuine and caring about my husband, myself and the wonderful day that we were planning. I knew from the beginning that we would be in great hands with her, but she went above and beyond during the planning process to keep us both comfortable and happy.
We chose to contract Natalie for day-of coordination, which was amazing. Natalie worked all day up until our arrival straight through the end of the evening and breakdown to ensure everything was absolutely perfect for us. She did everything from ensuring our arrival and 'first look' photos were happily orchestrated, to shuttling family to and from photo locations in the golf card - even going as far to go to the Cotton Dock and bring my beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback dog, Maverick, back up for pictures when he left too early! I was blown away when I saw Natalie trotting up the road with Maverick. She would have done whatever she needed to that day to make us happy.
In closing, Boone Hall speaks for itself as far as its history and beauty, and is the perfect place for a wedding or special event. Natalie & our vendors turned this day into the memory of our dreams, and we are forever thankful.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Beautiful setting, friendly to work with, and Worth the money!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marsha 3 Reviews
Natalie Knox at Boone Hall was great ! She was very professional. Anytime that I had questions or concerns, she was very quick in getting back to me either by phone or email. It was a pleasure to work with her and Boone Hall Plantation. Our daughter's wedding was a wonderful day ! Thank you Natalie for your help.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Everything was great! Everything I asked for was done before we arrived to set up. We were even given permission to arrive early so my mom could spend the day with me. Thanks so much Natalie and Boone Hall. :)
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Wonderful service! Loved every bit of this venue!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boone Hall Plantation is the most magical place to have a wedding! All of my guests said that they felt they were on a movie set everything was so perfect. We got married in front of the plantation house and then had the reception on the cotton docks. Definitely rent the golf cart. It is a long walk from the bathrooms to the front gates for the wedding party. We also used the golf carts to take pictures on the property, it helped to speed up pictures so we could enjoy our cocktail hour. The other thing I would recommend is air conditioning! It slightly takes away from the ambiance but if you can find a creative way to use it I would recommend it. We got married September 15th and it got really toasty once all the guests entered the cotton dock and especially with dancing.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our reception was on the cotton dock and was truly amazing - the views alone should make it the best site in Charleston, but the history of the plantation and the overall beauty of the cotton dock and barn make for a truly remarkable wedding site.
Wedding: 06/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
SO DREAMY! We loved our wedding venue so much. We still receive compliments on how incredible the setup was and the historic beauty that surrounds the place. Even if you don't get married here, you must visit it. Our wedding would not have been the same without the cotton candy pink sunset we toasted marshmallows under. GO!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Perfect place!! Beautiful, picturesque, serene and breathtaking! This place is near and dear to my family and it meant so much to us to get married there. It's a truly beautiful backdrop for a wedding or any event. The people that work there are wonderful and so sweet!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 843-884-4371
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0