Bella Figura
We print the old fashioned way, with vintage presses, the best paper, patience, time and love.
    74 Reviews
509 West Fayette Street
Studio 135
Syracuse, NY 13204  | map
Products: Catalog Products, Custom Products
Services: Assembly, Design, Printing
Specialties: Letterpress, Recycled Paper
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (74)   Photos   Deals   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous invitations but even better customer service. My fiance is VERY particular about details and they make the perfect invitation. The entire time we worked with them, they were timely, professional, and extremely helpful. When my fiance wanted different color mockups to compare, they immediately sent them. When we sent a very long description of our design, they got it mostly right on the first try, and they added some additional touches which we loved. We were actually surprised by how professional and helpful they were, and we tend to have very high expectations. I would use Bella Figura exclusively from now on if I were to need more invitations down the road. Definitely recommend to everyone.
Wedding: 05/03/2014
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Figura has beautiful letterpress stationary! Everything was customized to our tastes from a selected theme and they were so easy to work with through their online forms and during the entire proofing process. Once we received our invitations, all of the colors and extras were exactly as shown in samples and the details came out beautifully!

If you are looking for an immediate way to wow your guests and have something that will be memorable, you should definitely do letterpress invites with Bella Figura! We received so many compliments on our invitation suite and I am glad we have something so beautiful to commemorate our wedding.
Wedding: 05/31/2013
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Brenda was the designer of our wedding invitations and we worked with Sean to complete our order. I could not have been more happy with the outcome. Brenda even changed part of the design at the last minute. She is incredibly talented, professional, and friendly to work with. The invitations are letterpressed with wind power, printed on tree free paper (100% recycled cotton) with vegetable-oil based ink, on old cast iron presses. They also donate a portion of their profit to a conservation agency of your choice (they give you three to choose from). And will also plant a tree if your request it. I love their Eco-friendly policies and the quality of their work was exactly what I was looking for. Could not have been happier and everyone that I talked to loved them too.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 3 Reviews
GORGEOUS wedding invites and save the dates....all letter press. We sent out our invites last week and I am getting tons of texts and emails about how beautiful they are. You have to thumb through the website and blog to get ideas but you can customize and pick bits and pieces from all their template to create totally customized pieces. They are pricey but WELL worth it. The designers are very helpful and offer advice, send great proofs to approve before printing. The invites come beautifully packaged, with extreme care and attention to detail. We were very impressed with this company. Highly recommended!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for letterpress wedding invitations, look no further. Our wedding invitations came out so gorgeous!

Everyone who I dealt with was very nice. Their pricing was extremely fair for custom work (I provided my own artwork) and the quality is unbelievable. I wish I could upload a picture of the packaging. They came in a fabulous gift box and the invitations were in wrapping paper. I cried when I got the package!

Their quality, service and attention to detail were fantastic. I highly recommend Bella Figura!
Wedding: 10/27/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We received so many compliments on our invitations! Bella Figura offers amazing quality and designs.
The service is just as great! Everyone I worked with was helpful and I really enjoyed working with them.
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

TruePrep 9 Reviews
What an amazing company! Their designs are so elegant, and the letterpress is incredibly high quality. We got SO many compliments on our invitations ... Their 2-ply paper is so luxurious and memorable. Debi Zeinert's calligraphy is absolutely stunning, we also had her hand address our envelopes and the combination of her calligraphy on the invitation design itself and on the envelopes was amazing. Bella Figura even customized one of their designs for us to include a graphic we provided! Amazing customer service; amazing invitations. I cannot recommend this company more highly.
Wedding: 10/12/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were gorgeous! I highly recommend them for letterpress invites!
Wedding: 10/06/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bella Figura was so helpful in conducting business over the phone/online. I live in smaller town in West Texas, so they helped us by sending samples, locating a calligrapher, etc.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 6 Reviews
We ordered our entire stationary suite (except for save the dates) from Bella Figura. We received personalized service and were provided with an enormous number of choices. The quality of the paper was exceptional. The service was fast, efficient and personal. Highly recommended.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew going into our wedding that I wanted letterpress invitations and could not be more pleased with Bella Figura! Their designs offered both a modern look, paired with the classic letterpress detail. They were very attentive in all of our correspondence, making adjustments and sending proofs very quickly, and the entire turnaround took 10 days to receive the final product! They are true artists! I can nit recommend them enough!
Wedding: 11/19/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Beautiful invitations but a bit pricey.
Wedding: 11/12/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Heather 4 Reviews
Do not hesitate to skip the local stationary store and work directly with the designers from Bella Figura via the internet and phone. I can't say enough good things about working with Bella Figura online for both my save the dates and wedding invitations. They have perfected the art of exceptional stationary and made the process so easy for very busy people. In addition to always being able to reach the same person on the phone, they have a user friendly chat function on their website, which was perfect for working on the invitations during the day at work! The experience was so much better than going to a stationary shop and having to book mull through numerous books with mediocre salespeople who would have to call the reps at the company for information anyway. The invitations were exactly what I wanted and they handled several modifications very well. Their packaging is beautiful, and they send you samples very quickly. I would recommend ordering the samples so you can know exactly what you are getting. Also, their turnaround time was quite reasonable and I never experienced a delay once.
Wedding: 2+ years ago
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Paper is very important to me and I knew I wanted letterpress invitations. They did such great work, and these invitations were worth every cent. I had up-to-date statuses each step of the way from initial designs to final press. When they arrived, it was like opening a present, so beautifully crafted.
Wedding: 09/24/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Absolutely beautiful wedding invitations that came timely. They had a wide range of options and were very helpful.
Wedding: 09/10/2011
Services Used: Invitations
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Gorgeous, Gorgeous Gorgeous letterpress, and at competitive prices. Great customer service and follow-through as well. I've recommended them to all of my friends getting married.
Wedding: 08/27/2011
Services Used: Invitations
 866-699-6040
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0