Beechwood Hotel
    8 Reviews
363 Plantation Street
Worcester, MA 01605  | map
Services: Ceremony, Reception, Rehearsal Dinner
Catering: Offered in-house
Maximum capacity: 250
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (8)   Photos   Videos   FAQ   Map    
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.6/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 3 Reviews
We held our daughter’s wedding at the Beechwood Hotel in July 2013.
The entire planning process was as smooth as possible from the day we went to the Beechwood on our venue search to the day of the wedding.
Yvonne Caole was our consultant/planner. She was priceless! We appreciated how quickly and efficiently she handled every detail of our day. She was very knowledgeable in all aspects of the wedding planning. Yvonne returned our e-mails and phone calls very quickly. She made our day run smoothly and as a result we were able to enjoy every single beautiful moment without worrying about the reception details on the wedding day.
The cocktail hour hors d’oeuvres and drinks were “out of this world.” The reception menu’s food was beyond words. I can’t say enough about how delicious everything was! Every course was prepared exquisitely and presented perfectly. The reception area was set up perfectly with beautiful tablecloths, napkins, chair covers and bows. The room looked amazing. The staff even set up a “Candy Buffet” for us. We held an “after party” at Ceres Bistro and a “morning after” brunch there also. We have had so many compliments on our wedding! Many of our guests also stayed at the hotel. The hotel rooms are pristine and perfect. The guests appreciated having a beautiful place to stay after a day at the wedding
The entire Beechwood Hotel staff assured that our wedding was perfection in every way! I highly recommend the Beechwood Hotel for your wedding!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Janna 6 Reviews
I had my wedding at the Beechwood December 2012. Everything far exceeded our expectations!! We worked with Laurie who was very professional and helpful through the whole process. She and the entire staff made sure we didn't have to worry about anything on the big day. The ballroom looked spectacular for our winter wedding. We got so many compliments on the food and the service at the hotel from our guests. We are so glad we chose the Beechwood for our special day.
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Pamela 5 Reviews
We chose The Beechwood as our wedding venue and it was the best choice we ever made! We worked with Laurie Parks who is phenomenal and made everything so so easy for us. She responded to my emails for over a year and a half the same day or next day!! She really made sure the night was perfect for us! Everyone loved the food! The atmosphere is great! The outside deck for cocktail hour is gorgeous! The rooms and service are top notch! This was the first place we looked at for a venue and nothing else came close to comparing!!
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I truly can't say enough about how happy my husband and I were about having our wedding at the Beechwood Hotel in Worcester. Every person we worked with there was genuine and extremely helpful. There were so many options to choose from, having the person at the Beechwood to help organize the event made it so much easier. I appreciated that the Beechwood was included so many choices in the packages. The food was unbelievable! From start to finish we had a great time planning our wedding and working with the people at the Beechwood. It is a beautiful place, the guest appreciate having the big doors/windows to see outside, rather than being in a closed in space. Because everything was so well taken care of I was truly able to relax and enjoy my entire day and evening. We loved that it was also a hotel, many of our guest stayed over night.
Wedding: 07/23/2011
Services Used: Wedding Planning, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding at the Beechwood Hotel was AMAZING! We had our rehearsal dinner at Ceres Bistro, the Ceremony in the Chapel, the reception in the ballroom and our guests stayed at the hotel - it was VERY CONVENIENT. Though our wedding planner we had originally booked with had left, the new planner was able to pick up where she had left off. She helped us with time lines and coordinating everything. We didn't have to worry about anything on our wedding day! The package price is the best that we found anywhere - it includes 7 Hors d'œuvrs, champagne toast, soup or appetizer, salad, dinner, cake & ice cream truffle. They even set up our elaborate candy buffet with no extra charge. You get to pick the color Chiavari chairs, chair cushions, table clothes & napkins at no extra cost. I was able to bring all of my decorations earlier in the week for them to set up for me. Overall, the hotel went above and beyond ALL of our expectations.
Wedding: 10/02/2010
Services Used: Catering, Ceremony & Reception Venue
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
If you're looking for a venue that will make your day perfect AND stress-free, I would highly recommend the Beechwood Hotel. We worked mainly with Emily, who was absolutely fabulous: professional, very helpful, and accessible. She helped me to coordinate all the details and put everything together the day of - and we had quite a few details to coordinate! The hotel staff was just amazing and their attention to detail impressed my whole family. They know how to handle weddings and make sure that everything runs smoothly. The hotel itself is beautiful and the space works quite well for weddings. And the food was incredible!!! From the appetizers to the main course, everything was delicious. I can't say enough - they made our day perfect!
Wedding: 01/30/2010
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
4.1 out of 5.0
4.1/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I had a hard time getting in touch with the sales and catering managers after signing a contract with them. They were unresponsive and when I finally called enough times, they told me there had been a switch in the employees and the woman I was originally working with was no longer there. It would have been nice of them to tell me that and introduce the new employee to me. Once that got smoothed out, we were happy with their service.

Overall I was quite satisfied with how the actual day went and got compliments on the food! I loved the brunch buffet and all its options. We also loved using their outdoor patio for our ceremony. It was the perfect day to be outside and allowed for our guests to easily enter the ballroom afterwards. Everything went smoothly and easily on the day.
Wedding: 05/27/2007
Services Used: Ceremony & Reception Venue
 508-754-5789
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9
out of 5.0