Behind the Veil, LLC
Bridal Hair and Makeup Artistry
    141 Reviews
537 Ritchie Hwy
Suite 1D
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (141)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.9/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Tara 7 Reviews
Let me first just say, my wedding would have been ruined without this company. My wedding was on 9/13/14, and it was Memorial Day. I was getting the 'it's-getting-really-close" jitters and starting to contact all my vendors to make sure all of the details were confirmed. I had unwisely half-assed my beauty vendor, thinking it would be the easiest one to find. I had picked a similar company to Behind the Veil. I had my misgivings about them since our initial booking conversation had been less than professional. However, their pictures and website looked good, so I went forward with keeping them. So Memorial Day rolls around, and after many attempts to contact and confirm with my beauty vendor, they send me a TEXT saying that I didn't, after all this time, have enough bridal party members for them to come do our make up! It was terrible. I panicked and contacted any beauty salon and bridal make up company I could find. It was pretty dire, being two weeks out from the wedding.

That's were Behind the Veil swooped in to the rescue! Not only were they the quickest to respond, but they worked hard to find girls who would come to our hotel for us! It was truly such miracle. We were assigned Kristi and Melissa for hair and make up. It was probably a pain for them to be booked on such short notice, but they came bright and early (because my ceremony was at noon) in great spirits. They were very professional, prepared, and laid back.

They were so helpful every step of the way. They talked with the girls and me to get an idea of our vision for hair and make up for the day and explained why they used what and where. They made my morning so pleasant and carefree.

Above all, we looked AMAZING all day. Even after it rained on us immediately after the ceremony, our make up and hair stayed fresh and beautiful through reception. It was truly a blessing to have such good people helping me out on such a big day. Book with these ladies, they are the best.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I was so lucky to have a wonderful hair and make-up artist that made my day wonderful, Renee' and Mara. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you so much!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Behind the Veil was amazing!!! I live in Florida, but was getting married in Annapolis. I really wanted to have a hair trial before the big day, but was having a difficult time finding stylists who would accommodate my tight schedule, but Behind the Veil was very flexible and so helpful!! Ashley and Kaytee were our stylists for the wedding and they were incredible. Everyone looked gorgeous and loved their styles. In addition to making everyone beautiful, Ashley and Kaytee were extremely patient with us. We had a big group of girls and some younger bridesmaids (10 and 12 year old). Ashley and Kaytee handled everything like the true professionals they are. Such a wonderful experience overall!!!
Wedding: 08/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough great things about Behind the Veil!!! Maria was my hair stylist and Nancy was my makeup artist for my wedding. They did an amazing job!! We started early in the morning because they had 9 girls including me to do! This seems like a crazy task, but they made it look so easy! They showed up right on time (which on your wedding day is such a relief!) and they were so upbeat and so nice! All of my bridesmaids and mom LOVED Maria and Nancy and kept saying how great they are! They kept us laughing and had a great time getting ready! All of the girls were so happy with their hair and makeup! Maria and Nancy even had enough time to do last minute touches if needed. My hair and makeup stayed perfect throughout the day and night! I was so beyond happy with how everything turned out and I cannot thank them enough!! My advice- stop looking and book them!
Wedding: 08/23/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My wedding was on August 9th and I had Mary as a hair stylist and Leslie as a make up stylist...both were absolutely AMAZING! They styled me and my entire wedding party. All of us looked gorgeous! I had provided Mary with a picture of how I wanted my hair to look and she replicated the hairstyle to perfection! And when Leslie was finished with my makeup I couldn't believe how incredible I looked! Both the hair and the make up lasted the whole day and night despite being outside in the humidity on the water! I was so impressed and pleased! Even my wedding planner said I had the sexiest wedding party she had ever seen....which I credit to my beauty team! Also the company as a whole was so great in being flexible with prep times and locations. They replied same day to all of my questions and concerns. When it was time for my big day I felt 100% comfortable with the timeline and plan Laurie created for me. If you are looking for a style team look no further! you won't be disappointed!
Wedding: 08/09/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Ashley and Nancy were amazing!!! They did an a zing job on each and every one of my bridesmaid, my mom and myself! I loved the airbrush makeup! Ashley did my hair exactly like I hoped!
Wedding: 08/02/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Last week Melanie came to do the make-up for myself, the two moms, and my four bridesmaids on my wedding day. Every single person was beyond happy with their make-up, absolutely loved Melanie, and the timing was perfect. Weddings are very stressful and it's hard to trust someone with doing your make-up the way you like. Melanie was able to understand and create each girls' request and everyone looked gorgeous. There was a natural quality to everyone's look, but she was also able to add the extra spark everyone wants for the wedding day pictures. I could never say enough about how wonderful it was to work with Melanie and Behind the Veil for my wedding.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Behind the Veil was such a pleasure to work with.

Thea (hair) and Joseline (makeup) were both amazing and professional and able to take the pictures and ideas I had and modify them to my hair type and coloring to make me look the best I ever have on my wedding day.

Thea did my hair updo plus five bridesmaids updos and my mom's blowout. She worked so quickly that we were ahead of schedule and really able to enjoy our time getting ready together. Every bridesmaid had their hairstyle exactly to their liking and it stayed through all night (one even to the next morning!). I changed my hair a tad from trial to wedding day and Thea was super flexible and got it exactly right. I was so happy with my hair, I wish she could do it everyday!

Joseline was perfection at making all of us look beautiful. We chose to do a more natural look. The majority of us had airbrush, and in the humid July weather our make up held up all day long. You can't ask for anything better!

Both girls were sweet and helpful and everything you could want helping you and your girls look beautiful for your big day. They were both on time and so easy to work with. I can't thank them enough.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so so so pleased with how my wedding hair and make-up. It couldn't have been more perfect and both were even better than I had imagined. Angela has such a talent for make-up, and Caitlin created my hairstyle exactly how I described and did the exact same for each of my bridesmaids. I am so impressed by their professionalism and skills! Thank you, BTV, for making me and my bridesmaids look and feel so beautiful for my wedding day!!! I couldn't have asked for better artists!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Hands down the best! I would recommend BTV to anyone! My hair was flawless. Maria did my hair EXACTLY how I wanted it. Fantastic job! Kaytee did my make-up and it was so beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything better for my wedding day. Maria, Kaytee, and everyone else from the BTV team are so friendly and easy to work with. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with their looks as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Melanie (makeup) and Renee (hair). I decided to go with airbrush makeup for my wedding and Melanie did such an amazing job! My skin looked absolutely flawless. Melanie is awesome and I had so much fun sitting in her chair while she did my makeup. She really helped me feel at ease on my wedding day. She also did some of my bridesmaids' makeup and they looked absolutely beautiful! Renee did my hair and she was also incredible to work with. I LOVED my hair and she was super flexible and responsive when I had questions and concerns after my hair trial. If you want to have fun getting your hair and makeup done for your wedding with awesome stylists, then go with Behind the Veil!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being someone who doesn't necessarily have to dress up and do their hair and makeup before going to work everyday, means that when someone asks you what you want to look like on your wedding day, you might be left with a very vague description. I wanted to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. I am in my 30's so I wanted to be seen as a mature bride despite my small stature and frame. Angela was able to work with me to get just the right colors to match the look I was going for. She was very accessible via email when I wanted to send her different ideas and photos that I was considering. Scheduling trial appointments with her staff was very simple. Suzy was the stylist that arrived with Angela on the wedding day to do the bridesmaids hair. Each style was a bit different and they all looked perfect. She was able to make recommendations based on the weather we were experiencing and ensure that no ones hair would fall. We were able to add on lashes and makeup on the day of as needed. The girls were very flexible and kept us on schedules with a large group. Behind the Veil's offerings are affordable and reasonably priced for on-site service. I recommend their services to anyone that needs some guidance and flexibility in the look they are trying to achieve for their big day!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Behind the Veil was absolutely amazing! The team arrived early, ready to style 11 girls hair and put on makeup for 5 of the girls, too. Everyone was relaxed and comfortable working with Maria, Katie, and Sara, and they were able to create every style that the girls asked for. I highly recommend this company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maia 11 Reviews
Leanna and Natalie from Behind the Veil were absolutely amazing. They worked with me and my wedding party to create the most amazing looks. As a testament to their amazing work, when my fiancé saw me after my hair and make up trial the look on his face said it all! All of the girls looked and felt beautiful which truly came across in the way they felt and all the pictures. I absolutely loved working with everyone from Behind the Veil and would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding, and she had Behind the Veil help with hair and makeup. Nancy did makeup and was FANTASTIC! Everyone looked flawless and beautiful. I was planning on doing my own makeup since I'm alittle picky, and so did half of the other bridemaids. Once we saw how great a job nancy was doing on the other girls, we begged her to squeeze us in too!!! She was so sweet to add another 4 people, and even stayed alittle later to make sure we all got done:) she is absolutely the best at what she does!!

Mary did hair and also did a fantastic job! We all brought pictures of how we wanted our hair styled. She made it look like the picture, but better!!! Everyone had a different but beautiful look. She took her time and really listened to what we liked and didn't like. Between these two, we all looked beautiful, especially the Bride! I defiantly took down both their info to use for the future:)

Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I did a TON of research on a hair and makeup team for my wedding day. Behind the Veil, LLC did not let me down! Nancy on makeup and Maria on hair were the perfect combination to create the glam and timeless look that I wanted. I didn't have a solid direction on how I wanted my hair to look and Maria did two separate trials with me to get the look just right. Behind the Veil certainly captures very natural and not overly done makeup. They are so professional and make you and your entire bridal party feel at ease during the entire process. They were great fun to have around on the morning of my wedding and I really just can't say enough good things about how beautiful their hair and makeup made me feel. My mom and my girls looked awesome as well. I would definitely use the team again if I was having another fancy event, and I would 100 percent recommend Behind the Veil to any bride-to-be. You are in good hands with this team.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 443-534-8439
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0