Blissful Beginnings Wedding and Event Design
Flawless Wedding Planning and Management
    47 Reviews
Portsmouth, NH 03801  | map
Services: Day-of Coordinator, Full Planning, Partial Planning
Weddings: Civil, Destination, Double Weddings, Eco-Friendly /...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (47)   Photos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Sue 1 Reviews
Melanie was absolutely amazing!! Our day and all the planning leading up to the wedding was absolutely stress-free. She handled everything perfectly. My daughter's wedding was an outdoor, at-home wedding and we had many more details and vendors than if we had used a venue (including tent, tables/chairs, caterer, toilets), and Melanie coordinated them all perfectly. The wedding was superb and it would have been impossible for me to have done all the work without her! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 09/27/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

E&J 2 Reviews
There are no adequate words to describe how incredibly wonderful, professional and amazing Melanie is at what she does, but I can simply say that she helped us to create the wedding day of our dreams. She coordinated with all of the vendors from the very start and provided us with excellent references on who to use that would fit within our budget. She came to meetings with us while we met with our caterer and florist, among others, and went above and beyond to correspond with us regularly more than a year in advance giving tips and advice on what needed to be completed within certain time frames. She was always available when needed and went out of her way to meet up with us to discuss details and planning. There was so much that she did that wasn't even evident until the day of, when I saw the signs to used throughout the garden, the hanging lights she climbed up on a huge ladder to hang in the carriage house, and little details that truly made the event unique to who we were. I received so many compliments that the event was one of the most unique, relaxed and elegant weddings my guests have ever attended and I did not want the day to end. Melanie handled all of the set up hours/days before and break down at the end of the evening, and was there every minute in between to handle it all. If you are looking for an event planner that you can trust to help you put together a beautiful event that is tailored to your wishes, and be a complete pleasure to work with throughout the process, Blissful Beginnings is the company to choose. My only unfulfilled wish would be to do it all over again!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melanie was absolutely amazing to work with. She made us feel comfortable right away and although we only met her a few times before our wedding we felt as though she was family! She has such an amazing personality and is extremely professional. She worked with us on our ceremony until it was more perfect than we could have imagined. She incorporated all our special and intimate details as though she had known us for years. Melanie was flexible with meetings, as we were long distance clients, and we appreciated her taking time to met us when it was convenient for us. She also arrived early to the ceremony to make sure guests knew where to go and what to do, which was awesome and allowed us to relax and enjoy our day. I would definitely recommend anyone who is getting married in New England to use Melanie's services for event/wedding planning and officiating weddings!!!
Wedding: 07/25/2014
Services Used: Officiant
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my husband and I decided to change our venue from a local restaurant to an at home wedding I knew we'd need help...and lot's of it!! . When Melanie came to my home for the first of many meetings she could instantly see the potential of the property for a wedding venue. She helped guide my husband and I through all of the logistics and potential pitfalls (where to locate the porta potty!!) Melanie is professional, always optimistic, has an valuable list of resources and is full of wonderful ideas. She is attentive, thoughtful and works with great purpose! As an officiant she is also amazing...listening to my thoughts...understanding what's needed and what's important. My wedding day was as perfect a day as one could be, and i'm eternally grateful for all of planning that Melanie provided to make it flawless!!
Wedding: 06/22/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kara 5 Reviews
Blissful Beginnings made absolutely everything about my wedding planning experience fabulous. I wanted something different and didn't know where to start and what to do. Melanie met with my fiance and I to get to know us and our vision. Immediately she went to work with ideas and thoughts and found our unique venue. We wanted a personalized and meaningful ceremony so we also hired her to marry us.

Throughout the planning process, Melanie was there for me for everything. When I thought I had a wedding emergency in finding a specific vendor, she quickly had a solution. When I thought it was impossible to create our floor plan, she came up with a solution. When I thought I just had enough of planning, she inspired me with excitement and kept me focused.

Our wedding came together beautifully because of Melanie's expertise! I just wish it was longer! The ceremony was perfect, well delivered, well received, and meaningful just like we wanted. The reception was a dream! Everything went as planned and flowed perfectly. Our guests are still talking about the personal touches that made it unique to us. It was our exact vision made possible only by the expert.

I highly recommend Melanie and her team and everything she has to offer. She is passionate about events and weddings and it shows 110%. She thinks of everything and anything and is well prepared for it. She is trustworthy, reliable, professional, thoughtful, and her outgoing and pleasant personality is contagious. You want her on your team!
Wedding: 05/24/2014
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Dan 1 Reviews
Melanie was such a pleasure to work with for planning our wedding day. We worked with Melanie for many months planning our wedding day, and the final results exceeded our expectations. Melanie is EXTREMELY knowledgable, professional, and responsive in her wedding planning process. I would undoubtably recommend Melanie to anyone planning a wedding for expert consultation. You can expect the best advice, recommendations, and service from Melanie leading up to your big day!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kelley 1 Reviews
I asked Melanie Voros to help plan and manage my wedding after attending a wedding that she planned and officiated (wonderfully!). From the start - Melanie worked tirelessly with me to find and vet vendors (my fiance and I loved each and every vendor that she recommended!), helped me to define and execute my wedding vision, and to ensure that all personal and vendor items were in place for the big day. Melanie had a hand in nearly every wedding-day decision and detail - from the timing, to the decorations, to the beautiful programs and place cards that she made herself, to the set-up and tear down.

Melanie has an amazing demeanor, impeccable taste, fantastic contacts, and can deal with any personality and issue with grace and ease. I cannot imagine what I would have done without her as my wedding planner, and would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone who is considering Melanie for either her wedding planning or officiating expertise. She is fantastic!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Melanie was spot on from the very beginning stages of planning until the end of of our special day. Melanie really took the time to get to know us as people. Her knowledge was invaluable. I'm a grad student and simply did not have time to do the research I would have liked to do on my own. Melanie's expertise made us feel confident every step of the way. Her ceremony was so special and perfect, we're going to find a way to save it in some format with our wedding pictures. I can't say enough nice things about her. Plus, she happens to be a spectacular person to boot!
Wedding: 10/20/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melanie was absolutely fantastic... We were on the fence about hiring a planner but she sold us from day 1 when we spoke to her! She's incredibly enthusiastic and passionate about what she does and really goes above and beyond... She met us several times in Boston, drove up to Maine last minute and was available any And every time we needed her--- she even provided some much needed counseling and was an ear to vent to when the inevitable stress comes up throughout the planning process! Melanie was worth every penny and our day was absolutely perfect, much applause to her careful thought and energy towards all the small beautiful details that really tie everything together! She was very kind and helped us through every step as we knew nothing about wedding planning going into it... I would highly recommend Melanie to anyone who asked as she's the best at what she does and you will not regret it :)
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Melanie was wonderful to work with. She was extremely efficient during our wedding planning and on our wedding day! She took the worry off my shoulders and ensured that all went well. As most people say, the bride just won't think about planning or timing on her wedding day SO that's why you need Melanie! She kept out wedding events flowing and it definitely did not go unnoticed. Our guests were accommodated and I know each vendor appreciated her presence on our day. I recommend Melanie to any one looking for help planning for and executing their dream wedding!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were lost without Melanie! She took several hours of brainstorming and helped us create the perfect ceremony to tell our story. We felt comfortable to select the words and poems that were meaningful to us. Melanie knows how to bring out what is important to your day. She will guide you through the traditional or untraditional options. Her warmth and experience calmly took us through our vows. Our guests told us it was the most enjoyable wedding ceremony they have ever attended. They could relate it to our personalities. We all laughed and cried and felt the wave of emotions as we stood by the ocean! None of us will forget it.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Phelps 1 Reviews
Melanie did an amazing job turning our vision into a reality!
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot thank Melanie enough for all the work she did to make our day unique, fluid and personalized. Not one thing was out of place. She moved the guests with grace, designed/orchestrated/styled our wedding and even kept my mother on track! I felt like she gave us the care and attention needed for a 200 person wedding, while we had only 40 guests. She listened to everything I said and we feel like our day was the most amazing and effortless event we have experienced. Melanie was able to book the perfect venue and suggested the best vendors. If you use Melanie, you will be more than happy with the outcome!
Wedding: 09/08/2013
Services Used: Officiant, Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Virginia 1 Reviews
Melanie and her amazing team at Blissful Beginnings are all stellar. My fiancé and I booked a venue without completely thinking through the logistics of an island wedding. She literally coached us through the entire process and I am not exaggerating by saying we had our dream wedding. She literally took my pinterest boards and made everything materialize on an island in Maine with no bridge. There is not a problem she can’t solve and my entire family loved working with her, she is a gem.

Side note, all the vendors at our wedding said we had the “A Team” and it is because of Melanie.

Thank you Blissful Beginnings!
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Michael 2 Reviews
I cannot say enough. We should've engaged Melanie/Blissful Beginnings BEFORE we began our wedding planning! From guiding us through the treacherous waters of negotiation with our venue to help with our vendor selection and hands-on approach to set-up on the day of the wedding, Melanie provided us a memorable event and a truly "blissful beginning" to our married lives.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kathy 1 Reviews
Melanie did a wonderful job on every aspect of my daughters wedding. I cannot imagine how anything could have been done better.
Wedding: 08/17/2013
Services Used: Wedding Planning
 603-490-1514
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0