Bijou Bridal & Special Occasion Ardmore
    78 Reviews
102 East Montgomery Avenue
Ardmore, PA 19003  | map
Services: Bride, Bridesmaids, Flower Girls, Mother of the...
Accessories: Garters, Hair Accessories, Jewelry, Shoes...
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (78)   Photos   Events   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.7/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.6/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I walked in a few weeks ago without an appointment and instantly the staff was so energetic and welcoming. They accommodated me immediately. After having such a horrible first bridal experience (to the point of wanting to quit) at other bridal stores, I was so happy to end up at Bijou Bridals. I was able to find my dream dress! My whole bridal party cried and so did I. The day ended in perfection and I walked out on Cloud 9 :') I just can't wait for my first fitting!
Wedding: 02/15/2015
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I will have to rate again once the alterations process begins but so far, so good with my experience! I am planning a Philadelphia wedding from 1000 miles from Philly and ideally wanted to get my dress in the area. I also ideally wanted to wait to shop for my dress with my mom and best friends. However, after popping into Bijou on a whim without an appointment on my way back from visiting our wedding venue, Susan pointed me to several vintage-inspired lace dresses within my budget. Before I knew it, I was nearly in tears seeing myself in the mirror when I walked out of the dressing room in the strapless, mermaid fir Stefan Jolie dress. This sounds so corny but I knew it was "the one" as soon as I saw it kind of how it went when I met my fiancé several years ago. I cannot wait to see what the dress looks like on me once all alterations have been completed on my wedding day! Thank you for playing stand-in mom, Susan!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

vicky 1 Reviews
This review is for the sales team and overall feel of the place. I'll have to update after my dress comes in and I start alterations.

I am SOOOO happy with all the lovely ladies at Bijou in Ardmore PA. I am very indecisive, tried on probably 20 dresses in over 3 appointments, and couldn't figure out what I wanted. I went to a few other places and I was a bit weary b/c some of the others seemed less organized, less spacious, etc and I didn't feel other associates were as polite. Bijou had better service and the same prices as the other places. I know I drove my sisters & mom nuts needing to try on so many things and pair them with different jewelry, veils etc before I could make any decisions, but the girls at Bijou were amazing. I worked with Caroline for the majority of the time and then Katie on the phone and for measurements and Michelle on my last visit for a last minute appointment which was when I finally made my decision. All 3 were girls I felt I could be friends with and I really appreciated how helpful and genuine they were.

I had fallen for 2 different dresses and every salon in PA, NJ, and NY I called didn't carry both dresses. Bijou tried to get the other dress in for me so I could try them on back to back but I changed my mind again and it wasn't necessary. I just signed off on & gave a deposit on my dress and I couldn't be happier. I really want to rave about these girls because their goal truly is for the bride to be happy (I also found out they do not work on commission so maybe that helps?) and these ladies bent over backwards to help me choose a perfect dress that was within my budget (around $1k). They do have a gorgeous selection of dresses going up to $5k or more, as well as BP dresses and MOB/MOG dresses if you are looking.
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I can not begin to express how over joyed I am that I found my dress here. Every time I came in everyone was polite, professional, and just genuinely sweet. They made this stressful task a breeze.
Wedding: 04/19/2014
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Andrea 3 Reviews
Love this business the salespeople are friendly and go beyond the call of duty. I decided to get married in a month! They gave me options from their in house designer that could be here on time that was amazing. The head seamstress Nickolette was an expert in her craft. I really didn't have to point any areas out to her, she just knew by looking at the dress what needed to be done. It was a perfect fit. I really say enough about her except thank you for an amazing job!
Wedding: 12/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
When my mom and I first walked into Bijou Bridal, I was worried that it was going to be way out of my budget, as they had all of these gorgeous dresses up front, which I was sure I could not afford. I met Monica and let her know what I was looking to spend. It was definitely at the lowest end of what they kept in store, but she was able to find some dresses to show me and helped me in and out of every one. I've been to other stores where they just hand you the dress and let you figure it out on your own. She obviously cared and wanted to help. The fourth dress I put on was THE ONE. I had seen it online and once it was on my body, it was perfect! My mom had found a dress for me to try on, which was definitely not my style, but Monica could see that it was important to her for me to indulge her selection, so she helped to show that it wasn't my style. My mom also found her dress at Bijou and by the end of the day, I felt like Monica was a good friend and completely understood my tastes and selections. I met Esme at my fittings and she was amazing. She fitted the dress so perfectly to me and it complimented my shape so well. She was so laid back, but obviously cared a lot about making me look great. Every time I had to go into Bijou, the entire staff was so friendly and really seemed like they were so excited for each bride. It was a great experience with them and I'm glad I wasn't discouraged from my first entry into the store. They have something to fit just about any budget and want to make you look beautiful!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
We went to three different bridal salons around Philadelphia and this was by the far the best. Clean, friendly, excellent selection at all price points. There is a couture room, but it's small compared to the more reasonably priced dress selections.

The absolute best part of Bijou was the alterations program. For a flat fee of $350 you can get all alterations to your dress done. We worked with Anna and she is amazing. So sweet, so talented.

There is also a great selection of dresses for bridesmaids and MOBs. My mom got her dress there and it was beautiful. She also got alterations done by Anna. They were able to merge our appointments together to save us time and energy which was really nice.

Also, Bijou is open until 8pm most nights which makes it easier to get there when you're working/busy.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
So, I needed a dress...a beautiful dress, and QUICK. The ladies at Bijou came through for me in a serious clutch. We were planning to elope, and 6 weeks before my secret destination wedding, I decided that the dress I'd purchased online, was just not for me. I had no help from friends or family because I couldn't let the secret out. I called Bijou, spoke to Laura and explained my situation...she squeezed me in for an appointment the following Saturday (their busiest day and my ONLY availability). She also had me tell her what exactly I was looking for (my dream dress) and why I didn't like the dress I'd purchased. Knowing that this shop is in Ardmore and carried alot of upscale dresses, I expected some really snotty people, not the best service, and to spend way more than I wanted to. As such, I made appointments at several other shops on the same day. I couldn't have been more wrong. When I got to Bijou, I was immediately at ease. The shop is gorgeous and they have a very large selection. Laura, allowed me to look around and choose a bunch of dresses to try on, but little did I know, she'd already come up with a plan to create exactly what I wanted. It turned out, that one of the dresses I chose was extremely simple and the one she'd planned to use...her plan was to add a few things to it, to make it exactly what I wanted. It worked! It turned out to be a sample so it was less than I expected to spend! From there, the management team and seamstresses, flew into action and made a few simple adjustments and additions that created my dream dress. They were super nice, easy to work with, and gave me direct answers about what could and couldn't be done. They got everything done with time to spare, hugged me, and simply couldn't have been more accomodating. My wedding was perfect and I'm totally psyched that I get to wear the dress again for my reception so all my friends and family can see it!!!!
Wedding: 09/22/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I purchased my wedding gown at Bijou Bridal, and they were wonderful! Monica was my consultant, and she was a total sweetheart. Bijou was my first appointment, so I was very nervous going in that I was going to have a hard time finding the perfect dress. Monica was just amazing. She really took the time to talk to me to see what my likes and dislikes were, and also took my budget into consideration. She made me feel very comfortable and guided me through the whole process. She also had some really great suggestions about fit and the best silhouette for my body type. She was just really fantastic to work with!

Bijou has an very large selection of gowns, so if you're not sure what exactly you want, this is a great place to start because they have so many options! After consulting with me, Monica helped me find the perfect one for my taste and budget :) I actually found 2 at my first appointment and couldn't make up my mind. I left that day and went to several other boutiques in the area and just did not have the same experience I had at Bijou. I went back the following day and purchased my dress!

My experience with them was amazing from start to finish. The alterations went smoothly, my seamstress Esme was fantastic. She knew how best to fix any issue that I had with the fit, and the final product was perfect!

I can't say enough great things about the selection and the staff at Bijou. I would definitely recommend them!
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a great experience getting my dress at Bijou Bridal. It was the first place I looked and they had so many beautiful dresses to choose from. The sales staff was very friendly and helpful while I went through the selection process and once I purchased the dress my seamstress Pat was wonderful, my dress was perfect and fit like a glove.
Wedding: 09/14/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was impressed with Bijou from the moment I walked in the door. I live on the Main Line but I am definitely not a "Main Line" girl. I grew up in Northeast Philly and went to Philadelphia catholic schools for 12 years. I worked my way through college (10 years after high school) and law school and moved out to the Main Line primarily for the good schools for the kids. This is a second marriage for us as we were both widowed several years ago. We chose to have a traditional formal wedding so I wanted a traditional wedding gown. I expected "snooty" people here. Instead, I walked in without an appointment and was immediately helped and picked a gown from the sample gowns on sale. Almost every gown I tried on was fabulous and reasonably price since they were samples. The HIGHLIGHT of my experience here, though, was Nickolette!! She is the seamstress who handled my alterations! I wanted serious alterations to the gown and, in addition, I wanted to turn a back-buttoning blouse/jacket into a bolero jacket. It was almost like remaking the gown and Nickolette did a miraculous job. She is a perfectionist!! In addition, she is one of the sweetest, easiest people to work with that I ever met. I'm not easy to please especially when it comes to my clothing! Nickolette worked magic!! The gown was gorgeous and everyone couldn't stop talking about how beautiful it was! Thank you Nickolette for making me look fantastic on my special day!!!!
Wedding: 08/18/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Thank you for making my daughter's dress shopping memories one that will always
make her smile. She found the dress of her dreams, and looked like a dream in it.
A special "thank you" to Monica, who made the whole experience so pleasant and
easy. ---Ellie Y.
Wedding: 08/03/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My experience at Bijou Bridal was great. They helped me find the perfect dress and made me feel comfortable the entire time. Patricia Bauer is the best seamstress. I am so happy I found my dress here.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
updated 8/24
I went to several salons in both NC (where I got married) and the Philadelphia suburbs (where I live). I bought my dress at Bijou after a really relaxed and low-pressure dress appointment (the consultants are not on commission (how refreshing!)). My dress came in and I was set up for alterations. Bijou offers an inclusive alterations package. You don't have to choose upon purchasing the dress (you can wait until the dress arrives) and while you sign something saying that you take responsibility for the size ordered, they also state in the contract and verbally that taking in (or letting out) the bodice, hemming, and a standard 3pt bustle are included so I didn't feel uneasy about ordering a size up. I opted for this and was very very pleased with my seamstress and her work. I had a total of 3 appointments before picking the dress up and Pat was amazing. When I picked up the dress it was steamed and I had instructions for how to load the dress into the car for my drive South and for how to step into it, how to do the buttons, everything. I liked this store before I had the dress altered, but after working with Pat, I was even more pleased with my experience.
Wedding: 07/27/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
My wedding dress was one of my absolute favorite parts of my wedding day. The staff at Bijou Bridal was fantastic.
After being disappointed by over-priced dresses at another shop, we found that Bijou Bridal had a range of beautiful dresses that were in my price range. While trying on dresses, the staff accommodated my mom, my four sisters, and two additional bridesmaids who came with me to choose a dress. I worked with Brenda that day, and she made me comfortable during the whole process of changing into about 20 dresses that day.
My seamstress was Pat. After my first fitting, my mom and I walked out and said "We think we got the best one". She made every fitting a fun time, and worked thoroughly to fit my dress exactly the way I wanted it. It was beautiful.
Through a minor mistake, I was missing a piece of my dress when I got home after picking it up two days before my wedding. When I called to ask them about the missing piece, there was never a question that they would do all they could to get me that missing piece. One of the women drove it to my house within a few hours (about 40 minutes away).
Everyone we worked with at Bijou Bridal was wonderful. I definitely recommend this store!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Dress & Attire
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful salon! Wonderful staff! And amazing selection of dresses! Bijou Bridal in Ardmore gave me the perfect bridal gown shopping experience and I will never forget it!
Wedding: 06/28/2013
Services Used: Dress & Attire
 610-642-3888
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6
out of 5.0