Boone Hall Plantation
1235 Long Point Road
Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464  | map
Services: Bridal Shower, Ceremony, Engagement Party...
Catering: Offered in-house, Outside vendors welcome
Maximum capacity: 3000
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (29)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.6/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Nancy 2 Reviews
It was such a pleasure having Natalie Knox as our point of contact at Boone Hall Plantation. She answered my questions (of which there were so many!) immediately and was very knowledgeable about the property. She was also able to give me good advice about other vendors I needed. There have been many upgrades at Boone Hall which enhanced our experience there. I only took a star off of the "value" rating because I feel that they could really upgrade their rest room facilities. I'm guessing that is an upcoming project since there are so many weddings at the Cotton Dock - even on weeknights! Our guests were in awe of the entire location with the exception of the gnats which really can't be controlled. Good thing we had programs that the guests could wave around to shoo those pesky things.
Wedding: 04/11/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boone Hall was the perfect venue for our wedding! The plantation is the perfect backdrop for beautiful pictures! Natalie at the venue was easy to work with and very helpful when I needed her. Everything with the venue was painless, and I couldn't have been more pleased with our selection of it for the wedding. Value wise the plantation is awesome! I looked at places all around Charleston and Nashville (where I'm from) when deciding on a venue, and I felt that Boone Hall was far and away the best value for what you get! The house, dock, water views and and Avenue of Oaks are unbelievably gorgeous. I would choose Boone Hall all over again - couldn't have been happier!
Wedding: 03/30/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
Boone Hall was an absolutely beautiful venue for our wedding ceremony and reception. Our pictures are gorgeous and our out of town guests loved talking about how it was the "house from the notebook" and where Blake/Ryan were married. We felt a little like celebrities getting married here and have no regrets with our decision. My rating is only a 3.0 out of 5.0 because of the lack of support and value of the package overall. Unlike many other venues in town, nothing but "tiki torches" is included in your package. You are on your own for everything (including paying for a mobile kitchen so your caterer can cook onsite) and sometimes it took several emails to get an answer to our questions. During our rehearsal the morning before the wedding, a tour guide from the house screamed at our Pastor to please "quiet down" so he could address his group. (I've been on a house tour before where the guide brought us inside to begin the tour when the weather was cold - I think it would have been considerate of him to do the same). If you are willing to pay more for the beauty, this is worth the cost. If you are looking for a better value for your money - consider other venues that provide your basic necessities.
Wedding: 03/09/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had both our wedding and reception for 175 people at the Cotton Dock. It was an absolutely beautiful and perfect setting for us! The employees at Boone Hall were always so helpful and understanding about letting us in to see the venue multiple times as we planned all the decor and set up. I would absolutely recommend this venue!
Wedding: 03/08/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough wonderful things about Boone Hall Plantation and Natalie Knox, the event coordinator for the venue. My husband and I first met Natalie during a site visit in December 2013. We based our wedding date on the only open day in March that she had for their waterside venue, the Cotton Dock, as we fell in love when we saw it. From there, Natalie understood we were going to be planning a wedding in less than 2 months, and worked extensively each day to ensure we were on track. Throughout the process Natalie made me feel as though I was the only event that she was working on. She was incredibly responsive & always thoughtful in her emails and calls. She not only communicated with me exceptionally well, but with all of our vendors also. Natalie ensured that no detail was missed, and was genuine and caring about my husband, myself and the wonderful day that we were planning. I knew from the beginning that we would be in great hands with her, but she went above and beyond during the planning process to keep us both comfortable and happy.
We chose to contract Natalie for day-of coordination, which was amazing. Natalie worked all day up until our arrival straight through the end of the evening and breakdown to ensure everything was absolutely perfect for us. She did everything from ensuring our arrival and 'first look' photos were happily orchestrated, to shuttling family to and from photo locations in the golf card - even going as far to go to the Cotton Dock and bring my beautiful Rhodesian Ridgeback dog, Maverick, back up for pictures when he left too early! I was blown away when I saw Natalie trotting up the road with Maverick. She would have done whatever she needed to that day to make us happy.
In closing, Boone Hall speaks for itself as far as its history and beauty, and is the perfect place for a wedding or special event. Natalie & our vendors turned this day into the memory of our dreams, and we are forever thankful.
Wedding: 03/02/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5

Rhonada 4 Reviews
Boone Hall plantation was a dream for us. It's such a unique & beautiful venue. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to have our reception at. Out of town guests were in awe & the day was flawless. Natalie was so helpful & nice! I wish we could do it all over again!!!!!
Wedding: 02/01/2014
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Beautiful setting, friendly to work with, and Worth the money!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Marsha 3 Reviews
Natalie Knox at Boone Hall was great ! She was very professional. Anytime that I had questions or concerns, she was very quick in getting back to me either by phone or email. It was a pleasure to work with her and Boone Hall Plantation. Our daughter's wedding was a wonderful day ! Thank you Natalie for your help.
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Chelsea 1 Reviews
Everything was great! Everything I asked for was done before we arrived to set up. We were even given permission to arrive early so my mom could spend the day with me. Thanks so much Natalie and Boone Hall. :)
Wedding: 11/02/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Brittany 2 Reviews
Wonderful service! Loved every bit of this venue!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Boone Hall Plantation is the most magical place to have a wedding! All of my guests said that they felt they were on a movie set everything was so perfect. We got married in front of the plantation house and then had the reception on the cotton docks. Definitely rent the golf cart. It is a long walk from the bathrooms to the front gates for the wedding party. We also used the golf carts to take pictures on the property, it helped to speed up pictures so we could enjoy our cocktail hour. The other thing I would recommend is air conditioning! It slightly takes away from the ambiance but if you can find a creative way to use it I would recommend it. We got married September 15th and it got really toasty once all the guests entered the cotton dock and especially with dancing.
Wedding: 09/15/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.2 out of 5.0
4.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
we adored the location at boone hall, the grounds are stunning, and so many of our guests were excited to go and visit, since they had already heard about it. we were planning on getting married lakeside, but when we visited we saw the cotton docks and fell in love. it is a cute little barn, with an attached dock over the water. it was perfect for what we wanted our day to be. the wedding person, jennifer, was also relaxed and very easy versus some of the organizers we had met with at other places that were uptight, flustered, and running back and forth between what they were doing. your wedding is the only one there, but you do have to wait until they close for things to take place, which means 6 pm as a start time- which was fine for us. jennifer wasn't fabulous with responding to e-mails, and a couple of times i had to send them twice (the second time over a week after- i wasn't being high maintenance) but always got back eventually, although not answering all of the questions i asked each time. but i would rather have that then deal with the alternative high strung individuals. we are looking forward to seeing our pictures because the area is so beautiful, we have to believe they will be great.
Wedding: 05/12/2013
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
1.4 out of 5.0
1.4/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  1.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.0
  • Professionalism:  1.0
  • Value:  1.0
  • Flexibility:  2.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
You will be on your own, if you book this venue! Cotton Dock was supposed to be clean. 3 inches of water in bathrooms, water ankle deep at the entrance. Staff person had a broom & dust pan ? Drains were full of trash. We had to find a section of dock to place at front door. Groom used his own wet vac for 3 hrs. A local store owner told me "that barn always floods."

Worse yet, paid for a golf cart to shuttle guest from parking lot and hung a sign telling them to wait for a ride. BUT WE HAD NO GOLF CART !!! Guest had to walk through the mud. HORRIBLE !!!
So cold, we needed the heaters, but they didn't work. We called for help, but couldn't be fixed. Guest spent the evening fighting for space around the fireplace to stay warm. Wedding party and family were all sick afterwards. Not the celebration we planned. Mud, mud and more mud! Don't use this venue !

Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
Perfect place!! Beautiful, picturesque, serene and breathtaking! This place is near and dear to my family and it meant so much to us to get married there. It's a truly beautiful backdrop for a wedding or any event. The people that work there are wonderful and so sweet!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.0
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  3.0
  • Flexibility:  3.0
The location was a dream! We got married on the Cotton Dock and couldn't have asked for a better backdrop for our dream day. It was truly beautiful. It was kind of expensive just because nothing comes with the venue, so everything had to be brought in. The staff wasn't super responsive leading up to the wedding and some details were hard to take care of. It was also my understanding when booking our venue for that day that no other events would be going on, but during our wedding, they had a huge private tour group throughout the grounds. We tried to get photos in front of the iconic house and there are people in the background, including an employee who wouldn't bother to move when asked. Overall, we love where we got married because of the beauty... just wish some of the details could have been a little more smooth. We also got eaten by mosquitos while trying to take photos around the plantation. We arranged for our small wedding to have our guests go on a private tram ride to tour the plantation and they really enjoyed it! I highly recommend that if you have a small wedding. (Blake & Ryan also did the same thing!!)
Wedding: 10/05/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Wow is all I can say! This place was my dream location for our wedding! The cotton dock was absolutely stunning! Love everything about this location!
Wedding: 09/23/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 843-884-4371
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0