Bandstand Music
4018 S 108th St
Omaha, NE 68137
Genres: 50s, 60s, 80s, 90s, Big Band, Classic Rock...
Liability Insurance: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (28)   Photos   FAQ   Blog    
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.5/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.4/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.4/5.0)
Value:
 (4.4/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.5/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We weren't sure about getting a DJ at first because of the tight budget we were on. But we are so glad we did. We had Dave as our DJ. He called and we went over all the details, he went to the rehearsal as well. He is a friendly, energetic guy, and he does a great job. Dave played the music for both the ceremony and the reception. When he found what got our crowd moving, that's what he stuck to. It made for a great evening. Dave went above and beyond the call of duty noticing little details that he addressed to make everything run smoothly. Its almost like getting a wedding coordinator and DJ combo. These guys know how it should work, and do all they can to make your event perfect. After it is all said and done we were happy we got a DJ. Dave made all the difference!
Wedding: 09/06/2014
Services Used: DJ
0.2 out of 5.0
0.2/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.5
  • Professionalism:  0.5
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
I've never seen a DJ turn in such a dismal performance, and I'm almost positive that the company sent us a hobo who had never seen the equipment before in his life. The most grievous complaint: he mispronounced the names of the bride and groom during announcements - even after having rehearsed them with the couple only moments before! Augh! Only two requests were put forth by the couple: 1) no country music and 2) no "Baby Got Back." Both of those requests were ignored - and at one point, the DJ put Michael Buble on and just let almost the entire album play - only changing it when he received complaints from the wedding planner. He would put on a song, disappear into the back (to drink more?), and then come running out when another song started to play and clumsily switch it to something else. His announcements into the microphone were so slurred and incoherent that the bride and groom elected not to celebrate certain wedding traditions for fear he'd mangle them. He misfired on the couple's first dance song twice before getting it right, and he started talking during the end of the father-daughter dance. It was an appalling spectacle the entire night - and it left the bride with an incredibly bad taste in her mouth - and a healthy chunk of unhappiness in regards to her wedding. Bad form.

The one good thing I have to say about this company: the couple received their money back in full. So, there's that, I guess.
Wedding: 07/05/2014
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Abbiell 3 Reviews
Marty and Steve were both great to work with. They were on time, dressed well and followed our request list to a T. They took requests and also added in their own suggestions which really got people moving! I'm so happy we went with them! Everything was flawless.
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
What can I say about DJ Steve...he was the best DJ ever. He had so much energy and got the crowd excited. Our grand entrance was a big hit. Our guests were applauding and hollering and the music he used made everyone want to dance. During our buffet style dinner, Steve went to the tables to dismiss them and while he was mingling with the crowd, brought out a deck of cards and started doing card tricks. He even pulled out some balloons and made animals for the children. The evening overall was a blast and filled with dancing. This company has many employees just like Steve. They are a great company to hire for your wedding or future event.
Wedding: 08/31/2013
Services Used: DJ
3.0 out of 5.0
3.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  3.0
  • Responsiveness:  2.5
  • Professionalism:  3.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  2.5
The company is great itself. We weren't pleased with the specific DJ we had. None of the music our guests had requested was played the entire night.
Wedding: 05/26/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
The thing I can rave about the most on our wedding day was our dj, Amy, from Bandstand Music. She blew us away with how AMAZING she was! I received so many compliments that my reception had the best music ever. She got us our champagne at the head table, she checked on my several times throughout the night to ask if I needed anything, she ran the show! My only wish is that I had a couple hundred dollars extra to tip her with....she was that good!! Please book with them and do not doubt your decision!
Bandstand Music responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Allison!! It was great working with you and Chase!! Congratulations and thank you again for the great review!
Wedding: 03/02/2013
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
We were very pleased with Bandstand. We did not do any research and booked them on a recommendation. They did a great job and ran the event smoothly and exactly how we had asked. Steve was our DJ and we could have not asked for someone better. This company is what you want in a DJ service and would recommend them with confidence to everyone.
Wedding: 11/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Roger was our DJ and he did an amazing job! The music was exactly what we asked for and he did a great job handling announcements and special dances for our wedding. Great service at a great price! Would recommend them again and again! Thank you!
Wedding: 10/13/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Steve and his team at Bandstand Music went above and beyond for us! They were there along the whole planning process with thorough and thoughtful advice. It took a huge weight off of our shoulders to know that Steve would be handling the flow of our reception! We had an amazing time and Steve was such a huge part of that. Numerous guests told us that we didn't throw a great reception - they said we threw an AWESOME PARTY. We would reccommend Bandstand Music and Steve to anyone looking to through a memorable event!
Wedding: 07/06/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  3.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I thought for a dj to just play music for 5 hours was expensive for $595..maybe thats just me..but Amy was very nice and professional and worked with us..She went above and beyond her duties as a dj to make my special day go as smoothly as it could..She kept track of time, so I didn't have to, She was out on the dance floor with us doing dances that we didn't know how to do..She was very upbeat and outgoing and kept the party going..would definitely recommend her to others :)
Wedding: 06/30/2012
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Very nice DJ's! Actually carried my dinner plate to my table for me! Had everyone out on the dance floor all night long! Willing to play any music we requested! Willing to stay as late as we wanted him! Very pleased!
Wedding: 06/02/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  3.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy from bandstand was the dj for our wedding. She did both the ceremony and reception music. She is AMAZING. She kept the day flowing smoothly and most importantly helped our guests have fun. She was also very helpful, checking on us constantly and making sure we were having a good time. I would recommend her any day!
Wedding: 05/19/2012
Services Used: DJ
4.6 out of 5.0
4.6/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  4.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  4.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Bandstand Music was one of the first vendors we booked when planning our wedding. We requested to meet with a specific DJ first (Shawn) that was recommended to us by someone else. Due to our crazy work schedules, my fiance was unable to meet with him at first so I went with my maid of honor. He seemed really nice and flexible when it came to playing the type of music that we wanted, so we went ahead and booked soon after that. We had a long engagement, so naturally due to all the time that had passed (and the fact that my fiance hadn't met him yet), we requested to meet with him in person again a couple months before the wedding to go over all of the final details (he was running the music for our ceremony & reception both). He seemed a bit reluctant to meet with us in person as he said he thought a phone call would probably be sufficient, but we finally arranged a time to meet with him. My fiance and I waited around only for him to not show up at all. My fiance called him and the extent of the conversation was basically "Oops, I forgot." We called Bandstand to arrange to meet with a different DJ, as we were no longer comfortable having him in charge of our wedding ceremony & reception. We ended up having the owner of the company (Steve) as our DJ, which was definitely a much better fit. We met with him and went over everything in detail. We felt much better as he was very friendly and explained everything really well. He was very professional and assured us that he would handle everything. Our ceremony music was timed perfectly, and he stuck pretty close to the music we requested be played during the reception (depsite a brief mix up where he skipped over one of our bridesmaids/groomsmen during our grand entrance--we laughed it off as he quickly corrected himself and even came up to the head table later to apologize to the bridal party). He was very outgoing and got along great with our family and friends. Overall, I would reccomend Bandstand Music as they are affordable, friendly, and very willing to work with you to find a DJ that you are compatible with. They quickly resolved the issue with the first DJ and found us a solution that we were happy with.
Wedding: 10/01/2011
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Gigi 5 Reviews
Everyone had the best time. Thank you for going with our eclectic taste!
Wedding: 07/24/2010
Services Used: DJ
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Amy from Bandstand was great. She is very accommodating and has a great personality. She is not an overwhelming or loud DJ, which I liked too. She was working the whole night, keeping people dancing or grabbing drinks for the wedding party. I highly recommend her. She was one vendor that actually decreased my stress level, a nice change. I also really liked Bandstands online database; it made it so easy to pick song and give her a complete list.
Wedding: 05/22/2010
Services Used: DJ
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Mark at Bandstand did a great job. He was so helpful during the reception and knew exactly what to do. It was really nice to have so many people involved in the dance.
Wedding: 05/17/2008
Services Used: DJ
 402-393-5414
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.4 out of 5.0
4.4
out of 5.0