Baby Faces of Charleston: Airbrush Makeup and Hair Design
*No Travel Fees *Small Weddings (bride only) *Big Weddings *We Supply Everything*Save Time and Money
Charleston, SC 29405  | map
Services: Facial, Hair, Makeup
Consultations: Yes
Large groups: Yes
 
 
 
  Profile   Reviews (26)   Photos   FAQ   Map    
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0
Quality of Service:
 (4.6/5.0)
Responsiveness:
 (4.8/5.0)
Professionalism:
 (4.7/5.0)
Value:
 (4.5/5.0)
Flexibility:
 (4.8/5.0)
 
Sort By:
 
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did an amazing job giving me a perfect look for my sailboat wedding. I could have not been any happier with my look or the quality of her work.
Wedding: 04/14/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did such an amazing job for me on my wedding day. My hair looked amazing and she even applied my eyelashes for me. She even made time to do my Maid of honors hair which we did not originally have scheduled. I was extremely pleased and would 100% recommend her.
Wedding: 03/05/2014
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did my hair and makeup for my wedding and she did a fantastic job. She used airbrush makeup and it was flawless. I have had airbrush a few times before, but this time I looked really good. I didnt want to wash it off! My hair also was really pretty. All of my bridesmaids looked great! She did a really good job and I will be using her again. I wish that I could have her. Lol
Wedding: 12/01/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health, Unique Services (Other)
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany was able to come on very short notice and do my hair and makeup for my wedding. She showed up early and did a great job. :)
Wedding: 11/30/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 1 Reviews
Tiffany is very talented! I LOVE how she did my hair and makeup. First off, the way she did my hair was very unique. I looked through hundreds of pictures of different hairstyles to do for weddings and I couldn't decide on a style that I like for my self. She didn't need to look at a picture or anything. She just looked at my face and dress and asked if I wanted up or down and she did her thing. I didnt even look at it until the end and I loved it! I had multiple consultations with different hair stylist in Charleston and I just wasn't satisfied. I was recommended Tiffany from the hotel that I was staying at and she was great. She used airbrush makeup, and I have to say that it was flawless. You couldn't see any of my pimples. And I had a bad breakout the night before from stress. She covered them all up and the makeup was still very natural. Everyone was trying to figure out how she got my hair to stay curly. My hair is usually hard to curl and it falls out soon after I have it done. But some how she made it stay curly all night. I can't wait to get my pictures back because I know that I looked like a princess that night! Thank you so much Tiffany for doing my hair and makeup, you really made my night!
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Private User 5 Reviews
Tiffany did hair and makeup for my Wedding and she was beyond wonderful! She was very professional but still fun to be around ! I would absolutely recommend her to anyone !
Wedding: Recently Married
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I was the Maid of honor In my sisters wedding and we all used Baby Faces of Charleston Makeup and Hair Design and were extremely happy with our results. We got lots of compliments all day for not only our hair but our makeup as well. And it lasted all day to! We had to get it done at about 9 am and the wedding was at 4, later that night it still looked great!
Wedding: 10/26/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did an amazing job on my makeup!!! She was so helpful & down-to-earth!! I was very pleased with my results!! I recieved lots of positive comments!! I will definitely use her services again!! Thanks,Tiffany!
Wedding: 10/05/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
0.0 out of 5.0
0.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  0.0
  • Responsiveness:  0.0
  • Professionalism:  0.0
  • Value:  0.0
  • Flexibility:  0.0
Tiffany Gunter did not provide me with the service I contracted for....as a matter of fact, she never showed up or called me to let me know she wasn't coming. In fact, to this day, September 30, 2013, I haven't heard from her, though I left her voicemails on my wedding day. As well, she still has my $50.00 deposit. Tiffany, if you read this, I would suggest sending my $$ back to me ASAP. Teri Watkins Reiff
Wedding: 09/07/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.8 out of 5.0
4.8/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  4.5
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany was great. My day was crazy and chaotic but she rolled with the punches. She said she was up really early for a wedding before mine but I couldn't tell one bit. Everyone was so beautiful! She even gave my niece/flower girl a little touch up that made her feel like a princess.
She was on time and ready to work. There were no issues and I'd recommend her for sure.
Wedding: 08/24/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Im from Columbia sc and was getting married in charelston on July 4th. My original wedding planner was not returning any of my phone calls. This left me in a panic two weeks before my wedding, I had to scramble to find hair and makeup on a holiday. Tiffany picked up right away when I called and was more than happy to help me out at a great price! I was relieved and felt confident after speaking to her that she would make me look like a princess on my big day. she was also very prompt in answering my emails before hand as well. I didn't have any trial runs, I met her on my wedding day and she was absolutely lovely, personable and professional. My hair and makeup looked flawless, I was extremely satisfied and I and would recommend her to anyone looking for their hair and makeup done! My sister and I got airbrush makeup as recommended by Tiffany and it was better than I imagined it would be! Airbrush is the way to go! I couldn't be happier with the services she provided!! She is Amazing.
Wedding: 07/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did hair and air brush makeup for myself and my bridal party of three. Here are some observations.

1) Quality of makeup - felt like second skin, didnt feel heavy at all ( i dont normally use foundation) and makeup stood up to the hot SC summer, with little need for touching up, fourteen hours later there was barely any smudging around the eye area and eye makeup did not fade or turn greasy. My schedule for the day was a 12pm church reception,followed by a traditional tea ceremony at 2pm (the air conditioning at the venue did not cool the surroundings adequately and everyone was sweating buckets), followed by a 6pm reception.



2) Professionalism - I had a consultation a few days before the wedding. Tiffany has a pleasant disposition, was very patient, listened to my concerns ( Im Asian with small eyes and im not used to wearing heavy makeup especially eye makeup which somehow always seems to make my small eyes look smaller!!!) provided many ideas on different looks. I have to say it really helps on your wedding day to have a makeup artist who is as calm and composed for those wedding jitters!

Wedding: 06/22/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
I cannot express enough how fantastic the hair and makeup done by Tiffany was. Her technique is thorough and flawless, it's hot in charlseton but my makeup held unbelievably long and was sweat and waterproof. My curls stayed through to the next day, and I loved her lashes too. My husband said he loved the entire look she gave me. She was on time, professional, and extremely friendly! I would recommend Baby Faces to anyone looking to look their best. All my friends and family also say how stunning I looked on our wedding day, and the best part was I didn't even have to worry once about it enduring the humid weather. I couldn't have asked for better styling!!
Wedding: 06/14/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Valarie 5 Reviews
Tiffany was amazing to work with and did beautiful work for me and the wedding party.
She was very flexible when I said I only needed 2 of the girls hair and makeup done but the day of more decided to because of the amazing work that they saw her doing.
She has a great personality and is very professional!
Wedding: 05/04/2013
Services Used: Beauty & Health
5.0 out of 5.0
5.0/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  5.0
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0
Tiffany did a great job! She did the hair and makeup for my entire wedding party and everyone looked fantastic! I highly recommend her!
Wedding: 11/03/2012
Services Used: Beauty & Health
4.9 out of 5.0
4.9/5.0
  • Quality of Service:  5.0
  • Responsiveness:  4.5
  • Professionalism:  5.0
  • Value:  5.0
  • Flexibility:  5.0

Anonymous 1 Reviews
Tiffany - all I can say is that you made me, my bridesmaids, and the MOB/MOG look amazing for my wedding on Saturday. You were able to individualize hair/makeup to each person's features. The airbrush makeup made us look so flawless - and when I woke up the next morning I actually still looked ready for pictures :-). You were both so easy to work with and fun and I so appreciate your help!
Wedding: 1+ year ago
Services Used: Beauty & Health
 843-478-5975
Please let this vendor know
you found them on WeddingWire
 
 
e.g. xxx-xxx-xxxx
Best Time to Contact:
4.7 out of 5.0
4.7
out of 5.0