Behind the Veil, LLC
Bridal Hair and Makeup Artistry
    107 Reviews
537 Ritchie Hwy
Suite 1D
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (107)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.8/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Caitlin from Behind the Veil and she is INCREDIBLE! So easy to work with, was on time the day of the wedding, and made all of us look so beautiful!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was referred to Behind the Veil by a friend who used their services for her September 2012 wedding. I worked with Angela to book (easy, quick and reasonably priced), Kaytee did makeup and Renee did hair. I did a trial where I loved my makeup but left unsure about the hair (I couldn't make up my mind about what I wanted). Angela booked me a second trial at no cost and Renee tried another style that I thought I wanted. Ultimately I changed my mind on the wedding day (for the third time!) and Renee took it all in stride, and my hair turned out perfect. Kaytee is amazing and an artist. Both girls are very fun to be around, totally comfortable in a hotel room with 6 girls and mothers and friends. Everyone loved their work (2 mothers, 5 bridesmaids and the bride) - and we stayed beautiful all day!
Wedding: 01/04/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot say enough about Behind the Veil.
Angela did our makeup and Maria did our hair. I am a very pale and very rosey with huge eyes. So, I don't like a lot of drama with makeup or I look too "goth chic." Unlike every makeup counter artist, Angela really listened to me. I looked very natural, like me, but a little elevated. Angela did a wonderful job with my mother and bridesmaids as well, everyone looked polished and pretty. Angela uses a lot of Bobbi Brown and other more natural looking makeup and let me tell you, it didn't budge. Somehow, I danced the night away, kissed and hugged hundreds of people, and still looked fresh at 2am.
Maria did a fantastic job with hair. I wanted mine in a classic chignon with a twist and it was perfect. Again, they really listen to you! My girls' hair looked great as well, Maria really was a perfectionist with ensuring that curls were in place and the hair looked touchably soft.
You cannot go wrong with this dynamic duo!
Wedding: 11/23/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had such an amazing time with Ashley and Marky from BtV! They listened to my ideas and then executed them flawlessly. The day of the wedding they made my bridesmaids and mother in law look great AND feel great. My wedding day would not have been as much fun without them, and I wish I had reasons to get my hair and makeup done by them more often!
Wedding: 11/09/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Maria and Melanie did an amazing job! Everyone looked beautiful. I was so happy with everything and would highly recommend them to any bride!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Behind the Veil is amazing in every single way. I wanted to have my hair and make-up done at the hotel where I was staying the morning of my wedding instead of going to a salon and it was such a great decision. Working with Angela was a pleasure right from the beginning as she is super responsive to emails, questions, scheduling, etc. She's even more awesome when you get to meet her in person! Angela and Ashley arrived right on time on my wedding day to do hair + makeup for me and 5 other ladies. Everyone looked gorgeous and was very happy with their look. My hair and makeup were EXACTLY what I wanted and I felt great on my wedding day. I can't recommend BTV highly enough and I think every bride should treat herself to this service on their wedding day so that you start the big day feeling relaxed and beautiful. Thank you Angela and Ashley! XOXO
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had Suzy for my hair and Leanne for my makeup. They were both amazing!! They arrived on time and prepared with everything to make my wedding party and me beautiful for the big day!! My photographer even commented that my hair was one of the best styles he had ever seen on a bride. I got the airbrush makeup and it was flawless. Leanne went and got the colors I requested for my makeup. Overall, the whole experience was fantastic!! I would highly recommend Behind the Veil for your big day!
Wedding: 10/19/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kate 3 Reviews
Behind the Veil provided top-quality hair and makeup services to myself and my bridesmaids, and I would highly recommend them to any wedding party!

They were flexible in scheduling my trial, and provided two looks, one for the engagement session, and one for the wedding.

On our wedding day, Kaytee (makeup) and Alison (hair) arrived early, skillfully crafted unique and classy yet unified styles for everyone, and were friendly and helpful the whole time.

I would definitely use them again!
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
I had no idea where to turn for hair and makeup for my wedding day, because I've never used such services before. I had heard of Behind the Veil through friends and saw that they had good reviews, so I figured, why not? I scheduled my trials and was blown away by what a great job they did! The girls were so nice and they really listened to my requests and opinions. I got so many compliments on my hair and makeup that day from total strangers, and it was only the trial run!

Behind the Veil was very patient and accommodating with me (a somewhat frantic bride!) in the weeks leading up to my wedding. They were good about responding to me concerning any of my thoughts and concerns. About a week before my wedding day they sent me a confirmation e-mail that included some very useful tips and reminders for the day of, which I promptly forwarded to my bridal party. It even included my artists' numbers, in case we needed to be in touch! When the big day finally came the girls were punctual and brought everything they needed. They were very calm and fun to work with, and they left me with whatever supplies they thought I might need throughout the day (bobby pins, face powder, etc.). I couldn't have asked for a better team to have with me on my wedding day!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Nancy and Maria were great! I loved the look that they created for my big day and they really listened to what my bridal party and I wanted. They were also so much fun to work with and you can tell they really love what they do. It was so nice to have them come to our hotel so we did not need to worry about going to a salon the day of the wedding.
Wedding: 10/11/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I knew when I was planning my wedding I wanted to have the makeup/hair done at the hotel I was staying as I didn't want the stress of having to go somewhere to have it done. I also wanted it to be a time I could spend with just my bridesmaids and close family. I was really happy I ended up with Behind the Veil as they are really responsive and they did a great job. What is really nice is that you can have a trial done with the hair/makeup artists who will be there on your day so you can work with them to get the look you want. It really helps reduce the stress when you know how you will look on your wedding day.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were very responsive leading up to the wedding. We added on makeup services for 5 people after my trial and initial down payment, and they were able to change their arrival time to suit us. They came recommended to me by two different people and I would certainly recommend them again. In fact, my bridesmaid will be using them at her own wedding. We worked with Nancy and Julia and they were both professional, on time, friendly, and executed exactly what we wanted. They felt like part of the family as we all were getting ready. Great decision to use them.
Wedding: 10/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
The ladies at Behind the Veil are true professionals and are amazing. Kelley did my makeup and Ashley did my hair; both were extremely talented, friendly and listened to me and my bridesmaids for our hair and makeup requests and made us feel gorgeous.

Both arrived on time, ended early and were extremely professional the day of the wedding. Maria and her team are easy to get in touch with and responded to every email I sent leading up to the wedding. I would definitely recommend using BTV for your wedding. These ladies are amazing!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Working with Behind the Veil was one of the best decisions I made for my wedding. Scheduling with Angela was easy and my trial was a breeze to schedule.

Both Renee (hair) and Nichole (make-up) were a pleasure to work with. Renee and her assistant did a great job getting me, my 5 bridesmaids and 2 moms ready during our allotted timeframe for our 3pm ceremony. My hair (including extensions) looked perfect and stayed in place all day/night long (our after-party ended at 2am!). Nichole tweaked my make-up from my trial style- it looked beyond amazing and photographed flawlessly.

I cannot recommend Behind the Veil enough to any bride looking for hair and make-up services for their wedding day. In fact, my sister already booked Behind the Veil for her 5/2014 wedding.

Wedding: 09/28/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
I loved Behind the Veil! I had Thea for hair and Kaytee for make-up. I was so happy with both. My hair was exactly what I wanted and it lasted all night. My make-up was amazing. I highly recommend getting airbrush make-up. It's absolutely worth it. Kaytee is insanely talented. I wish I could use her everyday!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
These ladies are magicians! They transformed myself and my bridal party into absolute beauties. We had a slight snafu when the whole town lost power and we were trying to get our hair and make-up done. Luckily we got a generator hooked up and the girls didn't skip a beat. Thea the hairstylist was a sweetheart and never let our craziness phase her. She was calm and cool the whole time! All the girls had a unique hairstyle that was really "them" and didn't loose any luster after the (slightly) "rainy" ceremony and of course dancing. She did so good. Nichole the make-up artist did a beautiful job - I recommend everyone spring for the airbrush make-up. Its looks like you are glowing, it doesn't feel heavy and it lasts the whole day - its also really relaxing to have put on. We all looked so glamorous and it was a really fun gift to give all my best girls. I felt so beautiful but looked like myself - just what I wanted.
Wedding: 09/21/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 443-534-8439
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0