Behind The Lens Maui
    75 Reviews
Wailuku, HI 96793  | map
Style: Contemporary, Photojournalism, Portraiture...
Packages: High Resolution Images
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (75)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.9/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.9/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.9/5.0)
Value:
 (4.9/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Kari 1 Reviews
Nicole shot our wedding on Feb 19, 2014 and was so amazing to work with. She s extremely personable, which made it a pleasure to shoot pictures with her, especially with our 7 year-old daughter. Nicole had many creative ideas and was also very flexible to incorporate any ideas we had. The pictures turned out beautifully AND she edited and delivered them to us by the time we were home from Hawaii. If you have the opportunity to work with Nicole on any of your special occasions, please do so. You won t be disappointed!
Behind The Lens Maui responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much for the kind review. I enjoyed working with you and your family and am so pleased your happy with the results. Best wishes to you.

Sincerely,
Nicole
Wedding: 02/19/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband and I eloped to Maui alone but still wanted to capture the moment for the memories. I talked to several people via the phone months before our arrival to the island and Nicole just seemed to be the most personable. She exceeded our expectation. We decided on a sunrise wedding and I am so happy that we did because she did an amazing job of capturing the beautiful colors and landscape. She also recommended several ministers that she enjoyed observing during ceremonies and I must say, her recommendation was perfect! I really didn't think much about how special one person could make our day but our minister was awesome! Se also helped me with choosing someone for my hair and makeup. She also delivered our photos to us very promptly and seeing them made us very happy. If you choose Nicole, you won't be sorry!
Behind The Lens Maui responded with the following comments:
Aloha,


I wanted to first say congratulations again to you both and also thank you for taking time to write a review of my services. I wish you both many years of love and happiness.
Hope to see you on Maui in the near future.

Sincerely,

Nicole
Wedding: 02/18/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I highly recommend Nicole from Behind the Lens Maui. She is such a delight to work with and really made our wedding photo experience so positive and fun. We definitely hit it off with Nicole from the first time we met her. Nicole is very professional and responsive to your needs. Nicole, Mahalo for capturing our special day. It was a pleasure having you at our wedding!
Behind The Lens Maui responded with the following comments:
Aloha Janice,


Thank you so much for taking time from your day to write a review on Weddingwire. It was such an honor to be a part of your day and I had such a nice time with you and Thomas.

Your so fun and must say to you again that your laugh, is defiantly contagious! I had a fun working with you and Thomas I wish you both many years of love, laughter and happiness.

Sincerely,


Nicole
Nicole
Wedding: 01/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jen 1 Reviews
Nicole as well as her assistant were both of extreme professionalism! They managed to capture the moments of what we wanted and we couldn't be happier with our results. We were recommended to go to her through another friend that had utilized her services and we were just as please as our friend was. They were both patient, understanding and fun to work with! We can't thank them enough for capturing our love on the beaches of beautiful Maui:) Thanks to you both and 5 stars all around!!
Wedding: 01/15/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Lisa 1 Reviews
Nicole did a very nice job on our special day!
The only suggestion I would have for her is to redesign the website so that clients can check off the photos of their choice instead of emailing all the necessary information; which for forty-eight photos was time consuming.
Behind The Lens Maui responded with the following comments:
Aloha Lisa,


I thank you for taking time to review our services. I love your suggestion and will certainly pass it to the contact the company that hosts my images to see if there's a way to set that up in the future. At the moment the company doesn't offer that feature but, you never know until you ask. Best wishes
Wedding: 12/28/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Joe 2 Reviews
Nicole and her assistant were fantastic. My wife and I had Nicole take pictures for our wedding ceremony, before, and after. There was a complication with the sun directly in the background. Nicole was able to work her magic and the pictures turned out fantastic.
Wedding: 12/27/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jaydena 1 Reviews
Very nice, very positive and asked us if there was any special setup we wanted for some pictures. Very happy with the service.
Wedding: 12/10/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Susan 1 Reviews
I love, love, love this woman. Our wedding would not have been the same without her and the memories she captured were priceless to us. She is very professional and an expert at her craft with regard to lighting. We got married at sunset so the timing had to be just right, she kept us on track and the stunning pictures are the result. Her request for a list of photo groups prior to our wedding kept things moving smoothly and since it was a small affair of 10, she could position us perfectly to fully utilize the setting and light. I only wish I could rate her higher then 5.0.
Wedding: 10/25/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Paula 1 Reviews
Nicole definitely made us feel so comfortable on our very special wedding day. She makes you feel as if she is not realty there taking photos so that you relax and have a good time and therefore she is able to get some really beautiful, natural and candid shots! She literally crawls through sand and bushes to get all the best angles. If I had to make the tough choice of choosing a wedding photographer again, it would definitely be Nicole over and over again! She is fair priced, no hidden fees and the process to view and get your photos is easy and seamless. Nicole thanks so much for making our unforgettable day truly unforgettable!!
Paula and Troy Nelson
Gilbert Arizona
Wedding: 08/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

K 1 Reviews
If you are looking for a Photographer that will work with you and tailor the photos to your desire, Nicole Sanchez is your Photographer!
Nicole was very responsive to all of our requests, usually responding to our email the very same day!
On the day of the event, Nicole was fantastic…..extremely easy to work with and fun! She made the event extra special and she made US feel great! Her desire to climb way out on the rocks to take some shots made us very comfortable and excited. She put us at ease throughout the ceremony and photos after the ceremony.
As for the pictures, well, the word incredible doesn’t describe them accurately. Nicole captured the moments beautifully and her “eye” is amazing. The pictures turned out better than we could have ever imagined! She is certainly a MASTER at her craft.
Thank you Nicole - for giving us such beautiful memories that not only captured the spirit of the celebration but also the gorgeous landscape of Hawai’i.
Mahalo Nui Loa Nicole.

Joe VanderVennet and Kara Gentile
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I feel very fortunate to have found Nicole from Behind the Lens Maui as my wedding photographer. She was more than just a photographer, she gave me all the recommendations I needed to plan my whole event. She is very quick to respond to emails, is very organized and thorough, and is very personable. I couldn't wait to meet her in person after all the phone calls we had. I couldn't say enough good things about our experience. Our photographs came out gorgeous. She made our whole wedding special. She has such a great personality and really puts people at ease. She is very accomodating and goes with the flow. I would highly recommend her if you are planning a trip to Maui and need a photographer.
Wedding: 05/24/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Benjamin 1 Reviews
We had a wonderful wedding at Ironwoods and we are so lucky that Nicole kept these moments in a friendly, funny and professional way. The photos are so amazing, the session was amazing too - erverything was wonderful. Thank you Nicole.

Manuela & Benjamin
Wedding: 04/07/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 2 Reviews
I am so sorry about this! I left this review on the wrong photographer! I'm horrified! I'm so sorry. 5 stars because you replied back so quickly. I don't know how to delete my review...
Behind The Lens Maui responded with the following comments:
I am honestly very surprised at this review since I conduct a series of consultations with clients that book their weddings directly with me to learn about their needs, expectations and personal wishes for photography style so that I may adapt my style to meet theirs.

This is a response the the review left by a anonymous reviewer. After reviewing the past client list year to date ( 97 weddings this year) , It appears that I have only captured one wedding this year with Sue working as a second shooter. I have contacted the client to discuss the review that was left they have denied writing such a review. I can only assume that this must either be for the wrong photographer or that it was written by someone who has a personal problem with me for some reason. If I am wrong, I would like to welcome the person to contact me personally so that we may discuss what what written as I value each and every clients needs and expectations and of course would never want anyone to be dissatisfied with work preformed and would do anything I could to make things right with a client.


Thank you for responding and writing the reply. I am also sorry you had a less than pleasing experience.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Jian 1 Reviews
Nicole was the photographer for our wedding ceremony. Our wedding planner Rhonda helped us to find her. At first we actually are a little bit worried. Now I need to say we are very fortunate to have Nicole to help us! Though later there is a slight accident that a memory card on the way to the car got lost after the wedding, we luckily only lost a few unimportant photos. For this small accident, Nicole was generous to give us 19 photos more than the budget. When we looked at the final photos, all our families love them! Nicole is highly recommended.

Wedding: 03/04/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Behind The Lens Maui was awesome!!!! We were delighted with the Nicole! She was very accomadating and fun!! Nicole greeted us on our wedding day with a warm smile and her camera. Our pictures were available to view within two days. They were great! She really captured the emotion of the day. She made our wedding complete. I would highly reccomend her and her company.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
What a blessing to have Nicole Sanchez as our wedding planner! Yes, I said planner, because she was so much more than just our photographer. Nicole knows and understands all the ins and outs of planning a Maui wedding; and was able to help us make informed decisions regarding the location, the legalities, and our services. Nicole's insight and advice was a lifesaver, and we cannot thank her enough.

As for our wedding pictures- beautiful, beautiful, beautiful! Our photos are gorgeous and capture the wonderful memories from a most cherished day. More importantly was how well Nicole fit in, it just felt natural like she was part of the family. We really wanted our wedding to be a small intimate affair and Nicole’s delightful personality assured us from the get go that she was the right photographer for us.

I could not have asked for more exceptional service and it is with utmost sincerity, and respect, that I recommend Nicole for any photography services. She really does go above and beyond for her clients and she helped make our ‘once in a lifetime’ day even more special!!!!!

Thank you Nicole, from the bottom of our hearts!
Stefan and Devki
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
 808-205-2366
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors Find Me on Facebook
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0