Becca Dilley Photography
Minneapolis, MN 55406  | map
Style: Photojournalism
Packages: Albums, Custom Graphic Design, Digital Files, High...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (43)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (5.0/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (5.0/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (5.0/5.0)
Value:
 (5.0/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (5.0/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca Dilley was an amazing photographer and a pleasure to work with from start to finish. Not only was she extremely responsive when we had questions, she also had great suggestions for photo ops in the downtown St. Paul area near our ceremony and reception locations. She worked seamlessly with her assistant, Wendy, who was also a pleasure to work with!

Beyond her worth ethic and demonstrable talent, Becca is a lovely person. She was extraordinarily effective at putting everyone at ease, which undoubtedly created better pictures. She is so fun to be around that it made our whole wedding day better.

We loved having Becca as our photographer and I would not hesitate to hire her again!
Wedding: 11/08/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca came highly recommended by two of my friends, and she definitely lived up to their rave reviews!

Becca's photographs speak for themselves - beautiful, creative, candid shots - so instead I'll speak to who she is as a photographer. She catches real, natural moments instead of creating forced, fake moments, and she does this with ease in part because she is fun, funny, and comfortable to be around. Becca is the perfect balance of easy-going and focused. By this I mean that she blended in so well that our guests thought she was a friend of ours (not the "task-master" type photographer that I've seen at some weddings) while at the same time she positioned herself and us so well throughout the day that we got all of the shots that we hoped for. We felt truly present on our wedding day and not in-and-out of a photo shoot.

The oohs and ahhs that I get when I show people our wedding photos confirm how we feel about them - they're just perfect!
Wedding: 06/21/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca is AMAZING! She gets things done and isn't afraid to manage things to make time for photos. We can be awkward with photo and neither of us ever feel photogenic but Becca made it fun and enjoyable the whole time. She was a whole lot of fun and did a great job!!
Wedding: 04/25/2014
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Becca was such a pleasure to work with! She was so easy going, made me feel at ease and captured our night perfectly! I couldn't have asked for better photos!!

Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My husband Chris and I had an excellent experience with Becca as our photographer! From the first meeting to receiving our wedding photos she was an absolute pleasure to work with. She listened to what was important to us and we were so happy with how our engagement photos and wedding photos turned out. On the big day she was fantastic- she kept us on schedule and made us all feel at ease. We would highly recommend Becca!
Karen and Chris
Wedding: 10/12/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca is personable and professional and did such an amazing job for my wedding. She listened to what photos we wanted and made sure that she got them and more! It was so much fun working with her and we LOVE our photos!!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
My love and I found each other in midlife, and I've always been self-conscious about about getting my picture taken. So I am very grateful that our planner, the brilliant Gretchen Culver, recommended Becca for our wedding. At our first meeting Becca quickly put me at ease, and on the days of our ceremony and party she was so lovely and patient. Her assistant was so fun that my youngest stepson was inspired by the idea of being a photographer! Needless to say I am so happy with the photos, the range of expressions in the candids, the creativity of the more formal shots, and the albums. She is skilled, sassy and sort of magical. If you are lucky enough to work with her, I am certain you will enjoy the process and be so happy with your photos.
Wedding: 09/20/2013
Services Used: Photography
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  4.5
Becca was wonderful! We are so happy to have had her as our photographer. She was great to work with and worked HARD during the wedding, as did her assistant. Several guests commented about how great our photographer seemed. Our photos are lovely. We're glad we chose to invest in someone as professional and as talented as Becca.
Wedding: 09/01/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Having Becca Dilley as our photographer was like having the best photographer in town and also getting a free wedding attendent. She was so helpful in so many different ways. As for the picures, our wedding was six months ago and people are still telling us how great the pictures are. She really went the extra mile to get everything done that we had requested, and the pictures show it. Dont tell her, but she is undercharging as well, so you get a great deal for some really high-end photography. Our wedding was better because we hired Becca. Thank you so much!
Wedding: 07/13/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Becca's professionalism, eye for detail, and photography were all exceptional. From our initial correspondence she remained very flexible delivering a final product that are works of art. Our relatives admire the photos she took to this very day.
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
I feel compelled to write this review because Becca was hands down the BEST photographer we could have had for our wedding day. I am so beyond grateful that she came all the way to Cape Cod to shoot our wedding and she exceeded every single expectation that we had for a wedding photographer. Not only was she so personable and funny and organized (and had everyone wanting to be her friend and stay in touch by the end of the wedding weekend!) but she handled what I can imagine was a difficult job of herding a bridal party of TWENTY to get all of our pictures! It was amazing. Without ever needing to shout, or once getting anywhere near frustrated (as I imagine some photographers would- rightfully so with excited bridesmaids and groomsmen wandering here and there and wanting to get the party started!) she instead channeled people's energy (specifically the groomsmen!) into taking pictures that my husband and I will cherish forever. She captured candid moments (which I wanted the most) that make me cry to this day when I look at them. We are so grateful. Becca, please come be our photographer when we renew our vows someday in the future. You truly gave us the most priceless wedding gift anyone could- moments captured in time on the happiest day of our lives. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts! You rock!! ps. A lot of our friends have been asking about you for their own weddings- once of them wants you come to Spain for her wedding! Sweet!!!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca was amazing to work with. The photos of us, the wedding party, and ceremony were incredible. Even better was that she got great shots of our guests partying it up - something we specially requested. You should hire her for your wedding!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
From our very first meeting with Becca, my [now] husband and I were wowed with Becca's work. Becca is exceptionally professional, organized and has a great eye for detail. I love that she'll do anything to get the perfect shot...including laying down in the cold snow in February while nearly 6 months pregnant! Her ability to find a new perspective in a space that she has been in several times before is impressive. We continue to get compliments on our wedding photos almost a year later. I highly recommend Becca for your wedding. She's one-of-a-kind.
Wedding: 02/02/2013
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Becca was amazing! She was completely organized and set us at total ease! She was so flexible and worked so well with the weather, we didn't stress about anything. The day felt magical, and Becca captured that feeling beautifully. I feel lucky she was our photographer -- I recommend her for any wedding or event!
Wedding: 12/15/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Our wedding photos are beautiful. Becca facilitated so many shoots and groups flawlessly, including our large families. She even performed a minor miracle of persuading Andy's grandfather to look at the camera. He didn't even do that for his own wedding photos!
Wedding: 10/20/2012
Services Used: Photography
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Hiring Becca was easily the smartest wedding decision I made. She is a truly lovely person, and having her around on my wedding day was like having another friend there. The quality of her work is outstanding, and I could not have been more thrilled with the final product.
Wedding: 09/22/2012
Services Used: Photography
 612-242-7790
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
You've chosen the maximum (5) items in this category. Compare your items or remove and replace with another.
Compare Now
0 Vendors Selected. Select up to 5 vendors to compare in one of the following categories: Venues, Bands, Catering, Photography or Videographers.
COMPARE
0
Write a Review Save to My Vendors
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0
out of 5.0