Behind the Veil, LLC
Bridal Hair and Makeup Artistry
    131 Reviews
537 Ritchie Hwy
Suite 1D
Severna Park, MD 21146  | map
Services: Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (131)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Blog   Map    
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.7/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.8/5.0)
Value:
 (4.8/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Behind the Veil was such a pleasure to work with.

Thea (hair) and Joseline (makeup) were both amazing and professional and able to take the pictures and ideas I had and modify them to my hair type and coloring to make me look the best I ever have on my wedding day.

Thea did my hair updo plus five bridesmaids updos and my mom's blowout. She worked so quickly that we were ahead of schedule and really able to enjoy our time getting ready together. Every bridesmaid had their hairstyle exactly to their liking and it stayed through all night (one even to the next morning!). I changed my hair a tad from trial to wedding day and Thea was super flexible and got it exactly right. I was so happy with my hair, I wish she could do it everyday!

Joseline was perfection at making all of us look beautiful. We chose to do a more natural look. The majority of us had airbrush, and in the humid July weather our make up held up all day long. You can't ask for anything better!

Both girls were sweet and helpful and everything you could want helping you and your girls look beautiful for your big day. They were both on time and so easy to work with. I can't thank them enough.
Wedding: 07/26/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was so so so pleased with how my wedding hair and make-up. It couldn't have been more perfect and both were even better than I had imagined. Angela has such a talent for make-up, and Caitlin created my hairstyle exactly how I described and did the exact same for each of my bridesmaids. I am so impressed by their professionalism and skills! Thank you, BTV, for making me and my bridesmaids look and feel so beautiful for my wedding day!!! I couldn't have asked for better artists!
Wedding: 07/11/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
Hands down the best! I would recommend BTV to anyone! My hair was flawless. Maria did my hair EXACTLY how I wanted it. Fantastic job! Kaytee did my make-up and it was so beautiful! I couldn't have asked for anything better for my wedding day. Maria, Kaytee, and everyone else from the BTV team are so friendly and easy to work with. All of my bridesmaids were so happy with their looks as well!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Being someone who doesn't necessarily have to dress up and do their hair and makeup before going to work everyday, means that when someone asks you what you want to look like on your wedding day, you might be left with a very vague description. I wanted to look and feel beautiful on my wedding day. I am in my 30's so I wanted to be seen as a mature bride despite my small stature and frame. Angela was able to work with me to get just the right colors to match the look I was going for. She was very accessible via email when I wanted to send her different ideas and photos that I was considering. Scheduling trial appointments with her staff was very simple. Suzy was the stylist that arrived with Angela on the wedding day to do the bridesmaids hair. Each style was a bit different and they all looked perfect. She was able to make recommendations based on the weather we were experiencing and ensure that no ones hair would fall. We were able to add on lashes and makeup on the day of as needed. The girls were very flexible and kept us on schedules with a large group. Behind the Veil's offerings are affordable and reasonably priced for on-site service. I recommend their services to anyone that needs some guidance and flexibility in the look they are trying to achieve for their big day!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I absolutely LOVED working with Melanie (makeup) and Renee (hair). I decided to go with airbrush makeup for my wedding and Melanie did such an amazing job! My skin looked absolutely flawless. Melanie is awesome and I had so much fun sitting in her chair while she did my makeup. She really helped me feel at ease on my wedding day. She also did some of my bridesmaids' makeup and they looked absolutely beautiful! Renee did my hair and she was also incredible to work with. I LOVED my hair and she was super flexible and responsive when I had questions and concerns after my hair trial. If you want to have fun getting your hair and makeup done for your wedding with awesome stylists, then go with Behind the Veil!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Behind the Veil was absolutely amazing! The team arrived early, ready to style 11 girls hair and put on makeup for 5 of the girls, too. Everyone was relaxed and comfortable working with Maria, Katie, and Sara, and they were able to create every style that the girls asked for. I highly recommend this company!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Maia 11 Reviews
Leanna and Natalie from Behind the Veil were absolutely amazing. They worked with me and my wedding party to create the most amazing looks. As a testament to their amazing work, when my fiancé saw me after my hair and make up trial the look on his face said it all! All of the girls looked and felt beautiful which truly came across in the way they felt and all the pictures. I absolutely loved working with everyone from Behind the Veil and would recommend them to anyone.
Wedding: 06/07/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was a bridesmaid in my friends wedding, and she had Behind the Veil help with hair and makeup. Nancy did makeup and was FANTASTIC! Everyone looked flawless and beautiful. I was planning on doing my own makeup since I'm alittle picky, and so did half of the other bridemaids. Once we saw how great a job nancy was doing on the other girls, we begged her to squeeze us in too!!! She was so sweet to add another 4 people, and even stayed alittle later to make sure we all got done:) she is absolutely the best at what she does!!

Mary did hair and also did a fantastic job! We all brought pictures of how we wanted our hair styled. She made it look like the picture, but better!!! Everyone had a different but beautiful look. She took her time and really listened to what we liked and didn't like. Between these two, we all looked beautiful, especially the Bride! I defiantly took down both their info to use for the future:)

Highly recommended!
Wedding: 06/06/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 4 Reviews
I did a TON of research on a hair and makeup team for my wedding day. Behind the Veil, LLC did not let me down! Nancy on makeup and Maria on hair were the perfect combination to create the glam and timeless look that I wanted. I didn't have a solid direction on how I wanted my hair to look and Maria did two separate trials with me to get the look just right. Behind the Veil certainly captures very natural and not overly done makeup. They are so professional and make you and your entire bridal party feel at ease during the entire process. They were great fun to have around on the morning of my wedding and I really just can't say enough good things about how beautiful their hair and makeup made me feel. My mom and my girls looked awesome as well. I would definitely use the team again if I was having another fancy event, and I would 100 percent recommend Behind the Veil to any bride-to-be. You are in good hands with this team.
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
Great to work with, easy and very professional! We loved them, thank you!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 6 Reviews
Behind the Veil was fantastic! Communication with them was really easy throughout the time leading up to the wedding. I had a big bridal party so I was a little worried about time, but they are experienced and knew what would work - they worked with my schedule perfectly. Maria was our hair stylist and Nancy was our makeup artist. They were both GREAT! :) I loved both my hair and makeup and seriously felt beautiful :) ... Book these girls because they are awesome!!
Wedding: 05/31/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Behind the Veil is amazing. Renee did my hair for my special day. I knew she had a lot of experience in hairstyling. I was not worried about anything. She knew right away which direction to go with my hair. She is a professional in what she does. The service is also great. Happy I found them!!!

Yulia
Wedding: 05/25/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Angela and Renee did a fantastic job getting everyone ready on my wedding day! They arrived to the venue early and were set up and ready to start by the time we got there. All the girls loved their hair and makeup and had a bast chatting with the girls from Behind the Veil. Renee was kind enough to squeeze in two last minute additions for hair without any problems and Angela offered to get my veil when I forgot it ( thanks!!! ) I definitely recommend Behind the Veil to all future brides!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We had Caitlin from Behind the Veil and she is INCREDIBLE! So easy to work with, was on time the day of the wedding, and made all of us look so beautiful!
Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
They were wonderful to work with!

Thea was my hairstylist and Chelsea was my makeup artist and both girls did beautiful work!

I opted to do a hair and make up trial, which really helped me decide what to for my look the day of. I wasn't sure what I really wanted, I threw some ideas at them. Thea tried two different hair styles on me. Chelsea adjusted my make up to what I was comfortable with.

The look I had done with them during the trial was changed here and there for the day of, but Thea and Chelsea welcomed it. They listened to my feedback and remembered what I liked or didn't like. On the day of the wedding, I didn't look in the mirror till after they were done and when I did I loved how I looked and would not have changed a thing.

I guess I had nightmares before about getting my makeup done, because previously I would get it done at a random make up counter and I would always walk away thinking "oh wow this is way too much". Chelsea used the airbrush make up which looked great! My skin never looked so flawless.

They did wonderful work on the moms and the bridal party. They were fun and upbeat to be around too even though it was just in my small hotel room!

Wedding: 04/12/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 7 Reviews
Absolutely gorgeous! That is how I felt and looked on my wedding day thanks to Angela, Maria, and Heather at Behind the Veil. They did the most amazing job on hair and make-up for me, my bridesmaids, and my mother-in-law. I had a wonderful experience with them. They always listened to me and always answered my questions promptly. I received so many compliments on my hair and make-up, and I am still receiving them. They are extremely sweet, down to earth, and caring people. They definitely want you to feel and look your best. I can't thank thank them enough for how beautiful me and my bridesmaids and mother-in-law felt and looked on my wedding day!!!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 443-534-8439
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8
out of 5.0